DownEast Basics Review - The Review Wire DownEast Basics Review - The Review Wire    

DownEast Basics Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

DownEast Basics Review

I recently discovered DownEast Basics with their fresh style. Their clothes have a vintage feel to them which I love. I found so many cute tops that I would like to have. Their clothes are always changing too, I received the Lightly Layered Tank in Tiger Lily, for summer and now it isn’t even available on their site anymore!

Once I received it, I loved the bright bold color, totally not me but I am trying to brighten my summer wardrobe up a bit and this surely did it! The first size I received was a medium and fit a bit snug so I exchanged it for the next size. The large I received was still tight around my um…chest. My husband like that but it was obvious that I couldn’t go out in public like that. So, I went with the next size, an extra large, a size I have worked so hard to get out of! Well, sure enough, it fit perfect. The ruffles in the tank are unfinished, which you can’t really see in the picture. The tank is a mesh cotton with the ruffles sewn on. This is a very cute top!

RELATED:  Halo SleepSack Review: Wearable Blankets

DownEast Basics Review

 

 

Here are some of my current favorites at DownEast Basics:

DownEast Basics ReviewDownEast Basics ReviewDownEast Basics ReviewDownEast Basics Review

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stay Connected: Check out DownEast Basics for their newest arrivals

Buy It: Visit the DownEast Basics Store Locator for a location near you:

DownEast Basics Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER!

1 Winner Will Receive ONE Clothing item from DownEast Basics! Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 8/22

a Rafflecopter giveaway
An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Aug. 22, 2012.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

48 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Grace Mitton
    August 8, 2012 at 2:35 am

    Love Downeast Basics! The Amy Bee skirt is my fav! Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  2. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 8, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    i like the Color Spectrum Top

  3. Avatar
    Debbie W.
    August 8, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    I love the Classy Crop Sweater

  4. Avatar
    Melissa Stoneback-Tuttle
    August 8, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    I’d get the First Mate Cardi for my niece 🙂

  5. Avatar
    jodi lasher
    August 8, 2012 at 9:10 pm
  6. Avatar
    susan hartman
    August 8, 2012 at 11:17 pm

    I like the Instant Classic Cardi

  7. Avatar
    Stephanie Hungerford
    August 9, 2012 at 7:25 am

    I would love to have Central Station Maxi

  8. Avatar
    Kristie
    August 9, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    I like the Lacey Afternoon Dress 🙂

  9. Avatar
    Emily Denton
    August 9, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    I want the COMING HOME TUNIC so so so so bad!!!!!!

  10. Avatar
    felecia
    August 9, 2012 at 3:36 pm

    I like the Principal Artist Dress

  11. Avatar
    Chelsea
    August 9, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    Zoe Dress-Paisley

  12. Avatar
    colleen boudreau
    August 9, 2012 at 10:33 pm

    I like the Classy Crop Sweater.

  13. Avatar
    colleen boudreau
    August 10, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    voted on PF.

  14. Avatar
    Deb K
    August 11, 2012 at 12:16 am

    Hidden Beach Maxi Dress

  15. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 11, 2012 at 11:25 am

    I love the Starlight Tank

  16. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    August 12, 2012 at 12:52 am

    I love the Fox Trot Dress – – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    August 12, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    I like the Zoe Dress-Floral.

  18. Avatar
    Nancy B
    August 12, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    I love the Red Carpet Jean

  19. Avatar
    Donna George
    August 14, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    I like Finish Line Top

  20. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    August 15, 2012 at 11:31 am

    I would get the Principal Artist Dress!

  21. Avatar
    Brianna
    August 16, 2012 at 9:54 am

    I love the lacey afternoon dress. Gorge!

  22. Avatar
    Erin
    August 17, 2012 at 9:47 am

    I like the Anyday Cardi in dune.

  23. Avatar
    polly
    August 17, 2012 at 4:52 pm

    i like their top of the morning top

  24. Avatar
    Ruby
    August 17, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    I like Novel Idea Tunic

  25. Avatar
    Raina Delrio
    August 19, 2012 at 5:13 pm

    I <3 LOVE <3 the Crab Apple Dress

  26. Avatar
    Tiffany Kinney
    August 19, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    lacy afternoon dress

  27. Avatar
    lisa lo
    August 19, 2012 at 11:07 pm
  28. Avatar
    Becky @ Utah Sweet Savings
    August 20, 2012 at 1:30 am

    I LOVE the Make Believe Top!

  29. Avatar
    Megan D
    August 20, 2012 at 10:04 am

    I reeereally love so many of their tops right now, like usual, but I have been eying the color spectrum top! Its so lovely!

  30. Avatar
    chris z
    August 20, 2012 at 11:39 am

    i like Campus Sweater

  31. Avatar
    Kate F.
    August 20, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    I’d like the Instant Classic Cardi.

  32. Avatar
    Hoa Le
    August 20, 2012 at 9:09 pm

    I love the Zoe Dress-Floral.

  33. Avatar
    Doris
    August 20, 2012 at 11:44 pm

    I love the Union Square maxi dress! Thanks!

  34. Avatar
    Linda
    August 20, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    OMG! I so love the chic chevron dress.

  35. Avatar
    Wade
    August 20, 2012 at 11:47 pm

    I think the well scripted maxi dress is to live for! I hope to win.

  36. Avatar
    Mariam
    August 20, 2012 at 11:49 pm

    Hello! I loved their collection. I would choose the Crab apple dress anytime.

  37. Avatar
    Eric
    August 20, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    I like their dresses and the novel idea tunic.

  38. Avatar
    Tracie Brown
    August 21, 2012 at 6:10 am

    fundamentals skirt

  39. Avatar
    Jessica Hornibrook
    August 21, 2012 at 12:10 pm

    right now I really like the stow away top and the cloud nine top

  40. Avatar
    Tracy
    August 21, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Man I love them all, my fav is probably the yellow cardigan you have pictured!

  41. Avatar
    Serena Powell
    August 22, 2012 at 3:08 am

    I like the Ragtime Dress

  42. Avatar
    alisa
    August 22, 2012 at 9:45 am

    the Fundamentals Skirt looks great! i love yellow!

  43. Avatar
    ewhatley
    August 22, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    love the little girl’s Sea Shore Swimsuit

  44. Avatar
    Missy L
    August 22, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    I’d get the Motown Jeans

  45. Avatar
    Angela Cash
    August 22, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    I would love to win the Motown Jeans.

  46. Avatar
    Kelley Roach
    August 22, 2012 at 5:09 pm

    hidden beach maxi dress

  47. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    August 22, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    I’d really like The Color Spectrum Top!

  48. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    August 22, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    I like the Hidden Beach Maxi dress.

Comments are closed.