Crest Pro-Health For Me Review: Oral Care for Kids Crest Pro-Health For Me Review: Oral Care for Kids    

Crest Pro-Health For Me Review: Oral Care for Kids

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Crest Pro-Health For Me Review

Introducing Crest & Oral-B Pro-Health For Me, the FIRST AND ONLY complete collection of oral care products for kids 8-12, with rinse, brush, floss, and toothpaste made just for them.

I personally use the Crest Pro-Health and have for sometime now. I love that it is not too strong. Crest Pro-Health For Me was created for tweens, kids ages 8-12. I was provided with the whole product line to try. My son who is 11 is a tween, could do a better job at brushing, always rushing. He is getting older and doesn’t want to use his little brothers kiddie toothpaste but still isn’t old enough for adult products. So I thought this product would be great for him. The toothbrushes are just the right size for older kids’ mouths and the floss picks have a minty flavor. The mouthwash was not strong and didn’t burn, I even liked it. He has never used a mouth wash because they are all too strong for him. But this didn’t bother him.

Oral health is an important issue particularly for kids in their tween and teen years. Tooth decay is still recognized as the most common chronic disease affecting children in the United States, and 51 million hours of school are lost each year due to dental-related illnesses. Furthermore, one in four parents surveyed in America say his or her kids do a “fair” or “poor” job of taking care of their own mouth, teeth, and gums. Among these parents, 70% state their kids avoid brushing and 80% state that their kids avoid flossing.

While poor oral hygiene can affect the health and well-being of a child, it also plays a role in self-esteem. Tweens who experience oral hygiene problems may feel embarrassed or experience a lack of self confidence.

To help kids learn more about proper tooth brushing habits, Crest and Oral-B have created “Yuck Mouth,” an iPhone and Android app and online game. For more information, visit: Crest Pro-Health.

Crest Pro-Health For Me Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste

Crest Pro-Health For Me Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste

Crest Pro-Health For Me Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste helps prevent cavities and freshens breath—all with a light herbal mint flavor and cool packaging they’ll love. It protects all these areas dentists check in kids:

  • • Fights cavities  • Strengthens teeth enamel  • Freshens breath

Oral-B Pro-Health For Me CrossAction Toothbrush

The Oral-B Pro-Health For Me CrossAction Toothbrush has soft, angled CrissCross bristles that clean between the gaps in kids’ changing teeth (like teeth with braces) and remove plaque in hard to reach areas.

  • • Textured tongue cleaner removes germs • Smaller brush handle designed to fit easily in kids’ hands • Comes in four colors

Crest Pro-Health For Me Anticavity Fluoride Rinse

RELATED:  Funday Sunday: Jake and the Never Land Pirates Printable Activities

Crest Pro-Health For Me Anticavity Fluoride Rinse fights cavities and freshens breath. It also reaches places your child may have missed while brushing.

  • • Fights cavities • Reaches where brushing may miss • Freshens breath • Strengthens teeth enamel • Alcohol-free

Oral-B Pro-Health For Me Floss Picks

Oral-B Pro-Health For Me Floss Picks transform flossing into an easy routine. When flossing is quick and mess-free, kids won’t mind doing it.

  • • Easy to use  • Ideal size and shape for kids’ hands  • Neater than traditional floss  • Minty flavor

………………….Prize Pack Includes……………….

Oral-B Pro-Health FOR ME CrossAction Toothbrush
Crest Pro-Health FOR ME Fluoride Anticavity Toothpaste (6 oz)
Crest Pro-Health FOR ME Anticavity Fluoride Rinse
Oral-B Pro-Health FOR ME Floss Picks

But It: You can pick up Crest Pro Health at local retailers like Target and Walmart. Or you can use the Store Locator to find a Retailer.

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #34 DIGNA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

Crest is Giving 1 Winner A Prize Pack (RV $14.50)

To Enter: Visit Crest Pro-Health For Me Then Leave Me a Comment on Something You Learned

Thank You Crest for this great giveaway!

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

– Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

– Tweet about this giveaway by copying and pasting the tweet below and leaving me the link. Tweet daily for an extra entry every day!

WIN a Crest Pro-Health For Me Prize Package @CintiCoupons – http://bit.ly/bvxO4I  #giveaway

– If you like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Leave a comment

– Blog about this giveaway, with a link to my blog. Come back and leave the link to your blog post

– Sign up on our Forums Board and create a new topic!

– Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription. You’re sure to become addicted to saving money with these daily updates!

– Grab my button and put up on your blog. Please leave an address where it can be found.

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 11/9/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to Crest Pro-Health: Oral Care For Kids or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

80 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    November 3, 2010 at 8:47 am

    Tartar is hardened plaque

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    November 3, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I subscribe to your RSS Feed

  3. Avatar
    Wehaf
    November 3, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Fluoride helps damaged teeth to remineralize themselves.

  4. Avatar
    Peggy
    November 3, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    In 1945, communities started adding fluoride to their water and, as a result, cavities in children dramatically decreased

  5. Avatar
    Peggy
    November 3, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter (@sweetheart4171)

  6. Avatar
    Peggy
    November 3, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (peggy d)

  7. Avatar
    Peggy
    November 3, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    email subscriber

  8. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 3, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    I learned that Crest Pro-Health Toothpaste is the only toothpaste that offers such a wide range of benefits in just one tube! Crest Pro-Health provides protection against cavities, gingivitis, plaque, sensitive teeth, tartar buildup and it freshens breath. And it whitens your teeth, too.
    Thanks!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Jackie
    November 3, 2010 at 11:29 pm

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    Christie
    November 4, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    email subscriber

  11. Avatar
    Christie
    November 4, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    They have a cute Play Yuck game you can download for your iPod

  12. Avatar
    Christie
    November 4, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    FB fan

  13. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 4, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    designed for kids 8-12

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 4, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    my last post should’ve been @jennifer57

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  15. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 4, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  16. Avatar
    Tara @ The Shopping Mom
    November 4, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    I learned that the Pro-Health For me is for children. I did not know Pro-Health had a line just for kids.

  17. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    November 5, 2010 at 1:17 am

    I learned they have coupons on their site! Like that!!!!

  18. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    November 5, 2010 at 1:18 am

    I follow on twitter!

  19. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    November 5, 2010 at 1:18 am

    I like you n FB!

  20. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    November 5, 2010 at 1:19 am

    I subscribe by email!

  21. Avatar
    Bonnie P
    November 5, 2010 at 10:32 am

    I learned that a strain of bacteria found in plaque can cause blood clots that can induce heart attacks
    bepoia(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 5, 2010 at 7:33 pm

    I learned that Crest products are sold at Amazon

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  23. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 5, 2010 at 7:34 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

  24. Avatar
    valerie2350
    November 7, 2010 at 1:07 am

    i learned that I can buy it at target

  25. Avatar
    valerie2350
    November 7, 2010 at 1:07 am

    follow you on twitter
    valerie2350

  26. Avatar
    valerie2350
    November 7, 2010 at 1:08 am

    like you on facebook

  27. Avatar
    valerie2350
    November 7, 2010 at 1:08 am

    rss feed subscriber

  28. Avatar
    Digna Dreibelbis
    November 7, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I learned that Enamel Shield toothpaste contains the active ingredient Stannous Fluoride, which binds to enamel to create a micro-thin shield against acid attack. Something to think about.

    autumnblues@live.com

  29. Avatar
    Digna Dreibelbis
    November 7, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    I now follow cincinnati coupons on twitter.

  30. Avatar
    Digna Dreibelbis
    November 7, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Just liked Cincinnati coupons on Facebook.

  31. Avatar
    rajee
    November 8, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    Tartar is hardened plaque

  32. Avatar
    rajee
    November 8, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    ur twitter follower

  33. Avatar
    rajee
    November 8, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    ur fb fan

  34. Avatar
    rajee
    November 8, 2010 at 7:27 pm

    subscriber

  35. Avatar
    LJD
    November 9, 2010 at 11:40 am

    I learned that tweens still need a bit of a reminder to spend a healthy amount of time on their oral care routine, so I should keep the 2 minute timer in the bathroom for a while longer still. Very good info to have!

  36. Avatar
    LJD
    November 9, 2010 at 11:41 am

    I follow you on twitter (Danni_LJD).

  37. Avatar
    Lara
    November 9, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I learned about the importance of using flouride to prevent cavaties!
    momdram@gmail.com

  38. Avatar
    Lara
    November 9, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @momdram
    momdram@gmail.com

  39. Avatar
    Lara
    November 9, 2010 at 11:45 am

    I like you on facebook
    momdram@gmail.com

  40. Avatar
    Lara
    November 9, 2010 at 11:46 am

    I subscribe via e-mail
    momdram@gmail.com

  41. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    November 9, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    I did not know that Crest Pro-Health can strengthen teeth.

    IndyPassionLady at gmail dot com

  42. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    November 9, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    I follow Cinti on twitter – @IndyPassionLady

  43. Avatar
    Shane R.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    We learned that frequent consumption of simple
    carbohydrates — chips, crackers and cookies — is associated with increased risk of tooth
    decay!

  44. Avatar
    Shane R.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    We subscribe by e-mail!

  45. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    November 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    I tweeted – @IndyPassionLady

  46. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    November 9, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    I liked you on facebook Erica A

  47. Avatar
    Erica Ardali
    November 9, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    subscribed RSS

  48. Avatar
    Shane R.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Facebook followers!

  49. Avatar
    Shane R.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Twitter followers!

  50. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Learned that lots of snacking with no brushing can lead to problems!

  51. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    Follow you on Facebook …

  52. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    Follow you on Twitter

  53. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    November 9, 2010 at 1:15 pm

    E-mail subscriber!

  54. Avatar
    Joy Gentry
    November 9, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    I didn’t know about the flouride in the water. Also, I didn’t know it was possible to strengthen teeth at all.

  55. Avatar
    Joy Gentry
    November 9, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I already like CC on FB.

  56. Avatar
    Joy Gentry
    November 9, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    I subscribe to your blog as well.

  57. Avatar
    Kimberly
    November 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    I learned that whitening products can make your teeth sensitive to cold.

  58. Avatar
    Kimberly
    November 9, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    I follow you on twitter @Aerated.

  59. Avatar
    Kimberly
    November 9, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    I subscribe via email. Thank you!

  60. Avatar
    Kevin
    November 9, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    I learned that they actually have coupons for their products.

  61. Avatar
    Christi
    November 9, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    I learned that these products are for kids 8-12!

  62. Avatar
    Christi
    November 9, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    I am following you on twitter and I tweeted (masonsgalpal)

  63. Avatar
    Candice
    November 9, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    Learned that Oral-B Pro-Health For Me Pulsar Toothbrush is actually designed for a child’s growing mouth.

  64. Avatar
    Candice
    November 9, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    I follow on twitter @michellemonks34 🙂

  65. Avatar
    Candice
    November 9, 2010 at 4:11 pm

    I follow you thru your RSS feed 🙂

  66. Avatar
    Barb S.
    November 9, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    The Crest Pro Health for Me toothpaste strengthens tooth enamel.

  67. Avatar
    marci h
    November 9, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    i learned that chronic bad breath can be a sign of the onset of periodontal disease.

  68. Avatar
    marci h
    November 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    subscribe via e-mail 🙂

  69. Avatar
    Barb S.
    November 9, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    new e-mail subscriber!

  70. Avatar
    marci h
    November 9, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    like you on FB 🙂

  71. Avatar
    vickie
    November 9, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    i like gfc follower

    vkgram1@gmail.com

  72. Avatar
    Katie
    November 9, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    I learned that they have a line for kids which is great.

  73. Avatar
    Katie
    November 9, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    I signed up to recieve email updates.

  74. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 9, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    I learned that this toothpaste is great for sensitive teeth

  75. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 9, 2010 at 7:22 pm

    I like you on fb

  76. Avatar
    Tina S.
    November 9, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    I learned that Crest Pro-Health can strengthen teeth!

  77. Avatar
    mrs b
    November 9, 2010 at 7:38 pm

    I learned the Pro-Health for Me products strenghthen tooth enamel

  78. Avatar
    mrs b
    November 9, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    I subscribe via email to cincinnaticoupons

  79. Avatar
    Little Miss Sunshine
    November 9, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    I learned the Yuck Mouth game is pretty dumb… but the mouthwash sounds great.

  80. Avatar
    Jackee
    November 9, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I learned fluoride helps remineralize teeth.

Comments are closed.