Care Bears Share Bear Shines | The Review Wire Care Bears Share Bear Shines | The Review Wire

Care Bears Share Bear Shines

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Care Bears Share Bear Shines

Share Bear leads a heartwarming mission in caring in Glitter City, a magical place where twinklets become stars. Now it is up to Share Bear and the Care Power Team to believe in order to get the sky glowing again in this sparkling movie adventure!

On the night of the Twinklet migration, only Glimmer the Twinklet appears in the skies above Care-A-Lot.  Share Bear is particularly upset when the other bears question her belief in Princess Starglo. According to Share, Princess Starglo turns the Twinklets into full-blown stars and populates the heavens. Share is now determined to find Glitter City and Princess Starglo, to save the Twinklets and to prove her friends wrong. Share takes Glimmer and the two head off alone to find the Princess. When they locate Starglo in Glitter City, Share is shocked to find that the Princess is not nearly as nice as she had thought. Share must be courageous and use all of her skills to convince Starglo to help the lost Twinklets.  Enlisting her Care Bear friends, Share saves the day by showing the Princess the value of having faith in yourself and in others.

RELATED:  Spookley the Square Pumpkin

Share Bear Shines has three major themes that are woven through the story:

1- Optimism – through the story, Share Bear demonstrates important characteristics, optimism, and perseverance.  This is in sharp contrast to Princess Starglo, whose life is filled with negative thoughts.  By looking at and discussing these two characters and the different ways in which they approach the world, kids can learn the best way to respond to problems in their own lives

2 – Beliefs affect behavior – Because Share Bear believes in Princess Starglo and the legend of the Twinklets, she is able to find the courage to make the journey to Glitter City accompanied by only Glimmer.  It’s Share’s belief in herself that helps her show Princess Starglo how to regain her lost self-esteem.

3- Cooperation – In the end, Share Bear needed the help of her Care Bear friends to accomplish her mission to save the Twinklets, and Princess Starglo needed the whole group to help her see how her own behavior affected everyone else.

Buy It: Available on Amazon

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

41 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    November 10, 2010 at 8:56 am

    I think my kids need to learn more about Share Bear 🙂

  2. Avatar
    Christie
    November 10, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    the share bear shines movie looks cute

  3. Avatar
    Louis H
    November 11, 2010 at 3:29 am

    my favorite is the Funshine Bear

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    November 11, 2010 at 10:47 am

    funshine bear

  5. Avatar
    Lara
    November 11, 2010 at 3:51 pm

    Funshine bear was my favorite! I also loved Tender Heart.
    momdram@gmail.com

  6. Avatar
    Katie
    November 12, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    I’m pretty partial to Funshine 🙂

  7. Avatar
    Heather
    November 12, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    My daughters favorite is Cheerbear, but I have to admit I like GrumpyBear!!!

  8. Avatar
    Elizabeth
    November 12, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Our Favorite is the Care-a-Lot bear!

    dwtc187 at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Amanda
    November 12, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    I like Love A Lot bear- I had one as a kid.

  10. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    November 12, 2010 at 9:12 pm

    grumpy
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    shala_darkstone
    November 13, 2010 at 8:19 am

    My favorite bear is Funshine Bear. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  12. Avatar
    Heavenly Savings
    November 13, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I love share bear!
    Kwhiz84(at)live(dot)com

  13. Avatar
    Gwen Lawhorn
    November 13, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    I like Share Bear.

  14. Avatar
    Rachel
    November 13, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    I visited the site — looks like the movie will be playing here in Houston. YAY!

    My favorite was always Grumpy Bear!

  15. Avatar
    Cassie M
    November 14, 2010 at 8:11 am

    My daughter loves the PINK carebear!
    Cassie
    cjm92995@yahoo.com

  16. Avatar
    Sky
    November 15, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Cheer Bear is my favorite!

    seeryusfam@msn.com

  17. Avatar
    ACMommy
    November 15, 2010 at 11:51 am

    We like Share Bear and Friend Bear! 🙂

  18. Avatar
    claire
    November 15, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    I like Cheerbear!

  19. Avatar
    Deb K
    November 15, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Share Bear is our favorite

  20. Avatar
    Samantha
    November 15, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    share bear
    thanks
    kangabunnie@gmail.com

  21. Avatar
    ReggieMann
    November 16, 2010 at 7:18 am

    My favorite Care Bear is Grumpy Bear

    ReggieM1961 [at] gmail [dot] com

  22. Avatar
    heather
    November 16, 2010 at 7:51 am

    i like cheer bear
    heatheranya at hotmail dot com

  23. Avatar
    jennifer horn
    November 16, 2010 at 11:59 am

    I like the Share Bear.

  24. Avatar
    Angela
    November 16, 2010 at 12:03 pm

    I’ve always liked Funshine Bear!

  25. Avatar
    menucha
    November 16, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    gleamer is cute

  26. Avatar
    Johannah B
    November 16, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Friend Bear is my favorite.
    1prizewinner(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. Avatar
    Maggie M.
    November 16, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    I love Share bear~

    Thanks!

  28. Avatar
    Tara
    November 16, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I love Share Bear!

  29. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 16, 2010 at 3:12 pm

    funshine bear

  30. Avatar
    Rebecca Morgan
    November 16, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    My favorite Care Bear is Lucky Bear!!

    rebeccamorgan@bzzingmom.com

  31. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:43 pm

    I love funshine bear that is what I call my little guys thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com I call my little girl my little share bear thanks for the chance

  32. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 16, 2010 at 3:46 pm

    I subcribe thanks for the chance eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  33. Avatar
    Wehaf
    November 16, 2010 at 4:10 pm

    I like Wish Bear.

  34. Avatar
    Keith Kilroy
    November 16, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Share Bear is cool

  35. Avatar
    Kevin
    November 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Of course Wish Bear!

  36. Avatar
    Jackee
    November 16, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    I like Funshine Bear 🙂

  37. Avatar
    Katie
    November 16, 2010 at 5:02 pm

    Share Bear is my favorite.

  38. Avatar
    Erika
    November 16, 2010 at 7:35 pm

    Share Bear is my favorite Care Bear! Thanks!

  39. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    November 16, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    I like Funshine Bear

  40. Avatar
    Katy
    November 16, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    I love Oopsy Bear!

  41. Avatar
    emily newman
    November 17, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I like grumpy bear…
    emilynewman79 at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.