Scotch Tape: Greener Tape, Restickable Shapes and Strips Scotch Tape: Greener Tape, Restickable Shapes and Strips    

Scotch Tape: Greener Tape, Restickable Shapes and Strips

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Scotch Restickable Tabs

I received several new Scotch Brand products Restickable Tabs, Restickable Strips and the Restickable Shapes. I also received the Greener Tape. I love that the dispenser is refillable. I hate buying a new dispenser every time I run out. The restickable tabs have come in handy to hang up posters in my son room, and they don’t destroy the paint! The restickable shapes are like the tabs only you can use them to adhere a picture so the shape is in the front instead of behind the picture. The shapes are available in pink, blue and orange colors.
Scotch Restickable Shapes

NEW Scotch Restickable Colored Shapes and Strips & Tabs from 3M

  • Double-sided adhesive removes cleanly from surfaces
  • Adheres most lightweight items including photos, decorations, holiday cards and schedules to vertical surfaces
  • Works on most flat surfaces, including stainless steel, plastic, concrete, glass, wood and painted walls
  • Can be reused more than 10 times by washing with soapy water when the tab, strip or shape begins to lose its stickiness
  • Clear, pre-cut strips and tabs available for hidden application
  • Colored shapes and holiday designs allow for personal expression
  • Ideal for household, school, office, and dorm room usage
  • Holds up to one pound for most sizes

 

Scotch Magic Greener Tape Refills

Scotch Magic Greener Tape

  • Just hit shelves and is launching in conjunction with the 50th anniversary of Scotch Magic Tape
  • Refillable dispenser (including packaging and tape) is made from more than 75 percent renewable or recycled materials
  • Tape is made with plant-based adhesive and works just like the original Scotch Magic Tape
  • Refill rolls of Scotch Magic Greener Tape are also available
  • MSRP: $2-4 for a refillable dispenser and roll of tape; $5-7 for a two-pack of refill rolls
RELATED:  Teach My Learning Kits: Preschooler and Kindergartener

 

Did You Know:

1930: Richard Drew, a young 3M engineer, invents Scotch® Cellulose Tape. Later to be renamed Cellophane Tape

1945: The famous plaid design is introduced.

1950s: Scotty McTape debuts in TV commercials.

1985: Consumers vote Scotch® Brand Tape the most indispensable household product.

1997: The Scotch® Pop-Up Tape Dispenser is introduced.

2005: Scotch® Brand celebrates 75 years of transparent tapes.

– There are more than 400 varieties of tapes sold under the Scotch® and 3M™ brands. How many are in your house!

Stay Connected: Visit Scotch on Facebook

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – #130 MICHAEL – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

I winner will receive:

  • 2 packs of Scotch Restickable Shapes
  • 1 pack of Scotch Restickable Tabs
  • 1 pack of Scotch Restickable Strips
  • 1 Scotch Magic Greener Tape Refillable Dispenser
  • 2 Scotch Magic Greener Tape Refills

To Enter: Let Me Know Who You Would Like To Win This Prize Pack For

Thank You Scotch Brand for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/31/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Scotch Tape Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

74 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Claire
    August 18, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    I want to win it for shipping items.

  2. Avatar
    Dee
    August 18, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    This will help so much for my college semesters.

  3. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    August 18, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    my house

  4. Avatar
    Zabrina Caldwell
    August 18, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    I want to win this for my son!
    zcscooby@msn.com

  5. Avatar
    Katrina
    August 18, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    For once this would be just for me!

  6. Avatar
    Rondah
    August 18, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    This one would be for me
    rjs682 at yahoo dot com

  7. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 19, 2011 at 12:16 am

    Would love to win for myself and my daughter
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  8. Avatar
    felecia
    August 19, 2011 at 11:01 am

    I would like to win this for me

  9. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 19, 2011 at 1:21 pm

    Would like to win this for me!

  10. Avatar
    Gayle J
    August 19, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    I would like to win this for me, they would come in handy for all my different projects that I like to do.

  11. Avatar
    Jackie
    August 19, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    I would love to win this for my family. We would put it to good use. Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    Jennifer B
    August 19, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    I want to win this for my daughter and me

  13. Avatar
    Karen
    August 20, 2011 at 11:21 am

    I would like to win for my family

  14. Avatar
    Karen
    August 20, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I commented on the back 2 school shopping post

  15. Avatar
    Sarah
    August 21, 2011 at 12:26 am

    I want to win this for myself!

  16. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    August 21, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I would like to win this for my daughter who loves to create things with paper and tape.

    kerrie@mayansfamily.com

  17. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    August 21, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I follow you on twitter as kmayans

  18. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    August 21, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    this would be for me!

  19. Avatar
    Kristen
    August 21, 2011 at 10:30 pm

    I’d like to win this for my friend and her daughter.

  20. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 23, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    this would be perfect for us, a homeschooling family

  21. Avatar
    Ryana
    August 24, 2011 at 12:00 am

    this would be for me
    zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

  22. Avatar
    Ryana
    August 24, 2011 at 12:02 am

    email subscriber
    zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

  23. Avatar
    Deb K
    August 24, 2011 at 6:33 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter!

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  24. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    August 24, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    I’d like to win this for My Sister’s Grandkids!

  25. Avatar
    Dena Mullins
    August 28, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    My daughter. She is very creative and uses tape in her projects and to hang them.

  26. Avatar
    Kristi H.
    August 28, 2011 at 10:08 pm

    Would like to win these to use at work.- xraygirl2008(at)hotmail(dot)com

  27. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 28, 2011 at 11:57 pm

    I want to win this for my daughter. She would love it!

  28. Avatar
    Theresa H
    August 29, 2011 at 12:40 am

    I think this would be shared between my two girls.

  29. Avatar
    shel
    August 29, 2011 at 2:09 am

    This would be great for me and my daughter…I’d put it in our desk drawer, we’re always searching for tape.

  30. Avatar
    charline
    August 29, 2011 at 6:56 am

    I would like to win this for myself
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  31. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    August 29, 2011 at 7:57 am

    I WOULD LIKE TO WIN THIS FOR MYSELF

  32. Avatar
    sandra
    August 29, 2011 at 8:13 am

    for myself because the boys are constantly using my tape

  33. Avatar
    katfam
    August 29, 2011 at 10:24 am

    I’d love to win this to use with my scout troop.

  34. Avatar
    Amy S
    August 29, 2011 at 11:46 am

    This prize pack would be great for the whole family. Back to school time is fast approaching.

  35. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    August 29, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Like To Win This Prize Pack For myself

  36. Avatar
    Mir
    August 29, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    I’d keep this for myself

  37. Avatar
    Jenn S.
    August 29, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    I would love to win this for scrapbooking, shipping, present wrapping. What a great pack.

  38. Avatar
    Tammy Darling
    August 29, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    I would like it for myself!

  39. Avatar
    Jessica T.
    August 29, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    I would like to win this for my son!

  40. Avatar
    Denise B.
    August 29, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    I would like to win this for our whole family. Mainly, our daughter who uses a lot of supplies for her homeschooling.

  41. Avatar
    Denise B.
    August 29, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter.

  42. Avatar
    shala_darkstone
    August 29, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    I’d like to win this for my daughter. She could use it for her crafts.

  43. Avatar
    angie
    August 29, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    I would give it to my sister’s classroom.

  44. Avatar
    Christine
    August 29, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    for myself

  45. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    August 30, 2011 at 7:56 am

    I would love to win for my daughter

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  46. Avatar
    Candy
    August 30, 2011 at 8:05 am

    I’d love to have it for our Pre-K class at church. Fun fun

  47. Avatar
    joni
    August 30, 2011 at 2:51 pm

    My teenage daughter would appreciate this.
    dolniaks[at]consolidated[dot]net

  48. Avatar
    Bonnigene Cloud
    August 30, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    I would like to win the prize for myself I appreciate the opportunity to win

  49. Avatar
    walter smith
    August 30, 2011 at 6:39 pm

    i would like to win this for my 2 doughters they love to have friends come over and play school!

  50. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    August 30, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    I would love this for our office and school needs. 🙂

  51. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    August 30, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    My daughter is the crafty one in our house. She’d love it!

  52. Avatar
    Renee Concolino
    August 30, 2011 at 9:30 pm

    My kids say that I use too much scotch tape. Would love to try some of these innovative specialized Scotch products.

  53. Avatar
    talijolgus
    August 30, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I’d love to win this for ME! My daughter keeps stealing my sticky stuff !

  54. Avatar
    lauren shapiro
    August 30, 2011 at 11:00 pm

    it’s for my niece, who recently went to college, and needs all the 3m she can get her hands on!

  55. Avatar
    Erica C.
    August 31, 2011 at 12:33 am

    This would be great for our whole family…we use Scotch a lot.

  56. Avatar
    Breanne
    August 31, 2011 at 2:44 am

    I’d like to win it for myself

  57. Avatar
    Breanne
    August 31, 2011 at 2:46 am

    Google Reader subscriber

  58. Avatar
    Deb K
    August 31, 2011 at 6:07 am

    I’d like to win this for our whole family.

    chipper101 at hotmail dot com

  59. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    August 31, 2011 at 10:25 am

    I would love to win this for my mom, she’s a school teacher!

  60. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 31, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I would like to win it for my son who is in college thanks

  61. Avatar
    Marilyn Wons
    August 31, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    I would love to win this prize pack for my grandsons for back to school!

  62. Avatar
    Happi Shopr
    August 31, 2011 at 1:11 pm

    I’d love this for me

  63. Avatar
    Dawn Fleischhacker
    August 31, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    I would love to win this for my mom! She has garage sales twice a year and is always running out of tape!

  64. Avatar
    pamela james
    August 31, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    I would like to win this for my kids.

    pjames330 at aol dot com

  65. Avatar
    clynsg
    August 31, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    They would go into my desk for use by anyone in the family that needed that particular type.

  66. Avatar
    Nick H.
    August 31, 2011 at 3:21 pm

    I would love to win this for my mother. She is the wrapper of the family and with christmas coming up she could really use this.

  67. Avatar
    meme
    August 31, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    I would really love this for my oldest who could really use this for 2 major projects he has coming up this semester in school.

  68. Avatar
    Wendy McBride
    August 31, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    I would like the Scotch tape items for me,..I can never find tape in our house.

    wendym at cableone dot net

  69. Avatar
    Miranda Ward
    August 31, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    This would be great for my daughter and I we are always searching for tape!

    freebiegoddess03@aol.com

  70. Avatar
    Kristen m
    August 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm

    I want to win for me because I never have any tape!
    blue65829 at aol dot com

  71. Avatar
    heather c
    August 31, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    I’d love it for myself. I have lots of little projects going on that these would be great for!

  72. Avatar
    DanV
    August 31, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I Would Like To Win This Prize Pack For my family

  73. Avatar
    T. Le
    August 31, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    They would be great for my boyfriend’s mom who’s a elementary teacher. Those restickables would be great for putting up her classes artwork etc.

  74. Avatar
    John Ferris
    August 31, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I like to win this for the kids.

Comments are closed.