Hand Made In Michigan Review Hand Made In Michigan Review    

Hand Made In Michigan Review: Zinnia Wreath & Baseball Mom Necklace

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Even if you don’t live in Michigan, you can still enjoy all the handmade crafts from over 175 different artisans at Hand Made in Michigan. They offer accessories to woodworking and everything in between. The site reminds me of ETSY but it only features crafters from Michigan. I received products from two of the crafters: Lush Wreath Works and Dawn’s Metal Designs.

Lush Wreath Works

 

I received a Zinnia Wreath in an Ivory color from Lush Wreath Works. This wreath is the softest wreath I have ever felt. Three yards of fleece fabric goes into one of these wreaths. The fleece is cut by hand into delicate petal shapes and then hand-tied onto a 4-rail wire wreath form. I went with Ivory so I would be able to use it in any room of the house. They offer 14 different solid colors or they can create a custom wreath for you, maybe with your favorite sports teams or teacher’s gift with school colors. There are also four different sizes of wreaths to choose from or a heart shape.

Plus through June 30, 2013, Lush Wreath Works is offering FREE Shipping through the mi-made.com shop!

Hand Made In Michigan

 

I also received this cute Hand Stamped Baseball Mom Necklace from Dawn’s Metal Designs. The chain is 24 inches in length so it does hang low, but you can request it be made shorter. I do wish the necklace clasp was a regular locking clasp, I am afraid that it will come undone. The chain that came with it has the little ball that locks into the little holder (see middle picture). The disk that says Baseball Mom is about the size of a quarter. You can also get Softball Mom instead of Baseball if you want. All three of my boys play baseball so I will be wearing this a lot!

Stay Connected:

Hand Made In Michigan

Hand Made in Michigan Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNERS: NIKI N AND SHANNON G

RELATED:  Violet Gumdrop: Gifts For You And Your Best Friend - Review

2 Winner’s will win either a Handmade Zinnia Wreath in Sunflower {RV $65} or Baseball Mom Necklace {RV $20}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 5.26.13

Something Special for MomThe month of May is a special time to celebrate Mothers. Whether you are a mom yourself or you’re doing something special for your own mom, the Something Special for Mom Giveaway Event is for YOU! A great group of bloggers have come together to show you special items you might like to receive or give as gifts this month. You’ll be able to enter to win these great products from May 10th-26th thanks to the Blogging Mamas Network! Be sure to hop around to all of the participating bloggers, in the linky below this giveaway, as they have some great prizes to share with you! Make sure you also enter the Grand Prize – a $250 Gift Card to Mía Mariú! One lucky Mama is going to look so pretty with all that eco-friendly makeup!

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on May 26, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Hand Made in Michigan Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

According to Jenny, So Easy Being Green, the Blogging Mamas Network, and the Something Special for Mom participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    May 10, 2013 at 8:29 am

    love this infinity scarf; http://www.mi-made.com/product/6174/Pink-Orange-and-Brown-Silky-Infinity-Scarf

    A fellow Michigander here!!

  2. Avatar
    polly
    May 10, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    love the mothersnecklace personalized with 3 charms

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    May 11, 2013 at 4:14 am

    Silky Blue and Cream rugs and Black and White Elegance ceramic coasters!

  4. Avatar
    Terra Heck
    May 12, 2013 at 2:25 am

    I like the Coaster Set – Purple Swirl. Thanks.
    partymix25(at)hotmail(dot)com

  5. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    May 12, 2013 at 12:14 pm

    I like the Hockey Mom Necklace

  6. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    May 12, 2013 at 6:16 pm

    I love the Dream Catcher Bucket BAg, it is very pretty…

  7. Avatar
    Christina Filippes
    May 12, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    Coaster set

  8. Avatar
    Michele P.
    May 12, 2013 at 11:56 pm

    I also like the Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Heart Washer Necklace with grandma stamped on it and birth stone charms of the grandkids

  9. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 15, 2013 at 8:11 am

    The Hand Stamped Stainless Steel Grandma necklace

  10. Avatar
    elven johnson
    May 15, 2013 at 1:33 pm

    Reversible Snuggle Sack – Medium – Leopard Print
    Pet tent

  11. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    May 15, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I like the Personalized-family-tree-necklace–Stamped-initial-family-tree-of-life

  12. Avatar
    Kristen
    May 15, 2013 at 11:12 pm

    I like the Custom Metal Stamped Mother Aunt Grandma Bracelet with Childrens Initials.

  13. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    May 16, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    I like the flowers for you wreath—-http://www.mi-made.com/product/4808/Flowers-for-you

  14. Avatar
    Nikki Krutz
    May 16, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Mother’s Necklace

  15. Avatar
    Katrina A
    May 17, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    The Set of Five utensil herb markers are cool

  16. Avatar
    Vanessa Vazquez
    May 17, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    I’d love to try the blackberry jam!

  17. Avatar
    Kathleen
    May 18, 2013 at 2:59 am

    I LOVE the Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Mother’s Necklace!

  18. Avatar
    sandra davis
    May 19, 2013 at 3:06 am

    i like the *Hand Stamped* Fancy Family Tree Necklace

  19. Avatar
    Chelsea
    May 19, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I’d love to have the Mommy Necklace

  20. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    May 25, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    I like the Lighted Glass Blocks.

  21. Avatar
    Holly @ Woman Tribune
    May 25, 2013 at 6:59 pm

    I would love the Peace Sign, Shell & Crystal on a Sterling Silver Chain necklace.

  22. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    May 25, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    I love the Red and Silver Repurposed Metal Stamped Tag with Gold Sun Charm Necklace “MOM”.

  23. Avatar
    Shannon Gregory
    May 25, 2013 at 11:29 pm

    Im just really stuck on the Baseball Mom necklace 🙂 I LOVE it

  24. Avatar
    kris m
    May 26, 2013 at 1:04 am

    love the mothers necklace personalized with 3 charms

  25. Avatar
    Kelly A. Tanner
    May 26, 2013 at 10:31 am

    I love the Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Mother’s Necklace. It is beautiful and special!

  26. Avatar
    Lisa R
    May 26, 2013 at 11:39 am

    Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Heart Washer Necklace

    sibabe64 at ptd dot net

  27. Avatar
    Kaycee
    May 26, 2013 at 11:49 am

    I like the green peridot silver ring. 😀

  28. Avatar
    Nancy
    May 26, 2013 at 5:25 pm
  29. Avatar
    annie page
    May 26, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    Nice hand made jewelery i would like the Stainless Steel Hand Stamped Mother’s Necklace

  30. Avatar
    Shirley Zolenski
    May 26, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    I also like the Tigereye Nugget/Dark Eagle Feather Bone Necklace

  31. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    May 26, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    BEST MOM with Hearts Pendant

  32. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    May 26, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    I really love their Mommy and Anniversary Necklace – Sterling Silver Custom stamped!!

Comments are closed.