The Odd Life of Timothy Green Review - The Review Wire The Odd Life of Timothy Green Review - The Review Wire    

The Odd Life of Timothy Green Review #TimothyGreen

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

Disney’s “The Odd Life of Timothy Green,” is being released just in time for the holidays.  It will be available on Blu-ray Combo Pack, DVD, High Definition Digital and On-Demand on December 4, 2012.

I was just sent a screener this week so I could review it. We did not get to see this in the theaters, and good thing, it is kind of a tear jerker! I watched it with my nine year old and I asked him what he thought of it, he said that “Odd” was right! It is a quirky movie, but in a good way.

Cindy and Jim Green are a happily married couple who cannot have children. One night they come to the heartbreaking decision that they finally need to move on from the notion they they will ever conceive and they make a list of characteristics of what their future child would be like. Then one stormy night young Timothy shows up on their doorstep. But how he arrives will surprise you. 

“The Odd Life of Timothy Green” Blu-ray Combo Pack provides viewers with the chance to delve deeper into this captivating movie experience through never-before-seen bonus features, including the documentary “Family Roots: Bringing ‘The Odd Life of Timothy Green’ to the Screen,” which looks at this unique family story and the creative team that brought it to life; “Glen Hansard: Behind ‘This Gift” – the Academy Award® winning songwriter tells how he and Marketa Irglova crafted the moving end-credits song; “This Gift” Music Video by Glen Hansard; Five all-new deleted scenes; and a director audio-commentary.

The Odd Life of Timothy Green

Want More:

RELATED:  He Named Me Malala

Buy It:

Stay Connected:

The Odd Life of Timothy Green Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER SARA L AND URSULA T

1 Winner Will Receive The Odd Life of Timothy Green Prize Pack. The Prize Pack Includes The Odd Life Blu-ray DVD, Mini Poster and Ornament. Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 11/30

a Rafflecopter giveaway
An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Nov 30, 2012.

Disclosure:  I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to The Odd Life of Timothy Green review, products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.
 

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

33 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    November 27, 2012 at 10:27 pm

    NO, I HAVE NOT SEEN IT YET. THE PREVIEWS LOOKED GOOD.

  2. Avatar
    Amber
    November 27, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    Yes, I’ve seen it. Enjoyed it a lot. Would like to win it for my friend.

  3. Avatar
    jorie rogers
    November 28, 2012 at 12:49 am

    I have not seen it yet but I would love to win this for my family!

  4. Avatar
    YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    November 28, 2012 at 4:08 am

    Yes I went to see the movie at the movie theatre with 2 of my young adult daughters and my soulmate/bff love of my life, husband Todd and both my parents who were here visiting from out of town. We all really enjoyed it and I would really LOVE to win this as an “I love you and always thinking about you gift” for my neice and nephew Jenah and Jon to keep. It’s such a nice family movie.

  5. Avatar
    Sandra davis
    November 28, 2012 at 9:25 am

    haven’t seen it

  6. Avatar
    Samantha D.
    November 28, 2012 at 10:45 am

    I haven’t seen it but it looks good and I heard i’ll probably cry, lol. Those movies I like to save for home where I have the tissues handy lol.

  7. Avatar
    bonny
    November 28, 2012 at 10:58 am

    Iul like to win this for my nephew he loves the movie!!! 🙂

  8. Avatar
    steve weber
    November 28, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    I have not seen it yet.. I would give this to my nephew.

  9. Avatar
    Ann Cluck
    November 28, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    This would be a good family movie for Christmas. No, I have not seen it.

  10. Avatar
    Ashley Hatten
    November 28, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    can’t wait to see it thanks for the chance

  11. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    November 28, 2012 at 6:02 pm

    This movie looks like it will be very family-friendly.

  12. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    November 28, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    I have not yet seen this so I would love to win this for my grandchildren.

  13. Avatar
    Kari
    November 28, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet. I want to see it so bad. If i won i’d put it in my own stocking.

  14. Avatar
    Judy-Ree
    November 28, 2012 at 8:02 pm

    I haven’t seen the movie yet, but Disney does mostly make winners, so I am sure it will be good. Can’t wait to see it.

  15. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    November 28, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet and I would love to win it for myself!

  16. Avatar
    Kimberly Crawley
    November 28, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    I have not seen this yet, but it sounds like it would be right up my ally! I come from an awesome family and this movie sounds like it would really hit home for me. My parents didn’t think they would be able to have kids, so they adopted me, then my brother 4 years later, then one year after that, my parents got pregnant:)

  17. Avatar
    Jessamine Marie Ricafort Dungo
    November 28, 2012 at 10:12 pm

    We haven’t seen it but I think it’s a good movie to watch with my family.

  18. Avatar
    Jamie Martin
    November 29, 2012 at 12:31 am

    Mother in law.

  19. Avatar
    Julie Thompson
    November 29, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    Nope haven’t seen it yet I like to watch movies on DVD so I can watch it with friends and family and I would like to share this like with so many other movies with my fiance and his family who haven’t seen any or hardly any movies. Thank you for the giveaway. Happy Holidays!

  20. Avatar
    KELLY MCGREW
    November 29, 2012 at 5:21 pm

    would love to see this movie!!!!

  21. Avatar
    David Hollingsworth
    November 29, 2012 at 5:42 pm

    No, I haven’t, but I would like to.

  22. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 29, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    My friend Sherrie loved the movie (me, not so much) so I’ll give it to her.
    Thanks for the contest.

  23. Avatar
    Brynn
    November 29, 2012 at 11:30 pm

    I have seen this movie and it was beautiful! Really hope I win!

  24. Avatar
    Melanie
    November 30, 2012 at 2:42 am

    I haven’t seen it yet, but it looks fun!

  25. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    November 30, 2012 at 7:17 am

    No i have not seen it yet, but heard a lot of great things about it.

  26. Avatar
    marthalynn
    November 30, 2012 at 11:00 am

    I haven’t seen it yet, but I can’t wait to watch it with my kids!

  27. Avatar
    Roberta
    November 30, 2012 at 11:27 am

    I have not seen this movie yet! I can’t wait to watch it with my almost ten year old daughter! She will love it, I think!

  28. Avatar
    Shelley C.
    November 30, 2012 at 11:48 am

    I have not seen it yet but really want to.

  29. Avatar
    sandra
    November 30, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    haven’t seen it yet so i’d like to win it for myself

  30. Avatar
    amy williams
    November 30, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    No we have not seen it yet but want to this would be for my family and I so we could all watch

  31. Avatar
    michelle gilliland mcafee
    November 30, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    I have not seen it but I’d like to

  32. Avatar
    Alicia
    November 30, 2012 at 11:41 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet, but I’ve heard great things about it and you really can’t go wrong with a Disney movie :).

  33. Avatar
    Sarah L
    December 2, 2012 at 11:03 pm

    My friend Sherrie will thank you for her present.
    Thank you very much.

Comments are closed.