Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day    

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day {Printable Activities}

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Aside from Steve Carell, who’s movies I enjoy, this is a totally relatable movie. I mean who hasn’t had one of those types of days? This looks like a funny movie and I can’t wait to take my kids when it open in theaters on October 10th.  

 

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Activity Pack

Disney’s “Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day” follows the exploits of 11-year-old Alexander (Ed Oxenbould) as he experiences the most terrible and horrible day of his young life – a day that begins with gum stuck in his hair, followed by one calamity after another.

But when Alexander tells his upbeat family about the misadventures of his disastrous day, he finds little sympathy and begins to wonder if bad things only happen to him. He soon learns he is not alone when his mom (Jennifer Garner), dad (Steve Carell), brother (Dylan Minnette), and sister (Kerris Dorsey) all find themselves living through their own terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day. Anyone who says there is no such thing as a bad day just hasn’t had one. 

Click to download an Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Activity Pack!

Stay Connected:

RELATED:  The Longest Ride (2015) Blu-ray {Date Night Tips} #InsidersLongestRide

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Prize Pack

Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Prize Pack Includes:

  • – Coffee mug
  • – Alligator stress toy
  • – Mini poster
  • – Green highlighter
  • – Reusable grocery bag

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED: WINNER NICOLE SENDER

One reader will receive Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good Very Bad Day Prize Pack. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.6.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

41 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Staci L.
    September 25, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    Oh, of course! I had one day where I misplaced an important document in my home and then lost my office key and spent all afternoon looking for them only to find that the document was in my safe the whole time and the key had gotten stuck in the hem of my pants. Wasted day!

  2. Avatar
    Kassie Brown
    September 25, 2014 at 4:11 pm

    I have had many bad days. I can’t say that one major thing happened to spark of my last bad day. It is usually a combination of people that annoy me and things being harder or taking longer then necessary.

  3. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    September 25, 2014 at 7:04 pm

    Good Grief…..I’m not sure if I want to relive it but just one of those days when EVERYTHING goes wrong & I should have JUST STAYED IN BED! Running late, get a ticket, rough day at work then get in an argument with a friend =(

  4. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    September 25, 2014 at 8:31 pm

    Just last week I broke my toe, bruised my foot, & my dog had diarrhea in my new house!!!

  5. Avatar
    Julie L
    September 25, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    A bad day was when my son got diarrhea at someone else’s bday party and then we got a flat tire on the way home.

  6. Avatar
    Misty B
    September 26, 2014 at 2:08 am

    I have definitely had my bouts of bad days. Just this past weekend our lawn mower decided it wanted to be a pain and not run anymore and as we were already frustrated here comes my 17 yr old son out the back door.. jumps off the steps and an instant SNAP! ER X-Rays revealed a fractured ankle. So now we have a bill for lawn mower repair and a nice hospital bill sigh…

  7. Avatar
    pam m
    September 26, 2014 at 2:44 am

    I would have to agree with Mia – usually a combination of things, when everything and anything seems to go wrong.

  8. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    September 26, 2014 at 9:55 am

    I guess this was yesterday for me! Got some bad news about my Aunt, Then I was late picking up the kids from school. Then I was almost done making mashed potatoes and someone drank all of the milk, so I had to pack the kids in the car to go get more. The kids began acting up in the store cause they were hungry so I had to bride them with popscicles after dinner if they behaved! They did but it was like bam bam bam all at once.

  9. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    September 26, 2014 at 11:47 am

    My bad day was when the wheel fell off my car when i was on my way to the grocery store.

  10. Avatar
    polly
    September 26, 2014 at 1:55 pm

    I had one of those days yesterday at work…nothing was going my way & I was getting very frustrated! But today is a new day!

  11. Avatar
    Diana Flynn
    September 26, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    My bad day has included my toddler having a series of emotional meltdowns. Tears, screaming, and throwing herself on the flor and nothing would make it better. It makes a mama very stressed and feeling incompetent.p!

  12. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    September 26, 2014 at 3:18 pm

    My most recent bad day was when I locked myself out of the house in my pyjamas and it rained.

  13. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    September 26, 2014 at 8:35 pm

    I don’t have to many bad days.The worst day was 3 yrs ago when I found out I had cancer.Now I’m cancer free 2 yrs.Thank you for the cool giveaway 🙂

  14. Avatar
    marian boll
    September 27, 2014 at 12:47 am

    Getting ready for a family trip, we all needed passports, so being in charge….it was my job to keep everything together….guess who lost all the birth certificates and social security cards…..

    Found everything about 2 weeks later, in the files in the wrong place, but, what a wild time…

  15. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    September 27, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Tow truck twice in 1 day. I got a flat tire on the way home and then my battery wore down while I was waiting. When I finally got home 2 hours later the driveway wasn’t plowed and I got stuck.

  16. Avatar
    tara darity
    September 27, 2014 at 6:12 pm

    waking up late and realizing I am out of coffee!

  17. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung
    September 27, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    Just yesterday. I found out my PC that I thought needed a $50 repair is not worth saving. Then, we got poured on at the football game. I still feel damp.

  18. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    September 28, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    I have had some rough days at work–that is for sure. One recently that happened to a friend was that there car broke down, came home to lights off and not working in parts of her house, discovered mice in her home and even stepped on one killing it, got a used car but the next day the check engine light came on in it…I would say she had a terrible, horrible, no good very bad day!

  19. Avatar
    chickie brewer
    September 28, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    Yes it just happened when I went for a job interview and I wrote my bike to the wrong school.. finally had to bike to another school and I was really sweaty.. Then when I went to leave my bile had a flat… And of course I didn’t get the job:)

  20. Avatar
    Missie Freeman
    September 28, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    I moved into a new house using most of my savings. Three months later, one day after my birthday, I lost my job. I was walking out of the bathroom when a manager handed me a slip of paper informing me of my termination and kept on walking. That ranks right up there!

  21. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    September 29, 2014 at 12:39 am

    I had a bad day when my car wouldn’t start and I was late for work.

  22. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    September 29, 2014 at 9:24 am

    My bad day was waking up late going out to go to work and having a flat tire. When it rains it pours

  23. Avatar
    kelly g
    September 29, 2014 at 11:49 am

    My bad day I had a cop knock on my door then later that day a flat tire

  24. Avatar
    Katie Rose
    September 29, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    computer issues. While in the middle of mundane computer tasks my external hard drive failed, taking along with it the first two years worth of my daughters pictures and videos.

  25. Avatar
    Sara Sharp
    September 30, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    I was late picking up my kids from school, then we were late to an appointment, all because I said better to be early than late.

  26. Avatar
    Gina H.
    September 30, 2014 at 3:49 pm

    A bad day was when I got fired at work.

  27. Avatar
    wen budro
    September 30, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    I’ve had many of those bad days. On one in particular, it was winter and I had to take the bus. The bus never showed up and while walking- a couple of cars splashed muddy snow water on me and everything that I was carrying. Later, I slipped on the ice and bruised up really bad.

  28. Avatar
    jessica noah
    September 30, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    just had a bad day lol kids being crazy, work, etc etc

  29. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    October 2, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    When my son needed a heart transplant and my daughter at 7 had cancer so this movie has nothing on our bad days.

  30. Avatar
    Paula DeBoer
    October 3, 2014 at 1:02 am

    yes the day i broke my ankle all i was doing was getting laundry to wash and i fell down stairs ugh then same day hit my other foot ugh just bad day

  31. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    October 3, 2014 at 7:00 pm

    I have those days pretty often. The latest was opening a cabinet and flour going all over me. I just cried.

  32. Avatar
    Maria Gagliano
    October 3, 2014 at 8:09 pm

    I have had those days. Just this week. I lost my favorite coffee mug at work, hurt my wrist, threw my back out and tripped in front of my boss! UGH

  33. Avatar
    Angela Saver
    October 3, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    My bad day was when our basement flooded while we were out of town & we came home to a mess!

    andysavi.mom@gmail.com

  34. Avatar
    Katherine Riley
    October 4, 2014 at 4:39 pm

    I had both headlights go out at the same time. This was at night time during a heavy snowstorm in the middle of nowhere. Ended up spending the night in the car in the parking lot of a closed up store.

  35. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    October 4, 2014 at 4:58 pm

    A bad day for me is when my child is sick and she’s far away and we can’t help!

  36. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    October 5, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    I seem to have one of those days at least once a week. Everything that can possibly go wrong, does.

  37. Avatar
    Bridgett Wilbur
    October 5, 2014 at 6:07 pm

    Well my day started bynot being able to get into my car because it was froze shut…The day just snowballed from there.

  38. Avatar
    Sara
    October 6, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    I have definitely had those days. I fell down the front steps, spilling my hot coffee, and then got myself up only to realize I had locked my house and car keys in the house, and we did not have a spare outside!

  39. Avatar
    liz nieman
    October 6, 2014 at 2:20 pm

    After both my children spilling a bowl of rice onto the floor, one proceeded to vomit on the bathroom floor and the other took off her diaper and pooped on the floor. All within about a 45 minute window. #parenthood

  40. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    October 6, 2014 at 4:37 pm

    Our dog is still not housebroken, enough said.

  41. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 6, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    I’ve had too many of those days to count!

Comments are closed.