The Most Magnificent Thing Book Review The Most Magnificent Thing Book Review    

The Most Magnificent Thing Book Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Most Magnificent Thing by Ashley Spires

Most-Magnificent-Thing

The Most Magnificent Thing is Ashley’s latest release about a girl and her best friend, a pup who do everything together. One day she has this idea to make the most magnificent thing! She know all the details, how it will look and what it will do all she has to do is actually make it. She and her pup gather the supplies and start to get to work. But when it is finished it doesn’t look right, it is actually all wrong. So they try again and again and again. Finally when she thinks all hope is lost she takes a break to clear her head. And guess what happens when she comes back? I don’t want to spoil the ending but a little time away from the problem can do wonders!

This book is geared for children ages 3-7. It teaches kids that things don’t have to be perfect to be magnificent and that a little perseverance pays off. This was a quick read my my son who liked the pup illustrations the most.

Below are the first four pages of the book:

Most Magnificent Thing Page 1-2 The Most Magnificent Thing Page 3-4

 

Along with the release of the book, people are getting involved with the “making” aspect of the book, they call it the Book Hack. People were given copies of the pages of the book and asked to make something new from it. You can check out more images at Kids Can Press Book Hack. Below are the winning designs, my favorite is the little wagon.

RELATED:  Timmy Time: Hide and Seek DVD

Make Something Book Hack

 

Stay Connected: 

 Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNERS Jayne Townsley, Julie Waldron, Cheryl Rogers, Marilyn Nawara AND Linda Meyers-Gabbard

Five reader’s will each receive Ashley Spires book, The Most Magnificent Thing {$17}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.27.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

69 Comment

  1. mrsshukra
    August 13, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    My family is the most magnificent thing!

  2. Carl
    August 13, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    Well there are two of them really, my wife and my dog. I think the feeling’s mutual in both cases. Thanks

  3. Megan Parsons
    August 13, 2014 at 7:41 pm

    My kids are the most magnificent thing in my life everyday!

  4. Senny
    August 13, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    By far the most magnificent thing in my life right now is my nephew! I love him so much!

  5. Darlene Sullins
    August 14, 2014 at 12:13 am

    My hubby, and my kids when they aren’t mouthing back to me >.<

  6. jodi
    August 14, 2014 at 1:35 pm

    The most magnificent thing in my life right now is: healthy children (that will be going back to school SOON!!!) and a wonderful fiance

  7. margaret peg m
    August 14, 2014 at 11:47 pm

    my sweet granddaughters, ages 4 & 2 and new grandson, age 8 mos. are magnificent and marvelous.

  8. Janet W.
    August 15, 2014 at 10:06 am

    The Most Magnificent Thing in my life right now is my grandsons!

  9. Janet W.
    August 15, 2014 at 10:07 am

    A book that also interests me is Larf.

  10. Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    August 15, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Easy. My family. Especially my husband Rodney. The love of my life. My BFF.

  11. Melissa Hartley
    August 15, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    My 3 sons are the most magnificent thing in my life! I love you Eric, Kasey, & Travis 🙂

    Thank you

  12. Jennifer Pittman
    August 15, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    My kids, hubby, my mom & dad and my brother (and the rest of my extended family!).

  13. Jeani B
    August 15, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    my family. they are awesome!

  14. Cheryl Rogers
    August 15, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    The Most Magnificent thing in my life right now is my family! I revel in being able to make great food for them to eat, to be able to get hugs every morning, to have the thrill of spending time with them and enjoying them fully!

  15. Cheryl Rogers
    August 15, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    Some of the books that interest me are : Ghost Max Monroe, Larf, and Pirates of the Silver Coast. These all seem intriguing and engaging for my children.

  16. ashley caddell
    August 15, 2014 at 10:59 pm

    The most magnificent thing in my life is my amazing son Leon!

  17. alice elzey
    August 15, 2014 at 11:28 pm

    My Children and Grandchildren are the most important tome.

  18. Gina H.
    August 16, 2014 at 12:31 am

    My nieces.

  19. Cassie Hayes
    August 17, 2014 at 12:51 pm

    The most magnificent thing in my life is my daughter. She was born at 22 weeks gestation. My little miracle.

  20. Janice Crespo
    August 17, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    My girls and my grandson. I watch my grandson full-time while my daughter works and while he exhausts me, I am truly blessed and wouldn’t trade him or them for the world.

  21. polly
    August 17, 2014 at 5:06 pm

    My 6 and 1 year old grandsons are the most wonderful things in my life. They are my heart!

  22. polly
    August 17, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    For my 1 year old grandson I like the Goodnight You books and Tickly Toes. He loves to be read to.

  23. Daniel M
    August 17, 2014 at 9:30 pm

    the most magnificent thing is my niece!

  24. Renee Walters
    August 18, 2014 at 2:38 am

    My kids are the most magnificent thing in my life everyday!

  25. Stacy
    August 18, 2014 at 11:28 am

    The most magnificent thing in my life right now is my family. I have been married for 11 years and I still love my husband as much today as on our wedding day.

  26. melissa stone (@momma1g2b)
    August 19, 2014 at 1:26 pm

    My 3 beautiful kids! 😀

  27. Jeane Campbell
    August 19, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    I am blessed with good health, great family, and wonderful friends. Every day is a gift. Keep your loved one close.

  28. Sharon Kaminski
    August 20, 2014 at 12:58 pm

    My most magnificient thing in my life right now is enjoying the summer with the children and grandchildren.

  29. KimJ
    August 20, 2014 at 2:09 pm

    Looks like fun!

  30. Carly D.
    August 20, 2014 at 2:22 pm

    My husband is!

  31. Nancy Luebke
    August 20, 2014 at 3:54 pm

    Besides my sons and 3 grandchildren, the day I figured out that I could burn my music from old cassets onto a CD so I could share my music and preserve it for others in my family.

  32. Jessica Lodge
    August 20, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    The most wonderful thing in my life is my spousal equivalent who works hard to allow me to stay home with our children. He is an amazing partner and an amazing Father.

  33. Lisa
    August 21, 2014 at 8:18 am

    The most magnificent thing in my life right now is my daughter. She loves to read so I am trying to win this book for her!

  34. Lisa
    August 21, 2014 at 8:20 am

    I think that my daughter would love Tickly Toes. I tickle her toes a lot and it cracks her up!

  35. Sherry Compton
    August 21, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    My family is my most magnificent thing. My grandkids are visiting right now, and I am having lots of fun.

  36. Sherry Compton
    August 21, 2014 at 1:45 pm

    I think If sounds interesting.

  37. Maria B
    August 21, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    My job working with a child with Autism.

  38. Jill K
    August 21, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    My daughter is the most magnificent thing in my life!

  39. Lynsay Leitner
    August 22, 2014 at 8:48 am

    The most magnificent thing in my life is my 3 wonderful children!

  40. Angela
    August 23, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    My God.

  41. stephanie scales campbell
    August 24, 2014 at 12:54 am

    The most magnificent thing is my beautiful children that God blessed me with

  42. Jessica Lodge
    August 24, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    The book “If Kids Ruled the World” sounds like a great book.

  43. amelia carrington
    August 24, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    awesome giveaway…the most magnificent thing in my life is my children, and their children, that remarkably love me and I adore them all!

  44. Nancy
    August 24, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    Our family – and especially our new granddaughter – are the most magnificent things in our lives right now.

  45. Nancy
    August 24, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    I also like this title: The Alphabet Board book that costs $5.95.

  46. Kimberly Schotz
    August 24, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    That is a very easy question. My family is the most magnificent thing in my life

  47. Cindy McElwee
    August 24, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    Most Magnificent in my life right now is my beautiful grand daughter ♥gorgeous

  48. Mippy/Sabrina
    August 25, 2014 at 12:13 am

    The most MAgnificent thing in my life right now is being able to help others.

  49. Misha Estrada
    August 25, 2014 at 1:46 pm

    My children are the most magnificent thing in my life.

  50. tracy webb
    August 25, 2014 at 3:01 pm

    My grand-kids all 9 of them.

  51. Sarah
    August 25, 2014 at 4:34 pm

    My husband is the most magnificent thing! We just celebrated our 2nd anniversary. 🙂

  52. Barbara Miller
    August 25, 2014 at 8:59 pm

    My most magnificent thing is my granddaughter who loves for me to read to her and this book would be great.

  53. danielle
    August 26, 2014 at 3:58 am

    Without a doubt my amazing family!

  54. Rebecca
    August 26, 2014 at 1:19 pm

    My children are certainly the most magnificent things (can we call them things?) in my life!

  55. Julie W
    August 26, 2014 at 4:44 pm

    My husband and 2 daughters’ are the most magnificent things in my life.

  56. Julie W
    August 26, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    My husband and 2 daughters are the most magnificent things in my life.

  57. Julie W
    August 26, 2014 at 4:50 pm

    sorry duplicate post

  58. Julie W
    August 26, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    The Franklin books most interest me. My daughters loved that show when they were little. 🙂

  59. Marilyn Nawara
    August 26, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    My 2 boys are the most magnificent thing in my life…. they are all grown up and living on their own, but still need their momma. Very proud of them.

  60. Kassie Brown
    August 26, 2014 at 11:34 pm

    My husband and I are expecting our first child this month and we couldn’t be more excited.

  61. Justin
    August 26, 2014 at 11:37 pm

    My family is the most magnificent thing.

  62. Vanessa Richard
    August 27, 2014 at 3:38 am

    my 2 boy jethro and samuel are the most magnificent things in my life

  63. jodi
    August 27, 2014 at 9:13 am

    they have some nice books. I would also be interested in-Don’t touch that toad, If kids ruled the world and Sam’s pet temper

  64. rosemary
    August 27, 2014 at 12:09 pm

    wow

  65. Teresa Thompson
    August 27, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    My 5 grandkids.

  66. Frank Polgar
    August 27, 2014 at 1:29 pm

    My new girlfriend is the most magnificent thing in my life right now! I love her!

  67. Lily Kwan
    August 27, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    The Most Magnificent Thing in my life is my significant other.

  68. Lily Kwan
    August 28, 2014 at 9:12 am

    Big Bear Hug looks very interesting!

  69. Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    August 31, 2014 at 3:15 am

    I just #won this awesome here @ the Review wire – Thanks go out to ashley spires and Kids Can Press for the awesome book The Most Magnificent Thing

Comments are closed.