The Journey Home DVD | The Review Wire The Journey Home DVD | The Review Wire

The Journey Home DVD #TheJourneyHome

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Journey Home is a heartwarming tale of a boy and his need to reunite a polar bear cub with his mother. Despite the warnings of his family and friends, Luke speeds off on a snowmobile, with the cub in tow, deep into the frozen wilderness. But when a violent storm closes in, Luke’s mother and family friend Muktuk frantically search for the daring pair as they defy starvation and below freezing temperatures so both boy and bear can complete their own journeys home. This film is rated PG

Images From the Movie

TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome TheJourneyHome

 

Have you ever had a memorable encounter with wildlife?

Journey Home Giveaway

Buy It: The Journey Home is available at Walmart

 

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER:Nicole Sender

One reader will receive $25 Visa Gift Card to embark on your own family adventure + The Journey Home DVD {$52.97}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 10.20.15. 

Entry-Form

RELATED:  Watch the OZ THE GREAT AND POWERFUL Trailer

Samples & prizing are provided by RLJ Entertainment. All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.  

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

18 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Debra Warila
    October 17, 2015 at 10:04 pm

    I love animal movies, and this would be a great addition to my DVD collection. I live in the Tahoe National Forest, where we live side-by-side with wildlife of all kinds: mountain lions, black bears, foxes, bobcats, lots of deer, raccoons, skunks, possums, and just about everything you can imagine!

  2. Avatar
    Natalie
    October 18, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    My dad, my brother and I encountered a black bear while camping in the Boundary waters. He was after our food but luckily no one got hurt.

  3. Avatar
    Steven weber
    October 18, 2015 at 10:30 pm

    The only adventure we took is a 17 hour mini van ride from Wisconsin to Florida.

  4. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    October 19, 2015 at 2:12 am

    As a child my family went camping through South Dakota and Wyoming. One night way up in the mountains of Wyoming a moose ran right through out camp site. Freak-out! 🙂

  5. Avatar
    Linda Moffitt
    October 19, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    I cannot remember any wildlife adventures I have been on probably because I don’t really like the Wild. But My Children love animals like dogs and cats so I’m sure they would also LOVE this movie. Thanks for a chance to win it. 🙂

  6. Avatar
    Leigh Anne Borders
    October 20, 2015 at 9:58 pm

    I did not have any wildlife adventures as I was too much of a girly girl that did not do things like this. As I got older, I have done more of this though esp in the Great Smoky Mountains. My kids love the experiences we are providing them.

  7. Avatar
    David Fultner
    October 20, 2015 at 11:28 pm

    I remember an adventure when I was a kid. It white water rafting.

  8. Avatar
    June S.
    October 23, 2015 at 8:38 am

    The only animal in nature that I have encountered on a camping trip was a racoon. Those pesky creatures just want any food that they can find during the night while your trying to sleep.

  9. Avatar
    Carol
    October 23, 2015 at 9:43 am

    I had an adventure riding a horse for the first time as a kid. It was great fun.

  10. Avatar
    Stacy
    October 24, 2015 at 10:43 am

    The summer between my sophomore and junior years of college (2001), I went on a spur-of-the-moment month-long road trip with a friend. We drove from Florida to Indiana (where her grandparents lived). We took our time getting to our destination and decided to have an adventure. The night before we left we had seen her favorite band, and since it was toward the end of their tour, we decided to follow them for their last few shows. Along the way, we went camping, stopped at roadside attractions, and even went to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland. After we left Indiana we stopped at a feminist convention in Alabama. It was the summer I became vegan, the summer I declared myself a feminist, and the summer that I decided to change my major.

  11. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    October 24, 2015 at 11:13 pm

    One time while camping I got in the van to use the porta potty because it was a long walk to the bathroom.So as finished my business and went to get out of the van there was a bear in the campsite. I had to sleep in the van because that bear wouldnt leave.He knew I was in the van so he was looking in the windows.Thank God they were tinted so he couldnt actually see me. Im glad I only tinkled or I wouldve never slept. Lol! Thank you for the chance 🙂

  12. Avatar
    Margot C
    October 26, 2015 at 6:30 pm

    My niece adores everything about frozen locales, penguins in the South Pole or in the northe polar bears of course!

  13. Avatar
    sandra
    October 26, 2015 at 9:49 pm

    i haven’t really encountered wildlife naturally. I would some day like to go on an African safari to see wildlife up close.

  14. Avatar
    Angela Saver
    October 28, 2015 at 1:01 am

    I have encountered raccoons on our back deck eating our cat’s food. They are really neat to watch, but they can definitely get aggressive & hiss at you!

  15. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    October 29, 2015 at 11:54 am

    As a kid we didn’t spend much time in nature or outdoors, my biggest trial was all the moving we did since my family was in the military.

  16. Avatar
    Amanda Sakovitz
    October 30, 2015 at 4:33 am

    I used to go exploring in my friend’s wood when I was a kid. Nothing really interesting ever happened though.

  17. Avatar
    sarah k
    October 30, 2015 at 11:47 am

    When I was younger,my mom, sister and I took a trip in our small RV down to the Everglades and Key West we stopped at the different state parks along the way and got to go snorkeling on a reef and was also able to swim with dolphins.

  18. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 30, 2015 at 11:12 pm

    I went on road trips with my family. I didn’t haven’t had any encounters with wildlife.

Comments are closed.