The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy Series The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy Series    

The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy Series

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy series features story lines that are bursting with superheroes, belly laughs, and action packed adventure AND is critically acclaimed by numerous education and library trade publications (but don’t tell kids that!). Author D.J. Steinberg’s writing is smart and funny with puns a-plenty and the kid-friendly graphic novel format is ideal for middle graders and reluctant readers

The Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy Series

Daniel Boom has a really LOUD voice. But the real truth is that he is a superhero. Daniel becomes LOUD BOY. At school and home, Daniel’s loud voice only gets him in trouble. But as a superhero, it’s Daniel’s loud voice that saves the day! He makes a group of friends at school, each of whom have a “special talent”. His friends become Chatterbox, Destructo-Kid, Tantrum Girl, and Fidget and find special missions to save the world from evil.

A terrific series for every child who loves Diary of a Wimpy Kid and then asks, “what should I read next?,” Daniel Boom and his friends channel their tendencies to throw tantrums, talk too much and too loud, fidget and cause chaos wherever they go into superpowers that help save the world.  What nine

year

old wouldn’t delight in a story that makes the very behavior they get disciplined for (Sit down!  Stop talking!  Be quiet!) the key to foiling evil plots for global domination???

I received the newest book in the series, Loud boy #4: Grow up! My 10-year-old loves The Whimpy Kids series plus he likes comic book style of books, so I knew he would like it. And was I was right, he read it in one sitting. He said “I like it. It was a smart choice to put it in comic form. It was funny, my mom is going to have to get the first 3 for me to read!” I also read with my 6-year-old. He enjoyed it as well.

RELATED:  Capstone Young Readers Halloween Books Review

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #27 STEFANY – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

D.J Steinberg is Giving 1 Winner A Daniel Boom Prize Pack:

The complete Adventures of Daniel Boom aka Loud Boy series (4 books!), a Daniel Boom water bottle, a mini flashlight for reading under the covers, and funky nose coat – ‘cuz just because their nose will be stuck in a book doesn’t mean it needs to get burned!

To Enter: Visit D.J. Steinberg then leave me a comment on which book you think your child would like to read

Thank You D.J. Steinberg for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/31/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

42 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    August 25, 2010 at 4:21 am

    I think my son would like any but would like to start with #1, Sound Off

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    August 25, 2010 at 4:21 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:24 am

    fb friend

  4. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:24 am

    My mac-n-cheese loving nephew would love mac attack!

  5. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:26 am

    email subscriber

  6. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    August 25, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    My kids would like to read the Witches Ball

  7. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    August 25, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  8. Avatar
    Velvet Hubler
    August 25, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by email

  9. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    My son would enjoy Theo’s Thanksgiving.

  10. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 1:50 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @italiaangel80

  11. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 2:01 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook
    (brooke comperchio)

  12. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    The ADVENTURES OF DANIEL BOOM AKA LOUD BOY sounds like a good series that my son would love

  13. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  15. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  16. Avatar
    Victoria Zumbrum
    August 25, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    My son would read any of those books but would like to start with number 1. Please enter me in contest. Tore923@aol.com

  17. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 27, 2010 at 11:33 am

    I think my child would like to read Baech Ball.

  18. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 27, 2010 at 11:34 am

    email subscriber

  19. Avatar
    Katie
    August 27, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    My daughter would like The Snow Ball.

  20. Avatar
    ShootingStarsMag
    August 28, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    any and all, but game on and grow up look fun.

  21. Avatar
    ShootingStarsMag
    August 28, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    follow you on twitter: shootingstarmag

  22. Avatar
    ShootingStarsMag
    August 28, 2010 at 3:47 pm

    like you on fb-lauren b

  23. Avatar
    Paula
    August 28, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I think my guy would like the mac attack!

  24. Avatar
    Stefany T
    August 29, 2010 at 1:17 am

    I think my son would like the Bunny Ball

  25. Avatar
    Stefany T
    August 29, 2010 at 1:18 am

    I follow you on Twitter @ToBeThode

  26. Avatar
    Stefany T
    August 29, 2010 at 1:18 am

    I like you on FB

  27. Avatar
    valerie2350
    August 29, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    the prize books look great – so does monster mall

  28. Avatar
    valerie2350
    August 29, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    follow you on twitter
    valerie2350

  29. Avatar
    valerie2350
    August 29, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    like you on facebook

  30. Avatar
    valerie2350
    August 29, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    google reader subscriber

  31. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    August 31, 2010 at 12:02 am

    Caveman Manners

    rjwhiggins@aol.com

  32. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    August 31, 2010 at 12:04 am

    I follow you on Twitter.

    rjwhiggins

    rjwhiggins@aol.com

  33. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    August 31, 2010 at 12:05 am

    I Like you on Facebook

    FB name – RJ.W.Higgins

    rjwhiggins@aol.com

  34. Avatar
    Rae Higgins
    August 31, 2010 at 12:16 am

    I Subscribe to your blog via Email

    rjwhiggins@aol.com

  35. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 31, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    Mac attack for my nephew

  36. Avatar
    Julie L
    August 31, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    like u on fb-Julie S Laws

  37. Avatar
    Ria
    August 31, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    My son likes Grow up!
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  38. Avatar
    Ria
    August 31, 2010 at 2:09 pm

    I follow you on twitter- rsmc1
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    Ria
    August 31, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    ria clarke changed her fb status
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=557024924&v=wall&story_fbid=151150968236106
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    Ria
    August 31, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    yay

  41. Avatar
    Ria
    August 31, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    I like CC on FB- ria clarke
    and
    I subscribe in google reader rss feed
    rmartinclarke at gmail dot com
    ps- two entries in 1 because my 4 yo ds entered “yay” in comment #45- rolls eyes

Comments are closed.