String Ring Review: The Kindness Reminder String Ring Review: The Kindness Reminder    

String Ring Review: The Kindness Reminder

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.
The String-Ring is a cue to remind yourself, and those who notice it, to be kind to one another. To do a kind act, or even think something kind.  – String Ring

I wear the color Blue which represents tranquility. It reminds you to be Patient and to use tense moments as time to practice deep breathing and relaxation. It is supposed to give you time to think before you react. Let me start off by saying that when I received the ring, I loved how shiny the silver was. I really liked the idea of wearing something that gives you that little reminder, in my case to be patient. I have 3 boys and Lord knows they test my patients. I also like that I can change the strings if I would like help with another kindness. Although Patients is still the one I need!

String Ring Review: The Kindness Reminder

Changing the string is pretty easy. They have a video to show you how if you need a little help. There are several different ways to thread the ring. I like the basic style, pictured above, or the Bow the best.

The String-Ring comes with 20 colored strings, 2 packets of 10 colored strings. Each color represents a kindness reminder. Want to know what all the colors stand for? With 10 different colors, you can choose the one that fits you the best. Colors signify different things from culture to culture. When choosing the color string to be worn on your String-Ring, keep in mind some of the common meanings to communicate your intentions, like yellow for optimism.
Buy It: UPDATE: THIS COMPANY IS OUT OF BUSINESS
  • Pick Up A String Ring For Yourself Or Even A Friend

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #61 KAREN – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL

String-Ring Is Giving 1 Winner  A String Ring! The String-Ring Includes: Sterling Silver Ring,  20 colored strings (2 packets of 10 colored strings in each packet), 2 stickers, a polishing cloth and jute bag. Value 28.95

To Enter: Visit String Ring then leave me a comment on which kindness you need to be reminded of

Thank You String Ring for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 8/31/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

55 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    August 25, 2010 at 4:23 am

    There are days when I need to remember to “Enjoy”!

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    August 25, 2010 at 4:23 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Avatar
    Kimi
    August 25, 2010 at 8:45 am

    Going to go with White…Be kind to myself. Sometimes I forget about me with everything else going on. But, I could use a reminder on all at some point!!

  4. Avatar
    Kimi
    August 25, 2010 at 8:45 am

    Twitter follower

  5. Avatar
    Kimi
    August 25, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Facebook follower as well

  6. Avatar
    Kimi
    August 25, 2010 at 8:46 am

    RSS feeder too!!

  7. Avatar
    Anisa
    August 25, 2010 at 9:16 am

    I need to remember to be patient! It’s one of my weak points.

  8. Avatar
    Anisa
    August 25, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I follow Cincinnati coupons on Twitter.

  9. Avatar
    Anisa
    August 25, 2010 at 9:19 am

    I liked it on facebook.

  10. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:22 am

    email subscriber

  11. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:22 am

    I need the blue–patient.

  12. Avatar
    Christie
    August 25, 2010 at 10:23 am

    fb friend

  13. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 25, 2010 at 10:35 am

    SILVER for wisdom & understanding
    Remember to Forgive

    Thanks for the unique giveaway! :]

    Kimberly
    aka Bizee Mama
    bizeebeauty[at]yahoo[dot]com

  14. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 25, 2010 at 10:40 am

    Marci & Dena, I’ve been a twitter follower for some time now! Love your great deals!
    http://www.twitter.com/bizeebeauty

    Kimberly
    aka Bizee Mama
    bizeebeauty[at]yahoo[dot]com

  15. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 25, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook! ~ Kimberly J.

    Thanks!
    Kimberly
    aka Bizee Mama
    bizeebeauty[at]yahoo[dot]com

  16. Avatar
    Ai Mei
    August 25, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Remember to Forgive, without a doubt!

  17. Avatar
    Ai Mei
    August 25, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed.

  18. Avatar
    Ai Mei
    August 25, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I follow you on twitter. (SSBucks)

  19. Avatar
    Kimberly
    August 25, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I subscribed to Cincinnati Coupons RSS Feed! :]

    Thanks!
    Kimberly
    aka Bizee Mama
    bizeebeauty[at]yahoo[dot]com

  20. Avatar
    Ai Mei
    August 25, 2010 at 11:19 am

    I like string ring on facebook

  21. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Remember to be Patient & Giving

  22. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @italiaangel80

  23. Avatar
    Brooke C
    August 25, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Already subscribe to your emails.

  24. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Remember to be Patient – blue

  25. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Follow Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  26. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  27. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  28. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    August 25, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Like String Ring On Facebook

  29. Avatar
    Heather
    August 25, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    OMG I just had this conversation…..I need the silver ribbon to help me remember to forgive people….

  30. Avatar
    Heather
    August 25, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Left comment on FB!

  31. Avatar
    Victoria Zumbrum
    August 25, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I am a follower. I like the string ring to remember to love and enjoy. Please enter me in contest. Tore923@aol.com

  32. Avatar
    Dawn K
    August 27, 2010 at 7:19 am

    Remember to be Patient

  33. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 27, 2010 at 11:37 am

    I need to be reminded to enjoy!

  34. Avatar
    felecia digsby
    August 27, 2010 at 11:37 am

    email subscriber

  35. Avatar
    Lisa
    August 27, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    Yellow (optimism) would be a good reminder for me. Thanks!

  36. Avatar
    Heather!
    August 30, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I could really use a little reminder to be Patient and Giving! It doesn’t hurt that the ring is pretty, too! I LOVE STring Ring!!

    Thanks!
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Heather!
    August 30, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    I follow you on Twitter as hybroanglid.
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  38. Avatar
    Heather!
    August 30, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    I LIKE Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook!
    (Heather S Chaffer)
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    Heather!
    August 30, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    I LIKE STring Ring on Facebook!
    (Heather S ChaffeR)
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 30, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    I really need the blue–patient ring. I’m always in a rush! LOL

  41. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 30, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    FB Fan/like under Christy Mxxxx Bxxxx

  42. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 30, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  43. Avatar
    chrissyb
    August 30, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    Follow you on Twitter @lilbabybootie

  44. Avatar
    Heather!
    August 30, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    RSS subscriber via Google REader¬!
    h4schaffer at gmail dot com

  45. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    I would need the patience reminder the most!

  46. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:29 pm

    I ‘liked’ string ring on FB.

  47. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:31 pm

    I ‘liked’ Cinn Coupons on FB!

  48. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  49. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    Changed FB status to be about the giveaway, as noted above!

  50. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    I am following you on Twitter

  51. Avatar
    Diane F
    August 30, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I tweeted

  52. Avatar
    Karen
    August 30, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    I love String Rings. I haven’t bought one because it just never quite seems to be in the budget, but I think they are such a great idea!

    I would definitely get white. I need to remember to take some time for myself!

  53. Avatar
    Btrflywmn
    August 31, 2010 at 12:21 am

    yellow for sure, thanks for the chance to win

  54. Avatar
    Btrflywmn
    August 31, 2010 at 12:22 am

    following cincinnati coupons on twitter
    @btrflywmn

  55. Avatar
    Btrflywmn
    August 31, 2010 at 12:23 am

    like string ring on facebook
    Charlene G

Comments are closed.