Pajanimals Review: Snuggle Up Story Mat | The Review Wire Pajanimals Review: Snuggle Up Story Mat | The Review Wire    

Pajanimals Review: Snuggle Up Story Mat

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

pajanimalsreadingsack

Just as your kids were getting back into the regular routine, here comes the holidays!  Our families will run around like crazy visiting families, friends, donating our time by volunteering and somewhere in the middle get all the shopping done! Although the exhaustion of all the running around can often help in getting children sleepy, they still need to keep to sleep-time routines.  That’s where THE PAJANIMALS can help.

Mini Me LOVES reading stories…she’s at that age where she enjoys learning new words and when she is able to recognize them in a book she gets excited. So when the Pajanimals Snuggle Up Story Mat by Tomy showed up she was super excited to snuggle bug and read a story to Sissy. While Sissy (who just turned 1) was more interested in walking around the house, Mini Me took the opportunity to read the counting book anyways!

With all the moving that has been taken place these past few weeks I’ve tried to keep to a schedule and bring out the story mat during nap time. Mini Me (almost 5) knows that when it comes out it is time to calm down and get some rest (cause I need a moment!). Once she is done reading a story she will climb into bed and read another one, play a game quietly or (what I hope for everyday) take a nap!

PAJANIMALS features four loveablepuppets — Cowbella, Apollo, Sweetpea Sue and Squacky —  that have become so popular with children and parents alike, their own television series airs nightly Sprout during it’s The Good Night Show and now  also airs on NBC on Saturday mornings as part of the NBC Kids programming block.Pajanimals Review

The series follows this adorable quartet as they take young viewers on exciting imaginary adventures. With music and new friends in every story, PAJANIMALS teaches the skills that preschoolers need to move through their days successfully, especially getting ready for and going to bed. A valuable tool that might help at bedtime is to offer a transitional object and a brief cuddle before leaving the room.  In childhood development, a transitional object is something, usually a physical object, which takes the place of the mother-child bond.  The transitional object enables the child to have a fantasized bond with the mother when she separates for increasingly longer periods of time, such as in the evening. This transitional object serves as an important defense against fear and anxiety. To thwart your child’s worries about going to sleep alone, try using a transitional object, such as a small stuffed animal, starting around the age of one. While what the child ends up choosing is up to him or her, recognizable objects can help provide a high level of comfort.

RELATED:  Disney's The Little Mermaid Diamond Edition

With a suggested retail price of $29.99, the PANJANIMALS’ Snuggle Up Story Mat is a wonderful way to help your child transition from playtime to nap time. Featuring all of your favorite, lovable PAJANIMALScharacters, this mat includes a soft book that can be read to your child, which also transforms into a pillow.

Also, a new super-plush line of cuddly stuffed animals based on the beloved characters featured in the  Pajanimals show may be the perfect transitional object for your child, helping to make bedtime a calm and comforting experience.
PAJANIMALS plush toys have already met with rave reviews and demonstrated that their hardy construction can stand up to the tugging, pulling and dragging of typical preschoolers and still remain as soft and as cuddly as when they first come out of the box.

Pajanimal Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER AMANDA R

1 Winner will receive a Pajanimals {RV $29.99}! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 2/28

Safe Sleep Hop Welcome to the Safe Sleep Giveaway Hop, hosted by Happy Mothering and Purposeful Homemaking. Members of the Green Moms Network are excited to bring you great prizes to encourage healthy and safe sleep for our families, all valued at $25+ . After entering my giveaway below, please visit the other blogs listed under the Rafflecopter form to find the rest of the great giveaways.

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Feb 28, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Pajanimals Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

95 Comment

  1. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    February 18, 2013 at 2:04 am

    yes. my son loves it.

  2. Avatar
    Tabitha P.
    February 18, 2013 at 9:27 am

    we’ve never seen it

  3. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    February 18, 2013 at 10:59 am

    My daughter loves the show!

  4. Avatar
    K.Pugh
    February 18, 2013 at 11:36 am

    Yes my younger kids like it.
    Thanks for the chance.

  5. Avatar
    amyc
    February 18, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    We like to watch it almost every night. My daughter knows all of their songs.

  6. Avatar
    Jan
    February 18, 2013 at 4:21 pm

    I’ve seen the Pajanimals cartoons before but I don’t think my great niece has seen them yet.

  7. Avatar
    Stephanie Mago-Eagle
    February 18, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    Yes my daughter watches the Pajanimals she loves them & we have their cd music too.

  8. Avatar
    Sylvia White
    February 18, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    We have not seen this show yet

  9. Avatar
    kelly thompson
    February 18, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    i did watch it and enjoyed it- the shows were very original back then

  10. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    February 18, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    I believe my granddaughters do. They live in another state but pretty sure they have watched

  11. Avatar
    susan hartman
    February 18, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    Truthfully I have never seen them. I will watch for them when I baby sit my Granddaughter which is quite alot.

  12. Avatar
    Allyson Tice
    February 18, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    my kids love pajanimals

  13. Avatar
    nikki krutz
    February 18, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    my son watches them sometimes, he likes cowbella 🙂

  14. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    February 18, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    We have never seen it but I think my daughter would love it!

  15. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    February 18, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    We have never seen it but I definitely want to. We keeping missing it when it comes on.

  16. Avatar
    steve weber
    February 18, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    I’m pretty sure my niece and nephew watch this.

  17. Avatar
    Susan S
    February 18, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    Have not seen the show

  18. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 18, 2013 at 11:30 pm

    they watch it sometimes

  19. Avatar
    Jennifer Nixon
    February 18, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    My daughter loves watching it 🙂

  20. Avatar
    chelsea
    February 19, 2013 at 12:16 am

    Nh kids have watched it a few times, its pretty cute

  21. Avatar
    Melanie
    February 19, 2013 at 2:32 am

    We have never heard of that show, but it looks cute!

  22. Avatar
    Donna Cheatle
    February 19, 2013 at 12:34 pm

    We’ve never seen it!

  23. Avatar
    Melissa Alexander
    February 19, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    She has seen it a couple of times! Very cute!

  24. Avatar
    Brooke
    February 19, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    We don’t have a t.v., so they haven’t seen it. 🙂

  25. Avatar
    dawn k
    February 19, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    My grandson watches it. He loves when there is music on the show.

  26. Avatar
    AndreaH
    February 19, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    I don’t watch it but my nephew does and he loves it!

  27. Avatar
    Tracey
    February 19, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    We have never seen the show.

  28. Avatar
    Tamar
    February 19, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    We haven’t seen it yet.

  29. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    February 19, 2013 at 9:39 pm

    I really don’t know if my Nephew has seen it!

  30. Avatar
    Gayle
    February 19, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    I have watched the Pajanimals with my grandchildren several times. They seem to really like the musical nature of it and I thought the characters were very cute.

  31. Avatar
    Wendy Pogrant
    February 19, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    we’ve never seen it

  32. Avatar
    Anne Perry
    February 20, 2013 at 12:36 am

    haven’t seen this show yet.

  33. Avatar
    John Hutchens
    February 20, 2013 at 2:43 am

    my daughter loves it

  34. Avatar
    Kat Hanaway
    February 20, 2013 at 6:18 am

    We don’t have television… We have movies! =] We’ve never heard of Pajanimals, but we’ll be looking them up now! =D

  35. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    February 20, 2013 at 7:45 am

    I haven’t seen it but it looks cute

  36. Avatar
    Carolyn A Colley (Griffith, Smith)
    February 20, 2013 at 10:35 am

    I’m not for sure if my grandson/granddaughter watches it or not but I think they would like it.

  37. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    February 20, 2013 at 10:46 am

    My daughter loves them! She watches with my nephew everytime we vist my brother.

  38. Avatar
    carol
    February 20, 2013 at 11:59 am

    No I have never seen the show

  39. Avatar
    Shannon Gallagher
    February 20, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    I’ve never heard of them, I’m sorry to say.

  40. Avatar
    Patricia Wojnar Crowley
    February 20, 2013 at 3:24 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet!

  41. Avatar
    Mary Mac
    February 20, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    My granddaughter love the show.

  42. Avatar
    Kathy Lane
    February 20, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    Yes my little grandson watches it.

  43. Avatar
    Wayne Dougherty
    February 20, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    No, but I am on the board for our local childrens theatre and we are always looking for items to put in our raffle baskets. This would be a nice prize, thanks.

  44. Avatar
    denise smith
    February 20, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    never seen them

  45. Avatar
    amanda roach
    February 21, 2013 at 7:03 am

    no we have not seen it yet.

  46. Avatar
    Kelly Tanner
    February 21, 2013 at 3:43 pm

    We do not but now I plan to look for it!

  47. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    February 21, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    They’ve watched it once and I think it teaches good lessons on what to do before going to sleep like brushing teeth and taking a shower. 🙂

  48. Avatar
    Erin R.
    February 21, 2013 at 7:02 pm

    Yes we do and love it

  49. Avatar
    catherine ly
    February 21, 2013 at 7:26 pm

    We’ve never watch the show

  50. Avatar
    golden storm
    February 21, 2013 at 8:57 pm

    my grandson watches it

  51. Avatar
    Shelley P
    February 21, 2013 at 10:02 pm

    My kids watch the show and love it!

  52. Avatar
    andrea howard
    February 21, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    my kids love watching the show!

  53. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    February 22, 2013 at 12:10 am

    We actually have never seen it!

  54. Avatar
    marie
    February 22, 2013 at 12:11 am

    yes they watch and luv the show

  55. Avatar
    nikki c
    February 22, 2013 at 12:47 am

    my daughter loves it we watch it often before getting ready for bed.

  56. Avatar
    Courtney Tarver
    February 22, 2013 at 9:52 am

    No, we haven’t watched them.

  57. Avatar
    Lauren Knott
    February 22, 2013 at 10:10 am

    My son has watched it a few times and he really enjoys it.

  58. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    February 22, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    No but I think my younger one would love it

  59. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    February 23, 2013 at 5:38 pm

    I’d never heard of the show, I don’t think my grandchildren have either. They are cute though!

  60. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    February 23, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    this show is new to us, but it looks very cute

  61. Avatar
    Cassandra Eastman
    February 23, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    We have seen it a few times. I think it’s really cute!

  62. Avatar
    kelly
    February 23, 2013 at 10:51 pm

    Yes, they watch it.

  63. Avatar
    Kristen
    February 24, 2013 at 2:56 am

    Nope, never seen it.

  64. Avatar
    BusyWorkingMama
    February 24, 2013 at 11:59 am

    No, my daughter doesn’t but it looks cute!

  65. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    February 24, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    no i never have ,i really have never heard of them until now

  66. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    February 24, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    We have watched it a couple times, and I think is cute

  67. Avatar
    Meghan
    February 24, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Yes, I caught a show of the pajanimals and instantly loved it! I want my kids to watch it more! I don’t think we get it here since Dish doesn’t have Sprout. I miss that channel, I would give up 30 channels just for that one. We get babyfirst, but it’s not nearly the same. I love anything by Jim Henson, especially since I great up watching Sesame Street, and my kids still watch it! This is such a great giveaway!

  68. Avatar
    william saylor
    February 24, 2013 at 5:35 pm

    My grandson loves it.

  69. Avatar
    Aubree Faunce
    February 24, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    Never seen it but there is a first time for everything

  70. Avatar
    desiree
    February 24, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    yes they do

  71. Avatar
    Teresa Choplin
    February 25, 2013 at 2:50 am

    yes. we love it!

  72. Avatar
    Janet Benthin
    February 25, 2013 at 3:10 am

    I have never seen pajanimals

  73. Avatar
    Danielle B
    February 25, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    We do watch them and love them!

  74. Avatar
    Rochel S
    February 25, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    Never saw the show.

  75. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    February 26, 2013 at 9:01 am

    No one watches it in my house.

  76. Avatar
    Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    February 26, 2013 at 10:21 pm

    my grandkids3 love it
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  77. Avatar
    JoAnn F.
    February 27, 2013 at 8:58 am

    Yes my grandson watches it!!
    jofo120 at yahoo dot com

  78. Avatar
    Kelley F
    February 27, 2013 at 12:16 pm

    We have not seen this show yet

  79. Avatar
    amy delong
    February 27, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    we have not watched this
    ardelong2(at)gmail(dot)com

  80. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    February 27, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    My daughter watches it on saturdays.. she loves it

  81. Avatar
    Melanie S
    February 27, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    Have never even heard of it before.

  82. Avatar
    Alycia M.
    February 27, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    My son loves the show.

    acartwrightmorell at gmail dot com

  83. Avatar
    Cheryl Reinhardt
    February 28, 2013 at 12:44 am

    I have never watched it but would love to check it out.

  84. Avatar
    Deborah Hogue
    February 28, 2013 at 1:32 am

    My granddaughter watches the Pajanimals along with any of us that happen to be in the room at the time. It’s an awesome kids show and I know my granddaughter, her brother and all my other grandkids will enjoy it for years to come!

  85. Avatar
    Stephanie L.
    February 28, 2013 at 7:06 am

    Yes, my daughter watches it. I think it’s cute.

  86. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    February 28, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    yes we watch the pajanimals and we love the show!

  87. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    February 28, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    my son does and i think its cute 😀

  88. Avatar
    Sylvia Ortiz
    February 28, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    I’ve never seen Pajanimals but would love to give this prize as a gift to my grandson.

  89. Avatar
    Laura B
    February 28, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    We watch it on occasion, my daughter really likes it

  90. Avatar
    Becca Wilson
    February 28, 2013 at 7:08 pm

    No we don’t but I think it is an adorable show.

  91. Avatar
    Rebecca Rushton
    February 28, 2013 at 7:16 pm

    never seen it

  92. Avatar
    Rachel Ellis
    February 28, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Yes my kids and I watch it. My 1 year old loves it and my 9 year old likes to watch it sometimes too 🙂

  93. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 28, 2013 at 10:56 pm

    yes we do—– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  94. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    February 28, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    I think it looks like a cute show, but we have not seen it.

  95. Avatar
    amanda roach
    March 3, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    thank you! my daughter will love this!

Comments are closed.