mod Camera Strap Review mod Camera Strap Review    

mod. Camera Strap Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I came across mod. because I was in need of a new strap for my camera. I like using the fashion straps instead of the standard plain black strap that came with the camera. I use my camera every day not only because I scrapbook but I also take part in the 365 challenge (that is where I take a picture a day for the year and document them). Plus I love taking pictures! Since I have my camera with me all the time, I like to look fashionable while hauling it around!

mod. straps reviewmod. offers 3 categories of straps:  Premium, Classic and Basic. I was sent a classic strap in a brown and teal circle design.  All mod. fabrics are personally hand-selected and all of their products are proudly manufactured in the United States. I loved the soft colors and the back of the strap was lined with their plush signature fabric. Very soft around the neck. The quality was great too, the stitching around the strap and ends were all well constructed. A feature that I look for since I use it every day, I definitely need it to hold up to that kind of use.

RELATED:  Clickin Moms Review: Photography Products

“Attention to detail as it relates to durability, quality, and style are very important to us at mod. All of our straps have durable webbing throughout and have been tested for strength and durability by a licensed engineer to withstand a “pull-down” weight of 70-90 lbs. depending on the style chosen. The decorative portion of the strap is 33 inches.”- mod.

Stay Connected: Visit modStraps to see all their straps, camera bags, sleeves, and accessories

Buy It: mod Straps are also available on Amazon

  

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

32 Comment

  1. Avatar
    polly
    July 28, 2012 at 2:06 pm

    love the damask pink print

  2. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    July 28, 2012 at 10:02 pm

    The Colorful Vivid Strap

  3. Avatar
    susan hartman
    July 28, 2012 at 10:30 pm

    I like the classic colorful eco strap

  4. Avatar
    Rachel Robertson (Azrael)
    July 29, 2012 at 2:15 am

    I like the Silver Victorian pattern 🙂

  5. Avatar
    cheryl
    July 29, 2012 at 9:26 am

    navy floral for a compact camera
    msboatgal at aol.com

  6. Avatar
    amy marantino
    July 29, 2012 at 10:36 am

    Classic Strap brown & teal circle

  7. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    July 29, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    I would pick out the Navy Foral strap.

  8. Avatar
    lisa
    July 30, 2012 at 8:30 am

    the silver victorian is pretty

  9. Avatar
    Kat Riley
    July 30, 2012 at 9:53 am

    Classic strap in Hot Pink Victorian.

  10. Avatar
    YVONNE WOODSTOCK
    July 30, 2012 at 9:03 pm

    I don’t know which item bc I am trying to win this for my very very hard working 20 yr old daughter Michae’la who works two jobs to pay her own living expenses as well as save up so she can pay her own way thru school. Her one luxury she saved up for was a top notch camera as she is a passionate photography hobbyist (and awesome at it!) and she sacrifices so much I would love to be able to treat her to ANY thing she wants to pick with the mod strap gc.
    Thanks for the opportunity.

  11. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    July 31, 2012 at 5:17 pm

    I like the Tablet Sleeves in blk and pink damask – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    tam childers
    August 2, 2012 at 8:25 pm

    I like the pink Victorian pattern

  13. Avatar
    bn100
    August 3, 2012 at 12:44 am

    I voted on Picket Fences.

  14. Avatar
    bn100
    August 3, 2012 at 1:08 am

    Crimson Victorian

  15. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2012 at 12:58 pm

    I like the basic strap in hot pink paisley.

  16. Avatar
    Jenny O
    August 4, 2012 at 11:48 am

    I’d pick the silver victorian.

  17. Avatar
    Laura
    August 6, 2012 at 4:27 pm

    I like the colorful vivid strap

  18. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 7, 2012 at 1:15 pm

    I love the navy floral strap.
    What beautiful choices!

    jen.wedding@yahoo.com

  19. Avatar
    Shannon M Gallagher
    August 7, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    I’d get the basic strap in brown and teal circle

  20. Avatar
    Gale Nelson
    August 8, 2012 at 9:41 am

    the damask pink

  21. Avatar
    Stephanie Hungerford
    August 9, 2012 at 2:12 am

    I would get the Hotpink paisley strap

  22. Avatar
    Jaime
    August 9, 2012 at 8:26 am

    I would get the Silver Victorian strap!

  23. Avatar
    Chelsea
    August 9, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Classic strap in Hot pink paisley

  24. Avatar
    steven d
    August 10, 2012 at 2:07 pm

    classic strap for sure

  25. Avatar
    Priscilla
    August 10, 2012 at 8:43 pm

    I love the Crimson Victorian Classic Strap.

  26. Avatar
    Theresa H
    August 10, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    I change my mind every time but I am in desperate need of a new camera strap so I would pick one of the dotted straps.

  27. Avatar
    andalene
    August 11, 2012 at 1:53 am

    I like the -Basic Strap – Basic Natural Eco Strap.

  28. Avatar
    alexandra r
    August 11, 2012 at 2:07 am

    the classic strap!

  29. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 11, 2012 at 11:27 am

    The Kaleidoscope in Classic

  30. Avatar
    Samantha C.
    August 11, 2012 at 12:21 pm

    Love the Yellow & White Damask Premium Strap!

  31. Avatar
    shirley zolenski
    August 11, 2012 at 9:14 pm

    I would like one of the compact camera pouches

  32. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 11, 2012 at 11:00 pm

    I would choose the Basic Strap Collection – Brown & Teal Circle design.

Comments are closed.