ila Security Personal Alarm Review ila Security Personal Alarm Review    

ila Security Personal Alarm Review + Top Ten Safety Tips

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

ila Security provides a must-have range of security accessories that are chic, feminine and versatile.

ila Security Personal Alarm

I received the ila Dusk Personal Alarm in the Japanese Flowers. This little alarm is small enough to fit in my hand or on my key chain. It emits an ear-piercing 130Db female scream that research has shown others are more likely to respond to than a traditional alarm, as well as disorientating an attacker. You never know when you are going to need some protection. When I was working, before the kids, I always carried mace with me. Looking back I don’t know why I stopped carrying it. As much as I take extra precaution when I am out, either by myself or with the kids, I like to know I have a little something extra.

 

Here are ila Security’s Top Ten Safety Tips:

1. PLAN AHEAD: Take a few minutes before you go out to think through and plan your journey, particularly if it’s not a regular route.

2. CARRY A MOBILE PHONE: This can be a lifeline when stranded.

3. LET SOMEONE KNOW: Keep in touch with a member of your family or a friend, particularly of you’re feeling nervous or a little vulnerable on a new route.

4. CARRY PERSONAL SECURITY ALARM: This could give you the opportunity to stop any attacker in his tracks.

5. WALK WITH CONFIDENCE: Following all these tips will give you confidence and there’s no doubt that striking out, head up, oozing confidence is one of the best ways of putting off a potential attacker.

6. DON’T FLASH YOUR CASH OR VALUABLES: If you stop at a cash machine or shop on the way, try to conduct transactions as discretely as possible.

7. TAKE OFF THOSE HEADPHONES: It’s sooo tempting to lose yourself in your favorite music when walking home or to work, but being aware of your surroundings and the other people around you will sharpen your senses and provide an early warning system of any potential trouble.

8. ALWAYS USE LICENSED CABS: When your feet are sore, you’re tired, fed up and desperate to get home it’s oh so tempting to get into a car when the driver says ‘Want a cab, love?’ Please don’t – licensed cab drivers are only allowed to ply for hire in a regulated cab rank.

RELATED:  Bright\Cycle Falcon LED Bike Light Review

9. IF YOU THINK YOU’RE BEING FOLLOWED: I know – our worst nightmare. But it needn’t be if you keep your wits about you and act fast. First, try crossing a road or turning back on yourself. If they continue to follow, assume your suspicions are right and get help. Try pretty much anywhere there are people – pub, bar, cafe, shop, service station etc or knock on the nearest door where the lights are on.

10. TRUST YOUR INSTINCTS: We’ll all develop instincts or intuition for danger as we gain more experience of life. But it’s easy, particularly under influence of alcohol or peer pressure to ignore what they’re telling you. Trust them and you’ll invariably stay one step ahead of the criminal.

Buy It: Ila SSecurityAlarms can be found at Amazon.com. Or visit the retail store Bed, Bath & Beyond.

Stay Connected: Visit ila Security on Facebook or ila Security on Twitter

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER 90 LEANDRA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL

1 winner will receive 1 ila Dusk Personal Alarm, (RV $29.99)!

To Enter: Visit ila Security and let me know what your favorite Dusk design is. Then leave me a comment.

Thank You ila Security for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 1/11/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the ila security personal alarm review or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

93 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    January 5, 2011 at 3:11 am

    I like the owls design.

  2. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    January 5, 2011 at 3:13 am

    Follow you on Twitter; rhoneygee

  3. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    January 5, 2011 at 3:14 am

    Like You on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  4. Avatar
    Gail E
    January 5, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    Oh for sure my favorite is the “sport” with the pedometer..Weather permitting I will walk 10 miles a day at Miami Whitewater so the pedemoter and alarm is not only useful but will give me a sense of security when I’m way out on the trail. They are all very cute though. Thanks for the chance to win!

  5. Avatar
    Gail E
    January 5, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    I tweeted !

  6. Avatar
    Gail E
    January 5, 2011 at 12:30 pm

    I Like on Facebook and subscribe to e-mails

  7. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 5, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    I like the Chinese Flowers design the best!

    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  8. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 5, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    Follow you on FB as Karen D—–

    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  9. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    January 5, 2011 at 7:28 pm

    Subscribe to your emails!

    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  10. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 5, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    I like the 9th one that is black with white spirals

  11. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 5, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    email subscriber

  12. Avatar
    andrea v
    January 5, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    follow you on twitter-vickers2622

  13. Avatar
    kelly
    January 5, 2011 at 11:37 pm

    love the chinese flower design

  14. Avatar
    kelly
    January 5, 2011 at 11:38 pm

    email subscriber

  15. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    January 6, 2011 at 1:05 am

    i like the pink flower pattern
    asha.marie@Hotmail.com

  16. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    January 6, 2011 at 1:25 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @ashabutterflys
    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  17. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    January 6, 2011 at 2:01 am

    I follow you on facebook
    asha marie pena
    asha.marie@hotmail.com

  18. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    January 6, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Mandatory Entry: My favorite Dusk design is the Blue Butterflies. I really like this product because I do a lot of birding in our state park and I’ve been looking for something like this to feel safer, thanks!

  19. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    January 6, 2011 at 11:01 am

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter @kdet62

  20. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    January 6, 2011 at 5:34 pm

    liked Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Facebook name Kathy Detweiler

  21. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    January 6, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    Email subscriber,email used kathydetweiler@gmail.com

  22. Avatar
    Samantha
    January 7, 2011 at 1:11 am

    I absolutely love this product it would be perfect for me because I am a college student who walks in the city after late night classes. I especially love the classy cheetah print alarm. Thank you for a great giveaway!

  23. Avatar
    Apple
    January 7, 2011 at 7:38 am

    My favorite design is the Red polka dots, it looks like just a regular accessory but could threaten bad element. Hooray for ila!

  24. Avatar
    Darcy Keith
    January 7, 2011 at 10:44 am

    I like the black circle design with red in it (on the bottom row)!

  25. Avatar
    felecia
    January 7, 2011 at 10:53 am

    The Japanese Flowers are my fav

  26. Avatar
    felecia
    January 7, 2011 at 10:54 am

    email subsscriber

  27. Avatar
    Dee
    January 7, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    Love the Chinese Flowers

  28. Avatar
    Dee
    January 7, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Liked you on FB. (Deirdre Kute Gatti)

  29. Avatar
    ivonia class
    January 7, 2011 at 7:46 pm

    My favorite dusk design is black circles.

  30. Avatar
    Melissa Cook
    January 7, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    the dark one with the flowers on it.

  31. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 8, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    dark blue w/ butterflies

    chevybelair1 at juno dot com

  32. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 8, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    follow via twitter
    @jennifer57

  33. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 8, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  34. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    January 8, 2011 at 12:27 pm

    follow via rss feed and email

  35. Avatar
    lauren
    January 9, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    facebook fan I am. Thank you for all you do.

  36. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    January 9, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I like the blue butterflies
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  37. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    January 9, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  38. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    January 9, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    fb fan (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  39. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    January 9, 2011 at 10:17 pm

    twitter follower @chelleb36
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  40. Avatar
    rebekah
    January 10, 2011 at 12:58 pm

    – Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription. You’re sure to become addicted to saving money with these daily updates!
    nolagirl727@yahoo.com

  41. Avatar
    rebekah
    January 10, 2011 at 12:59 pm

    – If you like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Leave a comment
    nolagirl727@yahoo.com

  42. Avatar
    rebekah
    January 10, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    – Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    nolagirl727@yahoo.com

  43. Avatar
    rebekah
    January 10, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    Visit ila Security and let me know what your favorite Dusk design is. Then leave me a comment.

    the owl!

    nolagirl727@yahoo.com

  44. Avatar
    Chelsea
    January 10, 2011 at 3:48 pm

    My favorite is the owls.

  45. Avatar
    Chelsea
    January 10, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I follow you on twitter as @bmom76.

  46. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    January 10, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I like the green one with the 3 owls best

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  47. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    January 10, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  48. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    January 10, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    schnitzomage {at} gmail {dot} com

  49. Avatar
    Anara from able2able
    January 10, 2011 at 9:01 pm

    These are so cool! I did a review and giveaway of a backpack with a built in personal alarm on my special needs blog, but think these are a great alternative!

    I like the pink dots (though I wish the stars came in pink or purple!)

  50. Avatar
    ria
    January 11, 2011 at 2:48 am

    the sporty pedometer one

  51. Avatar
    ria
    January 11, 2011 at 2:52 am

    twitter follower @rsmc1

  52. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 11, 2011 at 11:13 am

    My favorite is the black leopard print #32.

  53. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 11, 2011 at 11:14 am

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on twitter @Aerated.

  54. Avatar
    Kimberly
    January 11, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I subscribe via email.

  55. Avatar
    Claudia N
    January 11, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I like the light blue

  56. Avatar
    Claudia N
    January 11, 2011 at 11:46 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter (@dealsfan32)

  57. Avatar
    Claudia N
    January 11, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook ( claudia n)

  58. Avatar
    Claudia N
    January 11, 2011 at 11:47 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons via google reader

  59. Avatar
    Ember
    January 11, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Love the owls!!

    rememberember1@aol.com

  60. Avatar
    Jackee
    January 11, 2011 at 12:00 pm

    I like the black face

  61. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    January 11, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    I liked all of the designs. The 2nd one and the one with owls were both really cute I think.
    awhitehead357@gmail.com

  62. Avatar
    amber whitehead
    January 11, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    I follow on twitter. aawhitehead

    awhitehead357@gmail.com

  63. Avatar
    thepricklypinecone
    January 11, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    I like the red and white polka dot desig the best!

  64. Avatar
    Mandy
    January 11, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    I like the pink one with flowers on it

  65. Avatar
    Leandrea
    January 11, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I LOVE the owl pattern!

  66. Avatar
    Staci Jones
    January 11, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    I love the Owls.

  67. Avatar
    Christi
    January 11, 2011 at 3:47 pm

    I like the blue butterflies design

    christiwins [at] gmail <> com

  68. Avatar
    Nicole Copeland
    January 11, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    i like the owl one

  69. Avatar
    Christi
    January 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    Following on Twitter. user cl2w

  70. Avatar
    Christi
    January 11, 2011 at 3:52 pm

    Tweeted!

  71. Avatar
    sarah l
    January 11, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    I Like the sport one!

  72. Avatar
    sarah l
    January 11, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    I like you on fb

  73. Avatar
    Janecke
    January 11, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    I like the Black Circles

  74. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 11, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    I like the Dark Pink flowers design.

  75. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 11, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter as @pinklady705

  76. Avatar
    Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 11, 2011 at 5:27 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by via RSS feed

  77. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 11, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I like the owls thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  78. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 11, 2011 at 6:18 pm

    I subscribe thanks

  79. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 11, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    I like on facebook (mrstinareynolds

  80. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    January 11, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I follow on twitter (mrstinareynolds

  81. Avatar
    deanna
    January 11, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    fave: brown with flowers
    xoxoxo

  82. Avatar
    deanna
    January 11, 2011 at 6:35 pm

    email subscribed
    xoxoxo

  83. Avatar
    pamela james
    January 11, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    the one with the japanese flowers is my fav.
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  84. Avatar
    pamela james
    January 11, 2011 at 6:57 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter-pj436

  85. Avatar
    pamela james
    January 11, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, I want to be in cloney’s new film!

  86. Avatar
    pamela james
    January 11, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Email subscriber to your blog.

  87. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 11, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    I like the pink flowers.

  88. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 11, 2011 at 7:43 pm

    Email subscriber.

  89. Avatar
    Mary J
    January 11, 2011 at 7:45 pm

    I like you on FB.

  90. Avatar
    Heather Rapp
    January 11, 2011 at 8:39 pm

    I like the japanese flower design!

    heatherrapp at msn dot com

  91. Avatar
    Heather Rapp
    January 11, 2011 at 8:41 pm

    I followed CintiCoupons on Twitter!

    heatherrapp at msn dot com

  92. Avatar
    Heather Rapp
    January 11, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I liked you on FB

    heatherrapp at msn dot com

  93. Avatar
    Heather Rapp
    January 11, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    I subscribed via email!

    heatherrapp at msn dot com

Comments are closed.