Little Green Books Review - The Review Wire Little Green Books Review - The Review Wire    

Little Green Books Review: Eco Friendly Kids Books

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

 

Little Green Books is a new eco-friendly series from Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing Division. Each book in this series will be devoted to educating children about the benefits of being green. – Little Green Books

Little Green Books are 100% recyclable, printed on vegetable or soy based ink and are made from recycled material. A great teaching tool is the glossary, definitions of Green Terms that are in all the storybooks.

Santa Claus Is Green!: How to Have an Eco-Friendly Christmas 

Santa Claus Is Green!: How to Have an Eco-Friendly Christmas

In the spirit of Christmas giving, Santa shows boys and girls that they can give to others while giving back to the Earth — and have fun while they’re doing it! Included is a list of 12 ideas for a green Christmas, like wrap presents in comics, decorated paper bags or maps and a sheet of stickers!

The Polar Bears’ Home 

The Polar Bears' Home

Enjoy this arctic adventure about a little girl and her father and learn all about polar bears! Find out how you can help the polar bears by slowing down global warming. This is my little one’s favorite since he really likes polar bears.

What Do You See? A Lift-the-Flap Book About Endangered Animals 

What Do You See?: A Lift-the-Flap Book About Endangered Animals

This rhyming text entices young readers to guess which endangered species is hiding beneath each flap! What kids doesn’t like a lift the flap book? I loved the illustrations in this book, very cute! Plus this one is made from 100% recycled material.

The Adventures of a Plastic Bottle

The Adventures of a Plastic Bottle

Peek into this diary of a plastic bottle as it goes on a journey from the refinery plant to the manufacturing line, to the store shelf, to a garbage can, and finally to a recycling plant where it emerges into it’s new life…as a fleece jacket! My seven year old liked this book, he liked seeing what happens when we recycle a bottle.

RELATED:  Shifu Orboot Augmented Reality Globe

Earth Day is April 22, 2011. Here are a few tips that you can do every day from Little Green Books:

Print it twice. Don’t throw away paper you’ve printed off from the computer. Turn it over and put it back in the printer’s paper tray. Now you can print on the other side.

Fold it up. Fold up a reusable lightweight bag and take it with you to the store, library, school, or wherever you might need a bag. This way you won’t have to use a plastic bag to carry your things

Let the sunshine in. Before turning on a light, open blinds and drapes to let in sunlight from the windows. Use natural light instead of electricity as much as possible.

Stay Connected: Visit Simon and Schuster for the latest releases

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

The Little Green Books Review GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER # 62 ED – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive the 4 Books Listed Above, (RV $21)!

To Enter: Visit Little Green Books and let me know what other book looks interesting

Thank You Simon And Schuster, for this great giveaway!

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 3/29/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

58 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    March 23, 2011 at 8:42 am

    I Can Save the Ocean!

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    March 23, 2011 at 8:44 am

    I subscribe to your rss feed

  3. Avatar
    Johannah Brookwell
    March 23, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    I think I’d even enjoy this one: Don’t Throw That Away!: A Lift-the-Flap Book about Recycling and Reusing

  4. Avatar
    Johannah Brookwell
    March 23, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    Following you on Twitter
    Twitter name: 1prizewinner
    1prizewinner(at)gmail(dot)com

  5. Avatar
    Johannah Brookwell
    March 23, 2011 at 7:24 pm

    Liked you on Facebook
    Facebook name: Johannah Brookwell
    1prizewinner(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. Avatar
    kelly
    March 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    “I CAN SAVE THE OCEAN”

  7. Avatar
    kelly
    March 23, 2011 at 11:05 pm

    EMAIL SUBSCRIBER

  8. Avatar
    Rachel B.
    March 24, 2011 at 11:16 pm

    The book “Don’t Throw That Away!: A Lift-the-Flap Book about Recycling and Reusing” looks cute! My daughter loves flap books.

  9. Avatar
    Rachel
    March 24, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @rbenson1011

  10. Avatar
    Rachel
    March 24, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  11. Avatar
    Rachel
    March 24, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    Im an email subscriber

  12. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    March 24, 2011 at 11:48 pm

    I like the outdoor books

  13. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    March 24, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    i follow on facebook

  14. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    March 25, 2011 at 8:25 am

    PLANT YOUR OWN GARDEN LOOKS INTERESTING

  15. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    March 25, 2011 at 8:26 am

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER

  16. Avatar
    felecia
    March 25, 2011 at 9:37 am

    My First Garden looks great

  17. Avatar
    felecia
    March 25, 2011 at 9:37 am

    email subscriber

  18. Avatar
    susan varney
    March 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    i like Don’t Throw That Away!: A Lift-the-Flap Book about Recycling and Reusing
    mverno@roadrunner.com

  19. Avatar
    amy h
    March 25, 2011 at 2:10 pm

    I Can Save the Ocean!

  20. Avatar
    amy h
    March 25, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    email subscriber

  21. Avatar
    mandashyne
    March 25, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    i want the panda one! it looks so cute!

    shyne1111@gmail.com

  22. Avatar
    mandashyne
    March 25, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    i like you on facebook! – shyne ville

    shyne1111@gmail.com

  23. Avatar
    Kimberly
    March 25, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    The Adventures of a Plastic Bottle (or Aluminum Can) would be interesting!
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  24. Avatar
    Kimberly
    March 25, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Follow you on Twitter (@kcoud33)
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  25. Avatar
    Kimberly
    March 25, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Like you on Facebook; left message
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  26. Avatar
    Kimberly
    March 25, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Email subscriber
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  27. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    March 26, 2011 at 6:03 am

    the adventures of a aluminum can

  28. Avatar
    kathy dunaway
    March 26, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    I Can Save The Ocean looks good.Thanks for the giveaway:)

  29. Avatar
    Pam L
    March 26, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I Can Save the Ocean! sounds interesting

  30. Avatar
    Pam L
    March 26, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    I follow C.Coupon via email

  31. Avatar
    Pam L
    March 26, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    I follow C.Coupon on FB, P Elaine Livingston

  32. Avatar
    Pam L
    March 26, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    i follow C.Coupon on twitter, @pamiam04468

  33. Avatar
    Larissa Brunken
    March 26, 2011 at 7:07 pm

    I think little monkey looks cute.

  34. Avatar
    Larissa Brunken
    March 26, 2011 at 7:12 pm

    Follow on twitter
    lmbrunken

  35. Avatar
    Larissa Brunken
    March 26, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    Like on fb and commented
    larissa brunken

  36. Avatar
    Larissa Brunken
    March 26, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    Subscribe via email
    Lmbrunken@gmail.com

  37. Avatar
    angie
    March 27, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    I like Little Monkey.

  38. Avatar
    Micki
    March 27, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks for the chance to win these educational & fun books! As a preschool teacher, I am always looking for entertaining books about what it means to be “green”. I would also like to have Easy to Be Green.

  39. Avatar
    Kristie
    March 27, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Easy to Be Green: Simple Activities You Can Do to Save the Earth looks like a great book to share with my children!

  40. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    March 28, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I Can Save the Earth! looks interesting

  41. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    March 28, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Email subscriber

  42. Avatar
    amy d
    March 28, 2011 at 10:49 am

    the adventures of an aluimon can
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  43. Avatar
    Sarah
    March 28, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    The Adventures of an Aluminum Can looks good.

  44. Avatar
    Sarah
    March 28, 2011 at 2:28 pm

    Following CC on Twitter @sarohioan

  45. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    March 28, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    “The Adventures of an Aluminum Can”!

  46. Avatar
    Christal
    March 28, 2011 at 11:18 pm

    I like this book alsoThis Is Our World: A Story About Taking Care of the Earth

  47. Avatar
    Melissa B.
    March 29, 2011 at 7:24 am

    The Adventures of an Aluminum Can looks interesting.

  48. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    March 29, 2011 at 9:19 am

    i would also really enjoy The Adventures of a Plastic Bottle
    Alison Inches

  49. Avatar
    Leslie S.
    March 29, 2011 at 10:51 am

    I want to get the book Easy to Be Green: Simple Activities You Can Do to Save the Earth.Thanks!
    lstanziani(at)yahoo(dot)com

  50. Avatar
    Mary J
    March 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Easy to Be Green: Simple Activities You Can Do to Save the Earth

  51. Avatar
    Mary J
    March 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    Email subscriber.

  52. Avatar
    Mary J
    March 29, 2011 at 12:32 pm

    I like CC on FB. Mary Jaco

  53. Avatar
    Rachel
    March 29, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Don’t Throw That Away!

  54. Avatar
    tiffany lane
    March 29, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Adventures of a Tin Can

  55. Avatar
    tiffany lane
    March 29, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    I follow you on Twitter
    @mckenziesmommy3

  56. Avatar
    tiffany lane
    March 29, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    i liked you on fb

  57. Avatar
    Gianna
    March 29, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    The Adventures of an Aluminum Can.

  58. Avatar
    Gianna
    March 29, 2011 at 9:04 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

Comments are closed.