Little Critter Apps Review: The Trip Reading Adventure and GamePak Little Critter Apps Review: The Trip Reading Adventure and GamePak    

Little Critter Apps Review: The Trip Reading Adventure and GamePak

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

 The Trip – Little Critter Reading AdventureThe Trip – Little Critter Reading Adventure

Based on Mercer Mayer’s classic book of the same name and featuring his original artwork, The Trip – Little Critter Reading Adventure invites children to travel along with Little Critter and his family on an action-packed road trip.

You are given two options: Reading Adventure, where you can play and Just Read where you can just read the story without any distractions.

This interactive game is so much fun! My son has so many things to do. Take a trip with the Critters to Lake Wacatooke. You can choose which route The Critters will take, play games along the way, see the interactive map of the route, tap the blue dots for movements and sounds, collect flash cards, and help navigate around obstacles that come up along the way.

Highlights:

  • o Imparts early reading skills and decoding of simple word patterns through creative game play, such as solving puzzles, matching words with objects and completing patterns.
  • o Pop-up activities unlock collectible gems—collect all six to play a fun arcade-style game.
  • o Alphabet flashcards hidden on every screen teach and reinforce all letters and can be accessed any time for word repetition.
  • o Builds critical problem-solving skills through inventory collection and selection of items needed to advance through the app.
  • o Navigational component lets kids choose which direction the Critters will go.
  • o Text highlighting, visual interactive item clues with professional audio narration and dramatization keep younger readers engaged with the story.
  • o Kids learn positive messages about family values of love, compassion, empathy, caring and sharing.

 

The Trip Little Critter GamePak

The Trip Little Critter GamePak

The Trip – Little Critter GamePak, an extension of the reading adventure app, which includes over 50 fun and engaging activities featuring Little Critter.  Divided into two sections, Gamepak and Digistix, The GamePak includes five game themes including Dot-to-Dot, Mazes, Matching Pictures and Words, and How Many?

The Digistix section, features over 175 digital stickers across five game themes, inspiring the imagination and fostering creativity.  In two special beach and camp activities, Digistix stickers that are tapped, dragged and dropped into the scenes react differently depending on where they are placed, enabling kids to move and change the scenes to create a new adventure every time.

RELATED:  Five Free FRIDAY: FREE Valentine's Day Love Apps

I can’t tell you how much my five year old loves these apps, they are well worth the money! Not only is he learning as he plays he is having fun in the process.

 Silver Dolphin Books is celebrating the release of the apps by launching its YEAR OF FUN CONTEST! 

  • Enter Silver Dolphin Books’ YEAR OF FUN contest at the Silver Dolphin Books Facebook page, and enter to win FREE kids apps and books for an entire year! Starting April 1, every week for four weeks, one lucky winner will win every kids app that Silver Dolphin Books’ launches in 2013. Each winner will also get to select one FREE book for every month in 2013 from the Silver Dolphin Books new releases collection.

Buy It:

 

Just a Little Critter Collection,

Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER JANET W

Win a Mercer Mayer autographed copy of  Just a Little Critter Collection, a 176-page hardcover collection of seven Little Critter stories in one book (RV $9.99). See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.25.13.

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 25, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Little Critter Apps Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

48 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Laura Kay
    April 11, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    My son would love the monster friends books too

  2. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 11, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    My kids would love Build the Human Body.
    hschonrock at yahoo dot com

  3. Avatar
    Serena holloway
    April 11, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    Learn to draw with rectangles

  4. Avatar
    Maryann
    April 11, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Nature Trails: In the Woods

  5. Avatar
    Janet W.
    April 11, 2013 at 6:27 pm

    My grandson would like The A to Z Book of Wild Animals: An Alphabet Adventure and Animal World!

  6. Avatar
    chelsea
    April 11, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    My kids would like Billy bunny

  7. Avatar
    jamie braun
    April 11, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    we would love the PLAY-DOH: Mama’s Little Ducklings
    By: Michele Boyd

  8. Avatar
    Nancy B
    April 12, 2013 at 1:55 am

    The Comic Book Bible

  9. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    April 12, 2013 at 2:13 am

    Read and Play: On the Go

  10. Avatar
    debbie
    April 12, 2013 at 8:40 am

    I like the totally monster feelings book.

  11. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    April 12, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    My daughter would like the Learn to Draw with Rectangles book

  12. Avatar
    Michelle C
    April 12, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    My kids would like the Bug World book. Thanks for the chance to win!
    mrsmchappell at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Laquandra R
    April 12, 2013 at 5:58 pm

    Any of the Play-Doh books or the Build the books. Also the 3-D explorer books.

  14. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    April 12, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    My 9 yr old neice would like the World Atlas.I used to read the Little Critter books to my daugher when she was little.Great books! Thank you 🙂

  15. Avatar
    Wehaf
    April 13, 2013 at 1:55 am

    Animal Adventures: Rain Forest looks amazing; it would be a big hit here.

  16. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    April 13, 2013 at 5:40 am

    I like The Comic Book Bible.

  17. Avatar
    dawn k
    April 14, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    My grandson would love Animal Adventures: Rain Forest.

  18. Avatar
    Rachael Henzman
    April 14, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    We love the My First Bible Stories! Thanks for the giveaway!

  19. Avatar
    Betty League
    April 14, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    I have someone very special that would love the receive – Bug World By: Maurice Pledger for his birthday. thank you

  20. Avatar
    Darlene Ysaguirre
    April 15, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    The Uncover the Human Body Book

  21. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    April 16, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    Build the Human Body book would be awesome!

  22. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    April 17, 2013 at 1:15 am

    I talk a lot about feelings and friends with my students. I think they’d love the book Feelings. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  23. Avatar
    sandra davis
    April 17, 2013 at 3:16 am

    like billy bunny and the butterflies

  24. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    April 17, 2013 at 1:03 pm

    Billy Bunny and Alice in Wonderland classic pop ups

  25. Avatar
    Lesley M.
    April 18, 2013 at 12:00 am

    My son would love the “My First Bible Stories” book!

  26. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    April 18, 2013 at 10:51 am

    My niece would love Bug World By: Maurice Pledger. Awesome!

  27. Avatar
    kresta underwood
    April 19, 2013 at 11:21 am

    My granddaughter would like Billy Bunny

  28. Avatar
    Lenora D
    April 20, 2013 at 10:57 am

    My sons would love the human body book.

  29. Avatar
    Shelley P
    April 21, 2013 at 10:32 pm

    My kids would love the My First Bible Stories book.

  30. Avatar
    JenniferB
    April 22, 2013 at 12:24 pm

    My first Bible stories sounds like a great book

  31. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    April 22, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    i love the like billy bunny and the butterflies

  32. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    April 23, 2013 at 11:54 am

    My grandson would enjoy the Slide and Discover: World Atlas.

  33. Avatar
    Daniel M
    April 24, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    Animal Adventures: Rain Fores

  34. Avatar
    Kathy D
    April 24, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    We would like the Color and Play: Sea Creatures

  35. Avatar
    Jean Carlisle
    April 24, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    science lab

  36. Avatar
    Alexis T
    April 24, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    Well, all of them. My kids have “inherited” my love of reading. The T-rex one for sure.

  37. Avatar
    naomi c
    April 25, 2013 at 12:30 am

    the puzzlepal books look like fun!

  38. Avatar
    Julie Murphy
    April 25, 2013 at 7:09 am

    amazerasers drive thru

  39. Avatar
    Pamela Halligan
    April 25, 2013 at 8:45 am

    The classic pop-up books.

  40. Avatar
    brett
    April 25, 2013 at 8:50 am

    nature tails in the ocean- it has a dolphin!

  41. Avatar
    Mary Dailey
    April 25, 2013 at 9:53 am

    We would also like the Dinosaur World Sticker Book

  42. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    April 25, 2013 at 10:23 am

    I think my grandkids would love the play dough lets get creative books. The ocean friends looks educational also.

  43. Avatar
    courtney hennagir
    April 25, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    my son would love the classic pop ups!

  44. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    April 25, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    The monster friends books look great

  45. Avatar
    Kristen
    April 25, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    We’d like to read Nature Trails: In The Ocean.

  46. Avatar
    Jennifer Clay
    April 25, 2013 at 8:50 pm

    The A to Z Book of Wild Animals: An Alphabet Adventure

  47. Avatar
    amber carroll
    April 25, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    the book called Build the T. Rex

  48. Avatar
    kathleen
    April 25, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    Izzy Goes Missing

Comments are closed.