Journey 2: The Mysterious Island DVD - The Review Wire Journey 2: The Mysterious Island DVD - The Review Wire    

Journey 2: The Mysterious Island DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Journey 2: The Mysterious IslandWarner Bros. just released Journey 2: The Mysterious Island on DVD and Blu-Ray along with the Journey 2: The Mysterious Island Blog App!

Sean Anderson (Josh Hutcherson, The Hunger Games) finds a hidden signal that he believes will lead him to his long lost grandfather (Michael Caine, Miss Congeniality).  With the help of his new stepfather (Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, The Scorpion King), Sean finds a map and starts his adventure which leads him to Kailani (Vanessa Hudgens, High School Musical) and the island of Atlantis!  Sean and his friends battle giant bees, killer lizards, a volcano of gold, and electric eels to escape the lost city and make their way home!

Make Sure To Check Out the Journey 2: The Mysterious Island Blog App! This blog app is no longer available. 

RELATED:  The Review Wire's Virtual "The Nut Job" Interview!

Why YOU will love the Journey 2: The Mysterious Island Blog App:

  • Activities: Choose Your Own Adventure! Spin the wheel to get your own personalized adventure!  Will you brave the wilds of Family Movie Night or map your house and have your own treasure hunt!
  • QuizWould You Survive The Mysterious Island!? Are you a Wilderness Warrior or a Timid Trekker?  Take the Mysterious Island quiz and find out how you would fare in the outback of Atlantis!

Stay Connected: Visit The Mysterious Island Official Website

Buy ItJourney 2: The Mysterious Island is available on Amazon

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

20 Comment

  1. Avatar
    bill norris
    June 12, 2012 at 10:45 pm

    saw it in the theater in 2D and thought it was pretty darn good actually. Id watch it more for sure.

  2. Avatar
    Erika P.
    June 13, 2012 at 5:22 pm

    I got Wilderness Warrior.

  3. Avatar
    Margot C
    June 13, 2012 at 5:30 pm

    I am a Trail Blazer (who knew!)

  4. Avatar
    Margot C
    June 13, 2012 at 5:33 pm

    I haven’t seen this one though I read the original books when I was a kid. I am looking forward to seeing Academy Award winning actor Michael Caine riding a giant bee.

  5. Avatar
    felecia
    June 14, 2012 at 1:42 pm

    I have not seen any of the Journey movies but I would love to!

  6. Avatar
    Maryann
    June 15, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I havent seen any of the movies but I would love to watch them

  7. Avatar
    Shelley P
    June 15, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    I am a Timid Trekker.

  8. Avatar
    Natasha Hudnall
    June 17, 2012 at 2:01 pm

    Trail Blazer

  9. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    June 17, 2012 at 8:28 pm

    I got Wilderness Warrior.

  10. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 18, 2012 at 12:29 am

    We saw it at the drive-in and liked it. My husband wants it on dvd.

  11. Avatar
    Gianna
    June 18, 2012 at 12:30 am

    Voted 6/17.

  12. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 19, 2012 at 2:54 pm

    Trailblazer

  13. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 19, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    I saw Journey 1 and 2 and loved them both, other great adventure movies include Raiders of the Lost ark and back to the future

  14. Avatar
    steven grimes
    June 21, 2012 at 5:40 pm

    wilderness warrior is what i got

  15. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    June 21, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    On our honeymoon my husband and I a 6 week trip out west. We saw so many places. It was a riot!

  16. Avatar
    steven grimes
    June 21, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    i like the journey 2 app. it was fun, but i am not much of a wilderness warrior

  17. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    June 21, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I love movies like this one! Especially, I’m so happy when they come out in summer! All the kids in my neighborhood are waiting for Journey 2: The Mysterious Island!

  18. Avatar
    Debbie W.
    June 21, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    I am a wilderness warrior! YAY!

  19. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    June 21, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    WILDERNESS WARRIOR—RAWR!!!

  20. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    June 21, 2012 at 8:33 pm

    I love both of the movies. It’s funny watching it, you can see the parts that are meant to be 3D, like reaching towards the screen.
    Our biggest adventure was our honeymoon cruise. All I’ll say is we lost the key to the jet ski in the middle of the ocean, got a parking ticket on a scooter and had an altercation with a grabby monkey.

Comments are closed.