Honeywell Gender Wars Infographic | The Review Wire Honeywell Gender Wars Infographic | The Review Wire

Honeywell Gender Wars Infographic

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

What do you keep the thermostat set to during the winter? Me? Well…we keep it set to 70 during the winter. But I still get chilly and need to toss on that sweater even when I am at home. Do you and your significant other fight over the setting? You’re probably not alone…

As people turn to their thermostats, some Gender Wars may ensue! Who keeps the house warmer? How do you keep warm when your spouse won’t turn up the thermostat? These questions will be asked across the nation this winter. Below is an infographic with fun facts on portable heaters and how the sexes are bound to battle.

Gender Wars Infographic

Stay Connected:

RELATED:  D-Link MovieNite Plus Review: Streaming Media Player

The Honeywell HZ-435 Surround Heat® Heater uses ceramic technology to provide comfortable, even heat for the whole room and personal warmth.  It provides energy savings, excellent safety features and the ability to control your comfort all at a reasonable price.  EnergySmart™ Technology uses energy wisely to self regulate electricity flow based on temperature for precise, intelligent comfort.

  • EnergySmart™ Technology regulates power consumption to help save up to 35% on energy bills vs. conventional heaters.
  • Digital LED lights accurately indicate room temperature and desired temperature.
  • Constant high and low heat settings.
  • Energy Usage Indicator displays the amount of energy used at any time.
  • Programmable thermostat.
  • 1-8 hour auto-off timer.
  • 360° SafetyTip™ shuts the heater off if tipped in any direction.
Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

183 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Vicki Hale
    February 6, 2013 at 1:04 am

    68

  2. Avatar
    Bre
    February 6, 2013 at 1:13 am

    70

  3. Avatar
    Trisha
    February 6, 2013 at 1:31 am

    68-69

  4. Avatar
    Beth Hill
    February 6, 2013 at 8:19 am

    Keep it at 69 during the day and 66 at night.

  5. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    February 6, 2013 at 11:14 am

    at 67 if i’m not there 65

  6. Avatar
    steve weber
    February 6, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    usually 68.

  7. Avatar
    Diane Cooper
    February 6, 2013 at 5:16 pm

    I try to keep it set on 68.

  8. Avatar
    Sonya
    February 6, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    65

  9. Avatar
    Janet F
    February 6, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I keep it at 68.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  10. Avatar
    Traci Lynn Butler
    February 6, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    around 70

  11. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    February 6, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    Between 66 and 68 degrees.

  12. Avatar
    susan hartman
    February 6, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    Somewhere between 63 & 65

  13. Avatar
    Jessamine Marie Ricafort Dungo
    February 6, 2013 at 9:59 pm

    I set it at 70 🙂

  14. Avatar
    Teresa Stillwell
    February 7, 2013 at 8:35 am

    Wow, that looks neat– Im always cold at night- would love to try that out

  15. Avatar
    Gayle J
    February 7, 2013 at 9:08 am

    We keep it at 70

  16. Avatar
    Robin O
    February 7, 2013 at 9:12 am

    We keep the thermostat at 65…and it’s cold…

  17. Avatar
    felecia
    February 7, 2013 at 10:28 am

    67

  18. Avatar
    Julie Wood
    February 7, 2013 at 2:08 pm

    I normally keep it at 68 degrees.

  19. Avatar
    latanya
    February 7, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    72

  20. Avatar
    Addison Kat
    February 7, 2013 at 3:33 pm

    It’s usually set at 68 degrees

  21. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    February 7, 2013 at 3:37 pm

    Either 70 or 72.

  22. Avatar
    polly
    February 7, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    we keep it at 68

  23. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    February 7, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    We leave it at about 72.

  24. Avatar
    Barrie
    February 7, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    I keep the house set at 65 degrees in the winter during the day and 62 degrees at night.

  25. Avatar
    Krystal M
    February 7, 2013 at 7:19 pm

    70 usually! But the cold still likes to sneak in!

  26. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    February 7, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    we set it on 68 and hubby is in charge

  27. Avatar
    Kate F.
    February 7, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    Somewhere between 65 and 70 degrees.

  28. Avatar
    angela cunningham
    February 7, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    i keep it at 68

  29. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    February 7, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    i use gas and space heaters..i like it hot….why the captcha?..i dont get it with that stuff

  30. Avatar
    Wehaf
    February 7, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    I keep it at 70.

  31. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 7, 2013 at 11:34 pm

    got it set at 69

  32. Avatar
    Tonya Dreese
    February 8, 2013 at 12:55 am

    74 baby!!!

  33. Avatar
    Mendy Dinsmore
    February 8, 2013 at 12:55 am

    we keep it set at 70

  34. Avatar
    nicole barr
    February 8, 2013 at 3:06 am

    between 65 and 70

  35. Avatar
    kristen m
    February 8, 2013 at 9:41 am

    64 usually, or 65 for a treat! ha ha

  36. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    February 8, 2013 at 10:26 am

    Our thermostat is normally set at 68

  37. Avatar
    sandra
    February 8, 2013 at 11:12 am

    i believe it’s around 72 degrees

  38. Avatar
    Megan
    February 8, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    We have the old-fashioned slider kind, so it’s not an exact science, but usually around the mid-60s.

  39. Avatar
    Danielle @ finds a good thing
    February 8, 2013 at 4:02 pm

    72

  40. Avatar
    bill norris
    February 8, 2013 at 5:10 pm

    66-68

  41. Avatar
    Christine
    February 8, 2013 at 5:49 pm

    at 67

  42. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    February 8, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    we set at 67 or 68.

  43. Avatar
    Amy Z.
    February 8, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    We set it to 70 degrees.

  44. Avatar
    Suzanne K
    February 8, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    68 when I’m going to be in the house, 61 at night

  45. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    February 9, 2013 at 3:07 am

    70

  46. Avatar
    Jeana O'donnell-Murphy
    February 9, 2013 at 10:39 am

    Usually keep it all 70

  47. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    February 9, 2013 at 4:07 pm

    In the winter I like it at 67-68. If we want to use the fireplace that night, I will lower it to 60.

  48. Avatar
    Leona P
    February 9, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    we keep it at 68

  49. Avatar
    Wendy Clifton
    February 9, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    At 72

  50. Avatar
    Becky H
    February 9, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    We try & stay on 68.

  51. Avatar
    Lesley F
    February 10, 2013 at 11:40 am

    Between 70 & 71

  52. Avatar
    Edna Williams
    February 10, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    68 during the day. 65 if we are not there, normally.

  53. Avatar
    MaryR
    February 10, 2013 at 7:50 pm

    I usually keep it set to 70.

  54. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    February 10, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    About 65
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  55. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    February 11, 2013 at 8:39 am

    72-75…the cold still seeps in it seems.

  56. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    February 11, 2013 at 11:33 am

    We keep our downstairs at 68 and our upstairs at 66.

  57. Avatar
    Chrystal D
    February 11, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I keep mine at least 78

  58. Avatar
    Brynn
    February 11, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    Usually around 68-72

  59. Avatar
    Matt Arthur
    February 11, 2013 at 3:23 pm

    70

  60. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:18 pm

    Followed on RSS…Google reader subscriber …as Paol Trenny …pls use emscout9 at hotmail dot com instead of gmail to contact me

  61. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    February 11, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    at 70 —– Pauline aka Paol Trenny ….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  62. Avatar
    Gina
    February 11, 2013 at 7:22 pm

    I keep it at 65.

  63. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    February 11, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    We keep at 68

  64. Avatar
    Linda G.
    February 11, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    67

  65. Avatar
    Natalie J Vandenberghe
    February 11, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    We keep the thermostat at 69 during the day (and I’m cold). Hoping this heater helps me warm-up! Thanks for the giveaway!

  66. Avatar
    Connie Lee
    February 11, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    We keep the thermostat on about 62, sometimes less, sometimes more.

  67. Avatar
    melissa Resnick
    February 11, 2013 at 10:25 pm

    68

  68. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    February 11, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    Around 66-68

  69. Avatar
    Dane M.
    February 11, 2013 at 11:45 pm

    68 daytime and 72 night while sleeping.

  70. Avatar
    Stephanie L.
    February 12, 2013 at 4:08 am

    70 degrees

  71. Avatar
    jose benavides
    February 12, 2013 at 6:05 am

    i keep it at 80

  72. Avatar
    Maria Iemma
    February 12, 2013 at 9:54 am

    I keep it between 65 and 68 –

  73. Avatar
    Ellie W
    February 12, 2013 at 11:04 am

    i keep it at 67

  74. Avatar
    Keith Stevenson
    February 12, 2013 at 11:16 am

    68 degrees

  75. Avatar
    edq143
    February 12, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    usually 75

  76. Avatar
    PAIGE CHANDLER
    February 12, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    I am set at 74

  77. Avatar
    Rhonda S. Tenderholt
    February 12, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    depends but mostly 68*

  78. Avatar
    Brittany
    February 12, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    We keep ours set at 72!

  79. Avatar
    Melissa S
    February 12, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    Around 65.

  80. Avatar
    Tina K. (Sewing Sweeper)
    February 12, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    62, we can’t afford it any higher than that in the great white north!

  81. Avatar
    Michele P.
    February 12, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    between 60 and 69 depending on the weather outside and how cold I am!

  82. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    February 12, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    I keep it about 70

  83. Avatar
    Karen A.
    February 12, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    During the day, 60 degrees and at night we turn the thermostat as far back as it’ll go (guessing around 50). We bundle up during the day and use a ton of blankets at night. Can’t afford to fill the oil tank more than once a year.

  84. Avatar
    Allie D.
    February 13, 2013 at 11:59 am

    I keep it at 69

  85. Avatar
    Rich Hicks
    February 13, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    65 in our house

    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  86. Avatar
    Erin Collins
    February 13, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    We keep it at 70.

  87. Avatar
    chris z
    February 13, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    68

  88. Avatar
    Nancy Pintinalli
    February 13, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    I find that if we keep the temperature at 73 degrees, we and the dog are quite comfortable

  89. Avatar
    Tara A.
    February 13, 2013 at 4:17 pm

    71 during the day, 69 at night.

  90. Avatar
    Jessica Fortner
    February 13, 2013 at 6:00 pm

    My apartment doesn’t have one. :p

  91. Avatar
    nikki krutz
    February 13, 2013 at 6:06 pm

    we keep it around 70

  92. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    February 13, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    68 degrees

  93. Avatar
    Rachael
    February 13, 2013 at 8:00 pm

    With a baby in the house, we try to keep the thermostat a bit higher at 72 degrees. Otherwise, when it was just my husband and I it stayed about about 59 to cut down on costs.

  94. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    February 14, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    We normally keep it on 72 all year long but with the 60-70 degree days we’ve had and downright bitterly cold days we’ve had to adjust it accordingly.

  95. Avatar
    Tonya Dean
    February 15, 2013 at 6:55 am

    around 66

    tdlsfm(at)yahoo(dot)com

  96. Avatar
    Julie
    February 15, 2013 at 2:03 pm

    74. I’m always cold! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  97. Avatar
    jennifer
    February 15, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    70

  98. Avatar
    Liz Neal
    February 15, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    I don’t have a thermostat. I have propane gas.

  99. Avatar
    casey everidge
    February 15, 2013 at 8:17 pm

    68

  100. Avatar
    Jamie Suarez
    February 15, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    68-70

  101. Avatar
    Linda Dickson
    February 16, 2013 at 12:08 am

    68 to 70 degrees

  102. Avatar
    Lisa Williams
    February 16, 2013 at 12:26 am

    I keep it at 69 or below during the day when it is just me. If my guys want it warmer I go up to about 74 at night

  103. Avatar
    kim burnett
    February 16, 2013 at 2:00 am

    70

  104. Avatar
    Carol Trautwein
    February 16, 2013 at 4:53 am

    We like to keep it at 75 degrees ,as we live in the shadow of a dormant volcano. We have one creek in back, and one in front. There is also one that comes up under the house. So it gets pretty damp around here! So a heater like this would help us out majority, and, since we heat by wood the house takes six hours to warm back up when we go away for a while. My husband wears his jacket while he feeds the fire , and I hide inside a heated blanket. So crossing my frozen fingers, and toes, I hope you pick me to win!!

  105. Avatar
    amanda
    February 16, 2013 at 2:52 pm

    68 during the day and 62 at night.

  106. Avatar
    Natalie U
    February 16, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    60 degrees
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot com

  107. Avatar
    Lorena Keech
    February 16, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    We set it at 68.

  108. Avatar
    Kim W
    February 16, 2013 at 7:30 pm

    We keep the temperature at 72 all year long

  109. Avatar
    Julie
    February 16, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    at 72

  110. Avatar
    joni
    February 16, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    72* and I’m still cold.

  111. Avatar
    tracy webb
    February 17, 2013 at 12:25 am

    65 in winter

  112. Avatar
    Gina H.
    February 17, 2013 at 4:20 am

    68-70

  113. Avatar
    Linda Lansford
    February 17, 2013 at 11:02 am

    74 degrees

  114. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    February 17, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    We keep it at 70!

  115. Avatar
    Mary Casper
    February 17, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    usually 70 degrees

  116. Avatar
    Yesenia
    February 17, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    We keep at 68 when we’re out and 72 when we’re home.

  117. Avatar
    Shelley Brammell
    February 17, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    We usually keep it around 69. I would love 68 and my husband would like 70 or 71 🙂

  118. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    February 17, 2013 at 11:00 pm

    68

  119. Avatar
    laurie nemeth
    February 18, 2013 at 9:08 am

    I usually keep the heat set at 72 as the downstairs is chilly

  120. Avatar
    Ernest
    February 18, 2013 at 11:21 am

    Thermostat is usually set to 80 in the winter.

  121. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    February 18, 2013 at 11:46 am

    Between 60 and 65 degrees

  122. Avatar
    Julia Packer
    February 18, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    69

  123. Avatar
    Beth C
    February 18, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    we keep it at 55

  124. Avatar
    Cori Westphal
    February 18, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    Ours is set at 71 in the winter, but goes all the way up to 76 in the summer to save a couple bucks!

    coriwestphal at msn dot com

  125. Avatar
    Stephanie B.
    February 18, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    65

  126. Avatar
    Carla
    February 18, 2013 at 9:33 pm

    74 so the cats don’t get cold.

  127. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    February 18, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    We keep our thermostat at 75 during the winter.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  128. Avatar
    Jennifer
    February 18, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    I keep it at 68, but my husband always cranks it to 73.

  129. Avatar
    Auriette
    February 19, 2013 at 12:33 am

    I *wish* we had a thermostat to fight over! We have a huge gas heater with NO blower. You turn it on when you’re cold, and when you get warm, you turn it off. We use our ceiling fans to get the air moving through the house.

  130. Avatar
    Lauren
    February 19, 2013 at 1:03 am

    It is usually set to 72! Thanks for the giveaway!

  131. Avatar
    Heather K
    February 19, 2013 at 3:47 am

    Between 66-68

  132. Avatar
    mary renshaw
    February 19, 2013 at 10:43 am

    We keep it set at 70

  133. Avatar
    Rebecca Peters
    February 19, 2013 at 11:21 am

    Around 70

  134. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    February 19, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    Around 67!!!
    ptavernie at yahoo dot com

  135. Avatar
    Hesper Fry
    February 19, 2013 at 2:26 pm

    68 degrees

  136. Avatar
    Lora Nunn
    February 19, 2013 at 4:06 pm

    68

  137. Avatar
    Lyndsey R.
    February 19, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    While I’m at work it is at 70, when I get home I crank it up to 72.

    lyndsey.rullman at hotmail dot com

  138. Avatar
    Gaye M
    February 19, 2013 at 6:01 pm

    72 degrees

  139. Avatar
    tamara serrao
    February 19, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    usually at 65

  140. Avatar
    Nancy Bowers
    February 19, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    69 at all times.

  141. Avatar
    Katarina Kopasek
    February 19, 2013 at 7:32 pm

    74 during the day and 65 at night

  142. Avatar
    kathy pease
    February 19, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    I keep ours set at 62 we like it cool

  143. Avatar
    Rachel
    February 19, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    we keep ours at 68

  144. Avatar
    julie murphy
    February 19, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    I leave mine on 78 degrees because we have a outdoor wood stove.

  145. Avatar
    Jennifer R
    February 19, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    68 during the day, 65 at night

  146. Avatar
    Sylvia Ortiz
    February 20, 2013 at 1:58 am

    We do not have a home heater/thermostat.

  147. Avatar
    sarah cool
    February 20, 2013 at 2:51 am

    65 and i use lotsa blankets

  148. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    February 20, 2013 at 4:14 am

    We keep it anywhere between 73 and 75…we don’t like the cold

  149. Avatar
    Karen
    February 20, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Low 70s.

  150. Avatar
    crystal allen
    February 20, 2013 at 11:36 am

    71 and it’s still chilly in here, thanks

  151. Avatar
    Coriander Warren
    February 20, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    we keep our heater set at 67

  152. Avatar
    Cristi
    February 20, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    I like it at 65 but the kids like it at almost 70

  153. Avatar
    Debra Guillen
    February 20, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    keep the thermostat set to 68 in the day and 60 at night during the winter

  154. Avatar
    Brittney House
    February 20, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    around 70

  155. Avatar
    Derrick C.
    February 20, 2013 at 1:29 pm

    I try to keep it on 75 but i move it to 80 if it gets too cold.

  156. Avatar
    Courtnie
    February 20, 2013 at 1:31 pm

    74.

  157. Avatar
    Terry Cross
    February 20, 2013 at 1:39 pm

    Around 68-70

  158. Avatar
    Allison
    February 20, 2013 at 1:47 pm

    When home it’s 70

  159. Avatar
    Sandra Beeman
    February 20, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    66 Degrees.

  160. Avatar
    Susan P.
    February 20, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    We keep our thermostat set at 75 (we live in South Florida) and when it gets colder outside it will get down to 72 inside the house.

  161. Avatar
    hetal
    February 20, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    69 degrees

  162. Avatar
    Carrie Conley
    February 20, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    Around 70

  163. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 20, 2013 at 5:24 pm

    69 during the day

  164. Avatar
    Donna K
    February 20, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    68

  165. Avatar
    Stacey Cockrell
    February 20, 2013 at 6:25 pm

    65

  166. Avatar
    Vicki D.
    February 20, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    We keep ours on 66.

  167. Avatar
    Raine
    February 20, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    62

  168. Avatar
    mary gardner
    February 20, 2013 at 7:03 pm

    65

    jagar0047 at yahoo dot com

  169. Avatar
    Carl
    February 20, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    68

  170. Avatar
    Karen Propes
    February 20, 2013 at 7:33 pm

    73 usually
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  171. Avatar
    Heather S
    February 20, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    70

  172. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    February 20, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    I turned it to 58 last week. I’m out of work and no income. My electric bill was still$112.00. I need spring! Thanks so much for this give away!

  173. Avatar
    Lucy Schwartz
    February 20, 2013 at 8:09 pm

    We keep the thermasta set at 69 during the day and 66 at night. If we get cold we will turn it up for awhile. We don’t want to turn into popsicles.

  174. Avatar
    Cheryl Rahkonen
    February 20, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    We normally keep the thermostat set at 72 degrees.

  175. Avatar
    Trish
    February 20, 2013 at 9:04 pm

    I keep the thermostat on 63 during the night and 68 during the day.

  176. Avatar
    Holly Kennedy
    February 20, 2013 at 9:55 pm

    68 when my fiance is home, and 70 when he’s not.

  177. Avatar
    denise smith
    February 20, 2013 at 10:30 pm

    we keep it at 65

  178. Avatar
    Buddy Garrett
    February 20, 2013 at 10:31 pm

    I keep it at 68.

  179. Avatar
    Lindsey M
    February 20, 2013 at 10:35 pm

    68 F

  180. Avatar
    julieh
    February 20, 2013 at 10:43 pm

    I like it at 71

  181. Avatar
    Mary D
    February 20, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    I guess we keep it pretty cool–66 degrees.

  182. Avatar
    Kristin
    February 20, 2013 at 11:23 pm

    About 67.

  183. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 21, 2013 at 1:33 am

    72 degrees

Comments are closed.