Glider Gloves Review: Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves Glider Gloves Review: Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves    

Glider Gloves: Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Have you tried to use your touchscreen phone when you have regular gloves on? It can’t be done. And if you are wearing gloves in the first place you must be cold. So taking them off to text, make a call or even turn the phone on can be a pain.

Glider-Gloves

The primary purpose of our business was to meet the growing demand for the glove to touchscreen problem, and continues to be so. Being a Canadian company, we knew the importance of making gloves that not only worked well, but are also warm. With a lot of research, development, and some good fortune, our touch screen gloves came to creation. – Glider Gloves

 

I received a pair of the Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves from Glider Gloves. Other touchscreen gloves available are the Basic and Winter style of gloves. The URBAN style Glider Gloves are a low profile (thin), light weight and slim fitting and are available in black, blue and grey. I wanted to go with black as they are made for both women and men and I thought my son would like these so he can text…even on those cold days.

The gloves feature a anti-slip grip on the inside of the palm and fingers (but not on the finger tips) so you can grab your device without it slipping from your hand. The inside of the gloves have a soft lining for a comfortable feel. Plus the gloves have triple layers for the warmth you need. Both my son and I have worn the gloves several times already and enjoy being able to stay warm AND use our phones at the same time.

RELATED:  Are you Playing the Most Downloaded App of 2013? #freeappfriday

Urban Glider Gloves

Stay Connected:

Special Offer:

  • Use Promo code: 3offGGpromo104384 to receive $3.00 any pair of gloves. Expires Jan 31, 2014

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED. WINNERS KATIE CONTESTS AND JASIME P

Please be advised that this is not guaranteed to arrived before Christmas.

Two reader’s will each receive a a pair of Glider Gloves: Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves {RV $25}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12.20.13

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Dec 20, 2013.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the Glider Gloves Touchscreen gloves review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. Glider Gloves is responsible for fulfillment and shipment of the prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

77 Comment

  1. Avatar
    CraftyZoo
    December 6, 2013 at 2:01 am

    I really love that they have so many colors! I love the dark grey ones.

  2. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 6, 2013 at 7:48 am

    I like that they have different colors. The dark grey is my favorite.

  3. Avatar
    Ashley turicik
    December 6, 2013 at 10:53 am

    I would also love to get the winter style gloves for my husband.

  4. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    December 6, 2013 at 12:57 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black)

  5. Avatar
    Jenny
    December 6, 2013 at 4:24 pm

    I need these!

  6. Avatar
    Lisa Weidknecht
    December 6, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I love the deep teal color gloves!

  7. Avatar
    kim burnett
    December 6, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I learned they use conductive yarns to allow for a natural touch response.

  8. Avatar
    molli vandehey
    December 6, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    i love the winter style gloves in grey!

  9. Avatar
    Jackie
    December 6, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in Phlox.
    Thank you!

  10. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    December 6, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I really like the winter style touchscreen gloves in public!

  11. Avatar
    Lori Thomas
    December 6, 2013 at 6:22 pm

    i learned that their gloves are 100% vegan friendly and do not contain any animal products

  12. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    December 6, 2013 at 6:26 pm

    Sorry, not public. I meant phlox!!!

  13. Avatar
    Jim Weaver
    December 6, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    I like the Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black).

  14. Avatar
    debra b
    December 6, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    I would Love to get my daughter a pair of these amazing gloves, I would choose the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in color Phlox, since she has a smart phone these are perfect plus they are heavy duty with increased thickness & warmth

    Thanks for offering this giveaway

  15. Avatar
    M.Clark
    December 6, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    I’d like to try the Winter style gloves. They’re thick, warm, and durable. Great for use during the cold winter months.

  16. Avatar
    michelle oakley warner
    December 6, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    i really like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves. They seem so sleek and look like they could be very comfortable.

  17. Avatar
    Helen May
    December 6, 2013 at 11:17 pm

    I think it is amazing that they can make gloves that you can use with your phone! Pretty neat!

  18. Avatar
    KAthy S
    December 6, 2013 at 11:41 pm

    I love the Phlox colored winter gloves.

  19. Avatar
    Jeanne
    December 7, 2013 at 5:40 am

    I like the winter style. My son would love these. He has his phone in his hand more than he sleeps!!!

  20. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    December 7, 2013 at 3:30 pm

    I read that The anti-slip pattern is designed to prevent slippage yet it does not interfere with touching your device. The grip pattern runs along the entire palm and half way up the fingers.

  21. Avatar
    Beaynbopp
    December 7, 2013 at 4:32 pm

    I would also like their Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black) because my hands are always cold esp in the winter time and these will keep them nice and toasty

  22. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    December 7, 2013 at 9:52 pm

    i like the black ones the best

  23. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 7, 2013 at 10:07 pm

    i like the Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves (Grey)

  24. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    December 7, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in Black. A great giveaway! Keep up the super blogging!

  25. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    December 8, 2013 at 2:10 am

    Glider gloves are unisex!

  26. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    December 8, 2013 at 10:44 am

    I like that these gloves can be used and not interfere with dialing and keep your hands warm, I like this Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Deep Teal) color, Nice gloves Glider

  27. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    December 8, 2013 at 4:39 pm

    The Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black) are n5ce.

  28. Avatar
    angel d
    December 8, 2013 at 7:18 pm

    That they work on all touchscreen devices.

  29. Avatar
    Sara Zielinski
    December 8, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I would like the urban style, low profile and lightweight in black.

  30. Avatar
    Geoff K
    December 8, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    I learned that all of their gloves are unisex and designed to be form fitting to your hand as they contain 2% spandex.

  31. Avatar
    JIll H
    December 9, 2013 at 12:36 am

    I learned that they are unisex gloves and I like the Winter Gloves in Phlox

  32. Avatar
    Leanne M
    December 9, 2013 at 1:16 am

    Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black)

  33. Avatar
    Pam P
    December 9, 2013 at 1:52 am

    I just love that some innovative person was on top of technology!! With winter upon us, I wonder how many people actually thought what a pain it would be to use that iPhone or Android phone with your existing gloves!? I love the look of the Glider gloves, and love the innovative story behind their start! Bringing our clothing accessories up to snuff with technology was genius! I cannot wait to try them! Thank you for the opportunity to earn that chance!
    Happy Holidays to you!

  34. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    December 9, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    I love the idea of gloves that work with my touch screen phone. I like the Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black).

  35. Avatar
    julie matek
    December 10, 2013 at 5:55 pm

    I learned that glider gloves solved the GLOVE to TOUCHSCREEN problem with a special conductive fabric woven into the liner.

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  36. Avatar
    Natalie yeoman
    December 10, 2013 at 7:34 pm

    I really like the winter style touchscreen gloves

  37. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    December 11, 2013 at 5:54 am

    i learned they contain spandex

  38. Avatar
    Katie Contests
    December 11, 2013 at 8:15 am

    The gloves use conductive textile technology! Neato

  39. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    December 11, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    The urban style touchscreen gloves are cool!

  40. Avatar
    BlackAsphodel
    December 11, 2013 at 6:14 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black).

    My e-mail: blackasphodel(at)yahoo(dot)com

  41. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    December 12, 2013 at 9:36 am

    I learned that they are made entirely from conductive materials AND they are warm!

  42. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    December 12, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Olympian Blue)

  43. Avatar
    Jasmine P
    December 13, 2013 at 12:15 am

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves

  44. Avatar
    marian boll
    December 13, 2013 at 1:16 am

    I would get the gloves for my daughter, she lives in the Rocky Mountains and does Destination Weddings which mean lots of cold and snow in the winter.

  45. Avatar
    Kimberly
    December 13, 2013 at 9:31 am

    The Winter Style gloves in Deep Teal would match a scarf I just knitted perfectly!

  46. Avatar
    Megan K
    December 13, 2013 at 9:52 am

    I like the winter touch screen gloves!

  47. Avatar
    Heather
    December 13, 2013 at 10:06 am

    I like that there are layers and an antislip grip. I’ve gotten a few other pairs of touch screen use gloves, and they’re too thin to keep your hands really warm, and your phone can easily slip out of stiff, cold hands!

  48. Avatar
    Miranda
    December 13, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I like that theres a lot of different colors.

  49. Avatar
    Sarah Butler
    December 13, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    I didnt even know something like these gloves existed. Even better that their head office is in Canada!

  50. Avatar
    Eal
    December 14, 2013 at 12:26 am

    Sounds like a good product.

  51. Avatar
    Daniel M
    December 14, 2013 at 9:12 am

    like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in Gray

  52. Avatar
    Derrick Johnson
    December 14, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    The Touchscreen Gloves look great!

  53. Avatar
    JanD
    December 14, 2013 at 11:58 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in phlox.

  54. Avatar
    BillJude56
    December 15, 2013 at 11:11 am

    Living in Maine makes using a smartphone outdoors in the winter uncomfortable and treacherous (for the phone). A winter style that has Anti-Slip Grip is clever, necessary, and a revelation to me.

  55. Avatar
    Jennifer Juenke
    December 15, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I like that they offer a lot of different colors. Even though I would want black, to match my coat

  56. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    December 16, 2013 at 7:57 am

    I would also like the Olympian Blue Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves.

  57. Avatar
    claire
    December 17, 2013 at 3:16 pm

    I love the deep teal color gloves!

  58. Avatar
    latanya
    December 17, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I like the WINTER STYLE – Heavy Duty and Thick

  59. Avatar
    janell wagner
    December 18, 2013 at 12:56 am

    I like the Urban Dark Gray

  60. Avatar
    Kathleen
    December 18, 2013 at 10:31 am

    I would love to have the Winter Style Touch Screen Gloves (Grey).

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  61. Avatar
    shaunie
    December 18, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    I learned that it is constructed with layers of warmth. Thats amazing and can still do the job.

  62. Avatar
    carl
    December 18, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    wow

  63. Avatar
    danielle Marie
    December 19, 2013 at 5:08 am

    the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves in Phlox look great. i could use them for work.

  64. Avatar
    kelly rae
    December 19, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    I adore the gloves in dark grey

  65. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    December 19, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Olympian Blue)

  66. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    December 19, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    Glider Gloves solved the GLOVE to TOUCHSCREEN problem with a special conductive fabric woven into the liner

  67. Avatar
    Tamar
    December 19, 2013 at 10:14 pm

    They have really cute Urban Style gloves. 🙂

  68. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    December 20, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Deep Teal).

  69. Avatar
    kris m
    December 20, 2013 at 3:12 am

    I would love a pair of the touchscreen gloves in all the colors, and that they are vegan

  70. Avatar
    joni
    December 20, 2013 at 4:51 am

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Deep Teal)

  71. Avatar
    kristy thiel
    December 20, 2013 at 10:12 am

    I like the urban style touchscreen gloves!

  72. Avatar
    Lt
    December 20, 2013 at 1:20 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black)

  73. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    December 20, 2013 at 1:49 pm

    I really like the Urban Style Touchscreen Gloves in black

  74. Avatar
    darby`
    December 20, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    I like the winter style gloves.

  75. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    December 20, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen Gloves (Black). It is winter time after all

  76. Avatar
    Janet
    December 20, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I like the Winter Style Touchscreen in Phlox

  77. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 20, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    I learned that the company is located in Toronto, Ontario.

Comments are closed.