eFreesia Duo Review: Portable Battery Charger | The Review Wire eFreesia Duo Review: Portable Battery Charger | The Review Wire    

eFreesia Duo Review: Portable Battery Charger

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

This post was written by Rich

In the last minute attempt to cover my iPhone5 power needs on a backpacking trip I was lent an Efreesia Duo. I had spent some time looking at solar chargers and a few battery back ups– none of them had very good reviews or they seemed to be quite heavy and/or cumbersome. At first glance the Duo looks like a smart phone, it is roughly the same dimensions as an iPhone 5 but a bit lighter. I charged it via micro USB and headed out to the mountains of New Mexico at the Boy Scout high adventure camp Philmont.eFreesio Duo Battery Charger

A few people in our party had solar chargers and were constantly scurrying around trying to charge up the batteries attached to the solar cells. I trusted in the Duo and was not let down– over 11 days I got 3 full charges out of the Duo. The 4 blue lights gave me an idea of the power left in the unit. At the time of my trip, I had honestly no idea what this thing costs but come to find out that it has a price point below $50! I would not hesitate to pick one up just to have on hand for unexpected needs, after having the chance to try it out. I would prefer that it had a lightning (the new iPhone adapter) built in as it does instead of USB and Micro USB, or maybe there could be an Apple specific unit. Two thumbs up on what appears to be a solid piece of engineering and design.

RELATED:  Back To School Guide 2016

eFreesio Duo Battery Charger

Special Features:

  • Built-in USB cable for charging your micro USB compatible phone and a built-in USB cable for charging the eFreesia duo
  • There are two USB ports to always keep your phone or tablet charged
  • The 5V 2.1A port works best for Tablets and the 5V 1A port will charge everything else
  • Charge up to Two devices at the same time
  • Features an auto-shutoff feature for when your battery is completely full and power button start charging/ check the battery level

Buy It:

  • The eFreesia charger is available on Amazon

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

125 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    August 7, 2013 at 6:50 am

    I learned: They offer a “worry-free” service to their customers.

  2. Avatar
    latanya
    August 7, 2013 at 8:07 am

    I like the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger mini

  3. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 7, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I really like the clear screen protectors. These are very important and useful.

  4. Avatar
    Jessica Lebrun
    August 7, 2013 at 10:29 am

    I learned that the Mini charger comes in PINK and I’ve kind of GOT TO HAVE ONE! I go to a lot of concerts and take pictures/videos with my phone and having it die on me is a CONSTANT worry. It literally causes me anxiety the whole show. This would SOLVE my anxiety fears of having a dead phone and still more concert to record!!! Basically if I do not win this contest I will probably save up to purchase one off this website. It would fit in my purse perfectly for shows!

  5. Avatar
    Joy Q
    August 7, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    I would love to get the efreesia duo so that I could charge my cell & ipad.

  6. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    August 7, 2013 at 5:11 pm

    I also would like a screen protector for iphone 5

  7. Avatar
    Gina Brickell
    August 7, 2013 at 6:38 pm

    I love the eFreesia bar. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been out and about and my phone has died!! I can’t remember ever having a phone with a decent battery… Would absolutely LOVE this!

  8. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    August 7, 2013 at 6:47 pm

    I like the eFreesia Mini 2200 mAh Mobile Power Charger.

  9. Avatar
    Mia
    August 7, 2013 at 7:44 pm

    I would love to have the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

  10. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    August 7, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    The EFreesia Bar looks awesome also!

  11. Avatar
    Jeremy
    August 7, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    How handy. I’m buying one if I don’t win. Good luck all

  12. Avatar
    Mia
    August 8, 2013 at 12:11 am

    I’d like the eFreesia Bar.

  13. Avatar
    sandra davis
    August 8, 2013 at 12:14 am

    i like that it has an auto-shut off feature for when your battery is completely full and power button start charging/ check the battery level.

  14. Avatar
    wendy b
    August 8, 2013 at 12:15 am

    I would also like to have their Clear Screen Protectors for the iPad.

  15. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    August 8, 2013 at 6:14 am

    I would also love to have the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger, this would be handy!

  16. Avatar
    Cynthia Sizemore
    August 8, 2013 at 6:46 am

    eFreesia is about freedom,passion,life and style.

  17. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 8, 2013 at 6:51 am

    Their screen savers are cut in China. Too bad

  18. Avatar
    Kassie Jo Lauhoff
    August 8, 2013 at 9:43 am

    I love this product..especially when your on vacation and you have no way to charge your phone, this would be perfect! =]

  19. Avatar
    cassie
    August 8, 2013 at 10:46 am

    i also like the efreesia bar

  20. Avatar
    Darby
    August 8, 2013 at 10:58 am

    i like the screen protectors-everyone needs those!

  21. Avatar
    Karlene Shamir
    August 8, 2013 at 11:02 am

    I’d like to try the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

  22. Avatar
    Gia S
    August 8, 2013 at 1:58 pm

    I like the eFreesia Bar charger. It’s slim enough to stash in my purse for emergencies, and it even has a flashlight built in.

  23. Avatar
    marian boll
    August 8, 2013 at 2:17 pm

    Love the size of the charger, can take anywhere with ease.

  24. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    August 8, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I learned that all their screen protectors are made of Korean film and cut in China.

  25. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 8, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    I learned that the Duo was introduced in February 2013.

  26. Avatar
    Tamar
    August 8, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    I like the Duo.

  27. Avatar
    latanya
    August 8, 2013 at 6:37 pm

    I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5

  28. Avatar
    Wayne g
    August 8, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    the efreesia mini looks cool for portable power.

  29. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    August 8, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    The eFreesia Duo could help me out when I’m traveling and I forget to charge my phone.

  30. Avatar
    Kristi Peshke
    August 8, 2013 at 10:08 pm

    The efreesia bar looks perfect for my phone

  31. Avatar
    Katie Roch
    August 8, 2013 at 11:21 pm

    Another product I would like to have is the efreesia mini. It would be perfect for those times when I’m carrying a clutch or other small handbag.

  32. Avatar
    Valerie
    August 9, 2013 at 12:07 am

    This would come in very handy when we’re out camping or hunting.

  33. Avatar
    mat
    August 9, 2013 at 6:58 am

    I would like the eFreesia Bar – Portable Smartphone Battery Charger as it is small but packs a punch.

  34. Avatar
    julie murphy
    August 9, 2013 at 8:35 am

    the clear protectors

  35. Avatar
    Sue Ellison
    August 9, 2013 at 10:07 am

    I learned that eFreesia is a new company out of Baldwin Park, California specializing in cell phone accessories.

  36. Avatar
    Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    August 9, 2013 at 11:58 am

    they sell screen protectors
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  37. Avatar
    Austin Baroudi
    August 9, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    I really like the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger mini!

  38. Avatar
    Christine Burd
    August 9, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    The clear screen protectors look like they would be useful.

  39. Avatar
    Graham Vickers
    August 9, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    I’d like a million of these chargers. or just one 🙂

  40. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 9, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    I also like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

  41. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    August 9, 2013 at 8:44 pm

    I really like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5. That would be very helpful with my husbands Iphone!

  42. Avatar
    Jessica K.
    August 9, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    i would like to try the clear screen protector for iphone 4.

  43. Avatar
    Kathleen
    August 9, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    I like that it has an auto-shut off feature for when your battery is completely full.

    kport207 at gmail dot com

  44. Avatar
    christy tai
    August 9, 2013 at 11:20 pm

    I love the efreesia bar. it would really come in handy

  45. Avatar
    Kellie Rose Wilson
    August 10, 2013 at 10:51 am

    I’d like to try the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

  46. Avatar
    Valerie
    August 10, 2013 at 11:16 am

    What a handy gadget!

  47. Avatar
    Rick P
    August 10, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    I learned There are simple LED indicators to indicate the amount of charge left on the eFreesia Bar.

  48. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 10, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I like the eFressia Bar as well.

  49. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    August 10, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I really like the Efreesia mini. Great for portability.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  50. Avatar
    Tiffany Mann
    August 10, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    eFreesia offers a one year plus one month warranty on all their products.

  51. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    August 11, 2013 at 12:12 am

    I like the efreesia Mini Portable USB Smartphone Battery Charger.This would be perfect for my daughter’s phone.Thank you 🙂

  52. Avatar
    kelsie
    August 11, 2013 at 12:23 am

    I love the clear screen protectors

  53. Avatar
    Gina H.
    August 11, 2013 at 12:23 am

    I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5,

  54. Avatar
    Sandy Cain
    August 11, 2013 at 9:43 am

    I’d love to have one of their screen protectors. All my devices need protection from me!

  55. Avatar
    Robert Shank
    August 11, 2013 at 11:09 am

    I would like to have the eFreesia Mini 2200 Mobile Power Charger. Very practical for me.

  56. Avatar
    christy tai
    August 11, 2013 at 11:11 am

    I love the portable charger. However, i also learned that the mini portable USB Smartphone Battery Charger has simple LED indicators that show you how much charge is left on the EFreesia Bar.

  57. Avatar
    Ernest
    August 11, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    I learned that the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger has a flashlight on it. That seems pretty cool.

  58. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 11, 2013 at 3:41 pm

    I’d like to have the eFreesia Mini to carry around in my purse for emergencies!

  59. Avatar
    Mia
    August 11, 2013 at 10:42 pm

    I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Note 2!

  60. Avatar
    allyson becker
    August 12, 2013 at 5:59 am

    I learned that with the eFreesia Duo, you can charge 2 devices at the same time. It is great for HTC phones.

  61. Avatar
    Rhonda S. Tenderholt
    August 12, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    I like the eFreesia Bar – Portable Smartphone Battery Charger and that it has a built in flashlight.

  62. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 12, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I still like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

  63. Avatar
    Brandi Dawn
    August 12, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    I would like to have the mini charger also!

  64. Avatar
    Rebecca
    August 13, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    I could really use a eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 4 4S.

  65. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 13, 2013 at 4:35 pm

    I learned that the amount of power the Duo holds can power a phone two full charges.

  66. Avatar
    harold
    August 13, 2013 at 4:52 pm

    I learned that they make screen protectors too.

  67. Avatar
    Daniel M
    August 13, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    the screen protectors look handy too!

  68. Avatar
    trisha dowling
    August 13, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    my kids could really use thi!

  69. Avatar
    Sandra Travis
    August 14, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    I have a smartphone, but not an iphone. It seems that everything these days caters to the iphone. I will probably never get one. I am not a fan of apple. I have a Droid and love it.

  70. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 14, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    I still think the eFreesia Bar is cool.

  71. Avatar
    Theresa J
    August 14, 2013 at 3:05 pm

    I like the eFreesia Mini 2200 mAh Mobile Power Charger because of its portability and power

  72. Avatar
    Mia
    August 15, 2013 at 12:02 am

    I would like to have the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger.

  73. Avatar
    Jennifer S
    August 15, 2013 at 12:15 am

    would love the eFreesia Mini because it would fit in purse and not be so bulky

  74. Avatar
    Valerie S
    August 15, 2013 at 11:15 am

    This would be handy since my cell phone battery drains quickly.

  75. Avatar
    Daniel M
    August 15, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    screen protectors look handy too

  76. Avatar
    JoAn Knudson
    August 15, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    efresia portable duo (charger)

  77. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    August 15, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    I think the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5 would offer nice protection for my son’s phone.

  78. Avatar
    Linda Meyers-Gabbard
    August 15, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    The efreesia_mini portable smartphone battery charger
    Ladyblueeyez1960 (at)(aol)(dot)(com)

  79. Avatar
    Ashley C
    August 16, 2013 at 3:31 am

    The eFreesia Duo can charge two devices at once, which I really think that’s awesome.

  80. Avatar
    Blessie Nelson
    August 16, 2013 at 1:34 pm

    I want the Efreesia Bar – amazing battery power!

  81. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 16, 2013 at 3:10 pm

    I still love the eFreesia bar.

  82. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 16, 2013 at 8:35 pm

    I would like the mini charger for when I travel

  83. Avatar
    kayla hyde
    August 16, 2013 at 11:54 pm

    I like the screen protectors!

    lastingpurple@hotmail.com

  84. Avatar
    Kellie Rose Wilson
    August 17, 2013 at 12:08 am

    eFreesia is about freedom,passion,life and style.

  85. Avatar
    Mia
    August 17, 2013 at 2:55 am

    I’d love to try the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Note 2!

  86. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 17, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    I likethe eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5

  87. Avatar
    ellen casper
    August 17, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I’d like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 5

  88. Avatar
    kelsie
    August 18, 2013 at 3:52 pm

    The efreesia bar looks perfect for my phone

  89. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 18, 2013 at 5:06 pm

    I like all of their screen protectors – we could use so many of them in our house!

  90. Avatar
    Jody Sisson
    August 18, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Apple iPhone 4 4S.

  91. Avatar
    Brittney House
    August 18, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    I like the efreesia bar.

  92. Avatar
    Dawn k
    August 18, 2013 at 6:49 pm

    I learned that this duo is compatible with my Samsung. Now, I think I’m going to have to have one!

  93. Avatar
    Jamie N
    August 18, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    Another product I’d like to have is the eFreesia Bar.

  94. Avatar
    JJ Caraway
    August 18, 2013 at 8:03 pm

    The eFressia mini would be another great product I would love to own.

  95. Avatar
    Anna H.
    August 19, 2013 at 12:05 am

    I’d love to have the eFreesia Bar.

  96. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    August 19, 2013 at 12:51 am

    The screen protector for iphone 4 would be great

  97. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    August 19, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I really like the eFreesia Mini. Very handy and helpful.

  98. Avatar
    Daniel M
    August 19, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    the EFreesia Bar looks good too!

  99. Avatar
    krysta
    August 19, 2013 at 2:50 pm

    I would also like to have the Efreesia Bar

  100. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 19, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    The eFreesia bar would be great to keep in my carry-on bag for when I fly.

  101. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    August 19, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    I also like the clear screen protectors because my kids are always touching my phone and getting it sticky
    Thank you

  102. Avatar
    Deb S
    August 19, 2013 at 7:46 pm

    I love the size of the eFreesia Duo – about the size of an iPhone and that it can charge two items at a time.

  103. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 19, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    I would love the efressia Bar

  104. Avatar
    Brooke Dix
    August 19, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I really love the eFreesia Bar – Portable Smartphone Battery Charger. This would be great to keep on hand in those times you really need the extra charge!

  105. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    August 19, 2013 at 8:25 pm

    would like to have their eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

    brich22 at earthlink dotnet

  106. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    August 19, 2013 at 9:02 pm

    I did not know that a dual charger was available. This would be great for my husband and I.

  107. Avatar
    dani marie
    August 20, 2013 at 1:26 am

    i would love the iphone 5 screen protectors.
    ferriza2(at)yahoo(dot)com

  108. Avatar
    Mihaela D.
    August 20, 2013 at 1:46 am

    I like the eFreesia Bar 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger mini

  109. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    August 20, 2013 at 4:54 am

    I could really use the 4400mAh Mobile Power Charger mini

  110. Avatar
    ellen casper
    August 20, 2013 at 10:35 am

    I like it can charge more than one at a time.

  111. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    August 20, 2013 at 10:48 am

    I learned that you can charge more then one at a time and I’d also like the eFreesia Bar!

  112. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    August 20, 2013 at 11:21 am

    would like to have the eFreesia bar.

  113. Avatar
    Erica C.
    August 20, 2013 at 12:12 pm

    I also like the eFreesia bar.

  114. Avatar
    Stephanie Bourne
    August 20, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    I like the screen protectors.

  115. Avatar
    Angela Cash
    August 20, 2013 at 2:10 pm

    The Duo is my favorite eFreesia product but I also like the eFreesia Mini – Portable USB Smartphone Battery Charger.

  116. Avatar
    Julie Goetz
    August 20, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    I would like the clear screen protector.

  117. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    August 20, 2013 at 2:57 pm

    i would also love to get the efreesia mini

  118. Avatar
    md kennedy
    August 20, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    I learned that the eFreesia bar, which I really like, has a little flashlight as well.

  119. Avatar
    Lesley F
    August 20, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I really like the eFreesia Duo

  120. Avatar
    Samantha
    August 20, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I would love to have the 5000mAh Portable Smartphone Battery Charger!

  121. Avatar
    Linda W.
    August 20, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    I love the eFreesia mini for the Samsung.

  122. Avatar
    Charlene Kuser
    August 20, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S3

  123. Avatar
    liz
    August 20, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    They want to be that part of your life energy, freedom, and modern style

  124. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    August 20, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    I could see the Efreesia Mini being useful for throwing in a coat pocket

  125. Avatar
    heather c
    August 20, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    I’m always grimacing at my dirty screen, so I like the eFreesia Clear Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy Note 2.

Comments are closed.