Johnson & Johnson "Selfless Selfies" Donate a Photo App Johnson & Johnson "Selfless Selfies" Donate a Photo App    

Johnson & Johnson “Selfless Selfies” Donate a Photo App #DAP #SelflessSelfie

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Do you have tons of photos of yourself on your iPhone? Want to do some cool with them like save the world? Yes, really…you can help a girl in Liberia go to school or help restore a public park. What about helping a newborn thrive or help a to send a student to nursing school. You can with just a download of Johnson & Johnson Donate a Photo App.

Donate a Photo

The Donate a Photo program allows you to turn “selfie” photos (pictures you take of yourself) into a way to do good. For every photo shared on the app, Johnson & Johnson will make a donation to an amazing cause. All donations are measured in actions, from standing up to bullying to helping students become leaders to protecting children as they walk to school.

Donating is simple: Just download the free Donate a Photo app and register to get started, then look through the list of causes that are available. If you click on a cause it will tell you about it.

Donate a Photo App

 

Then choose a photo to upload and write a tweet. You have the option to share it on Facebook and Twitter (and soon, Instagram) to let friends and followers know how they can help as well.

Johnson & Johnson Donate a Photo

 

Once you Donate your photo, you get a message that you helped!

J&J- Donate A Photo

 

On July 28th, the Donate a Photo campaign added three non-profit partners to the rotating list of causes:

PFLAG: All funds donated through the DAP PFLAG cause go to provide materials (brochures, flyers etc.) for anti-bullying sessions. These sessions reach students, teachers and school leaders with messages about cultivating respect and keeping schools safe for all.

Girl Up: All funds donated through the DAP Girl Up cause help provide outreach efforts to girls, parents and community leaders, provide literacy, numeracy and livelihood training to out of school girls, and helps establish local PTAs to champion girls’ education in Liberia. These efforts help girls return to and stay in school, often after years of absence.

Safe Kids: The Safe Kids Safe Roads initiative aims to teach children and parents about bike helmet and car seat safety. The program achieves these goals both through in-school sessions, as well as through awareness efforts via online promotions and social media.

You are able to see the gallery that includes all the Donated Photos for all the causes. You can share one photo a day, every day, to contribute to the causes that matter most to you.

RELATED:  Kid's Academy: Handwriting App Helps Teach Children Important Skills

Donate a Photo App

Get The App:

 

HEALTHY ESSENTIALS Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER BELOW

1 Winner will receive a J&J Healthy Essentials Products Prize Pack {RV $6o}! The Prize Pack will include various products from BAND-AID, CLEAN & CLEAR, NEOSPORIN, NEUTROGENA and VISINE. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 8.22.13

No purchase necessary. Open to legal residents of the fifty (50) United States and District of Columbia, Eighteen (18) years of age or older. Sweepstakes end August 22, 2013. Prize(s) provided by Johnson & Johnson Consumer Products Company Division of Johnson & Johnson Consumer Companies, Inc. Void where prohibited. Disclaimer:

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on August 22, 2013. The Review Wire is not responsible for the shipment of this prize.

This is a sponsored post. All views and opinions with regard to Johnson & Johnson and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

101 Comment

  1. Avatar
    steve weber
    August 6, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    I like that it represents good causes.

  2. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 6, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    I like that it helps a newborn thrive.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  3. Avatar
    Lori Thomas
    August 6, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I like all the causes it helps

  4. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    August 6, 2013 at 10:55 pm

    I like it is a good cause

  5. Avatar
    Amy
    August 6, 2013 at 11:09 pm

    I love that it helps good causes

  6. Avatar
    Natalie U
    August 6, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    I like that you have a variety of great causes to choose to help out
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot com

  7. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    August 7, 2013 at 12:23 am

    i like that you donate a photo for a good cause

  8. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    August 7, 2013 at 7:55 am

    I love that the rpogram is so easy and contributes to good causes!

  9. Avatar
    latanya
    August 7, 2013 at 8:08 am

    I like that you can choose which program you want to support.

  10. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 7, 2013 at 8:30 am

    I love how it makes it where everyone can get involved and gets the word out about helping.

  11. Avatar
    Kelly D
    August 7, 2013 at 8:37 am

    I like this program because they give you the choice of which cause to donate to with their trusted list and you donate every day to make the amount really add up.

  12. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 7, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    I love that they are donating to some amazing causes that some may have never heard of before. Also, many people would be posting the same photos anyway, why not for a great cause?!

  13. Avatar
    chris z
    August 7, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    i like the causes it helps

  14. Avatar
    Gia S
    August 7, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    I like how it gives people the feeling that their narcissism is helping the world, further fueling their narcissism.

  15. Avatar
    colleen g
    August 7, 2013 at 2:49 pm

    i like that it helps so many different causes

  16. Avatar
    Nicole E S
    August 7, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    I love that all I have to do is share a picture and choose a cause. It doesn’t cost anything to help. That’s awesome!

  17. Avatar
    Sharon Rooney
    August 7, 2013 at 4:09 pm

    I like that it supports good causes and that you get to choose which cause you would like to support.

  18. Avatar
    felecia
    August 7, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    I like that it is so easy to do.

  19. Avatar
    Mia
    August 8, 2013 at 12:01 am

    I like that you can choose from a variety of causes to support!

  20. Avatar
    sandra davis
    August 8, 2013 at 12:17 am

    i love that theres a choice of which cause you want to support.

  21. Avatar
    Jessica Fortner
    August 8, 2013 at 1:41 am

    I like that there is such a wide range of causes to support…everything from bullying to moms w HIV.

  22. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 8, 2013 at 6:52 am

    I like that they have given you a way to help easily.

  23. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 8, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I have went through bullying when I was young and my children have too. I love that it helps with bullying! Bullying is a real big issue in schools and starts really young!

  24. Avatar
    tiffany lane
    August 8, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    you chose what you support

  25. Avatar
    Brittany C.
    August 8, 2013 at 4:40 pm

    I like that you can donate a picture every day to donate every day.

  26. Avatar
    Angela Kinder
    August 8, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I love that J&J donates to the cause YOU choose, which is almost unheard of!

  27. Avatar
    Tamar
    August 8, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    I like that it supports bullying.

  28. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 8, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    i love how johnson and johnson make it so easy for us to participate in these charitable causes.

  29. Avatar
    julie murphy
    August 9, 2013 at 9:05 am

    I like that they are helping to stop bullying

  30. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 9, 2013 at 10:25 am

    I love that they are getting the message out about helping kids in many different ways.

  31. Avatar
    Sharon Rooney
    August 9, 2013 at 3:11 pm

    They make it so easy to help

  32. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 10, 2013 at 8:00 am

    It helps build awareness for protecting children from bullying to just arriving at school safely in Mexico.

  33. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 10, 2013 at 9:55 am

    I like that they provide anit – bullying sessions.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  34. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    August 10, 2013 at 5:45 pm

    I love that you can contribute and donate a photo for a good cause

  35. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    August 10, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    the HIV cause.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  36. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    August 11, 2013 at 12:23 am

    Anything that supports kids from bullying I’m all for it.This subject is very close to my heart b/c I was bullied in my first year of high school.I say YAY to this program.Thank you 🙂

  37. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 11, 2013 at 2:57 am

    I like that their efforts help girls return to and stay in school, often after years of absence.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  38. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 11, 2013 at 8:00 am

    I like that they keep adding organizations to help and bring awareness to.

  39. Avatar
    Amy Z.
    August 11, 2013 at 8:49 am

    I love that they allow you to pick the cause you want to support!

  40. Avatar
    Sadie B.
    August 11, 2013 at 10:12 pm

    I like the rotation of charities. Give more help to more groups.

  41. Avatar
    Mia
    August 11, 2013 at 10:41 pm

    I like that they make it so easy to use modern technology to help people in need!

  42. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 12, 2013 at 8:17 am

    I like all the causes they support and they stay up-to-date and add new ones.

  43. Avatar
    Katherine
    August 12, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    You can pick what cause you believe in to donate

  44. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 12, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    I like that all donations are measured in actions, from standing up to bullying to helping students become leaders to protecting children as they walk to school.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  45. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    August 13, 2013 at 6:36 am

    I love all the difference causes it helps!

  46. Avatar
    Mary Calabrese
    August 13, 2013 at 10:04 am

    I love that you get to pick which charity.

  47. Avatar
    Rebecca
    August 13, 2013 at 4:16 pm

    I love that you can choose who you want to help!

  48. Avatar
    Tanya White
    August 13, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    I like all the great causes it helps.

  49. Avatar
    Sayuri
    August 13, 2013 at 11:15 pm

    Great App

  50. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    August 14, 2013 at 9:58 pm

    You can choose the program you support

  51. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 14, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    That you can choose which one and they are all good causes!

  52. Avatar
    Mia
    August 15, 2013 at 12:02 am

    I like that you get to choose the cause you support!

  53. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 15, 2013 at 9:22 am

    It’s a great way to bring awareness and support to important causes to keep our kids safe and healthy.

  54. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    August 15, 2013 at 1:50 pm

    I like that with a picture, you’ve helped the cause you pick 🙂

  55. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    August 15, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    I like that it helps charities that help kids.

  56. Avatar
    Tanya White
    August 16, 2013 at 12:57 am

    I like all the differant charities it helps.

  57. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 16, 2013 at 6:22 am

    I like that it easy to donate and share.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  58. Avatar
    Jennifer
    August 16, 2013 at 8:34 pm

    I love that it’s such a simple way to help others

  59. Avatar
    kayla hyde
    August 17, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I like that you can help people with this.

    lastingpurple@hotmail.com

  60. Avatar
    Mia
    August 17, 2013 at 2:56 am

    I like all the different causes you can choose to support!

  61. Avatar
    Audra Weathers
    August 17, 2013 at 9:06 am

    I like that they have added PFLAG to their list of causes.

  62. Avatar
    Ariel Henry
    August 17, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    I love that they have different causes you can choose from, and how easy it is!

  63. Avatar
    Helga
    August 17, 2013 at 4:23 pm

    I like the Safe Kids charity.

  64. Avatar
    Janet F
    August 18, 2013 at 5:43 am

    I like that you can share one photo a day, to contribute to the causes that matter most to you.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  65. Avatar
    Tom Bellamy
    August 19, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    It causes people to get outside of themselves.

  66. Avatar
    melissa Resnick
    August 19, 2013 at 9:51 pm

    it makes people open there eyes

  67. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    August 20, 2013 at 4:56 am

    it helps people in so many way HIV to children being bullied

  68. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 20, 2013 at 7:58 am

    Bringing awareness to these important causes is wonderful.

  69. Avatar
    Lisa Garner
    August 20, 2013 at 1:27 pm

    I love that as soon as they reach their goal with one program they start another.

  70. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    August 20, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    I love that this is so user friendly and you know exactly where the money goes. It also requires very little overhead so more of the donations collected can be used within the charity.

  71. Avatar
    Derk Thomas
    August 20, 2013 at 10:53 pm

    I like that Johnson and Johnson is donating money to good causes and people can make a difference from anywhere.

  72. Avatar
    john hutchens
    August 20, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    I like that it supports various good causes

  73. Avatar
    Breanne
    August 21, 2013 at 3:25 am

    It’s easy and for a good cause

  74. Avatar
    Sadie B.
    August 21, 2013 at 8:11 am

    I love all of the great options to donate to.

  75. Avatar
    Nicole D.
    August 21, 2013 at 9:55 am

    I love that it supports some lesser-known organizations. It seems like most promotions support the big name charities.

  76. Avatar
    jules m.
    August 21, 2013 at 11:26 am

    i love that it donates money to charities.. i would choose PFLAG- i hate bullies..

  77. Avatar
    Paula Tavernie
    August 21, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I love that it helps all these good causes!!

  78. Avatar
    Sonya
    August 21, 2013 at 12:59 pm

    I love how easy it is to help!

  79. Avatar
    harold
    August 21, 2013 at 3:25 pm

    I love that the program is looking out for kids!

  80. Avatar
    sher
    August 21, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    I like that it’s a creative way to help and do some good!

  81. Avatar
    Nicole Millheim
    August 21, 2013 at 6:39 pm

    I love that I can pick which cause i want to help

  82. Avatar
    chris z
    August 21, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    i like that it helps a good cause

  83. Avatar
    Erica C.
    August 21, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    I love that it’s easy to help worthy causes.

  84. Avatar
    liz l
    August 21, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    so many positive things

  85. Avatar
    Deb S
    August 21, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    I love that it helps a lot of great causes and you can choose the cause to support.

  86. Avatar
    laurie
    August 21, 2013 at 9:14 pm

    I like that you choose who to support

  87. Avatar
    Brittney House
    August 21, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    I like how you get to pick any charity.

  88. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    August 21, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    I like that the Safe Kids Safe Roads initiative teaches children and parents about bike helmet and car seat safety, thanks!

  89. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    August 21, 2013 at 11:19 pm

    That it will hopefully get at least 1 person to think before bullying another person!

  90. Avatar
    MaryAnn
    August 22, 2013 at 12:25 am

    I like that it gives people a way to help out without having to come up with more money out of pocket in a tough economy.

  91. Avatar
    Ruby Daniels
    August 22, 2013 at 3:11 am

    I like that it represents more than one cause

  92. Avatar
    JoAnn F.
    August 22, 2013 at 6:43 am

    I like the multiple causes that you can choose!
    jofo120 at yahoo dot com

  93. Avatar
    Sadie B.
    August 22, 2013 at 8:49 am

    I love that they did research to chose great causes.

  94. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    August 22, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    i love that the donations go to a good cause

  95. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    August 22, 2013 at 1:38 pm

    I love that you can choose who to support.

  96. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    August 22, 2013 at 7:59 pm

    I like that you can donate 1 photo a day! Thanks so much for sharing this program.

  97. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    August 22, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    I like all of the causes it helps. I’m glad that all of these issues are being addressed.

  98. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    August 22, 2013 at 10:52 pm

    I like the causes that supports, especially the one against bullying which is a cause close to my heart.

  99. Avatar
    Kyl Neusch
    August 22, 2013 at 11:07 pm

    it is a good cause

  100. Avatar
    Trisha McKee
    August 22, 2013 at 11:14 pm

    Love that so much good is done with this and that it makes it easy to want to make a difference!

  101. Avatar
    Naina John
    August 22, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    Good cause. Protecting child from bulling is a great cause.

Comments are closed.