Download The Book Thief Discussion Guide Download The Book Thief Discussion Guide    

Download The Book Thief Discussion Guide and Blu-ray

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Book Thief DVD

Based on the beloved best-selling book, The Book Thief, comes an “extremely moving” story of a girl who transforms the lives of those around her during World War II, Germany. When her mother can no longer care for her, Liesel (Sophie Nélisse) is adopted by a German couple (Geoffrey Rush and Emily Watson). Although she arrives illiterate, Liesel is encouraged to learn to read by her adoptive father. When the couple then takes in Max (Ben Schnetzer), a Jew hiding from Hitler’s army, Liesel befriends him. Ultimately, words and imagination provide the friends with an escape from the events unfolding around them in this extraordinary, acclaimed film directed by Brian Percival (Downton Abbey). It hits DVD and Blu-ray on March 11, 2014.

the-book-thief-blu-ray-dvd-DF-00696_rgb the-book-thief-blu-ray-dvd-DF-03849_CROP_rgb the-book-thief-blu-ray-dvd-DF-06354_rgb

 

Download The Book Thief Discussion Guide

BookThiefDiscussionGuide

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER MELISSA MAZZUR

RELATED:  Hotel Transylvania Printable Activity + Games

One reader will receive The Book Thief Blu-ray (RV $40)! See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 3.19.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

59 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Amyc
    March 5, 2014 at 7:40 am

    I have not read the book or seen the movie

  2. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    March 5, 2014 at 12:17 pm

    I have not read the book yet nor have I seen the movie! I did get a chance to hear a review on tv and it looked interesting.

  3. Avatar
    Kate F.
    March 5, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie yet.

  4. Avatar
    peter gladue
    March 5, 2014 at 3:27 pm

    I have not read the book nor see the movie, I want to win this for my niece

  5. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    March 5, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    I read the book. I read anything I can about World War 2 and the Holocaust. The book was very good and I’m looking forward to the movie

  6. Avatar
    bn100
    March 5, 2014 at 6:39 pm

    Haven’t read or seen it yet

  7. Avatar
    steven weber
    March 5, 2014 at 7:23 pm

    I have not read or seen the movie yet.

  8. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    March 5, 2014 at 7:51 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie, but definitely plan to.

  9. Avatar
    Jackie
    March 5, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    I have not read the book, but would like to see the movie.
    Thank you!

  10. Avatar
    Michelle Elizondo
    March 5, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie yet.

  11. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    March 5, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    Tell me if you have you read the book or seen the movie yet. Thoughts?

    no..hanent read or seen it..looks interesting..thanks

    omg…not an easy captch..omg!

  12. Avatar
    marian boll
    March 5, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    I have not read the book yet, but saw movie previews and I think this would be a great movie.

  13. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    March 5, 2014 at 11:32 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie..yet! But after watching the trailers..I just get a sense that this will go on my favorites list!

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    March 6, 2014 at 6:13 am

    I have not read the Book or seen the movie but it does look very interesting!

  15. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    March 6, 2014 at 10:15 am

    I have not read the book or seen the movie, it’s only recently I’ve learned of either. I would love to read the book.

  16. Avatar
    kim
    March 6, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie

  17. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    March 6, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    I have not read this or seen it yet but would love to.

  18. Avatar
    Deborah Wellenstein
    March 6, 2014 at 6:22 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie. I work in a bookstore, and we’ve certainly sold many copies of The Book Thief.

  19. Avatar
    JanD
    March 6, 2014 at 8:29 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie.

  20. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    March 7, 2014 at 7:37 am

    I have not read the book yet, but I have been seeing the reviews and the film clips and it appears very interesting and I believe my pretween granddaughter would love to watch it with her daddy..

  21. Avatar
    Tari Lawson
    March 7, 2014 at 11:21 am

    I read the book and loved it. One of the best books I have ever read. I am looking forward to seeing the movie.

  22. Avatar
    Claudia
    March 7, 2014 at 11:15 pm

    I haven’t read the book or see the movie, I read good reviews on The book thief and I am looking forward to see this movie.

  23. Avatar
    Fawn H
    March 8, 2014 at 4:36 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie. It is such a touching story, I think I would really love it.

  24. Avatar
    Linda G.
    March 8, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    no I haven’t read the book or seen the movie yet

  25. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    March 9, 2014 at 1:51 am

    Have not read the book!

  26. Avatar
    Kaycee
    March 9, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    I haven’t read the book but I want to see the movie!

  27. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    March 9, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    I read the book and absolutely loved it. One of my favorites, haven’t seen the movie yet.

  28. Avatar
    Danielle Porter
    March 9, 2014 at 7:21 pm

    I have not done either, but I wanted to see the movie in theaters, but missed it!

  29. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    March 10, 2014 at 10:36 am

    I read the book and enjoyed it. I look forward to seeing the movie

  30. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    March 10, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie, but I think it sounds really interesting. I’ve heard that it’s good.

  31. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    March 11, 2014 at 5:45 pm

    I’ve seen the trailer and haven’t read the book yet. The movie looks interesting and nice that’s why I like to watch it.

  32. Avatar
    Shauntea Crutcher
    March 11, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie, but I’m interested in it now.

  33. Avatar
    Rebecca Orr
    March 12, 2014 at 3:02 pm

    I have not seen the movie or read the book. But I would like to do both. Thanks!

  34. Avatar
    Mandala
    March 15, 2014 at 9:14 pm

    Have not seen the movie nor read the book but heard good reviews.

  35. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 15, 2014 at 9:54 pm

    haven’t read the book or seen the movie yet, sounds good!

  36. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    March 16, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    I have not seen the movie or read the book yet. I would love to

  37. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    March 16, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I have not read or seen the movie yet.

  38. Avatar
    Anita
    March 17, 2014 at 12:53 am

    No, I haven’t read the book or seen the film. I’ve read positive reviews of both.

  39. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    March 17, 2014 at 2:12 am

    I have not seen the movie yet, but would really like to see it. Have read a few reviews and it sounds like a terrific movie.

  40. Avatar
    Cindy/Eden
    March 17, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    I LOVED the Book Thief!!!!

  41. Avatar
    Jordan
    March 17, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    This was a great film!

  42. Avatar
    Melissa Mazzur
    March 18, 2014 at 8:26 am

    no but my girls have read the book and love it!

  43. Avatar
    karla drain
    March 18, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Can’t wait to see it! Our daughter really wants to see it as well!

  44. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    March 18, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    I have not the book nor seen the movie but would like to.

  45. Avatar
    Kathryn C
    March 18, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    I have not seen the movie nor read the book but the movie has really captured my interest and I can’t wait to view it!

    Kathryn C

  46. Avatar
    Lisa
    March 18, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie.

  47. Avatar
    Charlene
    March 18, 2014 at 11:55 pm

    I have never read the book or seen the movie.

  48. Avatar
    Barbara S
    March 19, 2014 at 8:25 am

    I haven’t read the book yet

  49. Avatar
    sheena little
    March 19, 2014 at 8:47 am

    I’m so in love with this store

  50. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    March 19, 2014 at 9:22 am

    I haven’t seen this yet but it looks like an awesome movie – my daughter is my book thief – lol – I know she would enjoy this!

  51. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    March 19, 2014 at 11:43 am

    I have not read the book or seen the movie yet but my daughter really wants to do both.

  52. Avatar
    Kathy Pease
    March 19, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie but id love to it looks really good 🙂

  53. Avatar
    Allison
    March 19, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    Not yet but I would love to!

  54. Avatar
    Lesley F
    March 19, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I have not read or seen it but I would love to

  55. Avatar
    kris m
    March 19, 2014 at 6:48 pm

    havent done either but would love to see movie

  56. Avatar
    ger
    March 19, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    I have not seen it or read it yet.

  57. Avatar
    Gianna
    March 19, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    I haven’t read it or seen it.

  58. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    March 19, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    I haven’t read the book or seen the movie yet.

  59. Avatar
    Cheryl Reinhardt
    March 19, 2014 at 10:43 pm

    I have not read the book or seen the movie but I am looking forward to Watching the Movie…. Looks really good !!!

Comments are closed.