Disney VILLAINS Series: Mother Knows Best | The Review Wire Disney VILLAINS Series: Mother Knows Best | The Review Wire    

Disney VILLAINS Series: Mother Knows Best

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Disclosure: Disney Book Group is partnering with me for this Disney Villains Series Giveaway.

The Disney VILLAINS series by Serena Valentino explores how the antagonists in Disney movies became some of the storytelling’s most iconic villains. In the first five VILLAINS books, we see how the Evil Queen, the Beast, Ursula, Maleficent, and Mother Gothel fall into darkness, through the instigation of the mysterious Odd Sisters: Lucinda, Martha, and Ruby.

Disney VILLAINS Book Series

Mother Knows Best: A Tale of the Old Witch

The tale of the legendary golden flower is widely known. The story has been told many times and in many ways. But always the flower is coveted by an old witch to keep herself young and beautiful. And always the flower is used to save a dying queen, who then gives birth to a princess with magical hair. Not willing to lose the flower, the old witch steals the princess and locks her away in a high tower, raising her as her own. But the princess always finds out who she truly is and manages to defeat the old witch.

And yet this is only half the story. So what of the old witch, Mother Gothel? Where does she come from? And how does she come across the magical golden flower?

The Review Wire: Mother Knows Best Disney Villains Book Series

Here is one account that recounts a version of the story that has remained untold for centuries… until now. It is a tale of mothers and daughters, of youth and dark magic.

RELATED:  Back To School Guide 2016

It is a tale of the old witch.

Buy It: Mother Knows Best is available on Amazon

Stay Connected: #DisneyVillainsBooks

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER CYNTHIA C

Disney Villains Book Series Giveaway

One reader will receive all 5 VILLAINS books and a $50 Visa (RV $140). See below for terms & conditions. Open to U.S. residents of the 48 contiguous United States. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.30.18

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Entrants who have created social accounts purely for the purpose of entering Competitions or Sweepstakes will not be eligible to win.

The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household, please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

30 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Emily D
    August 16, 2018 at 9:13 am

    Ursula has always been the baddest in my opinion. That probably comes from the fact that I remember watching The Little Mermaid in the theater as a kid and being terrified of her, haha. I also really like Maleficent after seeing the movie with Angelina Jolie. I think I’m still most excited to read Ursula’s book thought. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!

  2. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    August 16, 2018 at 11:51 am

    I like Maleficent. I want to read Fairest of All book first.

  3. Avatar
    Rita Alarcon
    August 16, 2018 at 7:53 pm

    My favorite villian has always been Ursula! I would have to read her book first!

  4. Avatar
    Janet W.
    August 16, 2018 at 8:03 pm

    I’d love to read Mother Knows Best first. My favorite Disney villain is Ursula from The Little Mermaid.

  5. Avatar
    Natalie
    August 16, 2018 at 8:27 pm

    I am looking forward to reading The Beast Within. My favorite Disney “villain” is The Beast from Beauty and the Beast, although I think that Gaston is more of the villain.

  6. Avatar
    Patricia Barraclough
    August 16, 2018 at 8:54 pm

    I would read THE BEAST WITHIN first. The Beast is a favorite of mine. So many of us get ourselves into bad situations and react badly to it. Getting depressed and discouraged isn’t that uncommon. There is still a good person under it all, but he or she needs help finding their way out.

  7. Avatar
    shannon fowler
    August 16, 2018 at 9:21 pm

    My favorite Villain is Scar. Out of these books my favorite one or the one I am most looking forward to is Poor Unfortunate Soul. I’m disney obsessed though, so I want to read them all.

  8. Avatar
    Lynne B
    August 16, 2018 at 9:29 pm

    I’m excited about all these books. I actually have these in my Amazon wishlist because I thought they’d make a fantastic gift for my daughter (and for me!). The Little Mermaid is my favorite movie so I’d have to say I’d read “Poor Unfortunate Soul” first.

  9. Avatar
    Angelica Dimeo
    August 17, 2018 at 7:49 am

    My favorite Villain is Ursula. I like Ursula because she is very cunning and her singing

  10. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    August 17, 2018 at 1:06 pm

    My favorite villain is Queen of Hearts. Out of all the 5 books, I would read Ursula’s first because she is a very close second favorite villain of all time.

  11. Avatar
    Sandy Klocinski
    August 17, 2018 at 3:04 pm

    I’m kinda ashamed to admit this, but my favorite Disney villain is… Ernesto de la Cruz , the main antagonist of Pixar’s “Coco.” I like the design of the character. He physically resembles Mexican legendary singers/film stars Pedro Infante and Jorge Negrete (and in my opinion he also looks like Guy Williams, the actor who played Don Diego de la Vega/Zorro from Walt Disney’s 1950’s series “Zorro”). Mistress of All Evil is my favorite in the series

  12. Avatar
    Sarah L
    August 17, 2018 at 8:23 pm

    Problem with entry in form: Visit The Review Wire’s Amazon Idea Lists {affiliate} and leave a comment on something cool you found. – bad link, just goes to your home page.
    Thanks for the contest.

  13. Avatar
    Jackie
    August 18, 2018 at 10:32 am

    The Beast is one of my favorite villains (Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite stories). I would like to read The Beast Within first.
    Thank you!

  14. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    August 18, 2018 at 10:41 am

    Maleficent is my favorite!

  15. Avatar
    Dana
    August 18, 2018 at 7:01 pm

    I want to read The Beast Within. The Beast’s story has always intrigued me.

  16. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    August 19, 2018 at 11:29 am

    Hmm, I kind of like Ursula best.She was the most entertaining, lol. But I might read Maleficent’s book first since her story would be interesting.

  17. Avatar
    Julie Bickham
    August 20, 2018 at 7:32 pm

    I like Maleficent the most. I love her look and style. I would like to read Fairest of All.

  18. Avatar
    Julie Waldron
    August 21, 2018 at 9:20 am

    One of my favorite villains is Gaston from Beauty & The Beast. I’d like to read The Beast Within first.

  19. Avatar
    Samantha Wagner
    August 22, 2018 at 10:51 pm

    I really don’t know if I have a favorite villain. But the Little Mermaid and Beauty and the Beast have always been my two favorite Disney movies. So I would live to read Ursula’s or the Beast’s book first.

  20. Avatar
    Sarah L
    August 22, 2018 at 11:37 pm

    I like Ursula as best villain. I’d read her book first.

  21. Avatar
    Amber
    August 23, 2018 at 1:14 am

    My favorite Disney villain is Cruella De Vil because 101 Dalmatians was always my favorite movie and she had the best song 🙂 Of these books which all sound very cool, I would read Fairest of All first.

  22. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    August 23, 2018 at 7:09 am

    My favorite Disney villain is Hook from Peter Pan. I’d like to read Mother Knows Best first.

  23. Avatar
    Kristi C
    August 25, 2018 at 7:01 am

    My favorite Disney villain is Ursula. I am looking forward to reading Mistress of All Evil first.

  24. Avatar
    Antoinette M
    August 26, 2018 at 9:52 pm

    I would read Mother Knows Best. Mother Gothel is my favorite Disney villain.

  25. Avatar
    Dandi D
    August 27, 2018 at 7:10 am

    My favorite Disney villain has always been Cruella De Ville, because 101 Dalmations is the first movie I remember watching as a kid. I am looking forward to reading Mother Knows Best first!

  26. Avatar
    BIRDIE SKOLFIELD
    August 27, 2018 at 9:26 pm

    Maleficent is my fave villian she was so cold and mean. I will never be able to look and Angelina without seeing her as the evil Maleficent. I wish they’d come out with some sequels Ill be in the theater

  27. Avatar
    donna porter
    August 30, 2018 at 3:20 am

    My favorite Disney villain is Ursula from The Little Mermaid. I would have to read Ursula first!

  28. Avatar
    Steven Epstein
    August 30, 2018 at 9:48 am

    Ernesto de la Cruz , the main antagonist of Pixar’s “Coco.” looking forward to reading Mistress of All Evil.

  29. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    August 30, 2018 at 2:44 pm

    I would like to read Mother Knows Best first. My favorite Disney villain is Ursula from The Little Mermaid.

  30. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    August 30, 2018 at 3:45 pm

    My favorite villain is Ursula from The Little Mermaid. I would probably read Mother Knows Best first!

Comments are closed.