Celebrate National Peanut Butter Day with 24 Yummy Recipes Celebrate National Peanut Butter Day with 24 Yummy Recipes

Celebrate National Peanut Butter Day with 24 Yummy Recipes

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

It’s National Peanut Butter Day! Creamy or Chunky? The National Peanut Board states that men and the West Coast prefer crunchy while women, kids, and the East Coast prefer creamy. Personally, I like my peanut butter creamy.

Did you know that it takes 540 peanuts to make a 12-ounce jar of peanut butter? There are four different types of peanuts grown in the U.S. Around 80% of all peanuts grown are called runners, which are primarily used for peanut butter. Virginia peanuts are nicknamed “ballpark peanuts” and enjoyed in the shell. Spanish peanuts are produced for salted peanuts, peanut candy, and peanut butter. Valencia peanuts come in last and are a slightly sweeter peanut used for all-natural peanut butter.

The Review Wire - b. nutty taste tester

Taste Testing Totally Toffee

The Review Wire - b. nutty taste tester

Totally Toffee is Terrific

The Review Wire - b. nutty blueberry peanut butter

Blissful Blueberries

 

 

 

 

 

 

No matter how you prefer your peanut butter, it is a staple that you have probably enjoyed since you were a kid. Check out the Peanut Butter recipes you can make for the fam to celebrate today!

RELATED: Peanut Butter Buckeyes Recipe

 

To celebrate this yummy day, we have a giveaway from B. Nutty! This sampler pack offers a 2oz. Jar of 10 flavors! The delish flavors include Blissful Blueberries, Coco-nutty, Irresistible Pretzel, Peacefully Plain (Creamy), Peacefully Plain (Crunchy), S’more Dreams, Skinny Dip, Simply Salted Caramel, a Seasonal Selection, and Totally Toffee.

b nutty sample pack

Stay Connected:

B. Nutty Giveaway:CLOSED

Four readers will each receive a 10 Pack Sampler Pack from B.Nutty (RV $25). See below for terms and conditions. Open to U.S. residents of the 48 contiguous United States. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 2.6.20.

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Any person who has won a prize (or whose household has won a prize) in any promotion sponsored by Sponsor in the thirty (30) days before this contest start date is not eligible to win a prize in this contest. Entrants who have created social accounts purely for the purpose of entering Competitions or Sweepstakes will not be eligible to win. All social accounts used must be public.

The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. Void where prohibited by law. One person entering per household, please. The Review Wire and Chatty Patty’s Place is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

26 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    January 24, 2020 at 4:32 pm

    I like peanut butter pretty much any way. I think my favorite way is in peanut butter fudge. I love that stuff and make it repeatedly during the holiday season.

  2. Avatar
    Patricia B.
    January 24, 2020 at 9:36 pm

    I like peanut butter anyway I can eat it: plain in a spoon, on toast, On celery or apples, baking with it, in a peanut butter and banana sandwich.

  3. Avatar
    Lisa Williams
    January 25, 2020 at 3:02 am

    I literally eat peanut butter almost every day,The peanut butter cookie recipe looks so delicious!

  4. Avatar
    Christina A.
    January 25, 2020 at 3:26 am

    I love peanut butter all different ways! Sometimes we put it on rice cakes with honey drizzled on top. I also just eat it straight with a spoon from time to time…especially in the evenings when I am sitting upstairs on my laptop. Hah!

  5. Avatar
    Debbi Wellenstein
    January 25, 2020 at 10:27 am

    My favorite way to use peanut butter is in cookies! I also like peanut butter on toast, with jelly.

  6. Avatar
    Luisa E
    January 25, 2020 at 12:14 pm

    Like the other commenters, I love PB in so many ways. My current obsession is slathering it on Hershey kisses while I watch TV. When I was a kid, I used to spread it on a bologna slice and roll it up (I’m now a vegetarian, so that stopped. lol). In the summer, I add PB to milkshakes, usually with a banana and chocolate ice cream. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    January 25, 2020 at 8:04 pm

    I actually have a jar of peanut butter on my bedside table. Yep, I like it that much, lol.

  8. Avatar
    Anne Marie Carter
    January 26, 2020 at 6:35 pm

    I have made my own peanut butter one time. It took a ton of peanuts!
    I love creamy peanut butter and would love to try peanut butters with extras added to them….

  9. Avatar
    Jessica Peeling
    January 26, 2020 at 9:14 pm

    I prefer crunchy peanut butter over creamy peanut butter. I tend to just eat it off of the spoon, but if not I would be putting it in cookies!

  10. Avatar
    Sarah L
    January 26, 2020 at 9:56 pm

    I like peanut butter mixed with honey on rye bread.
    Thanks for the contest.

  11. Avatar
    Elizabeth A
    January 27, 2020 at 6:04 am

    I was allergic to peanut butter as a child and outgrew it. Now
    I eat peanut butter almost everyday! Love a single slice of bread with crunchy peanut butter.

  12. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    January 27, 2020 at 7:31 am

    Peanut butter is a staple at my house. I like eating it in lots of ways but my favorite is spread on apple slices.

  13. Avatar
    Tamra Phelps
    January 27, 2020 at 2:15 pm

    Hmm, peanut butter pie, fudge, cookies, cake, icing…it’s all good by me, lol. And, just straight from the jar is great, too.

  14. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    January 27, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    I love peanut butter any way. Especially in cookies

  15. Avatar
    Sarah L
    January 27, 2020 at 10:04 pm

    I love peanut butter cookies.

  16. Avatar
    Janice Wright
    January 28, 2020 at 7:34 pm

    I like my peanut butter in cookies. I’m not really into peanut butter sandwiches.

  17. Avatar
    Christina Gould
    January 30, 2020 at 5:27 pm

    I like peanut butter best in cookies and candy. Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. Avatar
    Eloise Carlson
    January 30, 2020 at 8:40 pm

    All of these peanut butters sound amazing! I would love to try the Cinnamon Sugar Cookie for the seasonal flavor! The Banana Peanut Butter Toast recipe looks and sounds really good! Thanks so much for the giveaway, I would absolutely love to win this!

  19. Avatar
    Maryann D.
    February 1, 2020 at 6:40 pm

    I do enjoy peanut butter with whole wheat bread in a sandwich. I like to eat it from the spoon also!

  20. Avatar
    polly
    February 2, 2020 at 4:32 pm

    I would love to try their S’More Dreams flavo….one of my very treats!

  21. Avatar
    Shannon Holmes
    February 2, 2020 at 9:44 pm

    I love peanut butter, usually creamy but sometimes crunchy. I mainly use it in smoothies but sometimes as a peanut butter and jelly with homemade jelly.

  22. Avatar
    Terry Cross
    February 5, 2020 at 3:23 pm

    I like it on bread with jelly or marshmallow fluff and on crackers. Peanut butter cookies are my favorite type of cookie.

  23. Avatar
    Maryann D.
    February 6, 2020 at 5:36 am

    I do really enjoy putting peanut butter in my morning oatmeal also.

  24. Avatar
    BILL HOFF
    February 6, 2020 at 6:24 pm

    I like my peanut butter on a lighly toated bagel . Peanut butter and chocolate come in at a close second!

  25. Avatar
    ELIZABETH C.
    February 6, 2020 at 8:38 pm

    The peanut butter cookies look delicious! I would love to try!

  26. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    February 7, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    I prefer creamy peanut butter. I like to eat it from the jar.

Comments are closed.