Gold Medal Products Co. Popcorn Machine Review - The Review Wire Gold Medal Products Co. Popcorn Machine Review - The Review Wire    

Gold Medal Popcorn Machine Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I recently had the chance to take a tour of the Gold Medal Products Co. plant, right here in Cincinnati. You can read the full review about my visit here. I also received one of their newest popcorn machines, the 2660GT Deluxe 60 Special. What makes it so special you ask? Well, just look at it, it looks so retro!

Gold Medal Products Co.

 

We are big popcorn lovers around here so when the kids came home from school and saw this, they were ecstatic! When I took the tour visit, I was shown how to put it together and get it going. Well, my husband brought it in and decided to make a batch before I could show him how it worked. He was able to figure it out pretty quick. Turn it on, let it warm up which takes about 5 minutes, and pour the pouch of oil and kernels into the metal popper and let it do its thing!

Gold Medal Products Co.

One of the new features of this machine is that it has an auto shut off. The auto shut-off feature works after 15 minutes of idle time, if you forget to turn it off, it will then automatically shut off. This is a great feature, specially if you have this is a movie room where you might be distracted. The kids liked watching the the delicious popcorn overflow from the popper. I like that there is hardly any un-popped kernels left when it is finished popping too. One 6 oz. pouch produces 6 oz. of buttered popcorn and it only takes about 5 minutes for it to pop. That’s alotta popcorn! When you are finished making your hot fresh popcorn, clean up is pretty easy. The bottom of the maker has holes so the un-popped kernels or small bits can fall through. Then you just remove the tray that is underneath and empty. The parts come out easily to wipe down for the next time. 

This popper actually comes in two parts, the glass top part and the cart. If you do not have space for the whole thing, you can just purchase the top part to set on a counter or table. I can say that we LOVE this popcorn machine, not only for movie night, but when the kids have friends over, entertaining and anything we have that craving!

RELATED:  SpongeBob Legos: Glove World, Flying Dutchman and Heroic Heroes of the Deep

Buy It:

  • Pick up a popcorn machine and all accessories online at Gold Medal Products Co. Or if you are in the area you can stop by the shop located on Medallion Drive.

Popcorn Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNERS

Pre-Popped Carmel Corn

 

 

 

 

 

2 Winner’s Will Each Receive a Case {48 3.5 oz Bags}of Pre-Popped Carmel Corn {RV $33.95}! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12/15
a Rafflecopter giveaway

JingleJam Hop Welcome to the Jingle Jam Giveaway Hop hosted by MamaNYC and Cheap Is The *New* Classy! We’ve organized this giveaway event in order to kickoff the holiday season with a bang. Let’s get ready to jingle and jam with some amazing prizes geared towards music and everything else. This event will run from December 1-15th, so you will have plenty of time to enter all of our giveaways!  Happy Holidays! 

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter.   The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on December 15, 2012.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Gold Medal Popcorn Machine Review and Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter  

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

45 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Christian Alejandro N.
    December 1, 2012 at 7:43 am

    I would like some of the cotton candy!

  2. Avatar
    Amber
    December 1, 2012 at 12:52 pm

    Caramel Popcorn!

  3. Avatar
    JuneA**
    December 1, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Those HUGE pretzels are my favorite!! Thanks for a chance to win 🙂

  4. Avatar
    Karen Medlin
    December 1, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    love to have the Duck Pond for family events

  5. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    December 1, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Portion pak cups of nacho cheese sauce, best idea ever!

  6. Avatar
    Priscilla Benavides
    December 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm

    I like the Cotton Candy Machine!
    priscillavbenavides@yahoo.com

  7. Avatar
    Sonya
    December 1, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    popcorn…any kind

  8. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    December 1, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    sno cone machine!

  9. Avatar
    Kate F.
    December 2, 2012 at 3:22 am

    I’d like some cotton candy.

  10. Avatar
    cheryl
    December 2, 2012 at 10:56 am

    caramel corn is my fave
    msboatgal at aol.com

  11. Avatar
    Robyn
    December 2, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    I would like the Pennsylvania Dutch Funnel Cake Mix.

  12. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 2, 2012 at 6:05 pm

    Bliz Whiz Ice Shaver

  13. Avatar
    Sue Morris
    December 2, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Nachos and Cheese!

  14. Avatar
    rebeka deleon
    December 2, 2012 at 9:18 pm

    Smoothie, Slushes & Frusheez®, & Lemonade Equipment

  15. Avatar
    Tara
    December 3, 2012 at 3:50 pm

    The funnel cake equipment!

  16. Avatar
    Erin @ Making Memories
    December 3, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    My daughter would freak for a cotton candy machine!

  17. Avatar
    Kelly
    December 4, 2012 at 2:00 am

    Pick me Pick me !!!!!

  18. Avatar
    Kayleen Considine
    December 4, 2012 at 3:20 pm

    Kettle Corn!!

  19. Avatar
    lisa
    December 4, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    Pennsylvania Dutch Funnel Cake Mix.

  20. Avatar
    Daniel M
    December 4, 2012 at 9:06 pm

    #2005ST
    Pop-A-Lot® Popcorn Machine

  21. Avatar
    cynthia
    December 5, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Bliz Whiz Ice Shaver

  22. Avatar
    Tami Valentine
    December 5, 2012 at 3:09 pm

    cotton candy!

  23. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    December 5, 2012 at 9:10 pm

    I’d like the 3-Bowl Slush Machine

  24. Avatar
    Cheryl Chervitz
    December 6, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    I like the Pink Cotton Candy Cart!

  25. Avatar
    Jennifer Nixon
    December 6, 2012 at 2:08 pm

    A cotton candy machine.

  26. Avatar
    Jenn
    December 8, 2012 at 6:23 am
  27. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    December 8, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    3 Flavor Hot Cappuccino

  28. Avatar
    Ruby Yoshi
    December 9, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    I would like to try the Nacho Chips, Cheese, & Salsa

  29. Avatar
    felecia
    December 11, 2012 at 11:38 am

    frosted nuts

  30. Avatar
    Maryann
    December 11, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I would like the Salted Pretzels

  31. Avatar
    richelle bowers
    December 11, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    pretzels

  32. Avatar
    ashlee lewis walls
    December 12, 2012 at 2:03 am

    its a toss up between the ever yummy funnel cake machine or the scrumptious popcorn machine hmmmm

  33. Avatar
    carren larsen
    December 13, 2012 at 2:21 am

    My Grandchildren would love the #3148FC – Floss About Cart

  34. Avatar
    Krystal M
    December 13, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    You could make up a whole carnival with these things… that’s awesome! haha. One of the things I really want is one of the sno-kone machines.

  35. Avatar
    Gayle
    December 14, 2012 at 12:43 am

    High Speed Pizza Oven

  36. Avatar
    Elle
    December 14, 2012 at 12:28 pm

    Cheese popcorn and a waffle cone maker!

  37. Avatar
    Stacy T.
    December 14, 2012 at 5:27 pm

    I like the cotton candy maker!

  38. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 14, 2012 at 6:21 pm

    would like to have the one bowl slush maching

  39. Avatar
    alena svetelska
    December 14, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    cotton candy machine

  40. Avatar
    Marty Harris
    December 14, 2012 at 8:04 pm

    I like the Sno King Sno-Kone Machine
    martywayneharris@gmail.com

  41. Avatar
    Phyllis Storms
    December 14, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Would love pretzels ……facebook name:pm storms

  42. Avatar
    susan hartman
    December 14, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Cotton Candy would be fun

  43. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    December 14, 2012 at 11:36 pm

    cotton candy

  44. Avatar
    Nikkie Cossairt
    December 15, 2012 at 3:08 am

    I would love to have a cotton candy cart.

  45. Avatar
    Gianna
    December 15, 2012 at 10:31 pm

    Floss Boss® Floss Machine w/Non-Metallic Pan.

Comments are closed.