Brondell Review: Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System Brondell Review: Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System    

Brondell Review: Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Filtered water. In this day and age, can you even imagine a world without some way to filter your water? Absolutely NOT! Tap water is known to be filled with contaminates, chlorine, fluoride, and a multitude of characters that we humans find offensive to put into our bodies. Not to mention that it tastes awful. There are a lot of different options out there for water filtration, and Brondell has added their filtration system to the list of possibilities.

Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System

The H2O+ Cypress countertop water filtration system is a solid unit that can be connected to your kitchen faucet or you have the option to connect it to your water supply directly. The unit is quite large and sits on your kitchen counter so that it can be accessed with ease. The filter was very easy to set up. The directions were very clear and all the connectors that you need to set it up were included. It took less than 5 minutes to get it up and running. After letting the water flow for 10 minutes to rinse the filters, we were drinking filtered water in 15 minutes from start to finish.

The filter is very easy to use. There is a switch that directs the water to the filter from the faucet that is easy for both adults and children to use. There is also a button on the filter itself that controls the flow of water from the filter. This makes sure that you don’t waste water and it keeps things nice and neat since the unit doesn’t leak. The only challenge with using the filter is that the unit is a little big and you need enough counter space since it is a stand alone unit. Because the water comes out the front of the filter, you just need to put your glass under the spigot to dispense filtered water. You can also install the water connection under your sink with an available T-valve which is sold separately. Overall, I am pleased with the water filter. The water tastes good and you can tell that there is a significant difference between the tap water and the filtered water.Brondell Water Filter Review2

RELATED:  NewAir.com: Frigidaire 2-in-1 Personal Evaporative Air Cooler and Fan Video Review

From the Brondell Website: The 3-stage Cypress water filtration system utilizes three separate advanced water filters, dramatically reducing industrial chemicals, pesticides, herbicides, turbidity, volatile organic compounds (VOC’s), microorganisms, and bad tastes and odors.  Reduce harmful chemicals like Atrazine; Chlorobenzene; Trihalomethanes; Methoxychlor; Endrin; 2,4-D;  Benzine; DBCP and Aesthetic Chlorine from your tap water for a healthier home and family.

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER kelly nicholson

One reader will receive a Brondell Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System {RV $325}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 11.26.13

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S.residents only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Nov 26, 2013.

Disclosure: All views and opinions with regard to Cypress Countertop Water Filtration System or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. I am not responsible for shipment of the prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

126 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jenny
    November 12, 2013 at 9:39 am

    I have heard so much about water filtering systems and really need to get on the ball. I am not sure my brita is doing the trick!

  2. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    November 12, 2013 at 11:06 am

    I like the luma warm seat with night light.

  3. Avatar
    kim burnett
    November 12, 2013 at 5:09 pm

    I like the luma warm seat

  4. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    November 12, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    I would really enjoy the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  5. Avatar
    Kelly
    November 12, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    The luma warm seat.

  6. Avatar
    Ann Barham
    November 12, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    I learned that their filtration systems are easy to install and simple to use.

  7. Avatar
    Deb E
    November 12, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I learned they also have filtered water pitchers like I’m using now. They are also out of San Francisco and I like California companies.

  8. Avatar
    Kelly Amos
    November 12, 2013 at 8:48 pm

    I really would love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. (and so would my husband!):)

  9. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    November 12, 2013 at 9:08 pm

    I’m very interested in the water filtration products and that LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat would be very nice in the cold winter nights

  10. Avatar
    chelsea
    November 12, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    Id love to have the heated nightlight toilet seat!

  11. Avatar
    nicole krutz
    November 12, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    I would love the h2o+ water pitcher filtration system.

  12. Avatar
    sandra davis
    November 12, 2013 at 11:18 pm

    i would love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. It is terrible getting up in the middle of the night and seating on a cold seat.

  13. Avatar
    Michelle Boor
    November 13, 2013 at 3:05 am

    I like the pitcher water filtration system. Thanks for the chance to win.

  14. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    November 13, 2013 at 4:52 am

    I like the luma warm seat!

  15. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    November 13, 2013 at 9:12 am

    I would like their LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat!! We have to keep the door closed to our bathroom because of our son and it is FREEZING in there!!!! My butt would def enjoy it lol

  16. Avatar
    jc
    November 13, 2013 at 10:09 am

    This would be great for me and my son! It will make things so much easier!

  17. Avatar
    Eileen Richter
    November 13, 2013 at 10:18 am

    Well I never KNEW they had toilet seat warmers. LOL. But I did find a product besides this funny one…the Breeza Filter to deodorize toilet seats. Uck….there are five that have to share our bathroom upstairs.

  18. Avatar
    Dana Rodriguez
    November 13, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I like the water pitcher filter systems!

  19. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    November 13, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    This filter would be great since it is very easy to use.

  20. Avatar
    chris z
    November 13, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    i would like to have the Brondell H2O+ Water Filtration Systems

  21. Avatar
    Kelly Nicholson
    November 13, 2013 at 6:19 pm

    swash advaced toilet seats are cool

  22. Avatar
    Kaci Guisinger Harrison
    November 13, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    The LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat looks awesome! I really really want one. Thank you

  23. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    November 13, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I also like their LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat!

  24. Avatar
    Cynthia Gray
    November 13, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    Guess everyone wants a warm spot to go on with the heated potty seat!

  25. Avatar
    Gary Ex
    November 13, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    Would save on bottled water

  26. Avatar
    Gary Ex
    November 13, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  27. Avatar
    Katie Roch
    November 13, 2013 at 9:18 pm

    I would really like to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  28. Avatar
    Danielle Porter
    November 13, 2013 at 9:35 pm

    This sounds ridiculous. . .but I would LOVE the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat!!!!

  29. Avatar
    Colleen Boudreau
    November 13, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    I’d like to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  30. Avatar
    velder dixon
    November 13, 2013 at 11:38 pm

    like the water filter pitcher

  31. Avatar
    Patricia Hernandez
    November 14, 2013 at 12:39 am

    I like that The LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat is very easy to use and that children and adults can both use.

  32. Avatar
    Steve Stone
    November 14, 2013 at 3:53 am

    H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System is what I would pick if I won.

  33. Avatar
    Ronnie Owens
    November 14, 2013 at 11:07 am

    I like the water pitcher.

  34. Avatar
    melissa Resnick
    November 14, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    the luma warm seat with night light is a household must have

  35. Avatar
    jeremy mclaughlin
    November 14, 2013 at 1:56 pm

    I like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight toilet seat.

  36. Avatar
    Phillip Russell
    November 14, 2013 at 3:01 pm

    This filter would be great

  37. Avatar
    Billie @ Rowell Reviews
    November 14, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    The heated nightlight toilet seat would be totally cool to have!

  38. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    November 14, 2013 at 5:31 pm

    I too like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat! Especially during the cold months.

  39. Avatar
    Suzanne K
    November 14, 2013 at 5:48 pm

    I like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat – warm seat in the cold winter nights and a soft nightlight glow

  40. Avatar
    lisagee1234
    November 14, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    The LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat would be a great gift for someone that “has everything”

  41. Avatar
    melissa cushing
    November 14, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    I would like to have 2 of the H2O water pitchers for the fridge…. That would be awesome for nice cold water!

  42. Avatar
    Alicia Harrington
    November 14, 2013 at 8:15 pm

    Wow, my husband has mentioned a water system like this, and now I see that its worthwhile!!

  43. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    November 14, 2013 at 8:31 pm

    I like the water pitchers to go along with the water filtration system. My e=water scares me. In a clear glass it has a brownish tint. I KNOW I need one of these. Thanks for the opportunity to win one.

  44. Avatar
    ANDREA BULLOCK
    November 14, 2013 at 9:30 pm

    I would like to have The Swash. If I got one it would be the nicest one they make since I’m going for the luxury of having it. I didn’t realize they were so easy to install and affordable. Thanks for the information!

  45. Avatar
    Tamar
    November 14, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    I like the 1000 bidet.

  46. Avatar
    David Rainey
    November 15, 2013 at 12:18 am

    i would like to have the Brondell H2O+ Water Filtration System.

  47. Avatar
    Dona Lewis-Pearce
    November 15, 2013 at 1:08 am

    I would love the heated night light toilet seat. It would be great and I wouldn’t have to keep the lights on all night for the kids.

  48. Avatar
    Beth A
    November 15, 2013 at 5:27 am

    I would also like the water filter pitcher.

  49. Avatar
    raina aiello
    November 15, 2013 at 10:09 am

    ohhh, the heated night light toilet seat would be awesome!

  50. Avatar
    sharon bugar
    November 15, 2013 at 10:09 am

    I would love to have the LumaWarm heated night light heated toilet seat, it would make such a great gift.

  51. Avatar
    Derrick Johnson
    November 15, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    I would love to try the H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System. It would be nice to have that on hand all the time.

  52. Avatar
    Stephanie C
    November 15, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I would love to have the filtration system for our RV. It seems like it would be so easy to hook up and use.

  53. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    November 15, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    The H2O + Pearl water filtration system is reasonably priced and effective!

  54. Avatar
    Katherine
    November 15, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat I really want this

  55. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    November 15, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    i like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. I have never heard of it but it is genius!

  56. Avatar
    Leonard Cage
    November 16, 2013 at 11:22 am

    I really need to get this system for my nasty city water!

  57. Avatar
    Heather
    November 16, 2013 at 11:39 am

    I’d also love the pitcher, so I could enjoy it at work!

  58. Avatar
    Karen Farrow
    November 16, 2013 at 5:36 pm

    It would be wonderful to have the heated toilet seat.

  59. Avatar
    Daniel M
    November 16, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System looks good too

  60. Avatar
    Paol Trenny
    November 16, 2013 at 11:42 pm

    I would like the H2O+ Water Pitcher Filtration System

  61. Avatar
    Leslie
    November 17, 2013 at 2:39 am

    I would be interested in the H20 pitcher filtration system. What a great way to have filtered water handy anytime, right on the counter!

  62. Avatar
    Pauline Milner
    November 17, 2013 at 6:11 am

    I like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. Thanks for the super giveaway opportunity. Keep up the terrific blogging.

  63. Avatar
    Denise
    November 17, 2013 at 8:48 am

    I learned that one can chat live with a representative.

  64. Avatar
    David Heath
    November 17, 2013 at 11:36 am

    The ultimate comfort bidet.

  65. Avatar
    Chrystal D
    November 17, 2013 at 3:38 pm

    I learned they have Live Chat on the site

  66. Avatar
    Van Olson
    November 17, 2013 at 7:47 pm

    I would certainly enjoy the H20+Cypress Filtration System, my water could sure stand some care.

  67. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    November 18, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I like the water filter pitcher.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@gmail.com

  68. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    November 18, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    I like the heated toilet seat with nightlight. 🙂

  69. Avatar
    Stefanie Gladden
    November 18, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    I’d like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  70. Avatar
    Jane
    November 19, 2013 at 9:16 am

    This would be so useful in our house!

  71. Avatar
    Helga
    November 19, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I like the hand held bide.

  72. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    November 19, 2013 at 3:06 pm

    OMG a heated toilet seat! I need one of those! I love the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  73. Avatar
    Tina Demarco
    November 19, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    i like the luma warm heated light up toilet seat =D

  74. Avatar
    golden storm
    November 20, 2013 at 4:13 am

    I would love love the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  75. Avatar
    Deborah B
    November 20, 2013 at 11:48 am

    My husband has been mentioning for months how he would love to have a bidet! I certainly will be looking into Brondell’s!

  76. Avatar
    Krista Grandstaff
    November 20, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    What a fantastic site! Admittedly, I’d love to have a bidet, but if I am thinking of a short term want that I could have today, I’d like the H20 water pitcher..just for the pure convenience of being able to take it outside to the porch or the deck.

  77. Avatar
    Stephen
    November 20, 2013 at 10:34 pm

    They sell heated and lighted toilet seats@

  78. Avatar
    Karen D
    November 21, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    I have a very cold bathroom, so I would like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. So nice in the winter!

  79. Avatar
    Angela Cash
    November 21, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    What a great invention! I would love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  80. Avatar
    Ashley G
    November 22, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    The filtrated water pitcher would be awesome to have too.

  81. Avatar
    Lisa R
    November 23, 2013 at 10:54 am

    I would like the Toilet Seat Warmer Luma Warm.

  82. Avatar
    Kelley Chapman
    November 23, 2013 at 2:18 pm

    I learned they also sell filtered water pitchers.

  83. Avatar
    Clara King
    November 23, 2013 at 3:42 pm

    I learned they also sell Bidets. I would like to also have the Pearl Countertop WaterFilter.

  84. Avatar
    Tara Liebing
    November 23, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    I would love to get the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat! There’s nothing I hate more that sitting on a freezing cold toilet seat.

  85. Avatar
    Jennifer Morris
    November 23, 2013 at 6:15 pm

    I picked the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat but I see many people also did…lol

  86. Avatar
    Charles V
    November 23, 2013 at 9:29 pm

    the H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System

  87. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    November 23, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    I would love the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  88. Avatar
    Danielle
    November 24, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  89. Avatar
    Sylvia
    November 24, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    I would like the Luna Warm Heated Night Light Toilet Seat, Nobody likes to sit on a cold seat in middle of night!!

  90. Avatar
    Rahul
    November 24, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    This filter system looks good! I just hope that it keeps the pH of the water neutral.

  91. Avatar
    BK
    November 24, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    H2O+ Pearl Filtration System looks nice

  92. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    November 24, 2013 at 10:05 pm

    I really like the H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System

  93. Avatar
    Julia Cosgrove
    November 24, 2013 at 10:28 pm

    I would absolutely love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  94. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    November 25, 2013 at 4:05 am

    I like the GoSpa Travel Bidet, looks like it would definitely come in handy!

  95. Avatar
    Deb C
    November 25, 2013 at 4:48 am

    I like the H2O+ Pearl Filtration System

  96. Avatar
    joseph gersch jr
    November 25, 2013 at 5:32 am

    i would like the CleanSpa Luxury Hand Held Bidet

  97. Avatar
    Jennifer P
    November 25, 2013 at 10:15 am

    I’d love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat for winter. Yummy! Thanks for the giveaway.

  98. Avatar
    scott amoroso
    November 25, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    I would like to try one of the filtered water pitchers, will be perfect for the summer!

  99. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    November 25, 2013 at 9:41 pm

    I like The Breeza Filter for the toilet seat!

  100. Avatar
    Karrie Millheim
    November 25, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    I love the luma warm toilet seat

  101. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    November 25, 2013 at 10:38 pm

    WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THE LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  102. Avatar
    kris m
    November 26, 2013 at 12:49 am

    Id love to have the heated nightlight toilet seat

  103. Avatar
    Brittney House
    November 26, 2013 at 1:01 am

    I would really love the ultimate comfort bidet.

  104. Avatar
    Alex Roach
    November 26, 2013 at 1:33 am

    The H2O+ Pearl Filtration System!

  105. Avatar
    sweepsqueen
    November 26, 2013 at 1:34 am

    I’d like a heated toilet seat.

  106. Avatar
    danielle marie
    November 26, 2013 at 4:36 am

    i really like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat. My roommates and i could really use it.

  107. Avatar
    Suzie Leavitt
    November 26, 2013 at 5:55 am

    Water filtration. Very useful

  108. Avatar
    Andrea Nugent
    November 26, 2013 at 8:36 am

    The tap water travels through three different filters before it goes into your glass. That would give me lot of peace of mind!

  109. Avatar
    Samantha
    November 26, 2013 at 8:52 am

    I would love to have the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat, it looks amazing and it sounds like it would be a good addition to my home.

  110. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    November 26, 2013 at 9:42 am

    I also like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat.

  111. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    November 26, 2013 at 10:31 am

    The LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat looks nice.

  112. Avatar
    Tom Lester
    November 26, 2013 at 2:09 pm

    I want the ultimate comfort bidet

  113. Avatar
    Jack Z
    November 26, 2013 at 2:16 pm

    The heated toilet seat

  114. Avatar
    liz
    November 26, 2013 at 6:11 pm

    I like the Breeza Filter

  115. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    November 26, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    I wouldn’t mind trying the model 1000 Swash Bidet Toilet Seat. I always wanted to try one

  116. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    November 26, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    i would love to get the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat

  117. Avatar
    rose paden
    November 26, 2013 at 8:42 pm

    I would love to have the GoSpa Travel Bidet!

  118. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    November 26, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    My favorite thing has to be the LumaWarm heated nightlight toilet seat. That has to be a really nice toilet seat.

  119. Avatar
    Lorina Padgett
    November 26, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    I am digging the Pearl Countertop Water Filtration System.

  120. Avatar
    Jackee
    November 26, 2013 at 9:00 pm

    I also like teh H20+ Water Pitcher Filtration System

  121. Avatar
    Sarah Marshall
    November 26, 2013 at 9:19 pm

    Some people may think it’s a little over the top, but I think the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat is really cool!

  122. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    November 26, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    I learned that the company is located in San Francisco, California.

  123. Avatar
    Debra Sauvageau
    November 26, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    OH! I so want the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat! How amazing,I never knew there was such a thing!The fact that it also has a Illuminating nightlight is just too much!

  124. Avatar
    Beverly Metcalf
    November 26, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    The LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat would be nice to have. Thanks.

  125. Avatar
    Trisha McKee
    November 26, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    I also like the H2O Filtered Water Pitcher.

  126. Avatar
    Brian E.
    November 27, 2013 at 12:00 am

    Thanks for the giveaway… we like the LumaWarm Heated Nightlight Toilet Seat; would be a great item for elderly folks.

Comments are closed.