PinkTogether.com and General Mills PinkTogether.com and General Mills

#BreastCancerAwareness: PinkTogether.com and General Mills

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Dena and I have been affected by Breast Cancer in our own family. Back in 1999 Dena’s Mother, Judy, underwent radiation in her left breast and went through the battle in secret. It wasn’t until the end of her radiation that her children were told about the cancer. We want anyone who has an illness to know that you don’t have to go through it alone. Your friends and family will amaze you at how much they want to help in a time of need. That’s what is great about our country. Individuals step up in the time of need.

pink-together-prize-pack

Most recently Dena’s Aunt Barb (Judy’s sister) underwent a biopsy and found out that she, in fact, had a small amount of cancer in her breast. The cancer was removed and she’s following up with her doctor every 3 months to make sure that it doesn’t come back.

By staying on top of your medical history, doing routine self-check breast exams and yearly mammograms you are going to come out ahead! If you don’t know your families medical history, now is the time to get it and share it with your siblings and children. The first of every month do a self-breast exam and in your birthday month go for a mammogram!

GMI_Pink_Product_Collage

PinkTogether.com and General Mills have partnered up to bring consumers a way to raise $1 million to be donated to causes. There are several easy ways that you can help, here’s how:

  • Visit PinkTogether.com to share your personal story and messages of hope and read about others´ personal journeys. To encourage personal connections, General Mills will donate $1 to the Komen organization for each Message of Hope that is sent to someone who has shared their story on PinkTogether.com (up to $25,000) during October. This is in addition to a $2 million donation General Mills is making to the Komen organization.
  • This year, for the first time in its five-year history, at PinkTogether.com consumers can choose how $1 million of this donation will be shared between two important Komen programs: the Treatment and Assistance Program, which assists women in securing care they otherwise may not be able to afford, and Prevention Research, which helps unlock the keys to preventing breast cancer. Visit PinkTogether.com from September 19, 2011 through April 14, 2012 to make your choice. Results will be announced on Mother´s Day 2012 – Sunday, May 13.
  • Meet the 2011 Pink Together Survivor Ambassadors, and hear their amazing stories of courage and survival on PinkTogether.com and the Pink Together YouTube Channel.
RELATED:  Free Breast Cancer Awareness Apps

General Mills will also be turning the packaging of participating products pink in recognition of National Breast Cancer Awareness Month this October.

pink-together-prize-pack

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER JOLENE EH – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL! CONGRATS!!

  • 1 winner will receive a Prize Pack that contains:
  • A 16 oz. box of Total cereal
  • VIP coupons valid for one box of Cheerios and Multigrain Cheerios cereal and one cup of Yoplait yogurt
  • Betty Crocker Living with Cancer Cookbook Pink Together Edition, which includes a collection of more than 150 delicious recipes with complete nutrition information and a 32-page Pink Together Survivor Ambassador bonus section that shares inspirational personal stories of survival as well as recipes
  • Water bottle and removable silicone awareness bracelet
  • Drawstring sport backpack
  • Rhinestone ear buds

To Enter: Visit PinkTogether.com and share a personal story or give a message of encouragement. Come back and leave a comment letting me know what your message said.

Thank You to My Blog Spark, General Mills and PinkTogether.com for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 10/18/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: The Pink Together prize pack, information, and coupons have been provided free of charge by General Mills through MyBlogSpark.

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

53 Comment

  1. Mary Reisinger
    October 2, 2011 at 5:29 pm

    thanks

  2. Delilah Vela
    October 2, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I wrote on Facebook a message to my friend to say She will not fight this alone!

  3. Thomas Gibson
    October 2, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    My comment read…

    God Bless all those who are survivors and to the ones who we loss.

  4. Thomas Gibson
    October 2, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    Twitter Follower as ThomasGibson2

  5. Thomas Gibson
    October 2, 2011 at 7:11 pm

    Like on FB as Thomas Gibson

  6. Rosanne M
    October 3, 2011 at 1:56 am

    I wrote “There are those of us who have been survivors for 10-20 years. Don’t ever give up hope”

  7. Rosanne M
    October 3, 2011 at 1:57 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-rosannepm

  8. Rosanne M
    October 3, 2011 at 1:59 am

    ike The Review Wire on Facebook-Rosanne M

  9. Rosanne Morrison
    October 3, 2011 at 2:00 am

    Subscribe by e-mail

  10. Christine
    October 3, 2011 at 9:48 am

    keep strong

  11. karen M
    October 3, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter-gummasplace
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  12. karen M
    October 3, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  13. karen M
    October 3, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    email subscriber
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  14. karen M
    October 3, 2011 at 10:05 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/121042992608976897
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  15. karen M
    October 4, 2011 at 7:49 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/121190066012946432
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  16. Jolene Egley Howes
    October 4, 2011 at 10:02 am

    I wrote on the wall congratulating a woman that is now five years cancer free and telling her about how my mom has had two forms of cancer and is also cancer free and how amazing that is for both of them.

  17. Jolene Egley Howes
    October 4, 2011 at 10:03 am

    I follow on Twitter

  18. Jolene Egley Howes
    October 4, 2011 at 10:03 am

    I life the Review Wire on Facebook

  19. Jolene Egley Howes
    October 4, 2011 at 10:04 am

    I subscribe to the emails

  20. Jamie Brigham
    October 4, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I shared a story on Pink together on Facebook-

  21. Jamie Brigham
    October 4, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    I am following You on Twitter- @cinderella10383

  22. Jamie Brigham
    October 4, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I am a fan of Yours on Facebook- Jamie Brigham *FB Name*

  23. Jamie Brigham
    October 4, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    I am subscribed via email and confirmed-
    cinderella10383 @ aol dot com
    RSS subscriber via Google Reader- Jamie Brigham *GR Name*

  24. Deborah Wallin
    October 4, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    I left a comment on your nutrisystems post.
    wallindeb@yahoo.com

  25. Deborah Wallin
    October 4, 2011 at 6:53 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @wallindeb
    wallindeb@yahoo.com

  26. Deborah Wallin
    October 4, 2011 at 6:54 pm

    I liked you on fb
    wallindeb@yahoo.com

  27. Deborah Wallin
    October 4, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    I subscribed my email
    wallindeb@yahoo.com

  28. Kimberly Hund
    October 4, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    I lost my great Aunt Nadine to breast cancer when I was a small child, taking away my opportunity to get to know her. I have hear so much about her and wish that I could have had the chance to get to know her. My family and I support Pink

  29. karen M
    October 5, 2011 at 5:23 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/121515567487270912
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  30. Dana Olson
    October 5, 2011 at 10:58 am

    Remember to always do your self monthly checks. It has saved so many lives.

  31. Deborah Wallin
    October 6, 2011 at 7:13 am

    daily tweethttp://twitter.com/#!/wallindeb/status/121905841770201088
    wallindeb@yahoo.com

  32. karen M
    October 6, 2011 at 9:21 am

    rt=http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/121937958713565184
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  33. Amy
    October 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm

    I wrote on FB: My husband lost his previous wife to breast cancer when she was still in her 30’s. He and I have now been married 5 years and have 3 beautiful children. I often think of her and other young women that lose their life to this cancer. I pray for them and all you other women battling this!

  34. karen M
    October 7, 2011 at 12:24 pm

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/122346332538146816
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  35. karen M
    October 8, 2011 at 8:52 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/122655354231336960
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  36. Becky
    October 8, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    My message said My thoughts and prayers for all of you going through something…

  37. karen M
    October 12, 2011 at 8:15 am

    rt-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/124095640979521536
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  38. dan williams
    October 12, 2011 at 11:42 am

    nice giveaway

  39. Bettye Short
    October 14, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    I would like to enjoy someone to get a mammagram and to exam your breasts monthly and if you finds something to go have it checked out because early detections really works. And to encourage survivors to know that they are truly blessed and we get encouragement from them also. Have a great day!

  40. Debbie W.
    October 15, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    I left this message:
    Hoping for a cure ASAP!

  41. Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    left a note and enjoyed laura j story
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  42. Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    emailsub
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  43. Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    fblikeu as
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  44. Debbie jackson
    October 15, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    twu as jacksondeb
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  45. Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:17 pm

    visited and posted on their wall Stay strong, stay focused. Together we can win this fight!

  46. Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    twitter follower micaela6955

  47. Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:22 pm

    fb fan michele pineda

  48. Valerie Mabrey
    October 18, 2011 at 7:20 pm

    follow on twitter
    valeriemabrey

    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  49. Veronica Garrett
    October 18, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    My message said Thanks General Mills for supporting this very worthy cause.

  50. Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    My message said “Hang in there! You are not alone.”

  51. Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  52. Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  53. Lily Kwan
    October 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I subscribed by email.

Comments are closed.