Bob Evans New Broasted Chicken Review Bob Evans New Broasted Chicken Review    

Bob Evans New Broasted Chicken Review #GetInOnSomethingGood #MC

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Disclosure: I participated in an Ambassador Program on behalf of Mom Central Consulting for Bob Evans. I received gift cards to facilitate my dining experience and to thank me for participating.

We love Bob Evans. They have something for everyone of my picky kids and there are never any complaints when we head there for dinner. Now, it might be because of their display of deserts as soon as you walk in and the kiddos do like their cookies!

Broasted Chicken

 

I took my husband and son to Bobs (as we call it) to dinner one day last week. I have never heard of Broasted Chicken before, to me it looked just like fried chicken, so how could I say no! After looking into what “broasting” was I found out that it is the method of cooking the chicken by which they use a pressure fryer. The method combines pressure cooking with deep frying chicken that has been marinated and breaded.

According to Bobs, “The Bob Evans new Broasted Chicken is made with fresh, never frozen chicken and prepared in their special broaster cooker to lock in mouthwatering flavor and tenderness. Cooked to golden-crusted perfection, it’s crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside and delicious all over.”

Bob Evans Broasted Chicken

 

You can order the Broasted Chicken either as a three piece all white meat or a mix of three white and dark pieces. The meal also comes with two sides, I chose mashed potatoes, a salad plus unlimited rolls. Once it arrived it looked like normal fried chicken…that was until I took a bite, then you notice the difference. It was crunchy on the outside and juicy on the inside. I really liked the seasoned flavor of the crunchy skin. I would definitely order this again. I do hope they make it part of their everyday menu!

RELATED:  Bob Evans Farmhouse Deal Menu Review

Bobs Broasted

 

The three-piece Bob Evans Broasted Chicken Dinner runs $9.99 and includes starter, entrée, dessert and your choice of endless bread. 

Stay Connected:

Bob Evans Store Locator:

  • Make sure to check your local Bob Evans as the new Broasted Chicken is only available in certain locations

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED:WINNER sandra gutierrez

One reader will receive a $20 Bob Evans Gift Card. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 5.6.14

The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 12 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

73 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Trisha
    May 2, 2014 at 12:31 am

    Yes I have been to Bob Evans. Breakfast food if the best specifically their omelets.

  2. Avatar
    laura harris
    May 2, 2014 at 1:12 am

    We love to go to Bob Evans…i love the turkey dinner ..thanksgiving type food is my favorite!

  3. Avatar
    Sandra K VanHoey
    May 2, 2014 at 7:24 am

    I actually love their chicken dinner with mashed potatoes and gray. I eat breakfast there quite often and I love their omelettes and biscuits. They are the best. Thank you for this giveaway

  4. Avatar
    Natalie Brown
    May 2, 2014 at 7:29 am

    Hi! I have been to Bob Evans. I like breakfast. So I usually get eggs, ham, pancakes, and hash browns. They have great food!! Thank-you

  5. Avatar
    julie murphy
    May 2, 2014 at 10:48 am

    no I have never been. I would like the big farm burger.

  6. Avatar
    Debra Pauley
    May 2, 2014 at 11:06 am

    Yes I have been to Bob Evans. Breakfast food if the best specifically their biscuits and gravy!

  7. Avatar
    sandra g
    May 2, 2014 at 11:13 am

    I love Bob Evans. All their food is great, but my favorite is breakfast egg, ham and pancakes

  8. Avatar
    Marcia Goss
    May 2, 2014 at 12:44 pm

    yes, I have been there. I love Bob Evans Chicken N Noodles.

  9. Avatar
    theresa
    May 2, 2014 at 2:34 pm

    I was at Bob Evans last week and tried the broasted chicken. It was amazing!!

  10. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    May 2, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    We havent been in a while but when we go I usually pick the meatloaf dinner. The sausage gravy is awesome too.

  11. Avatar
    chickie brewer
    May 2, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    I don’t think I have ever been there. Although I think I have heard good things about their breakfast.

  12. Avatar
    Sara Zielinski
    May 2, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    I have been there recently and I like their biscuits the best.

  13. Avatar
    MARY MOUGEOT
    May 2, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    I have been there lots of times, love their fried chicken, yum…

  14. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    May 2, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Oh wow, I haven’t been to Bob Evans in years! If I remember correctly, I think they had delicious cornbread and cheesecakes, but I may be thinking of another. >.<

  15. Avatar
    Mary Beth Elderton
    May 2, 2014 at 4:31 pm

    I have not eaten at a Bob Evans but have just learned that there is one here in our town (we are still discovering our way around)

  16. Avatar
    Lina
    May 2, 2014 at 6:13 pm

    I have never been to Bob Evans, but I love comfort food! I think I’d try the Slow-Roasted Chicken Pot Pie.

  17. Avatar
    Brooke Bumgardner
    May 2, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    We love Bob Evans! There are so many items that make our ‘favorites’ list. The chicken n noodles deep dish dinner is delicious. This broasted chicken looks yummy!

  18. Avatar
    Connie Tillman
    May 2, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I love Bob Evans! I love their Turkey and stuffing!

  19. Avatar
    Meghan
    May 2, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    I’ve never ever been to Bob Evans. I work closely with them at my job but never been there to eat at one!

  20. Avatar
    Christina
    May 2, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    I haven’t been to Bob Evans in a while, but we used to go all the time, I used to love their pot roast and mashed potatoes with gravy.

  21. Avatar
    shelly peterson
    May 2, 2014 at 10:55 pm

    I have not eaten there yet but I would like to try the Country-Fried Steak

  22. Avatar
    rich morris
    May 2, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    i get their sunrise breakfast when i go in the morning

  23. Avatar
    marian boll
    May 2, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    I have not tried Bob Evans yet, but intend to!

  24. Avatar
    Laura Smith
    May 3, 2014 at 3:11 am

    I absolutely love their sausage gravy and biscuits nothing else just that.

  25. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    May 3, 2014 at 3:40 am

    Yes I’ve been to Bob Evans a quite a bit. I love their Biscuits & gravy and the Country Fried Steak with gravy.

  26. Avatar
    diane
    May 3, 2014 at 6:38 am

    yes, I love to eat at Bob Evans, I like any of their breakfast items.

  27. Avatar
    Gayle J
    May 3, 2014 at 6:47 am

    I have never been to Bob Evans, not sure why not since there is one in my city. I will need to go try it out soon.

  28. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    May 3, 2014 at 3:07 pm

    I haven’t been in a long time but would love to try the Slow Roasted Pot Roast.

  29. Avatar
    Dawn K.
    May 3, 2014 at 10:02 pm

    I love Bob evans. I especially like the breakfasts. Pancakes are my favorite.

  30. Avatar
    Michele Hochman
    May 3, 2014 at 10:24 pm

    We love Bob Evans Broasted Chicken – my kids can’t get enough of it. We’ve had it several times from the Family Meal Carryout – makes dinner in a hurry something yummy!

  31. Avatar
    Trisha Burgess
    May 4, 2014 at 10:40 am

    I love bob Evans! My favorite is their biscuits and gravy!

  32. Avatar
    Madonna
    May 4, 2014 at 12:48 pm

    we go on a fairly regular basis. I always get the fried chicken breast with mashed potatoes and my daughter either get the pot roast when its on the menu or chicken alfredo. Sometimes I get a breakfast plate because I like their eggs

  33. Avatar
    Megan Cromes
    May 4, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    i like beef tips and noodles.

  34. Avatar
    Jasmine Perry
    May 4, 2014 at 2:59 pm

    I love Bob Evans! We really love the three course $9.99 meals. I can’t wait to try this one.

  35. Avatar
    Stephanie
    May 4, 2014 at 3:37 pm

    im a huge fan of the pot roast and mashed potatoes with gravy

  36. Avatar
    Kara Griggs
    May 4, 2014 at 6:58 pm

    I have never been to Bob Evans. I would love to go there with my family.

  37. Avatar
    heather s
    May 4, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    I have never been to Bob Evans. It sounds good and has a variety the whole family will like.

  38. Avatar
    Eloise Carlson
    May 4, 2014 at 9:04 pm

    Yes we go to Bob Evans at least once a month. I absolutely love their rolls and their Sausage Gravy and Biscuits are the best! Thanks so much for hosting this giveaway!

    furygirl3132[at]comcast[dot]net

  39. Avatar
    Samantha Wagner
    May 4, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    I haven’t been to Bob Evans in over a year, but the last time we went I think I got the pot roast. It was very good.

  40. Avatar
    sandra
    May 5, 2014 at 8:19 am

    i have eaten there. i like their Fruit-N-Nut Multigrain Hotcakes.

  41. Avatar
    Debra Guillen
    May 5, 2014 at 10:29 am

    I have never been to Bob Evans, but this broasted chicken really looks good.

  42. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    May 5, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I have never been to Bob Evans. I would like the chicken ‘n noodles if I had a choice.

  43. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    May 5, 2014 at 2:31 pm

    Yes I have been to Bob Evans. Their Sausage gravy and biscuits are the best.

  44. Avatar
    Wendi S
    May 5, 2014 at 2:40 pm

    I love Bob Evan Biscuits with the Country Sausage Gravy. I eat them everytime I go.

  45. Avatar
    PHYLLIS JOYCE
    May 5, 2014 at 4:20 pm

    I HAVE NEVER BEEN, BUT I WOULD LIKE TO AND TRY THE FRIED CHICKEN DINNER.

  46. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    May 5, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    my favorite to get is the chicken tenders

  47. Avatar
    al
    May 5, 2014 at 6:28 pm

    No, I haven’t been to Bob Evans.

  48. Avatar
    malrew
    May 5, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    yes my favorite is the chicken

  49. Avatar
    Linda G.
    May 5, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    We go there often and I always get the healthy be fit breakfast, with egg lites,fruit bowl,turkey sausage and toast.

  50. Avatar
    Kathleen Jones
    May 5, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    My family and I have never been your restaurant, but sure would like to try your country fried steak. Thanks for the chance to win.

  51. Avatar
    ELIZABETH C.
    May 5, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    I actually have never been to Bob Evans, however the food looks delicious & I know my family would enjoy it !

  52. Avatar
    Abby kraynick
    May 5, 2014 at 9:33 pm

    Yes, my family loves it. We try and go a few times a month

  53. Avatar
    Nichole S
    May 5, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Love Bob Evans! the omelets are awesome

  54. Avatar
    liz l
    May 5, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    I like the omelets

  55. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    May 5, 2014 at 10:32 pm

    I have not been to Bob Evans before!

  56. Avatar
    Melanie Montgomery
    May 5, 2014 at 10:38 pm

    I really love the smokehouse burger!

  57. Avatar
    Candace B
    May 5, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    I have been to Bob Evan’s before. The item I enjoy the most is the potato encrusted flounder. This is even better when they have the seafood platter, which includes shrimp with the flounder.

  58. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    May 5, 2014 at 11:42 pm

    Me and my husband went to a Bob Evans near Niagara Falls once a few years ago… I had some sort of chicken dish and it was absolutely delicious!

  59. Avatar
    FRANK
    May 6, 2014 at 12:11 am

    I have never been to Bob Evans, but want to try it.

  60. Avatar
    Katie Bellamy
    May 6, 2014 at 12:50 am

    I haven’t been to Bob Evans in awhile but we always used to go there for their breakfasts! Yummy!!

  61. Avatar
    Samantha Daleo
    May 6, 2014 at 9:54 am

    I absolutely love their Mac and Cheese. I fell in love with it 3 years ago when I first went there and I get it every time I go now.

  62. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    May 6, 2014 at 11:18 am

    CINNAMON SUPREME HOTCAKES for breakfast…yummy!

  63. Avatar
    Danielle C
    May 6, 2014 at 11:23 am

    I have a Bob Evans just a few miles down the road from me. My favorite thing they have are blueberry pancakes…DELICIOUS!!

  64. Avatar
    Jenny Stanek
    May 6, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    We go to Bob Evans all the time! The prices are really good, especially for the kids, and it’s a rare restaurant that has something for all of us!

  65. Avatar
    Martha Balderson
    May 6, 2014 at 2:28 pm

    I love Bob Evans. Their turkey dinner is the best. Plus they send out coupons all the time.

  66. Avatar
    andrea v
    May 6, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    I love the crepes! And sweet tea (: it’s been a few months since I’ve been there but it is a yummy breakfast place!

  67. Avatar
    Misty Guye
    May 6, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    I love the pancakes at Bob Evans! They are light and fluffy.

  68. Avatar
    stasha marchese
    May 6, 2014 at 7:52 pm

    i love bob evans, my favorite food there is their biscuits and gravy. how they make the white gravy is so delicious

  69. Avatar
    laurie
    May 6, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    no I have not been there but I hope to win this card so I can try there food

  70. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    May 6, 2014 at 10:34 pm

    I haven’t been to Bob Evans yet.

  71. Avatar
    Julie
    May 6, 2014 at 11:12 pm

    Bob Evans is great we love it there.The Breakfast is great

  72. Avatar
    H.E. DeLuna
    May 6, 2014 at 11:35 pm

    I have never been to Bob Evans but I would love to try their breakfast menu. My favorite are the pancakes and eggs platter.

  73. Avatar
    robyn donnelly
    May 6, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    I don’t have one particular favorite from Bob Evans. Their food is great whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Comments are closed.