Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels DVD Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels DVD    

Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Thomas & Friends: Day of the DieselsThis is Thomas’ biggest movie event of the year!

The Steamies and the Diesels face off in this action-packed movie adventure! When a fire breaks out on the Island of Sodor, two new firefighting engines – Flynn and Belle – join Thomas and Percy to save the day! When Thomas starts spending all his time with Sodor’s newest heroes, Percy is left feeling alone. Diesel sees this and invites Percy to the Dieselworks, where Percy is made to feel special by none other than the master of mischief Diesel 10! But Percy doesn’t know that he is part of Diesel 10’s master plan to take over the Sodor Steamworks. Can Percy lead the Steam Team to reclaim the Steamworks or will the Diesels make it their new home? It’s full steam ahead to sure-fire excitement in this all-new movie from Thomas & Friends™!

Our Take: As with all of the Thomas shows, Day of the Diesels is centered around a theme, this one being jealousy. Thomas is such a classic, but I am glad to see a few new characters. So is my son, he loves the firefighting engines.

In addition to the main movie, the Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels DVD includes a few bonus features:

  • Fiery Flynn To The Rescue Game
  • Day of the Diesels Karaoke Song
  • Hear the Engines Coming Karaoke Song
  • Steamies and Diesels — Learn How They Work! Video (be sure to watch this interesting video)
RELATED:  Real Steel Movie Fun Facts

Stay Connected: Visit Thomas and Friends on Facebook

Buy It: Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED WINNER #33 FELECIA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Thomas & Friends: Day of the Diesels DVD, (RV $19.98)!

To Enter: Let Me Know Who Your Child’s Favorite Thomas Character Is

Thank You HIT Entertainment for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 9/20/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

65 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Julia Simpson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:54 am

    Thomas is my son’s favorite.

  2. Avatar
    Julia Simpson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I follow on Twitter @JulsB20

  3. Avatar
    Tim Zachary
    September 7, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Thomas is my son’s favorite.

  4. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    September 7, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    percy

  5. Avatar
    ann
    September 7, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    Thomas is my grandsons favorite of them all

  6. Avatar
    ann
    September 7, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    I like on FB and left a comment to
    amhengst

  7. Avatar
    ann
    September 7, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    I am a old email subscriber of yours

  8. Avatar
    Laurie Adams
    September 7, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    My 3 yr old Nephew likes them all but if he had to choose, it would be Thomas. I would love to win this for him. Thank you

  9. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    September 7, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    They Love Thomas!

  10. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    September 7, 2011 at 6:20 pm

    Facebook Fan of Yours

  11. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    September 7, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    I follow You on Twitter (@tamivol)

  12. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    September 7, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Email Subscriber

  13. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 7, 2011 at 9:50 pm

    They love Thomas and Flynn

  14. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 7, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    I follow C.C. on twitter: @pamiam04468

  15. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 7, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook: P Elaine Livingston

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    September 7, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons by email

  17. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    we love percy
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  18. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    EMAILSUB
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  19. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    FBLIKEU AS
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  20. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    September 7, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    TWU AS JACKSONDEB
    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  21. Avatar
    Patti
    September 8, 2011 at 12:09 am

    Molly is my son’s favorite train.

  22. Avatar
    dianad
    September 8, 2011 at 8:27 am

    Grandson loves Thomas. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

  23. Avatar
    dianad
    September 8, 2011 at 8:28 am

    Email subscriber. Thanks for the chance

  24. Avatar
    felecia
    September 8, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    My child’s fav is Percy

  25. Avatar
    felecia
    September 8, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    email subscriber

  26. Avatar
    Ruthie J.
    September 8, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    My son loves Thomas!

  27. Avatar
    Sharon L
    September 9, 2011 at 6:15 am

    My own kids are grown, but my nephews all love Thomas!

  28. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    My son’s favorite character is Thomas!

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  29. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 5:54 pm

    I follow you on Twitter @matthewsmommy.

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  30. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    I follow you on Facebook @airplanesand dragonflies.

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  31. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 5:57 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  32. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 5:58 pm

    Your blog button can be found on my right sidebar.

    http://www.airplanesanddragonflies.blogspot.com/

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  33. Avatar
    Heather Kelly
    September 9, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    I blogged about this giveaway!

    http://airplanesanddragonflies.blogspot.com/2011/09/thomas-friends-day-of-diesels-dvd_09.html

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  34. Avatar
    Larissa
    September 10, 2011 at 3:28 am

    My daughter loves ruby!

  35. Avatar
    Larissa
    September 10, 2011 at 3:29 am

    Follow on twitter
    lmbrunken

  36. Avatar
    Larissa
    September 10, 2011 at 3:33 am

    Follow on fb
    Larissa Brunken

  37. Avatar
    Larissa
    September 10, 2011 at 3:34 am

    Subscribe to emails

  38. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    September 10, 2011 at 4:59 am

    Thomas, thank you !!

  39. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    September 10, 2011 at 5:02 am

    Following you on twitter (CharLuvsAbby3)

  40. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    September 10, 2011 at 5:02 am

    A fan of yours on fb

  41. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    September 10, 2011 at 5:03 am

    Subscribed by email

  42. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 10, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    My son’s favorite character is Percy, although of course he loves Thomas too!!

  43. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 10, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    I follow you on Twitter: @jwitt33

  44. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 10, 2011 at 1:57 pm

    I liked your Facebook page: Julie Witt

  45. Avatar
    Julie Witt
    September 10, 2011 at 1:58 pm

    I am a confirmed email subscriber: jwitt33 at live dot com

  46. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    September 12, 2011 at 5:57 am

    Thomas and Henry

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  47. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    September 12, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I am an email subscriber

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  48. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    September 12, 2011 at 5:58 am

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  49. Avatar
    Raven In A Blue Room
    September 12, 2011 at 5:58 am

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  50. Avatar
    Laura
    September 12, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    My son loves Percy!

  51. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    September 12, 2011 at 3:58 pm

    Thomas is their fave!!!

  52. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    September 12, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter – gypsiesthread

  53. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    September 12, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook – Gina H

  54. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    September 12, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by FREE Email Subscription

  55. Avatar
    Erin
    September 12, 2011 at 9:17 pm

    Percy is my son’s favorite!

  56. Avatar
    Erin
    September 12, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    New email subscriber!!

  57. Avatar
    Jennifer
    September 16, 2011 at 10:00 am

    My little guy likes Percy.

  58. Avatar
    Amanda
    September 16, 2011 at 10:53 am

    My son loves Diesle! I so need a new Thomas movie to watch, mommy is tired of the same one!

  59. Avatar
    Sara
    September 17, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    My little guy loves Percy.

  60. Avatar
    Ani
    September 20, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    My son’s favorite is Thomas himself.

  61. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 20, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    We love Thomas!

  62. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 20, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  63. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 20, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  64. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 20, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  65. Avatar
    Sharon L
    September 20, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I follow on facebook!

Comments are closed.