PREP & LANDING: Download Prep & Landing Activities PREP & LANDING: Download Prep & Landing Activities    

PREP & LANDING: Download Prep & Landing Activities

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Prep and LandingPrep & Landing is the perfect blend of Christmas spirit, humor and entertaining characters that will keep the entire family grinning from ear-to-ear. Complete with two new bonus shorts – “Tiny’s Big Adventure” and “Operation Secret Santa” (which features Betty White as the voice of Mrs. Clause).

Prep & Landing is an adorable holiday story about a high-tech team of elves who ensure homes around the world are properly prepared for their visit from Santa. After working for a tireless 227 years, an elf named Wayne (voiced by Dave Foley) is upset when he doesn’t receive an expected promotion. Instead, he is partnered with an idealistic rookie elf named Lanny (voiced by Derek Richardson) to execute a special Christmas Eve mission. While on their journey, Wayne and Lanny encounter unexpected challenges that push them to their limits and ultimately threaten Christmas for children around the world. But in the end, these two elves work together to guide Santa through a raging snowstorm in order to save Christmas.

Prep and Landing

Our Take: I love watching all the holiday specials with the kids. We really enjoyed it the first time we saw it air last year. It is such a cute show that I am glad to see if finally come out. In addition to the cartoon, this video has some great bonus features. The Kringle Academy is filmed like it is being shown on a film reel. There are 3 shorts; Welcome to the Kringle Academy, Equipment Training and Do and Don’ts. My son wanted all the gear that they showed that the elves received in training.  The North Pole news is in black & white and done like a news story. The North Pole commercials are cute too. I really like how the cartoons are drawn.

I can’t wait to see Prep & Landing 2 airing on December 5.

RELATED:  #FundaySunday: Download Printable Activity Pages from Planes Fire & Rescue

Bonus Features:

· Prep & Landing Stocking Stuffer Shorts:

  • “Tiny’s Big Adventure“ – The assistant to the North Pole Christmas Eve Command Center is trying to make a pot of coffee and in the process, accidentally ruins the elves’ break room
  • “Operation Secret Santa” – Lead elves Lanny and Wayne are sent on a special assignment by Mrs. Clause (voice of Betty White) into Santa’s office

· Prep & Landing Kringle Academy Training Videos – Entertaining Elf training videos shot in Santa’s workshop

  • Commercials: Elfdate, The Fruitcake Factory/Spa Navidad
  • Training Videos: Welcome to Kringle Academy, Kringle Academy Equipment Training and Academy Do’s and Don’ts

 Download a Wayne Christmas Ornament

Prep and Landing Wayne Printable

Have Fun Coloring This Prep & Landing Coloring Sheet

Prep and Landing Coloring Pages

Stay Connected: Visit The Official Prep & Landing Website

Buy It: Prep and Landing

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER ALLISON D – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Prep & Landing DVD, (RV $19.99)!

To Enter: Tell Me Who You Would Like To Win This For?

Extra Entries: These are to be completed only after initial entry. All entrants that do not do the initial entry will be disqualified. Please leave a separate comment for each extra entry.

 

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 12/13/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

79 Comment

  1. Avatar
    June
    December 1, 2011 at 8:25 am

    Would like to win this DVD for my little neighbor girl whom I baby-sit for every now & then She is 2 years old and I know she would really like this.

  2. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:46 am

    Love to win for our family

  3. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:47 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook-Gumma Medlin

  4. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Follow The Review Wire on twitter-gummasplace

  5. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Subscribe to The Review Wire by email-
    karenmed409 at comcast dot net

  6. Avatar
    karen M
    December 1, 2011 at 8:49 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142238817888387073

  7. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 1, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    I would give it to my niece Javey who is almost one.
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  8. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 1, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @lnb1191
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  9. Avatar
    Leah Baird
    December 1, 2011 at 2:36 pm

    Like The Review Wire on Facebook
    Leah Baird
    lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  10. Avatar
    Sus
    December 1, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    for my little one

  11. Avatar
    Sus
    December 1, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter (tnsnx)

  12. Avatar
    Sus
    December 1, 2011 at 8:43 pm

    like you on fb (sus)

  13. Avatar
    Sus
    December 1, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Email subscriber

  14. Avatar
    Jackie
    December 1, 2011 at 9:59 pm

    I’d like to win this for my family. It would be a fun movie for a “family movie night”.
    Thank you!
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Jackie
    December 1, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  16. Avatar
    Jackie
    December 1, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    I subscribe via email
    jackievillano at gmail dot com

  17. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    December 1, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    I would love to win this for my son!

  18. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    December 1, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Like you on Facebook as D Schmidt

    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  19. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    December 1, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Like you on Facebook as D Schmidt
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  20. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    December 1, 2011 at 10:58 pm

    Twitter follower as mummytotwoboys1
    mummytotwoboys@yahoo.com

  21. Avatar
    Kristi C
    December 2, 2011 at 2:41 am

    I would like to win this for my children.

  22. Avatar
    Kristi C
    December 2, 2011 at 2:42 am

    follow you on twitter @5memb

  23. Avatar
    Kristi C
    December 2, 2011 at 2:42 am

    email subscriber

  24. Avatar
    karen M
    December 2, 2011 at 9:59 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/142618686891634689

  25. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    I would love to win for my daughters

    Thank you for hosting this giveaway

    Louis
    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  26. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I added your feed to my google reader

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  27. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis H Uffmire)

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  28. Avatar
    Louis
    December 2, 2011 at 1:44 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

    pumuckler {at} gmail {dot} com

  29. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 2, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    I would like to win this one for my kids!

  30. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 2, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Follow you on twitter @urmariposa
    smlionlamb at gmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 2, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    like you on FB! Sindy Murray (starlightears4)
    smlionlamb at gmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    sindy murray
    December 2, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    email subscriber!
    smlionlamb@gmail.com

  33. Avatar
    Kelly Hogle-Powell
    December 3, 2011 at 2:27 am

    I want to win this for my soon. This year has made us redefine what is important. So we got rid of cable, Internet, and all the extras. But we still have regular TV and the DVD player;) This would make an awesome treat for him.

  34. Avatar
    karen M
    December 3, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143015754068000768

  35. Avatar
    karen M
    December 4, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143533360143273984

  36. Avatar
    karen M
    December 5, 2011 at 11:40 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/143731374292090880

  37. Avatar
    karen M
    December 6, 2011 at 11:25 am

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144089966442586112

  38. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    December 6, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    I would like to win this for me and my kids!

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  39. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    December 6, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

    @Olivewoodbooks

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  40. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    December 6, 2011 at 4:30 pm

    I like you on FB

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  41. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    December 6, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I have your button!

    http://giveawayhog.blogspot.com/

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  42. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    December 6, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    Email Subbie

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  43. Avatar
    Pam L.
    December 6, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I would win this for my granddaughters

  44. Avatar
    Pam L.
    December 6, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  45. Avatar
    Pam L.
    December 6, 2011 at 11:40 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  46. Avatar
    Pam L.
    December 6, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire emails

  47. Avatar
    karen M
    December 7, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144490174770974722

  48. Avatar
    karen M
    December 8, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/144830863895564288

  49. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    December 8, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I’d enjoy winning this for my kids. 🙂 creedamy[at] yahoo[dot] com

  50. Avatar
    karen M
    December 9, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/145303889183383552

  51. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    December 9, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    this would be for my son Josiah.
    asha.marie@Hotmail.com

  52. Avatar
    Jamie
    December 10, 2011 at 8:30 am

    Would love to win this for my girls, ages 6 and 9. Thanks!

  53. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 10, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    I would like to win this for my kids they love to watch Christmas movies
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  54. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 10, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Like you on FB
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  55. Avatar
    Amanda
    December 10, 2011 at 10:34 pm

    Subscribe via RSS feed
    jandrmom2009 at gmail dot com

  56. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 11, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I would love to win this for my kids. It looks like a fun show!
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  57. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 11, 2011 at 11:28 am

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  58. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 11, 2011 at 11:29 am

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  59. Avatar
    Jody H
    December 11, 2011 at 11:29 am

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  60. Avatar
    karen M
    December 11, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    daily tweet-http://twitter.com/#!/gummasplace/status/145937717157568512

  61. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    December 12, 2011 at 12:04 am

    I would like to win this for my son, he loves the Prep and Landing team!

    pkbw28(at)gmail(dot)com

  62. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    December 12, 2011 at 12:07 am

    Following you on twitter-PennyKathleen

    pkbw28(at)gmail(dot)com

  63. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    December 12, 2011 at 12:08 am

    Like you on FB-Penny Kathleen

    pkbw28(at)gmail(dot)com

  64. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    December 12, 2011 at 12:09 am

    confirmed email subscriber

    pkbw28(at)gmail(dot)com

  65. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    December 12, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    I would like to win this for my husband and my son…we watch quite a few movies since we do not have cable!!

  66. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    December 12, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    I am a Twitter follower @carla_aldrich
    carla-aldrich@hotmail.com

  67. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    December 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm

    I am already an email subscriber

  68. Avatar
    Carla Aldrich
    December 12, 2011 at 10:19 pm
  69. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 13, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I’d love to win this to watch as a family this Christmas! Thank you for the chance! 🙂

  70. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 13, 2011 at 12:17 pm

    I subscribe to your feed.

  71. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 13, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    I’m a new follower on twitter: @khmorgan_00

  72. Avatar
    Kristie
    December 13, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    I like your blog on facebook.

  73. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 13, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I would like to win this for my friend.

  74. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 13, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  75. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 13, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  76. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    December 13, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  77. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    December 13, 2011 at 8:28 pm

    Would love to win this for my kiddos!! They have been wanting to see this for a while now 🙂

  78. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    December 13, 2011 at 8:30 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter @sgrant2005

  79. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    December 13, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    I “Like” The Review Wire on Facebook (Stephanie Petty-Grant)

Comments are closed.