cutetape Review: Decorative Washi Tape cutetape Review: Decorative Washi Tape    

cutetape Review: Decorative Washi Tapes

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

cute tape

As a scrapbooker, I am always on the hunt for unique items to put on my layouts. cutetape offers so many different tapes, it’s crazy! If you’re not yet familiar with Japanese washi tape, it’s basically a multi-purpose adhesive tape (similar to masking tape) that’s used for things like gift-wrapping embellishments and arts & crafts projects. But they offer more than just washi tape, they have cute decorative tapes, rubber stamp sets, deco stickers, bakers twine and even Momiji Dolls. And if you are thinking “what would I use it for” then don’t worry, you can even see some examples of projects on the site too!

My Favorites, this set of reds, would be great for Valentine’s Day or Christmas Decor. And this flower set, would be great for a Spring or Mother’s Day project too.

CuteTape ReviewCuteTape Review

Buy It: Be sure to stock up in time for all your holiday trimming! Right now cutetape has several great offers:

Pick 5 Items + —–Get 5% off item total (use coupon code: 5OFF)
Pick 10 Items + —–Get 10% off item total (use coupon code: 10OFF)
Pick 15 Items + —–Get 15% off item total (use coupon code: 15OFF)
Pick 20 Items + —–Get 20% off item total (use coupon code: 20OFF)

RELATED:  Comic Books Made Easy at Blurb with their Comic Book Maker

FREE SHIPPING: (must follow instruction below for it to work)

U.S. Purchases only – $75 + (USE COUPON CODE: SHIPFREE – once you click “apply coupon”, the free shipping option will appear on the bottom of the “Estimate Shipping and Tax” box, then select the “Free” option and click on “Update Total”.

***The above specials cannot be combined, only one special can apply.

GIVEAWAY! CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #49 ELIZABETH T – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

cutetape is Giving 1 Winner A $35 Gift Certificate to The cutetape Store!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 9/14/2010. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was not provided with product for this review.  All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced  by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

57 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 8, 2010 at 6:03 am

    I like the Everyday choo choo pen-gamy

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 8, 2010 at 6:04 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    September 8, 2010 at 6:07 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  4. Avatar
    Shiela Scarpino
    September 8, 2010 at 8:54 am

    I would choose Dot Pattern Decorative Fabric Tape

  5. Avatar
    Shiela Scarpino
    September 8, 2010 at 8:55 am

    I like you on FB

  6. Avatar
    Joe C
    September 8, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I like the alphabet and number stamp set

  7. Avatar
    Joe C
    September 8, 2010 at 9:41 am

    I updated my Facebook status

  8. Avatar
    Joe C
    September 8, 2010 at 9:42 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  9. Avatar
    Joe C
    September 8, 2010 at 9:42 am

    I subscribe via RSS

  10. Avatar
    Joe C
    September 8, 2010 at 9:43 am

    I joined Blog Frog

  11. Avatar
    Gail E
    September 8, 2010 at 10:22 am

    I would probably buy the Jap. Masking Tape 20 pack of various colors, but i also like the black & white stripe washi, oldbook Jap. masking tape, Tokyo Sweets edition Franc Boise & brown chocolat cake too.

  12. Avatar
    Gail E
    September 8, 2010 at 10:23 am

    I am also a facebook fan and twitter…updated on both and posted.

  13. Avatar
    Snowflake07 (Audra)
    September 8, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    I love all the different rubber stamp sets. I would get the Nature Wooden Stamp Set – 12 Pieces.

  14. Avatar
    Snowflake07 (Audra)
    September 8, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    email subscriber

  15. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 8, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I like the Toy Illustration Transparent Deco Tape

  16. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 8, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    FB Fan/like under Christy Mxxxx Bxxxx

  17. Avatar
    chrissyb
    September 8, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    e-mail subscriber

  18. Avatar
    Karen
    September 8, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    I would get stamp sets, including the Fairy Floral Set for my daughter.

  19. Avatar
    Karen
    September 8, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  20. Avatar
    Karen
    September 8, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    I have joined your blog frog page

  21. Avatar
    jennifer hamilton
    September 8, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    So many cute choices!! If I won I would choose the Tokyo Sweets Edition – Cream Cake and the Oldbook Japanese Masking Tape 10mm Set of 3 Japanese Washi Tape!!

  22. Avatar
    jennifer hamilton
    September 8, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I like you on FB

  23. Avatar
    jennifer hamilton
    September 8, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    I am also an email subscriber:)

  24. Avatar
    Kelly D.
    September 9, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Even though it’s out of stock , I love the Made With Love Wooden Rubber Stamp. Thanks for the chance!
    Kelly D. ~ dkad23(at)gmail(dot)com

  25. Avatar
    Kelly D.
    September 9, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I like you on facebook. (Kelly Deaton)
    Kelly D. ~ dkad23(at)gmail(dot)com

  26. Avatar
    Kelly D.
    September 9, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I’m an email subscriber.
    Kelly D. ~ dkad23(at)gmail(dot)com

  27. Avatar
    Kelly D.
    September 9, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I follow you on Blog Frog. (Kelly)
    Kelly D. ~ dkad23(at)gmail(dot)com

  28. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 10, 2010 at 1:32 am

    i like the lower case alphabet stamp set

  29. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 10, 2010 at 1:33 am

    like you on facebook

  30. Avatar
    valerie2350
    September 10, 2010 at 1:33 am

    feed subscriber

  31. Avatar
    Chelsea
    September 11, 2010 at 5:53 pm

    I like the hearts tape and the Cat “Day Off” Sticky Paper.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    Chelsea
    September 11, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    I am an email subscriber.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  33. Avatar
    Chelsea
    September 11, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I joined your blogfrog community.
    chelsreb(at)aol(dot)com

  34. Avatar
    Lori
    September 12, 2010 at 7:54 am

    I like the pretty red floral fabric cotton tape!

  35. Avatar
    Lori
    September 12, 2010 at 7:54 am

    email subscriber!

  36. Avatar
    anita b.
    September 12, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    red oriental deco tape looks unique I want that!

  37. Avatar
    anita b.
    September 12, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    following cutetape

  38. Avatar
    amandasue
    September 12, 2010 at 11:35 pm

    If I won, I’d get the Made with Love Wooden Rubber Stamp, blue flower border transparent deco tape and the colorful deco pack-simple deco stickers. Thanks for entering me into this giveaway!

    unforgetable_dreamer_always(at)hotmail.com

  39. Avatar
    Christie
    September 14, 2010 at 6:33 am

    email subscriber

  40. Avatar
    Christie
    September 14, 2010 at 6:33 am

    The cute mustache face pouch is so funny!

  41. Avatar
    Christie
    September 14, 2010 at 6:34 am

    FB liker

  42. Avatar
    casey l flick
    September 14, 2010 at 10:42 am

    i like the drawing friends face tape 🙂

  43. Avatar
    casey l flick
    September 14, 2010 at 10:44 am

    i like you on FB and wrote on your wall 🙂

  44. Avatar
    MAry
    September 14, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    I’d pick the gingham and dots so I could wrap this neat lamp shade I found

  45. Avatar
    shirley
    September 14, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    I like the Momiji Dolls I think I would get 3 of them

  46. Avatar
    shirley
    September 14, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Like you on FB-shirley e

  47. Avatar
    shirley
    September 14, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    Email subscriber

  48. Avatar
    katklaw777
    September 14, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I luv the Margaret Stamp Set – Birdcage Lace Key stamps.
    Great site and giveaway, thanks.

  49. Avatar
    katklaw777
    September 14, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    I subscribe via email.

  50. Avatar
    sarah l
    September 14, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    I would choose one of the fabric tapes

  51. Avatar
    Ashley R
    September 14, 2010 at 4:29 pm

    I would probably choose the Red Blue COLORFUL Dot Pattern Washi Tape, and the Pretty BABY BLUE Gingham Grid Washi Tape!

  52. Avatar
    Ashley R
    September 14, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    “Like” you on FB! (Ashley Reynolds)

  53. Avatar
    Ashley R
    September 14, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    Subscribe to your RSS feed via google reader!

  54. Avatar
    Ashley R
    September 14, 2010 at 4:32 pm

    Joined your Blog Frog community!

  55. Avatar
    April P
    September 14, 2010 at 8:59 pm

    I like the Momiji Dolls – DANCING GIRL – Japanese Friendship Dolls. my daughter would love them!
    orangeaugust at yahoo dot com

  56. Avatar
    April P
    September 14, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    subscribe via email to your rss

  57. Avatar
    April P
    September 14, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    like you on facebook

Comments are closed.