Box Tops For Education at Walmart - The Review Wire Box Tops For Education at Walmart - The Review Wire    

Box Tops For Education at Walmart

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

BoxTops For EducationDo you save Box Tops for your child’s school? Well now would be a good time to start your collecting, specially marked boxes will have 4 Box Tops, instead of the normal 1! I stopped by Walmart last week while getting school supplies and found several displays with specially marked boxes like this one with fruit chews. Make sure to look for the Box Tops logo on hundreds of products like Cheerios, Hamburger Helper and Kleenex, in almost every aisle of the store. All you need to do is clip and send them to your school’s Box Tops coordinator —- each one is worth 10¢ for your school. The savings do add up!

BoxTops For Education

  • ~ Look for the Box Tops display at your local Walmart to earn 4 Box Tops on more than 100 of your family’s favorite items including Cheerios, Hamburger Helper, Nature Valley and Totinos.
  • ~ Like Walmart on Facebook, you can earn more Box Tops from General Mills!
  • ~ Check out the Box Tops For Education website to learn more about the Box Tops Program and how you can help your school reach its goal for the 2012-2013 school year.
RELATED:  Walmart's Chosen by Kids Top Toy List 2013

$25 Walmart Gift Card Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive a $25 Walmart Gift Card! Open to U.S. residents only. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 9/6

a Rafflecopter giveaway

An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on Sept. 6, 2012.
Disclosure:  All views and opinions with regard to the Walmart Box Tops for Education promotion, products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company. The Walmart gift card, information, and additional gift pack have been provided by General Mills and Walmart through MyBlogSpark.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

58 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Elena
    August 23, 2012 at 1:22 am

    I collect box tops. My son’s school doesn’t run any contests

  2. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    August 23, 2012 at 2:42 am

    I collect BTFES for our school, no contests though.

  3. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    August 23, 2012 at 6:56 am

    Yes I do and the class that brings in the most has a party.

  4. Avatar
    Alicia Keen
    August 23, 2012 at 8:19 am

    i dont but i would donate them to someone who does

  5. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    August 23, 2012 at 9:01 am

    i do collect them, the school collects them but doesn’t hold contests, we should though!

  6. Avatar
    HappyMomC
    August 23, 2012 at 11:04 am

    I do not collect yet, but will start now!

  7. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    August 23, 2012 at 12:33 pm

    our school has a box tops store that the kids can use to get little toys for their box tops

  8. Avatar
    marci h
    August 23, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    Yes–i save them for my kids’ school 🙂

  9. Avatar
    Heather S
    August 23, 2012 at 2:34 pm

    yes i collect but the school doesnt do contests

  10. Avatar
    Stephanie
    August 23, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    i save them

  11. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    August 23, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    I do not collect box tops. Schools here do not collect them much.

  12. Avatar
    Janet W.
    August 23, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    I collect them but I’m unaware of any schools really collecting them.

  13. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    August 23, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Yes I collect them for my children’s school. My childrens school does hold many contests for these.

  14. Avatar
    Brynn
    August 23, 2012 at 5:37 pm

    they do and I think it is wonderful!

  15. Avatar
    Stacey B
    August 23, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    I’ve recently started, as my son’s school does offer rewards for the class with the most box tops. They get a special pizza party every semester

  16. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    August 23, 2012 at 8:14 pm

    Yes, I have collected them for years.

  17. Avatar
    Ron Casteel
    August 23, 2012 at 9:11 pm

    I collect them but the school doesn’t have any contests for the box tops

  18. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    August 23, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    I collect them but the school doesn’t run any contest as far as I know

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  19. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 23, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    I collect the points and give them to my sons school!

  20. Avatar
    Melanie H.
    August 24, 2012 at 1:14 am

    I collect them and turn them in when I remember..our school has never run any contests that I know of to get parents to participate more.. that’s a good idea

  21. Avatar
    Liz Ticona
    August 24, 2012 at 3:31 am

    Yes i collect them for my niece and she takes them to her school, she gets so proud! I don’t know if there are any contests are her school but she always gets excited when she has some to bring.

  22. Avatar
    Chrystal Davis
    August 24, 2012 at 8:41 am

    I don’t collect them & not sure if any schools around here participate or not.

  23. Avatar
    moonsword
    August 24, 2012 at 10:26 am

    We don’t collect them and there’s no program for that at our school.

  24. Avatar
    julieann r
    August 24, 2012 at 10:36 am

    yes, I collect them and there are some events for motivation at my son’s school

  25. Avatar
    Monica Young
    August 24, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    I don’t save as much as I should to be honest. I do not know if my kiddos school does any incentive programs in order to motivate kids and parents to participate. Sounds like a good idea though

  26. Avatar
    Debra S
    August 24, 2012 at 12:23 pm

    Oh yes, I do save them, for a little local school near me! It is a little private school “that can”… LOL. They are amazing for such a small place. I help them out anyway I can. They do have little contests for the classes, give out prizes like Ice cream and movie day for the class that brings in the most boxtops/labels and things.

  27. Avatar
    Melissa O.
    August 24, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    I try to remember but I don’t always. A contest might help motivate me to remember

  28. Avatar
    kelley wood
    August 24, 2012 at 9:24 pm

    yes we do save then and our school does participate 🙂

  29. Avatar
    Amanda T
    August 25, 2012 at 10:48 pm

    I run classroom contests every other month or so. The kids love them!

  30. Avatar
    debbie jackson
    August 26, 2012 at 9:08 am

    I collect them for school

  31. Avatar
    Donna L
    August 26, 2012 at 12:57 pm

    I collect and save them for my neighbor.

  32. Avatar
    K.Pugh
    August 26, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    We do collect and turn in a lot of Box Tops for our son’s school. They don’t run contest but do send home reminders of how helpful they are to the school.

  33. Avatar
    kelly nicholson
    August 26, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Tell me if you collect box tops and if your school runs any contests to motivate parents to turn them in.

    mom collect them and gives them to a school

  34. Avatar
    Ellen Levickis
    August 28, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    I do collect box tops and I am not aware of our school district running any contests to motivate parents to turn them in.

  35. Avatar
    Paul T/Pauline T
    August 29, 2012 at 12:23 am

    my children school does not collect but I collect them for my little sister’s kids school. I do not know if they held contest to promote it – – – Paul T/Pauline T aka Paul Tran….. emscout9 at Hotmail dot com

  36. Avatar
    felecia
    August 29, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    I don’t collect them

  37. Avatar
    Cheryl Free
    August 30, 2012 at 5:12 am

    I used to collect box tops, but don’t any more 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  38. Avatar
    Angie Gatto
    August 30, 2012 at 7:42 am

    My granddaughter starts school this year, I am interested in learning more about this program.

  39. Avatar
    jodi lasher
    August 30, 2012 at 8:01 am

    My school does collect them. I save them for my niece to bring in to class because whoever brings in the most (class wise) they will get to have a pizza party.. My kids are in high school now so they do not have anything like that anymore but even if my niece was not doing it i would still send them into the school. Thanks

  40. Avatar
    Jessica Barnett
    August 30, 2012 at 9:18 am

    i do try to save all year. i will sometimes slack off but i have a 10 year old who keeps me in line!!! my school usually doesnt do any contest…although they should!!

  41. Avatar
    Barbara Montag
    August 30, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Yes I collect box tops for products I use.
    And our schools do not have any contests.
    Thank you.

  42. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    August 30, 2012 at 7:57 pm

    I always clip the BoxTops…and my MIL does for us, too! We just moved to a new school district, and I know they collect them but don’t know what they do for incentives!

  43. Avatar
    Jayne T.
    August 31, 2012 at 10:23 am

    I have begun collecting them for my granddaughter’s school. I don’t know if they have any special events regarding them.

  44. Avatar
    Selinda
    August 31, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I do collect them, but I don’t know of any contests for our school to motivate parents to keep them!

  45. Avatar
    sandra
    September 2, 2012 at 10:17 am

    i collect them for our school, usually with printouts for the kids to glue them onto. i did try one contest

  46. Avatar
    Kim H
    September 2, 2012 at 6:35 pm

    Yes, we do collect them to turn into the school. The most recent contest was the class with the most brought in got Popsicles and the teacher got a free lunch.

  47. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    September 3, 2012 at 9:20 am

    I do collect Box Tops and share with my Son’s Girlfriend for her school!

  48. Avatar
    Selene M.
    September 3, 2012 at 7:23 pm

    I have no school-age childres, so I don’t collect the boxtops and I don’t know about local schools’ collection promotions.

  49. Avatar
    Sadie
    September 4, 2012 at 1:57 pm

    I collect box tops for the classrooms.

  50. Avatar
    micheal dale grim
    September 5, 2012 at 8:48 am

    yes we do collect them for our school,it helps them get equipment !!!

  51. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    September 5, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Yes, I collect box tops for my nephew’s school. The student with the most box tops gets a prize.

  52. Avatar
    ewhatley
    September 5, 2012 at 5:06 pm

    I collect for a friend

  53. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    September 5, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    I do not collect, but I want to start.

  54. Avatar
    Jessica Snow
    September 6, 2012 at 3:23 am

    Yes, we collect box tops here!
    Thanks for the giveaway!! =)

  55. Avatar
    Terri P
    September 6, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I do!

    Terri P
    pr4gatheringroses AT gmail DOT com

  56. Avatar
    Carly
    September 6, 2012 at 3:16 pm

    I don’t have a kid, so I don’t collect Box Tops.

  57. Avatar
    Nancy
    September 6, 2012 at 5:25 pm

    I save Boxtops and donate them to a school where I taught. They do run school promotions to gather Boxtops.

  58. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    September 6, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    I don’t currently collect box tops.

Comments are closed.