Books About the Zoo for Kids from Peter Pauper Press Books About the Zoo for Kids from Peter Pauper Press    

Books About the Zoo for Kids from Peter Pauper Press

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Did you know that there was such a thing as National Zoo Keeper Week (July 20-26)? Neither did I! According to the American Association of Zoo Keepers (AAZK) (www.aazk.org), “The American Association of Zookeepers is excited to announce National Zoo Keeper Week,” said Shane Good, President of the American Association of Zoo Keepers, inc. “This national celebration is in recognition of Zoo keepers, aquarists, and the animal care professionals in our nation’s zoological parks and aquariums. Zookeepers serve as animal care experts, frontline educators, and conservationists. We are proud to have zookeepers recognized for the important work they do on behalf of wildlife and conservation.”

For this giveaway I am offering 2 books about the zoo for kids:

The zoo is closed today!

The Zoo is Closed Today written by Evelyn Beilenson, illustrated by Anne Kennedy:

  • It was a warm sunny day
  • with not much to do.
  • So Sue and John walked
  • to the Kalamazoo.

But when John and Sue arrive at the zoo, they are in for a big surprise! What is wrong with all of the animals? From Edward the elephant to Marcel the monkey, the animals have tummy aches and toothaches, runny noses and sore throats. Pete the zookeeper can barely keep up with taking care of them and has to close the zoo. And the next day, John and Sue are in for an even bigger surprise! This charming tale, illustrated with humor and warmth, demonstrates the value of sweet friendship.

At The Zoo

At The Zoo Scratch & Sketch: An Art Activity Book for Animal Lovers by Lee Nemmers, illustrated by Martha Day Zschock

This fun and easy Trace-Along art activity book allows budding artists (5 and up) to use the wooden drawing tool enclosed to trace the white outlines of favorite animals on black-coated scratch art pages. Kids will be delighted to see lions, tigers, bears, seals, and more come alive in swirls of colors and glittery foil! They can also use the sketch pages in the back to draw their own pictures of favorite animals. At the Zoo Scratch & Sketch Art Activity Book includes a wooden stylus for drawing on black-coated paper to reveal glittering, gleaming colors beneath, wire-o-bound hardcover binding and 20 scratch off, 20 illustrated and 20 sketch pages.

RELATED:  Polar Bear Horizon APP Review

summersweeping

Welcome to the 2nd Annual Summer Sweeping to Win Giveaway Hop, hosted by the Blogging Mamas Network

Summer is coming to a close, but it’s still HOT, HOT, HOT outside. Each blogger in this Event has a giveaway worth at least $25 to help you stay cool and keep Summer Sweeping with this fun Giveaway Hop – so be sure to hop around to them all below!

Zoo Books Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER marnie ward

Zoo Giveaway

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

One reader will receive one copy of The Zoo is Closed Today and one copy of At The Zoo Scratch & Sketch:  An Art Activity Book for Animal Lovers {$32}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 8.15.14


All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

So Easy Being Green, Viva Veltoro, the Blogging Mamas Network, and the Summer Sweeping participating bloggers are not responsible for sponsors who do not fulfill prize obligations.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

130 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Lynn B
    August 1, 2014 at 1:41 am

    We go to the San Diego Zoo on a weekly basis and my favorite animal is the tiger!

  2. Avatar
    Kelly Faber
    August 1, 2014 at 3:25 am

    The Lincoln Park zoo in Chicago is our favorite and I love the giraffes!

  3. Avatar
    Kristen
    August 1, 2014 at 6:35 am

    My favorite is the San Diego Zoo.
    I love the orangutans.

  4. Avatar
    Lauren Becker
    August 1, 2014 at 7:09 am

    I like the Cincinnati Zoo and I’m a big fan of the penguins and polar bears.

  5. Avatar
    James Robert
    August 1, 2014 at 8:28 am

    The Detroit Zoo and the kids like the monkeys and apes

  6. Avatar
    Kathy Detweiler
    August 1, 2014 at 9:36 am

    The Gladys Porter Zoo in Texas and my favorite animals are any of the big cats, lions, tigers, etc.

  7. Avatar
    Erika W.
    August 1, 2014 at 10:15 am

    I am from San Diego so, of course, the San Diego Zoo is my favorite. My second favorite is Zoo Miami. It is such a nice zoo too! My favorite animal to see at any zoo is the giraffe. We went to the Baton Rouge Zoo and they come right up to you. I have a great selfie with a giraffe from there.

  8. Avatar
    Natalie F
    August 1, 2014 at 10:54 am

    Any zoo is fun but the San Diego Zoo is truly amazing. Our family favorite has to be the variety of Monkeys. Bears are fascinating too.

  9. Avatar
    Amy Hart
    August 1, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    My favorite zoo is the St Louis zoo and I love seeing the monkeys. They are too cute.

  10. Avatar
    courtney b
    August 1, 2014 at 1:38 pm

    my kids love the phoenix zoo! and she loves feeding the giraffes

  11. Avatar
    Alona Y
    August 1, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I’ve only been to the oregon zoo, but I have heard that the san diego zoo is really great. I love seeing all of the animals, penguins are always cute and fun.

  12. Avatar
    Stacy Renee
    August 1, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    We’ve only been to the Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa, Florida but they don’t have our favorite animal (Polar Bears). We love the tigers, too, though! 🙂

  13. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    August 1, 2014 at 3:19 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is York Zoo in Maine. My favorite animals are the giraffes.

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    August 1, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    Our favorite zoo is the Houston Zoo at Houston Texas. We enjoy the aquarium animals best at the zoo!

  15. Avatar
    jennifer wexler
    August 1, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    i like the bronx zoo and i like seeing the penguins

  16. Avatar
    Merry
    August 1, 2014 at 7:13 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is the Fort Worth Zoo.My favorite animals are the monkeys.

  17. Avatar
    Jenny Q.
    August 1, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    My kids and I love going to the zoo. our favorite so far is the San Diego one, but we only went once.

  18. Avatar
    Carl
    August 1, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    I visited the Calgary Zoo a few times and mostly enjoyed the primates. Thanks

  19. Avatar
    Wendy Mastin
    August 1, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    We like to visit the Philadelphia Zoo. We like the giraffes and the flamingos

  20. Avatar
    Colleen Maurina
    August 1, 2014 at 11:03 pm

    Our zoo is The Oregon Zoo and I love the elephants!

  21. Avatar
    Allison Ziff
    August 2, 2014 at 1:25 am

    We love to go to the San Diego Zoo and see the Panda Bears.

  22. Avatar
    Darlene Sullins
    August 2, 2014 at 2:37 am

    Our favorite zoo is the Henry Doorley Zoo in Omaha, NE! It is sooo much fun!

  23. Avatar
    Cheryl Rogers
    August 2, 2014 at 10:31 am

    Elephants are so amazing that is the favorite animal to visit!

  24. Avatar
    Jeani B
    August 2, 2014 at 10:31 am

    we enjoy the woodland park zoo. on our last trip my daughter loved the leopard. last year she was obsessed with seeing the elephants. i love the giraffes.

  25. Avatar
    Nichole
    August 2, 2014 at 11:13 am

    I don’t know if I can only pick one. One of my favorite exhibit is the aquarium though. I love to see and read about all of the different sea creatures.

  26. Avatar
    Charity Cram
    August 2, 2014 at 12:12 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is the John Ball Zoo. The bears are my favorite to watch!

  27. Avatar
    janet woodling
    August 2, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    The St. Louis Zoo & Botanical Gardens is my favorite. I like to see the primates.

  28. Avatar
    John
    August 2, 2014 at 1:58 pm

    I was not really a zoo goer as a child, but in general Monkeys are always fun.

  29. Avatar
    Renee Walters
    August 2, 2014 at 3:29 pm

    I love the San Diego Zoo. It is my favorite. I like to watch the adorable monkeys.

  30. Avatar
    mrsshukra
    August 2, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    The Honolulu Zoo is not bad! The monkeys are fun!

  31. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    August 2, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    The San Francisco Zoo has awesome hippo’s

  32. Avatar
    D Schmidt
    August 2, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    My children love to see the monkeys.

  33. Avatar
    polly
    August 2, 2014 at 7:29 pm

    We like the San Francisco Zoo and love the Giraffe’s

  34. Avatar
    Claire Y.
    August 2, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    We love the Oakland Zoo. It is easy to navigate, and they have elephants! The San Francisco Zoo does not have elephants.

  35. Avatar
    amanda whitley
    August 2, 2014 at 8:18 pm

    my favorite local zoo to visit is the roger williams park zoo in rhode island. I love to see the monkeys at the zoo.

  36. Avatar
    Janet W.
    August 2, 2014 at 8:24 pm

    My favorite is Zoo Atlanta and I love seeing the pandas.

  37. Avatar
    Linda G.
    August 2, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    I like to go to our local zoo and love to watch the monkeys.

  38. Avatar
    Robin G.C.
    August 2, 2014 at 10:00 pm

    The Pittsburgh Zoo is awesome. My favorite animal there is the giraffe!

  39. Avatar
    Lynsay Leitner
    August 2, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    We love to visit the Popcorn Park Zoo in Forked River, NJ to see the elephant and feed all the animals popcorn, its so much fun.

  40. Avatar
    Jill H
    August 2, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    My favorite zoo is the Philadelphia Zoo and I love the monkey house.

  41. Avatar
    Mary M.
    August 2, 2014 at 11:14 pm

    The closest zoo is about 2 hours away in SC. I have been there once and I enjoyed looking at the monkeys the best.

  42. Avatar
    Sara
    August 3, 2014 at 6:44 am

    We love to visit the Richmond Metro Zoo. There you can feed the giraffes, and this past season they had a baby giraffe which was extra cute.

  43. Avatar
    Gretel
    August 3, 2014 at 10:17 am

    We like the Seattle zoo. The orangutan likes to see your ear!

  44. Avatar
    Ashley Irby
    August 3, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    We love going to the zoo in DC. Nothing cuter than the giraffes!

  45. Avatar
    Misha Estrada
    August 3, 2014 at 4:43 pm

    We usually just get to the little Children’s zoo down the street. I like the otters the best.

  46. Avatar
    Sarah Griffin
    August 3, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    We like to visit the Binder Park Zoo in Battle Creek, MI. We love the giraffes

  47. Avatar
    Liv
    August 3, 2014 at 10:12 pm

    My fav i ever visited was the London Zoo the zoo I have gone to the most is Zoo Atlanta My fav animals are the primates chimps to be exact

  48. Avatar
    Maria B
    August 3, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I like going to Roger Williams Zoo. I love to ee the monkeys!

  49. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    August 3, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    I love the DC zoo, and we love the monkeys!

  50. Avatar
    Laurie Lynch
    August 3, 2014 at 11:38 pm

    The National Zoo in DC is amazing. We love baby animals of any species!

  51. Avatar
    thia Beniash
    August 4, 2014 at 12:00 am

    i have been to a few zoos but my favorite is the Columbia Zoo in South Carolina. i love the elephants and the flamingos.

  52. Avatar
    laurie nykaza
    August 4, 2014 at 1:10 am

    The San Diego Zoo is our favorite one we love the Elephants they are so big and amazing to watch

  53. Avatar
    marnie ward
    August 4, 2014 at 5:03 am

    My favorite zoo to visit is the National Zoo. The animals I like to visit the most are the Panda Bears. I grew up in Northern VA and the National Zoo was a place we always went. I feel like I grew up with the Pandas!

  54. Avatar
    heather eg kaufman
    August 4, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    We love the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo & feeding the giraffes.

  55. Avatar
    Linda H .
    August 4, 2014 at 2:24 pm

    The Cincinnati Zoo is my favorite and I love the giraffes.

  56. Avatar
    Heather McKenzie Carter
    August 4, 2014 at 2:53 pm

    We most enjoy the Columbus Zoo in Ohio. Our favorite exhibit it always the monkeys- they are very personable and like to interact with the crowd.

  57. Avatar
    Sharon Kaminski
    August 4, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    Our favorite zoo is the milwaukee county zoo. Our favorite animal to see are the monkeys. They are great.

  58. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    August 4, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    I haven’t been to a lot but the Omaha Zoo is good. Ours just opened a penguin exhibit and I would love to go.

  59. Avatar
    Ashley Trail
    August 4, 2014 at 10:28 pm

    I live in the DC/metro area so we go to the National Zoo but I will go to any and every zoo whenever I visit a new place !

  60. Avatar
    Jenna Austin
    August 5, 2014 at 2:18 am

    My favorite zoo to visit is the St. Louis zoo. Probably because it’s the only one i’ve ever been too haha. My favorite animal to see at the zoo would probably be the lions.

  61. Avatar
    amy
    August 5, 2014 at 7:41 am

    We like to visit our local small zoo. Our favorite animals to visit are the River Otters.

  62. Avatar
    BJ
    August 5, 2014 at 12:11 pm

    I personally love the Wildlife World Zoo because of its large trees and the white tiger is my fave!

  63. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    August 5, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    I loved our trip to the San Diego Zoo many years ago and I loved watching the polar bears, play with the giant ice cubes and balls, and the viewing cave was nice and cool, did not like the tall hills we had to walk up but did enjoy the escalators..

  64. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    August 5, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is the St. Louis zoo I love watching the Gorillas play.

  65. Avatar
    michelle k.
    August 5, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    My favorite zoo is the Brookfield Zoo in a suburb outside of Chicago. It is very large so there are a lot of animals. I love the little sloth bear.

  66. Avatar
    Amanda Temple
    August 6, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    We love the Denver Zoo which is fairly close to the house. I am a fan of the tigers, but my little guys love everything!

  67. Avatar
    crystal sheckles-gibson
    August 7, 2014 at 2:57 am

    The only zoo I have ever visited is the Louisville Zoo in Kentucky. My favorite zoo animals are zebras and prairie dogs.

  68. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    August 7, 2014 at 10:43 am

    I like going to the Tulsa Zoo. I love seeing the elephants.

  69. Avatar
    Crystal Rose
    August 7, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    I like to visit the Como Zoo and see the flamingos.

  70. Avatar
    Diane S
    August 7, 2014 at 2:06 pm

    I used to love to visit this little “zoo” where I grew up it was called the Catskill Game Farm. Oh the memories I have of seeing all the animals and petting and feeding a lot of them.The animals I liked the most back then were the monkeys it was always interesting to see what they were up to. Now when I go to a zoo it is the aviary that I enjoy. Thanks for bringing back the memories. Thank you for the giveaway.

  71. Avatar
    Mippy/Sabrina
    August 8, 2014 at 6:39 am

    My favorite zoo is probably the Hogle Zoo,as I think it’s the only zoo I’ve ever been to that I can remember. My favorite animal to see is the bears. 🙂

  72. Avatar
    Sarah
    August 8, 2014 at 11:45 am

    Our favorite ‘local’ zoo is the Audubon Zoo in New Orleans! I love the tigers and monkeys!

  73. Avatar
    Rose Reeder
    August 9, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    Blank Children’s Park in Des Moines is a great zoo to take young children to. Our Grandkids always run to the MIGHTY lion. So much fun.

  74. Avatar
    Susan Alles
    August 9, 2014 at 1:33 pm

    I love the Albuquerque Zoo! Our favorite animals are the seals and polar bears.

  75. Avatar
    Andrea Oddo
    August 9, 2014 at 3:39 pm

    The Philadelphia Zoo – my husband and I were married there 10 years ago this September!

  76. Avatar
    marian boll
    August 9, 2014 at 7:16 pm

    The Denver CO zoo….my granddaughter’s love the bears best.

  77. Avatar
    Dorrie Turner
    August 9, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    The Philadelphia Zoo is one of my favorites. I love to see the Bengal and white tigers

  78. Avatar
    Wehaf
    August 10, 2014 at 10:44 am

    My favorite zoo is the PIttsburgh zoo; my favorite animals are the gorillas and the dolphins.

  79. Avatar
    Aubrey
    August 10, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    I Love the Denver Zoo. My favorites are all the different primates.

  80. Avatar
    Carly D.
    August 10, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    I haven’t been to a zoo recently! There is one in Maine that I would like to visit though. I love the elephants!

  81. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    August 10, 2014 at 10:05 pm

    the asheville nc zoo.and i love the lions

  82. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    August 11, 2014 at 10:26 am

    We like to go to the Dallas zoo and the big cats are always my favorite.

  83. Avatar
    mary j
    August 11, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    I am a big zoo fan. Of my state travels , I try to visit the local zoos. My all-time favorite is the Philadelphia zoo. Waco, Tx also has a nice one. My favorite animal is the giraffe.

  84. Avatar
    jodi
    August 11, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    we enjoy Brookfield Zoo and I like the monkeys

  85. Avatar
    Mike Christner
    August 12, 2014 at 7:50 am

    Favorite animal at my favorite zoo is the giraffe at the Pittsburgh Zoo.

  86. Avatar
    Stephanie
    August 12, 2014 at 8:11 am

    I like to visit the zoo in Washington DC. I love to go see the pandas there, as well as turtles.

  87. Avatar
    Danielle johnson
    August 12, 2014 at 9:11 am

    The lowry park zoo in tampa, florida was great for a one day visit. I love to wtch the giraffs and zebras.

  88. Avatar
    Casey R
    August 12, 2014 at 9:51 am

    i’ve only been to one zoo! the beardsley zoo in bridgeport, ct. i love the tigers!

  89. Avatar
    Marci Wright
    August 12, 2014 at 11:15 am

    We love to go to the Tulsa Zoo & our favorite animals are the penguins & big cats.

  90. Avatar
    lisa t
    August 12, 2014 at 12:55 pm

    I use to love going to the zoo in Washington D.C. We would go on school field trips and with family sometimes too. I always liked the big cats.

  91. Avatar
    Shirley
    August 12, 2014 at 2:10 pm

    We love the Lehigh Valley Zoo in PA but we live in the south now and hope to visit the Riverbanks so in South Carolina very soon! We giraffe fans in this little family!

  92. Avatar
    Rochel S
    August 12, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    My favorite zoo is the San Diego Zoo! I like seeing the monkeys!

  93. Avatar
    Erica L
    August 12, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    We only have a little zoo near us, but I always miss the San Diego Zoo. I loved the flamingos!

  94. Avatar
    Melanie S
    August 12, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    I love the Columbus Zoo. The manatees are by far my favorite and they have a great exhibit there.

  95. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    August 12, 2014 at 6:34 pm

    The L.A. Zoo is nice and we like to see the giraffes. 🙂

  96. Avatar
    Aqdas Ahmed
    August 12, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    We love the St. Louis Zoo and our favorite animal to see there is the giraffe.

  97. Avatar
    Diane N
    August 12, 2014 at 10:56 pm

    We really enjoy the San Antonio Zoo. We especially like the large variety of birds they have.

  98. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    August 13, 2014 at 12:45 am

    Or favorite zoo to visit is the Knoxville Zoo and we love going to visit the lions and the giraffes.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  99. Avatar
    Bilinda S
    August 13, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I love visiting the Atlanta Zoo in GA and seeing the Pandas! They are our favorite

  100. Avatar
    liz l
    August 13, 2014 at 5:37 pm

    Audobon Zoo, love the elephants

  101. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    August 13, 2014 at 7:44 pm

    I love watching the monkeys at the zoo!

  102. Avatar
    Dawn Keenan
    August 13, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is the National Zoo in DC and my favorite animal—the tiger.

  103. Avatar
    Nancy
    August 13, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    I like the Houston zoo. I like the tortoises and the giraffes.

  104. Avatar
    Lily @militaryfamof8
    August 13, 2014 at 9:16 pm

    our favorite is definitely the san diego zoo, and we love the tigers

  105. Avatar
    Mike Christner
    August 13, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    Pittsburgh zoo and the lions

  106. Avatar
    Daniel M
    August 13, 2014 at 10:29 pm

    franlkin park zoo and the monkeys of course

  107. Avatar
    Jill K
    August 14, 2014 at 1:01 am

    My favorite would be the Indianapolis Zoo and I love the giraffes!

  108. Avatar
    julia cosgrove
    August 14, 2014 at 1:50 am

    I love the Bronx Zoo and my favorite area to visit is the gorillas.

  109. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    August 14, 2014 at 8:44 am

    We went out to Claws n Paws a few weeks ago and it was great to watch my grandson see all the animals. We all loved the white tigers there. Carter had a blast in the petting zoo area.

  110. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    August 14, 2014 at 11:22 am

    We love the National Zoo in Washington, DC the best! And love the pandas! I also love seeing penguins at the zoo…and the giraffes!

  111. Avatar
    Victoria
    August 14, 2014 at 11:43 am

    I guess our favorite zoo is the central park zoo. My favorite animals to see at a zoo are the polar bears and big cats

  112. Avatar
    Kat
    August 14, 2014 at 12:01 pm

    I love otters and going to the Toledo Zoo.

  113. Avatar
    Margaret O
    August 14, 2014 at 12:32 pm

    Favorite zoo that I have been to San Diego Zoo. I loved seeing the pandas.

  114. Avatar
    Amanda
    August 14, 2014 at 2:05 pm

    We’re visiting the Indianapolis zoo next week and we’re excited to see the butterflies and new tiger cub.

  115. Avatar
    Kelley Roach
    August 14, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    houston zoo

  116. Avatar
    tara darity
    August 14, 2014 at 8:47 pm

    I love the Tigers!! We love the Greenville Zoo!

  117. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    August 15, 2014 at 2:12 am

    love visting the minneapolis zoo in mn. I always see the bears first.

  118. Avatar
    E. Diane Macauley
    August 15, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    My favorite zoo is probably the San Diego Zoo. I love all the big cats, and koalas. They are so graceful and adorable (respectively).

  119. Avatar
    Cathy Burnett
    August 15, 2014 at 7:26 pm

    I live close to Memphis, TN and I love the Memphis Zoo! When my children were little I was always a chaperone for their school trips to the zoo. Now I have a grandchild and I am looking forward to our first trip to the zoo!

  120. Avatar
    velder dixon
    August 15, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    my favorite zoo is brookfield zoo.my favorite animal to see is the zebras.

  121. Avatar
    Carissa Joslyn
    August 15, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    I loved the Phoenix Zoo! I went in 2010! my favorite animals was probably the Koalas and Giraffes!

  122. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    August 15, 2014 at 8:12 pm

    I’m a fan of pretty much any zoo, but I’m partial to my hometown Akron Zoo in Ohio! I love the Red Pandas.

  123. Avatar
    Emily Smith
    August 15, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I like to visit the Portland Zoo in Oregon. My favorite animals are the elephants. I don’t know why, but I’ve loved elephants since I was a kid.

  124. Avatar
    Kimmie Kim
    August 15, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    We like the zoo in DC and we love panda bears!

  125. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 15, 2014 at 9:35 pm

    My favorite zoo to visit is the Los Angeles Zoo. I love seeing pandas!

  126. Avatar
    Jennifer Speed
    August 15, 2014 at 10:11 pm

    My favorite zoo is the Central Florida Zoo and Botanical Gardens. My favorite animal is the gorillas and lions.

  127. Avatar
    Laquandra R
    August 15, 2014 at 10:23 pm

    I have only ever been to the zoo close to where I live which is the Lowry Park Zoo in Tampa. Me and the family love it there. I love the leopards and tigers. Kids pick elephants.

  128. Avatar
    Lee Mckoen
    August 15, 2014 at 10:31 pm

    the phoenix zoo and we love the zebras

  129. Avatar
    Stacey A Smith
    August 15, 2014 at 10:41 pm

    the San Diego Zoo and the Giraffes are my favorite.

  130. Avatar
    ashley caddell
    August 15, 2014 at 10:48 pm

    I have only ever been to the Toledo zoo, my favorite animal there is the monkeys.

Comments are closed.