TrueWomb Review: Swaddling Products - The Review Wire TrueWomb Review: Swaddling Products - The Review Wire    

TrueWomb Review: Swaddling Products

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I love swaddling products. I truly believe that any newborn feels much more secure when they are swaddled. I mean think about it, how would you like to be pulled out of a nice warm, dark and comfy place and placed into a brightly lit room stretched out onto a table?

I love the TrueWomb Sleeping Swaddle for “Sissy” to be put in once we return home from the hospital. Not only is the Sleeping Swaddle comforting to the baby, but, I love knowing that she’ll be nice and warm. I’m always worried if baby is okay and with the TrueWomb products there is no need to worry about her! This product will also make it easy for Mini Me be hands on with Sissy! After all, Mini Me and I “snuggle” every night. She is 3 years old and still loves to be wrapped up tight while I hold her {she’ll always be my BIG baby!}.

TrueWombWhy Swaddle?

  • Helps babies feel safe and secure while adapting to life outside the womb
  • Provides a key element of the “4th Trimester” that is so highly touted in recent infant care publications
  • Promotes longer periods of quality sleep (QS) for newborns and infants, important for health and development
  • Helps control the startle reflex and spontaneous arousals of newborns and infants to improve sleep patterns
  • Helps reduce fussiness and stress
  • Reduces the risk of SIDS by letting babies sleep on their backs more comfortably
  • Can help reduce colic symptoms by improving the amount of quality sleep
RELATED:  Boba Review: Boba Baby Carrier

TrueWombTrueWomb Advantage

  • Patent-pending designs mimic the comforting form and function of the womb
  • SwaddleTech™ pouch allows baby’s legs to kick and stretch, returning them to the
    naturally desired fetal position while at rest
  • SecureSleeve™ escape-proof arm pockets allow up and down movement of the arms
  • ComfortWrap™ belt adjusts for growth and provides a gentle, snug fit
  • World’s first and only two-stage system – supports evolving swaddling needs as baby develops and grows
  • Lightweight, breathable, four-way stretch cotton fabric helps to prevent overheating
  • Improves quality of sleep by reducing the “startle reflex” and spontaneous arousals during sleep
  • Can reduce gastrointestinal colic symptoms and enhance feeding as a result of improved sleep
  • 100% money-back guarantee

Buy It: Check out TrueWomb on Amazon

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the TrueWomb Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

73 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 1, 2011 at 10:13 am

    Usually holding the infant and my singing…lol

  2. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 1, 2011 at 10:15 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons by email

  3. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 1, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter: @pamiam04468

  4. Avatar
    Pam L.
    August 1, 2011 at 10:16 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on FB: P Elaine Livingston

  5. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 1, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    After watching Happiest Baby on the Block when my daughter was first born, I rely on shushing to calm a newborn, it works wonders.

  6. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 1, 2011 at 2:39 pm

    I follow you on twitter @hreall

  7. Avatar
    Heidi Daily
    August 1, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    I like you on facebook heidi reall daily

  8. Avatar
    Ashley
    August 1, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    My son is 8 months old and still very restless, we’ve yet to find the magic method. Typically a lot of walking around, rocking, and patting his back is what helps him calm down to the point where he can fall asleep.

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Avatar
    Katrina
    August 1, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    For me it is a lot of singing…and I stink at it!

  10. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 2, 2011 at 5:35 pm

    I follow by email!

  11. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 2, 2011 at 5:36 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  12. Avatar
    Gina Hamm
    August 2, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  13. Avatar
    Michele P.
    August 2, 2011 at 11:55 pm

    when my son was small, I would put him in the car and drive him around town. the motion of the vehicle relaxed him and by the time we got home from a quick trip to McDonald’s or a quick ride around the block a few times he was fast asleep!

  14. Avatar
    Michele P.
    August 2, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    twitter follower micaela6955

  15. Avatar
    Michele P.
    August 3, 2011 at 12:00 am

    like you on FB Michele Pineda

  16. Avatar
    Andrea
    August 3, 2011 at 12:10 am

    We rely on shushing, swaddling and a pacifier to calm our baby girl!

  17. Avatar
    Andrea
    August 3, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed!

  18. Avatar
    Andrea
    August 3, 2011 at 12:11 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter! (@ampaetka)

  19. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2011 at 10:15 am

    Rocking them in the rocking chair

  20. Avatar
    felecia
    August 3, 2011 at 10:16 am

    email subscriber

  21. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    breastfeeding always calmed mine

  22. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 7:06 pm

    email subscriber

  23. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    twitter follower

  24. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 7:09 pm

    like you on facebook

  25. Avatar
    clarissa
    August 3, 2011 at 7:10 pm
  26. Avatar
    Kendra
    August 4, 2011 at 12:25 am

    I sing softly and quietly while patting her on the back.

  27. Avatar
    Kendra
    August 4, 2011 at 12:27 am

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @akritical

  28. Avatar
    Kendra
    August 4, 2011 at 12:30 am

    I like your FB page ~ kendra mason

  29. Avatar
    Stephanie Schubert
    August 4, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    A swing always seems to calm down a newborn for me!

  30. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    Rocking the baby and singing
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  31. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    rss subscriber
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  32. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 10:15 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @mbreakfield
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  33. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    August 5, 2011 at 10:16 pm

    Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook Marlene Breakfield
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  34. Avatar
    Laura L.
    August 7, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    I am pregnant with my first child, and so I don’t have any great tricks or tips yet. But my friends swear by swaddling as a way to soothe a restless newborn. That, or a good long car ride.
    I am certain these swaddlers would be very helpful to me and my baby.

  35. Avatar
    Laura L.
    August 7, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I Like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (Laura Love)

  36. Avatar
    Briann Neeley
    August 8, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    i used to walk around and sing

  37. Avatar
    Briann Neeley
    August 8, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    i follow on twitter @briann88

  38. Avatar
    Briann Neeley
    August 8, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    i like you on FB

  39. Avatar
    Jessica
    August 8, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    Bouncing/rocking baby lightly while patting them on the back usually works for me 🙂

  40. Avatar
    Jessica
    August 8, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via e-mail

  41. Avatar
    Jessica
    August 8, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook (Jessica Miller)

  42. Avatar
    Jessica
    August 8, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I follow Cincinnati Coupons on twitter (@jjak2003)

  43. Avatar
    Paula Caudill
    August 8, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    I like to Swaddle and Rock a newborn. Thank you

  44. Avatar
    Paula Caudill
    August 8, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    Cincinnati Coupons Email Subscriber

  45. Avatar
    Paula Caudill
    August 8, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    I am a Cincinnati Coupons email subscriber

  46. Avatar
    Paula Caudill
    August 8, 2011 at 4:53 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB

  47. Avatar
    Paula Caudill
    August 8, 2011 at 4:54 pm

    Following Cincinnati Coupons on Twitter @sexyknickers68

  48. Avatar
    Laura L.
    August 9, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed – via Google Reader (laura.a.love07 at gmail dot com)

  49. Avatar
    Lesli
    August 12, 2011 at 2:07 am

    What’s is one way you rely on to calm a restless newborn? swaddling then walking

  50. Avatar
    Lesli
    August 12, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I am a subscriber via RSS

  51. Avatar
    Lesli
    August 12, 2011 at 2:08 am

    I follow you on Twitter.

    My Twitter ID is @alittleumbrella

  52. Avatar
    Lesli
    August 12, 2011 at 2:09 am

    I like you on Facebook.

    {facebook.com/a.little.umbrella}

  53. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 5:13 pm

    I use my sling and do a jiggle walk

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  54. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 5:15 pm

    I like you on Facebook (Amber Larkin)

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  55. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I subscribe by email

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  56. Avatar
    Amber L.
    August 12, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    I’m following you on Twitter @buttonlove

    appetizerforacraftymind(at)yahoo(dot)com

  57. Avatar
    Rebecca T.
    August 12, 2011 at 8:51 pm

    I have heard using the bare skin method of holding the baby is very soothing. This will be our first baby though, so I can’t speak from experience.

  58. Avatar
    Rebecca T.
    August 12, 2011 at 8:54 pm

    Following via twitter @tigg1990

  59. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:46 pm

    By wrapping them in a light blanket and slowly rocking them
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  60. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    Like YOU on fb
    Gladys P
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  61. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Follow YOU on twitter
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  62. Avatar
    Gladys Parker
    August 12, 2011 at 10:50 pm

    Follow YOU via Email
    Gladys P
    @sueparks2003
    sps1113 at yahoo dot com

  63. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    the one way I counted on to calm my daughter when she was a newborn, was BOOBIES! worked like a charm everytime, and still does a year later!

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  64. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:13 pm

    subscribed via email

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  65. Avatar
    chelsea jackson
    August 13, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    liked you on FB.

    (chelsea jackson)

    laylasmama317@aim.com

  66. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    August 15, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Swaddling, snuggling, rocking and if all else fails take a drive.

  67. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    August 15, 2011 at 1:54 pm

    Email subscriber

  68. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    August 15, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Follow you on Twitter, @beezhappee12

  69. Avatar
    Erin Slattery
    August 15, 2011 at 1:56 pm

    Follow you on Facebook (beezhappee(at)gmail.com)

  70. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    I use warm milk.

  71. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  72. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 8:59 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  73. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    August 16, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

Comments are closed.