Zero Dark Thirty Review Zero Dark Thirty Review    

Zero Dark Thirty Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Zero Dark Thirty

From the first frame to the last, ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ will have you on the edge of your seat. Emotions will flow fast and furiously as you relive history. You will grip the armrests of your seat with anxiety and appreciation. After all, this is a movie about taking out the worst enemy America has ever faced.

The action in ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ is the suspense of watching the action un-fold. The suspense at times can be crushing because we know the end result, but agonizing through the gritty details of how America got there is what this movie is all about.

You will find agonizing scenes in this movie which demonstrate how ruthless Bin Laden and Al Qaeda were. The realism is all too real and all too devastating at times, but as one scene flows into the next you are always there in your seat, anxiously waiting to find out what happens next.

No scene is more dramatic than when the Seals fly into Bin Laden’ compound and one of the helicopters crashes; at once you remember the tragedy when America tried to rescue our hostages held by Iran, and then relief floods over you as you realize this crash is not a tragedy in the making. But suddenly, in a few seconds, you are with the Navy seals as they are inside the compound and hunt down and take out the worst terrorist the world has ever known. Your heart beats faster and you clench your teeth as the action unfolds in this scene, all the while thinking how great it is to be an American.

‘Zero Dark Thirty’ is about taking out Bin laden and the plans and heroes involved. But much more than that, ‘Zero Dark Thirty’ is about America, about people like you and I who wanted justice and wanted to take out Bin laden and at the end of this movie you want to stand up and cheer.

Review Written by Larry

Zero Dark Thirty

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Giveaway: CLOSED

WINNER KEN O

RELATED:  2014 Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures Slate

1 Winner will receive a Zero Dark Thirty Prize Pack that includes; Zero Dark Thirty Blu-ray DVD, Book and T-shirt {RV $76}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 4.3.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on April 3, 2013.

I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Zero Dark Thirty Review or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

91 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Kathie Craig
    March 22, 2013 at 12:10 am

    I have not seen the movie yet

  2. Avatar
    amyc
    March 22, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I have not seen it.

  3. Avatar
    Raina DelRio
    March 22, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    I have seen this movie. Great action!!! I recommend it!

  4. Avatar
    Pamela Fox
    March 22, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Sounds like a great movie. Have not seen, but would like to. Sounds like it was very well acted.

  5. Avatar
    Max Schultz
    March 22, 2013 at 1:24 pm

    Great movie and great script!!!!!

  6. Avatar
    bill norris
    March 22, 2013 at 2:05 pm

    no but i really wanna!!

  7. Avatar
    Jennifer
    March 22, 2013 at 2:07 pm

    I haven’t yet but want to

  8. Avatar
    Daniel M
    March 22, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    haven’t seen it yet

  9. Avatar
    steve weber
    March 22, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I did see it, and it was very intense.

  10. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    March 22, 2013 at 5:20 pm

    Yes i just saw it,kept my attention.

  11. Avatar
    Shemp DeYoung (@shempgames)
    March 22, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    Not yet. But looking forward to it.

  12. Avatar
    Shane R.
    March 22, 2013 at 5:52 pm

    I have not seen the movie yet

  13. Avatar
    Heidi
    March 22, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    I did not see but I want to see it. My teenaged son did see it and liked it.

  14. Avatar
    Jill D
    March 22, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    No, I have not seen it yet but I used to live in close proximity to Virginia Beach so I’ve heard all about it.

  15. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    March 22, 2013 at 6:21 pm

    No but I plan to.

  16. Avatar
    Susan Broughton
    March 22, 2013 at 6:35 pm

    No, I have not seen it yet so I am hoping that I win this so I can get a chance to see it!

  17. Avatar
    DEBIJOT
    March 22, 2013 at 6:56 pm

    I have not seen it yet, but look forward to doing so.

  18. Avatar
    Patty S.
    March 22, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    Not yet, but soon hopefully

  19. Avatar
    Lisa Schweizer
    March 22, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    No, I haven’t seen it yet,but we will soon 🙂

  20. Avatar
    Jim Weaver
    March 22, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I have seen the movie and it was AWESOME!

  21. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    March 22, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    No, I have not yet seen the movie.

  22. Avatar
    Amanda B
    March 22, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    Nope, haven’t seen this movie yet.

  23. Avatar
    Deb K
    March 22, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    No I have not seen this movie yet.

  24. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    March 22, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    no i haven’t but I really want to

  25. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    March 22, 2013 at 9:34 pm

    I HAVE NOT SEEN IT YET, BUT IT LOOKS VERY GOOD. HOPE TO SEE IT SOON.

  26. Avatar
    susan hartman
    March 22, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    I have not seen it yet.

  27. Avatar
    Kris Maxwell
    March 22, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    Zero Dark Thirty was amazing, I thought it deserved the Best Picture
    Oscar. Mark Boal & Kathryn Bigelow make an awesome military genre
    team. I loved her previous film Hurt Locker, and this one was better still.
    Need to own a copy of this for sure!!

  28. Avatar
    Gigi
    March 22, 2013 at 11:55 pm

    I have not seen it yet, but it’s on my list!

  29. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    March 23, 2013 at 12:52 am

    no i havent yet

  30. Avatar
    Tiffany Drew
    March 23, 2013 at 1:35 am

    I haven’t seen it yet!

  31. Avatar
    Natalie U
    March 23, 2013 at 2:43 am

    Have not
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot com

  32. Avatar
    debbie
    March 23, 2013 at 7:05 am

    no I haven’t seen it yet.

  33. Avatar
    stephanie strollo
    March 23, 2013 at 8:18 am

    I’ve never heard of this movie until now….cant wait to see

  34. Avatar
    Lynda
    March 23, 2013 at 10:04 am

    no but i’ve been wanting to!

  35. Avatar
    Jackie
    March 23, 2013 at 12:58 pm

    I have not seen it yet…but would like to.
    Thank you!

  36. Avatar
    Sheryl
    March 23, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet. My son recommends that I do watch it.

  37. Avatar
    Kim Henrichs
    March 23, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    I saw it and I thought it was excellent. VERY well directed!

  38. Avatar
    Debby Chandler
    March 23, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    no, I’ve not seen the movie yet.

  39. Avatar
    Michael
    March 23, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    No, but it would be interesting to see how the things went down during that time.

  40. Avatar
    Devin
    March 24, 2013 at 2:34 am

    I saw it and liked it quite a bit.

  41. Avatar
    Sarah Walker
    March 24, 2013 at 4:54 am

    No, I haven’t seen it yet. I want to see it though.

  42. Avatar
    Jessica O
    March 24, 2013 at 9:54 am

    Saw it yesterday! It was a really good movie and nice to see the actual account of the whole event and everything leading up to it!

  43. Avatar
    Monica P
    March 24, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    I have not seen the movie but I have heard great things!

  44. Avatar
    Lisa Williams
    March 24, 2013 at 8:05 pm

    We have not seen it yet, but very much want to.

  45. Avatar
    Ari
    March 24, 2013 at 11:25 pm

    Yes, I have seen it! I really liked the movie! Jessica Chastain blew me away with her performance!

  46. Avatar
    JanD
    March 24, 2013 at 11:32 pm

    I haven’t seen the movie yet.

  47. Avatar
    Michelle Tucker
    March 25, 2013 at 12:34 am

    I have not seen it, but my husband said it was good.

  48. Avatar
    G K
    March 25, 2013 at 5:10 am

    No, but I want to.

  49. Avatar
    Briana Owens
    March 25, 2013 at 5:00 pm

    I have not seen the movie yet.

  50. Avatar
    Sylvia Zajis
    March 25, 2013 at 8:26 pm

    I have not seen the movie yet but want to.

  51. Avatar
    sandra davis
    March 25, 2013 at 10:44 pm

    i havent seen it yet but have heard that its a good movie

  52. Avatar
    Alvina Castro
    March 26, 2013 at 3:51 am

    havent seen it, but want to

  53. Avatar
    amy williams
    March 26, 2013 at 7:08 am

    No I have not yet seen this movie but would like to.

  54. Avatar
    Rachel Miller
    March 26, 2013 at 10:16 am

    I haven’t seen the movie yet, but was planning on getting it when it came out…thanks for the giveaway!

  55. Avatar
    Kelley H
    March 26, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    haven’t seen the movie yet

  56. Avatar
    Brynn
    March 26, 2013 at 8:02 pm

    I love this movie!

  57. Avatar
    Dominique
    March 27, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    i haven’t seen it yet, but my boyfriend has and he really enjoyed it. i want to win this for him

  58. Avatar
    felecia
    March 28, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    No, I have not.

  59. Avatar
    Ronald O.
    March 28, 2013 at 2:34 pm

    No, I haven’t seen the movie yet.

  60. Avatar
    Stephen N.
    March 28, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    Not yet 🙁

  61. Avatar
    Wehaf
    March 28, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet, but I want to.

  62. Avatar
    carol
    March 29, 2013 at 5:07 pm

    no I have not

  63. Avatar
    Robin Wilson
    March 29, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    I haven’t seen it, but from what you say it sounds great!

  64. Avatar
    Dawn Ganey
    March 30, 2013 at 11:22 pm

    No i have not seen it yet, but am dying too!

  65. Avatar
    Yesenia
    March 31, 2013 at 1:07 pm

    I have not seen this movie yet but would like to!

  66. Avatar
    Noelle B.
    April 1, 2013 at 5:37 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet. I keep wanting to!

  67. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    April 1, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    I have not seen it yet but I am hope to see it very soon.

  68. Avatar
    Shannon h
    April 2, 2013 at 8:57 am

    Haven’t Seen It Yet, But My Husband Really Wants Too!

  69. Avatar
    Suzie Williams
    April 2, 2013 at 9:03 am

    Saw it with my husband in theaters and I really enjoyed it. I didn’t think I would, but I did!

  70. Avatar
    Heather S.
    April 2, 2013 at 11:45 am

    I haven’t seen the movie yet.

  71. Avatar
    Jenny
    April 2, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    I have not seen this movie yet, but would really like to.

  72. Avatar
    rebecca shockley
    April 2, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    I haven’t, but I’m very excited to

  73. Avatar
    brooke t
    April 3, 2013 at 7:48 am

    no not yet!

  74. Avatar
    Kim O'Neill
    April 3, 2013 at 2:00 pm

    I haven’t seen it yet but I do want to bad, it was recommended to me by my brother who’s in the military

  75. Avatar
    Crystal Merrill
    April 3, 2013 at 2:02 pm

    I have not seen this movie yet, but I really want to see it! I think it looks great!

  76. Avatar
    gail kleinman Martinez Ackerman
    April 3, 2013 at 2:21 pm

    No.not yet..but will!!! Sounds Awesome

  77. Avatar
    Kyle
    April 3, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    While I enjoyed this film, I think the Oscars got it right giving Best Picture to Argo.

  78. Avatar
    Katherine H
    April 3, 2013 at 4:25 pm

    I haven’t seen it, but I want to!

  79. Avatar
    natalie nichols
    April 3, 2013 at 5:15 pm

    I haven’t but my boyfriend is dying to see it.

  80. Avatar
    JEAN HOLLAND
    April 3, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    Haven’t seen the movie.

  81. Avatar
    Nikki Lynn Hanna
    April 3, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    Yes, my husband and I saw it and thought it was really good

    greenday14fan@yahoo.com

  82. Avatar
    KIRSTEN PEREZ
    April 3, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    no haven’t seen it yet but would love too

  83. Avatar
    Shelley P
    April 3, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    I haven’t seen the movie yet.

  84. Avatar
    Molly Hearn
    April 3, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    I have not seen the movie yet but very much want to. My husbands a 100% disabled veteran so stuff like this hits close to home.

  85. Avatar
    KAthy S
    April 3, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    I haven’t viewed this yet, but I’d love to.

  86. Avatar
    Connie F
    April 3, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    I have not seen it yet but I want to; missed it when it was in town.

  87. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    April 3, 2013 at 9:10 pm

    Seen it!

  88. Avatar
    BILL HOFF
    April 3, 2013 at 9:20 pm

    have not seen it…

  89. Avatar
    Nancy
    April 3, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    We have not seen this movie yet.

  90. Avatar
    Allison
    April 3, 2013 at 11:39 pm

    Would love to see this

  91. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    April 4, 2013 at 4:19 am

    I haven’t seen the movie yet.

Comments are closed.