Yoga For Breast Cancer DVD Review | The Review Wire Yoga For Breast Cancer DVD Review | The Review Wire    

Breast Cancer Awareness: Yoga For Breast Cancer DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

“My journey in creating this DVD came from a personal search for a yoga DVD for my mother, a 22-year survivor and ongoing battler of breast cancer.  As more and more women are living and surviving this disease, there is also an emotional and physical toll that is exacted on their bodies and psyches.  My goal was to help alleviate some aches and pains, speed healing and recovery, and provide calmness of mind and spirit.  While I had read about studies extolling the virtues of yoga in healing breast cancer, I couldn’t find any videos tailored to fighting breast cancer specifically.  And from this inspiration, “Yoga for Breast Cancer” was born! “

Yoga For Breast Cancer DVD

Along with an amazing instructor, Denise Hopkins, Thriving Yoga has created a fantastic video, one of the first of its kind, utilizing breath, asanas, and guided meditation to create a healing and powerful practice that can be done at any time, in the convenience and privacy of home. Yoga For Cancer has pledged that 10% of all videos produced are donated to cancer centers, survivor groups, and hospitals in an effort to touch as many lives as possible.

RELATED:  Olivia and the Great Outdoors Video Plus Download an Olivia Coloring Page

Yoga For Breast Cancer incorporates a special series of poses that will increase flexibility, bring healing energy to the areas that need it most, calm the nervous system, and relax the mind and body. “We are just beginning to understand the profound impact and power of the mind-body connection as it relates to cancer.”  Studies have shown that women with breast cancer who participated regularly in yoga classes were more relaxed, experienced less pain and fatigue, had better quality of life, and were half as likely to be depressed than their counterparts.

The Thriving Yoga logo is bamboo. Bamboo is a hardy plant, thriving where planted, even in shady and rocky terrain. Its roots reach deep and it shoots toward the sun regardless of surrounding conditions. In a nutshell, it thrives, no matter what nature throws its way!

Buy It:

Purchase a Yoga For Breast Cancer DVD At Yoga For Cancer. Right now when you purchase 2 or more videos, you will receive free shipping and handling!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

35 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 6, 2010 at 10:04 am

    it helps with stress reduction

    chevybelair1@juno.com

  2. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 6, 2010 at 10:18 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 6, 2010 at 10:19 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 6, 2010 at 10:21 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  5. Avatar
    Angela H.
    October 10, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    One of the benefits is that it produces long, lean muscles.

  6. Avatar
    Angela H.
    October 10, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    i like you on facebook

  7. Avatar
    Angela H.
    October 10, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    i’m an email subscriber

  8. Avatar
    Rebecca Morgan
    October 12, 2010 at 12:37 pm

    I learned it was created for the need of breast cancer suvirors and battlers.

    rebeccamorgan@bzzingmom.com

  9. Avatar
    Rebecca Morgan
    October 12, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    i follow cinticoupons on twitter @bzzingmom

    rebeccamorgan@bzzingmom.com

  10. Avatar
    Rebecca Morgan
    October 12, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    I like you on facebook and left you a comment 🙂

    rebeccamorgan@bzzingmom.com

  11. Avatar
    Rebecca Morgan
    October 12, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I joined your blog frog community!

    rebeccamorgan@bzzingmom.com

  12. Avatar
    gala
    October 12, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    Calms the brain and helps relieve stress and mild depression.

  13. Avatar
    gala
    October 12, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (gala ya)

  14. Avatar
    john
    October 12, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Stretches and strengthens all you body parts.
    Stimulates the abdominal organs, circulation and blood flow. Helps relieve stress and backaches.

  15. Avatar
    sarah l
    October 12, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    It helps minor or mild depression

  16. Avatar
    sarah l
    October 12, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    I like you on FB

  17. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    October 12, 2010 at 3:28 pm

    I love that it relax’s me

  18. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    October 12, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    like you on fb

  19. Avatar
    Katrina Southwick
    October 12, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    subscribe via email (kpsouthwick@)

  20. Avatar
    April P
    October 12, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    I learned that the Archer pose expands your chest and lungs, improving your respiratory system.

  21. Avatar
    April P
    October 12, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter

  22. Avatar
    April P
    October 12, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  23. Avatar
    April P
    October 12, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via email

  24. Avatar
    April P
    October 12, 2010 at 4:16 pm

    joined your blog frog

  25. Avatar
    Cassie
    October 12, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Yoga helps shape long, lean muscles. almostcrazycouponladyatgmaildotcom

  26. Avatar
    Cassie
    October 12, 2010 at 4:33 pm

    Follow you on Twitter (almostcrazycouponlady)almostcrazycouponladyatgmaildotcom

  27. Avatar
    Cassie
    October 12, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    follow you on fb (cassie Dow) almostcrazycouponladyatgmaildotcom

  28. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 12, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    I found out that this is good for stress relief.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  29. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 12, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  30. Avatar
    Jessi
    October 12, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    Things i learned
    Expands and builds your nervous system. Expands your chest and lungs, improving your respiratory system

  31. Avatar
    Jessi
    October 12, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    I want to try the Baked Apple Butter Custard with Granola Crust

  32. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 12, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Helps the body eliminate stress from deep within the tissues. mary@cire.com

  33. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 12, 2010 at 7:16 pm
  34. Avatar
    Mary J
    October 12, 2010 at 7:16 pm

    Email subscriber.

  35. Avatar
    Amy
    October 12, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    I learned that it calms the nervous system

Comments are closed.