VeggieTales: 'Twas The Night Before Easter DVD Review VeggieTales: 'Twas The Night Before Easter DVD Review    

VeggieTales: ‘Twas The Night Before Easter DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

VeggieTales, created by Big Idea Entertainment, is the leading faith-based studio and producer of children’s and family programming. The bestselling children’s animated cartoon features talking vegetables, led by Larry the Cucumber and Bob the Tomato. VeggieTales is all original content that often pays homage to classic tales and includes appropriate pop-culture references while sharing moral and Bible-based stories and lessons in a way kids can easily understand and parents can enjoy!

VeggieTales

VeggieTales: ‘Twas The Night Before Easter

It’s Easter time in Crisper County and cable news reporter Marlee Meade (Petunia Rhubarb) is hunting for a way to help others. On a tip that the old town theater will be shut down, Marlee cooks up a plan to save the stage and make a difference through the power of musical theater. With a cast of costume-clad townies, massive props and a 20-foot robot rabbit – Up With Bunnies is hatched! There’s only one thing missing the star of the show! When news spreads that singing sensation Cassie Cassava (Melinda Doolittle) is arriving to perform in her hometown church’s Easter service, Marlee gets worried. Concerned about the competition, she schemes to steal the starlet for her own pageant! But when things go haywire, will it be curtains for Marlee’s dreams or will she discover the true meaning of Easter and what helping others is really all about? Find out in this hare-raising adventure!

We received the newest Veggie Tale Adventure called, ‘Twas The Night Before Easter. My seven year old has always liked watching VeggieTales. And that is fine by me, especially since they offer such a positive message. Some of his favorites include the pizza song and Minnesota Cuke and the Search for Samson’s Hairbrush. I popped this one into the DVD player in the car when we went out. It kept them quiet, well except for the laughter, for the whole show. My little one was enjoying it just as much. What a great series!

RELATED:  The Three Stooges: The Movie Activity Sheets

VeggieTales 'Twas The Night Before Easter

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER; JENNIFER – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive a VeggieTales ‘Twas The Night Before Easter DVD, (RV $14.99)!

To Enter: Tell Me Who Is Your Favorite VeggieTales Character

Thank You Big Idea Ent. for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 4/24/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

72 Comment

  1. Avatar
    kelly
    April 13, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    EMAIL SUBSCRIBER

  2. Avatar
    kelly
    April 13, 2011 at 11:29 pm

    THE ASPARAGUS

  3. Avatar
    Pat
    April 14, 2011 at 7:05 pm

    Our favorite character is Larry.

  4. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    April 14, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    Larry is my favorite character.

  5. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    April 14, 2011 at 8:56 pm

    rrs feed subscriber by google reader as L Keith

  6. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    April 14, 2011 at 8:57 pm

    facebook fan.

  7. Avatar
    Urailak
    April 15, 2011 at 12:49 am

    Our favorite VeggieTales character is Larry.

  8. Avatar
    felecia
    April 15, 2011 at 9:37 am

    Larry is our fav

  9. Avatar
    felecia
    April 15, 2011 at 9:38 am

    email subscriber

  10. Avatar
    debbie Jackson
    April 16, 2011 at 6:46 am

    ASPARAGUS DAD djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  11. Avatar
    debbie Jackson
    April 16, 2011 at 6:47 am

    email sub djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    debbie Jackson
    April 16, 2011 at 6:48 am

    twu jacksondeb djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    debbie Jackson
    April 16, 2011 at 6:49 am

    fblike u debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 16, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I’m following you on twitter @reedwhatmatters

  15. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 16, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Larry is our favorite

  16. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 16, 2011 at 4:42 pm

    I tweeted the giveawaay today @reedwhatmatters

  17. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    April 16, 2011 at 4:45 pm

    subscribed to your emails with this email address

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    April 17, 2011 at 10:31 am

    we love Bob the Tomato, too funny

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    April 17, 2011 at 10:33 am

    i follow C. coupons on twitter, @pamiam04468

  20. Avatar
    Pam L.
    April 17, 2011 at 10:34 am

    I follow C.C. on FB, P Elaine Livingston

  21. Avatar
    Pam L.
    April 17, 2011 at 10:35 am

    I follow you via email

  22. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    April 18, 2011 at 12:18 am

    Larry is my favorite!

  23. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    April 18, 2011 at 12:23 am

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @rbenson1011

  24. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    April 18, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  25. Avatar
    Rachel Benson
    April 18, 2011 at 12:24 am

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by Email Subscription.

  26. Avatar
    Erika
    April 18, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    All time favorite has to be Larry Boy! 🙂

  27. Avatar
    mandy
    April 20, 2011 at 10:41 am

    Larry the Pirate!!

  28. Avatar
    Sarah Thompson
    April 20, 2011 at 3:39 pm

    Larry is our favorite!

  29. Avatar
    felecia
    April 21, 2011 at 9:48 am

    I like Larry

  30. Avatar
    katie smith
    April 21, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    Larry of course
    zanthiablack@yahoo.com

  31. Avatar
    katie smith
    April 21, 2011 at 4:32 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    zanthiablack@yahoo.com

  32. Avatar
    katie smith
    April 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I like you on FB
    zanthiablack@yahoo.com

  33. Avatar
    katie smith
    April 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I get your emails
    zanthiablack@yahoo.com

  34. Avatar
    susan varney
    April 21, 2011 at 5:22 pm

    larry is the one mverno@roadrunner.com

  35. Avatar
    LLUVIA Stewart
    April 21, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    bob the tomatoe because he is so organize

    yumbystewart@yahoo.com

    Thank You Big Idea Ent. for this great giveaway!

  36. Avatar
    LLUVIA Stewart
    April 21, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    i like you in face book

  37. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    April 21, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    I love Madame Blueberry.

  38. Avatar
    Paula Hafner
    April 21, 2011 at 10:38 pm

    I’m a Rss subscriber.

  39. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    April 21, 2011 at 10:55 pm

    yep larry is my favorite

  40. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    April 21, 2011 at 10:56 pm

    im a facebook fan

  41. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    April 22, 2011 at 7:52 am

    IT IS LARRY THE CUCUMBER

  42. Avatar
    EMMA L HORTON
    April 22, 2011 at 7:54 am

    E-MAIL SUBSCRIBER

  43. Avatar
    Pat
    April 22, 2011 at 10:43 am

    Larry is our favorite.

  44. Avatar
    Linda
    April 22, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    Bob and Larry are our favorite!

  45. Avatar
    Daniel M
    April 22, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    larry is our fav

  46. Avatar
    Kevin W
    April 22, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    I like Junior Asparagus

  47. Avatar
    Leah Kelley
    April 23, 2011 at 11:22 am

    I love Larry the cucumber

  48. Avatar
    Leah Kelley
    April 23, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I like you on FB

  49. Avatar
    Erica C.
    April 23, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    We like Larry the most.

  50. Avatar
    Ed Nemmers
    April 23, 2011 at 4:43 pm

    We heart Larry!

  51. Avatar
    Ellen Ring
    April 23, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    Bob the Tomato is the best.

  52. Avatar
    Ellen Ring
    April 23, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I subscribed to your e mail.

  53. Avatar
    Ellen Ring
    April 23, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Iliked you on Facebook.

  54. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 24, 2011 at 1:19 am

    I like Larry

  55. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 24, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I like you on FB

  56. Avatar
    Mandy
    April 24, 2011 at 1:21 am

    I follow you on twitter

  57. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 24, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Larry is our favorite!
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  58. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 24, 2011 at 7:43 am

    I follow you on twitter- lolakirstin
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  59. Avatar
    Lola G
    April 24, 2011 at 7:43 am

    I like you on FB- Lola Kirstin
    lkgreene05(at)yahoo(dot)com

  60. Avatar
    Casey Becher
    April 24, 2011 at 8:14 am

    My kids say their favorite character is Larry.

  61. Avatar
    Casey Becher
    April 24, 2011 at 8:16 am

    I follow you on twitter
    @caseybecher

  62. Avatar
    Casey Becher
    April 24, 2011 at 8:18 am

    I like you on fb

  63. Avatar
    Casey Becher
    April 24, 2011 at 8:20 am

    I subscribe via email

  64. Avatar
    Casey Becher
    April 24, 2011 at 8:24 am

    I have your button on my blog
    http://kcmomblog.blogspot.com/

  65. Avatar
    Diana bradford Hatch
    April 24, 2011 at 9:30 am

    My favorite is Larry

  66. Avatar
    Diana bradford Hatch
    April 24, 2011 at 9:31 am

    I like you on FB

  67. Avatar
    Diana bradford Hatch
    April 24, 2011 at 9:32 am

    I follow you on twitter

  68. Avatar
    Beverly M.
    April 24, 2011 at 2:03 pm

    We love the veggie tale characters and Larry is our favorite. This looks like a really cute video the grandchildren would enjoy watching. Thanks for having the contest!

  69. Avatar
    Karen Dorris
    April 24, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    My grandson loves to see Larry come on the screen!

    Karen Dorris
    kpintn/at/hotmail/dot/com

  70. Avatar
    DJ
    April 24, 2011 at 8:35 pm

    I like Larry the cucumber!

  71. Avatar
    Gianna
    April 24, 2011 at 10:01 pm

    Sweet Pea Beauty!

  72. Avatar
    Gianna
    April 24, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

Comments are closed.