VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD

VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Princess & The PopstarPrincess and the Pop Star features plenty of high-energy, family-friendly music, including the new song, “You Never Are,” written and performed by this year’s Dove Award-winning Artist of the Year, Francesca Battistelli. Other fun content includes an all-new silly song called “Astonishing Wigs!”, behind the music interviews with Francesca, and “Princess Poppyseed’s Points for Being Uniquely You.”

Featuring a lesson in “being yourself”—the DVD helps young girls (and kids of all ages) understand that each of us are created unique and special with God-given talents, based on Jeremiah 1:5, which reads, “Before I formed you in your mother’s body, I chose you.  Before you were born, I set you apart to serve me.”

About the story: It’s a royal switcheroo! Princess Poppyseed’s life on her family’s farm is far from the glamorous but lonely world of her favorite pop singer Vanna Banana.  On a chance meeting at a playground, Vanna and Princess cross paths and realize that they look almost exactly alike—which leads to the crazy secret plan where they decide to switch lives!  As each girl realizes that the life they longed for doesn’t fulfill all of their dreams, they learn that the life God gave them is the one for which they were uniquely and lovingly designed.

RELATED:  Wreck-It-Ralph

Buy It: Princess & The Popstar

Stay Connected: Visit VeggieTales on Facebook

Check out The VeggieTales Site for games, videos, activities, and stories.

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER 6 HEATHER T – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive VeggieTales: Princess and The Popstar DVD, (RV $14.99)!

To Enter: Tell Me Who Is Your Favorite VeggieTales Character

Thank You Big Idea Ent. for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 7/19/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

59 Comment

  1. Avatar
    dianad
    July 13, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Junior asparagus is my favorite. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

  2. Avatar
    Heather T.
    July 13, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    my favorite character is LarryBoy. My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves VeggieTales! 🙂

    hltrt06@yahoo.com

  3. Avatar
    Sassy
    July 14, 2011 at 12:27 am

    We love Larry

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  4. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:19 am

    i love the pirates that dont do anything
    asha.marie@Hotmail.com

  5. Avatar
    jennifer Holbrook
    July 14, 2011 at 8:56 am

    bob the tomato

  6. Avatar
    felecia
    July 14, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Larry

  7. Avatar
    Pam L.
    July 14, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Larry the Cucumber is pretty darn cute

  8. Avatar
    Heather J
    July 14, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Bob and Junior is our favorites. (Absolutely love the wizard of oz veggie)

  9. Avatar
    Janet
    July 14, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    It’s a tie between Bob the Tomato and the French Peas

  10. Avatar
    Marci Cornelius
    July 16, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    I like Larry

  11. Avatar
    David Gossett
    July 16, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Our favorite character is Larry!!!! My Emeline and Gwendolyn love these movies and we love the message. Thank you so much for this chance.

    dvdogossett915@gmail.com

  12. Avatar
    Madonna
    July 16, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    we like Larry best of all.

  13. Avatar
    Sara Filler
    July 17, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I love bob the tomato

  14. Avatar
    May
    July 17, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    My favorite character is bob and tomato

  15. Avatar
    Summer
    July 17, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I love Junior because he is so cute.

  16. Avatar
    Ashley
    July 17, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Gotta love Larry! shlee111@aol.com

  17. Avatar
    Pat
    July 18, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Larry is our favorite character.

  18. Avatar
    Hollie Jahnke
    July 18, 2011 at 10:26 am

    We love Bob the Tomato!!

  19. Avatar
    Ivan H.
    July 18, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Favorite character is Larry the Cucumber!

  20. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 18, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    I like Bob The Tomato

  21. Avatar
    Kristi L
    July 18, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    We love Larry the Cucumber!

  22. Avatar
    Shannon B
    July 18, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Larry the cucumber.

  23. Avatar
    Nicole Copeland
    July 18, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    we like larry

  24. Avatar
    Joni chadwell
    July 18, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Gotta love Larry…great contest…thx!

  25. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    July 18, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    My son likes Larry

  26. Avatar
    Christina
    July 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    My favorite is Junior Asparagus; he is cute and reminds me of my son!

  27. Avatar
    Jacquelyn Cannon
    July 18, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Larry the Cucumber is my daughter’s favorite.

  28. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    July 18, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I like Larry.

  29. Avatar
    April Bever
    July 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    My kids love Larry

  30. Avatar
    Shari Klyn
    July 18, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    My favorite character is Bob.
    sklyn@mediacombb.net

  31. Avatar
    Angie
    July 19, 2011 at 12:51 am

    My kids like Larry! 🙂

  32. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 19, 2011 at 1:37 am

    My daughter likes Larry.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  33. Avatar
    Adrienne gordon
    July 19, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I like Larry.

  34. Avatar
    Christina A
    July 19, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Larry the cucumber is my favorite. So silly 🙂

  35. Avatar
    Linda
    July 19, 2011 at 8:45 am

    My favorite is Bob

  36. Avatar
    theresa n
    July 19, 2011 at 8:46 am

    Larry is our favorite.

  37. Avatar
    Jessica K
    July 19, 2011 at 9:14 am

    Junior Asparagus is our favorite!

  38. Avatar
    charline
    July 19, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I like them all but larry is the favorite
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  39. Avatar
    Denise B.
    July 19, 2011 at 9:39 am

    My favorite Veggie Tales character is Larry Boy.

  40. Avatar
    ERrinn S
    July 19, 2011 at 10:02 am

    We love Larry!

  41. Avatar
    Erica C.
    July 19, 2011 at 11:03 am

    We like Bob the most.

  42. Avatar
    phxbne
    July 19, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Larry

  43. Avatar
    Chelsei Ryan
    July 19, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Larry the Cucumber is my fave.
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  44. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    July 19, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    We like Larry the Cucumber!

  45. Avatar
    nicole parsons
    July 19, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    The girls like Larry.

    thanks for conetst.

    nparshy@gmail.com

  46. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    July 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I like Larry

  47. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    July 19, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    We love Larry

  48. Avatar
    Rachel
    July 19, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    I love Larry the Cucumber

  49. Avatar
    Pam
    July 19, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    My grandson likes Larry and Rumor Weed.

  50. Avatar
    Leah Walker
    July 19, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I think I like Bob the best.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  51. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 19, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    My favorite VeggieTales character is Larry the Cucumber.

  52. Avatar
    Shelby
    July 19, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Larry the Cucumber. Thanks!

  53. Avatar
    Rachel D.
    July 19, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Larry is our favorite!

    egan_rachel@yahoo.com

  54. Avatar
    kathy pease
    July 19, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    i like Junior Asparagus

  55. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    July 19, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Bob is my favorite

    robinblankenship at gmail dot com

  56. Avatar
    C Hulsey
    July 19, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    My favorite character is Larry the Cucumber.
    zootastic at peoplepc dot com

  57. Avatar
    Sunnie
    July 19, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I like Bob or Larry.

  58. Avatar
    Gianna
    July 19, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Petunia and Larry the Cucumber 🙂

  59. Avatar
    Melissa
    July 19, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    We love Larry Boy!!!

Comments are closed.