VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD    

VeggieTales: Princess and the Popstar DVD

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Princess & The PopstarPrincess and the Pop Star features plenty of high-energy, family-friendly music, including the new song, “You Never Are,” written and performed by this year’s Dove Award-winning Artist of the Year, Francesca Battistelli. Other fun content includes an all-new silly song called “Astonishing Wigs!”, behind the music interviews with Francesca, and “Princess Poppyseed’s Points for Being Uniquely You.”

Featuring a lesson in “being yourself”—the DVD helps young girls (and kids of all ages) understand that each of us are created unique and special with God-given talents, based on Jeremiah 1:5, which reads, “Before I formed you in your mother’s body, I chose you.  Before you were born, I set you apart to serve me.”

About the story: It’s a royal switcheroo! Princess Poppyseed’s life on her family’s farm is far from the glamorous but lonely world of her favorite pop singer Vanna Banana.  On a chance meeting at a playground, Vanna and Princess cross paths and realize that they look almost exactly alike—which leads to the crazy secret plan where they decide to switch lives!  As each girl realizes that the life they longed for doesn’t fulfill all of their dreams, they learn that the life God gave them is the one for which they were uniquely and lovingly designed.

RELATED:  Fundex Games Review {What's in Ned's Head, Gassy Gus, Pinkalicious & Wimpy Kid Scrabble}

Buy It: Princess & The Popstar

Stay Connected: Visit VeggieTales on Facebook

Check out The VeggieTales Site for games, videos, activities, and stories.

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER 6 HEATHER T – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive VeggieTales: Princess and The Popstar DVD, (RV $14.99)!

To Enter: Tell Me Who Is Your Favorite VeggieTales Character

Thank You Big Idea Ent. for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 7/19/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

119 Comment

  1. Avatar
    dianad
    July 13, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Junior asparagus is my favorite. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

  2. Avatar
    dianad
    July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    I am an email subscriber. Thanks

  3. Avatar
    Heather T.
    July 13, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    my favorite character is LarryBoy. My 2 1/2 year old daughter loves VeggieTales! 🙂

    hltrt06@yahoo.com

  4. Avatar
    Heather T.
    July 13, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    i follow you on twitter
    twitter name: changeofhabit

    hltrt06@yahoo.com

  5. Avatar
    Heather T.
    July 13, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    i like you on facebook

    hltrt06@yahoo.com

  6. Avatar
    Heather T.
    July 13, 2011 at 11:22 pm

    i subscribe via email

    hltrt06@yahoo.com

  7. Avatar
    Sassy
    July 14, 2011 at 12:27 am

    We love Larry

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  8. Avatar
    Sassy
    July 14, 2011 at 12:29 am

    i follow you on twitter
    ThriftySassyMama

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Sassy
    July 14, 2011 at 12:35 am

    i like you on FB
    Sasha L.

    sassysasha817 at gmail dot com

  10. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:19 am

    i love the pirates that dont do anything
    asha.marie@Hotmail.com

  11. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:21 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @ashabutterflys

  12. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:25 am

    i like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  13. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:26 am

    i have your button on my blog

  14. Avatar
    asha marie pena
    July 14, 2011 at 3:26 am

    i get your emails.

  15. Avatar
    jennifer Holbrook
    July 14, 2011 at 8:56 am

    bob the tomato

  16. Avatar
    felecia
    July 14, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Larry

  17. Avatar
    felecia
    July 14, 2011 at 10:05 am

    email subscriber

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    July 14, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Larry the Cucumber is pretty darn cute

  19. Avatar
    Pam L.
    July 14, 2011 at 11:15 am

    I follow you on twitter: @pamiam04468

  20. Avatar
    Pam L.
    July 14, 2011 at 11:16 am

    I follow you via email

  21. Avatar
    Pam L.
    July 14, 2011 at 11:17 am

    I follow C.C. On FB: P Elaine Livingston

  22. Avatar
    Heather J
    July 14, 2011 at 2:15 pm

    Bob and Junior is our favorites. (Absolutely love the wizard of oz veggie)

  23. Avatar
    Janet
    July 14, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    It’s a tie between Bob the Tomato and the French Peas

  24. Avatar
    Marci Cornelius
    July 16, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    I like Larry

  25. Avatar
    David Gossett
    July 16, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    Our favorite character is Larry!!!! My Emeline and Gwendolyn love these movies and we love the message. Thank you so much for this chance.

    dvdogossett915@gmail.com

  26. Avatar
    David Gossett
    July 16, 2011 at 8:23 pm

    I am following you on Twitter. DavidGossett1

    dvdgossett915@gmail.com

  27. Avatar
    David Gossett
    July 16, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    I like you on Facebook

    David Gossett

    dvdgossett915@gmail.com

  28. Avatar
    Madonna
    July 16, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    we like Larry best of all.

  29. Avatar
    Madonna
    July 16, 2011 at 10:25 pm

    already following on twitter
    @avrilsgranny

  30. Avatar
    Madonna
    July 16, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    liked your facebook site

  31. Avatar
    Sara Filler
    July 17, 2011 at 9:34 am

    I love bob the tomato

  32. Avatar
    May
    July 17, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    My favorite character is bob and tomato

  33. Avatar
    May
    July 17, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Twitter follower

  34. Avatar
    May
    July 17, 2011 at 12:19 pm

    Subscribed via RSS feed and i confirmed my subscription.

  35. Avatar
    Summer
    July 17, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    I love Junior because he is so cute.

  36. Avatar
    Ashley
    July 17, 2011 at 6:44 pm

    Gotta love Larry! shlee111@aol.com

  37. Avatar
    Pat
    July 18, 2011 at 1:42 am

    Larry is our favorite character.

  38. Avatar
    Hollie Jahnke
    July 18, 2011 at 10:26 am

    We love Bob the Tomato!!

  39. Avatar
    Hollie Jahnke
    July 18, 2011 at 10:28 am

    liked Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  40. Avatar
    Ivan H.
    July 18, 2011 at 11:58 am

    Favorite character is Larry the Cucumber!

  41. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 18, 2011 at 3:05 pm

    I like Bob The Tomato

  42. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 18, 2011 at 3:06 pm

    Email Subscriber

  43. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    i follow You on Twitter (@tamivol)

  44. Avatar
    Tami Vollenweider
    July 18, 2011 at 3:07 pm

    Facebook Fan

  45. Avatar
    Kristi L
    July 18, 2011 at 5:52 pm

    We love Larry the Cucumber!

  46. Avatar
    Shannon B
    July 18, 2011 at 6:02 pm

    Larry the cucumber.

  47. Avatar
    Nicole Copeland
    July 18, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    we like larry

  48. Avatar
    Joni chadwell
    July 18, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    Gotta love Larry…great contest…thx!

  49. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    July 18, 2011 at 10:29 pm

    My son likes Larry

  50. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    July 18, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Like you on FB Susan Smith

  51. Avatar
    Christina
    July 18, 2011 at 10:35 pm

    My favorite is Junior Asparagus; he is cute and reminds me of my son!

  52. Avatar
    Jacquelyn Cannon
    July 18, 2011 at 10:54 pm

    Larry the Cucumber is my daughter’s favorite.

  53. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    July 18, 2011 at 11:25 pm

    I like Larry.

  54. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    July 18, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    Follow you on Twitter: rhoneygee

  55. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    July 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    Follow you on Facebook: Rebecca Honey Graham

  56. Avatar
    April Bever
    July 18, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    My kids love Larry

  57. Avatar
    Shari Klyn
    July 18, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    My favorite character is Bob.
    sklyn@mediacombb.net

  58. Avatar
    Angie
    July 19, 2011 at 12:51 am

    My kids like Larry! 🙂

  59. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 19, 2011 at 1:37 am

    My daughter likes Larry.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  60. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 19, 2011 at 1:38 am

    I am following via Twitter as jlsc123.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  61. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 19, 2011 at 1:38 am

    I am a fan via Facebook as Jill Myrick.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  62. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    July 19, 2011 at 1:39 am

    I am subscribed via email as jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com.

  63. Avatar
    Adrienne gordon
    July 19, 2011 at 7:34 am

    I like Larry.

  64. Avatar
    Christina A
    July 19, 2011 at 8:19 am

    Larry the cucumber is my favorite. So silly 🙂

  65. Avatar
    Christina A
    July 19, 2011 at 8:21 am

    I follow on twitter.

  66. Avatar
    Christina A
    July 19, 2011 at 8:22 am

    I sent the tweet about the giveaway.

  67. Avatar
    Christina A
    July 19, 2011 at 8:23 am

    I follow on Facebook.

  68. Avatar
    Linda
    July 19, 2011 at 8:45 am

    My favorite is Bob

  69. Avatar
    theresa n
    July 19, 2011 at 8:46 am

    Larry is our favorite.

  70. Avatar
    Jessica K
    July 19, 2011 at 9:14 am

    Junior Asparagus is our favorite!

  71. Avatar
    charline
    July 19, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I like them all but larry is the favorite
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  72. Avatar
    charline
    July 19, 2011 at 9:17 am

    follow you on fb as charline stanley
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  73. Avatar
    charline
    July 19, 2011 at 9:18 am

    email subscriber
    stanleybilly(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  74. Avatar
    Denise B.
    July 19, 2011 at 9:39 am

    My favorite Veggie Tales character is Larry Boy.

  75. Avatar
    ERrinn S
    July 19, 2011 at 10:02 am

    We love Larry!

  76. Avatar
    ERrinn S
    July 19, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Email subscriber erinnsluka@gmail.com

  77. Avatar
    ERrinn S
    July 19, 2011 at 10:03 am

    Twitter follower @3sonshavei erinnsluka@gmail.com

  78. Avatar
    ERrinn S
    July 19, 2011 at 10:04 am

    FB follower @ErinnArenaSluka erinnsluka@gmail.com

  79. Avatar
    Erica C.
    July 19, 2011 at 11:03 am

    We like Bob the most.

  80. Avatar
    phxbne
    July 19, 2011 at 11:11 am

    Larry

  81. Avatar
    phxbne
    July 19, 2011 at 11:14 am

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter phxbne

  82. Avatar
    phxbne
    July 19, 2011 at 11:16 am

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed

  83. Avatar
    Chelsei Ryan
    July 19, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Larry the Cucumber is my fave.
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  84. Avatar
    Chelsei Ryan
    July 19, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    Like you on FB
    Chelsei Ryan
    pica_princess_88@yahoo.com

  85. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    July 19, 2011 at 12:25 pm

    We like Larry the Cucumber!

  86. Avatar
    Samantha Hill
    July 19, 2011 at 12:26 pm

    I follow @cinticoupons on Twitter
    @sam8310

  87. Avatar
    nicole parsons
    July 19, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    The girls like Larry.

    thanks for conetst.

    nparshy@gmail.com

  88. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    July 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I like Larry

  89. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    July 19, 2011 at 1:06 pm

    I follow you on twitter

  90. Avatar
    Diana Hatch
    July 19, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    I like you on fb

  91. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    July 19, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    We love Larry

  92. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    July 19, 2011 at 1:38 pm

    I follow you on twitter under Frugalwahms

  93. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    July 19, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    I like you on FB

  94. Avatar
    Rachel
    July 19, 2011 at 1:39 pm

    I love Larry the Cucumber

  95. Avatar
    Rachel
    July 19, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    subscribe to rss feed

  96. Avatar
    Pam
    July 19, 2011 at 1:40 pm

    My grandson likes Larry and Rumor Weed.

  97. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    July 19, 2011 at 1:41 pm

    I subscribe via email

  98. Avatar
    Leah Walker
    July 19, 2011 at 2:41 pm

    I think I like Bob the best.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  99. Avatar
    Leah Walker
    July 19, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    Twitter follower.

    lewalk76

  100. Avatar
    Leah Walker
    July 19, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    Like you on FB.

    Leah W.

  101. Avatar
    Leah Walker
    July 19, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    Email subscriber.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  102. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 19, 2011 at 4:10 pm

    My favorite VeggieTales character is Larry the Cucumber.

  103. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 19, 2011 at 4:12 pm

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

  104. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 19, 2011 at 4:16 pm

    I follow you on Facebook under the username likwan.

  105. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    July 19, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    I subscribed by email.

  106. Avatar
    Shelby
    July 19, 2011 at 4:24 pm

    Larry the Cucumber. Thanks!

  107. Avatar
    Rachel D.
    July 19, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    Larry is our favorite!

    egan_rachel@yahoo.com

  108. Avatar
    Rachel D.
    July 19, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I like you on facebook

    Rachel Davis
    egan_rachel@yahoo.com

  109. Avatar
    Rachel D.
    July 19, 2011 at 4:40 pm

    I subscribe via email

    Rachel
    egan_rachel@yahoo.com

  110. Avatar
    kathy pease
    July 19, 2011 at 5:37 pm

    i like Junior Asparagus

  111. Avatar
    kathy pease
    July 19, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    rss google feed subscriber
    kathypease(at)gmail(dot)com

  112. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    July 19, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Bob is my favorite

    robinblankenship at gmail dot com

  113. Avatar
    Robin Blankenship
    July 19, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

    robinblankenship at gmail dot com

  114. Avatar
    Heatherj
    July 19, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I left you a comment on facebook as well!

  115. Avatar
    C Hulsey
    July 19, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    My favorite character is Larry the Cucumber.
    zootastic at peoplepc dot com

  116. Avatar
    Sunnie
    July 19, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    I like Bob or Larry.

  117. Avatar
    Gianna
    July 19, 2011 at 8:44 pm

    Petunia and Larry the Cucumber 🙂

  118. Avatar
    Gianna
    July 19, 2011 at 8:47 pm

    I’m an email subscriber.

  119. Avatar
    Melissa
    July 19, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    We love Larry Boy!!!

Comments are closed.