Unilever Spreads Holiday Cheer Unilever Spreads Holiday Cheer    

Unilever Spreads Holiday Cheer

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Unilever Spreads

I love to bake over cooking any day of the week. I also like it when I can cheat every now and then, like using a pre-made cookie mix, to save a bit of time. When I bake I almost always use butter but for this review I was asked to use one of the Unilever Brands (Country Crock, I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter, Brummel & Brown, Promise or Imperial). I choose Country Crock to make my Ginger Snaps and Ginger Bread Men.

I didn’t know the benefits of using a spread:

  • 0g trans fat per serving
  • No hydrogenated oils
  • 70% less saturated fat
  • 30% fewer calories than butter and no cholesterol
The cookies turned out great, you couldn’t tell the difference. And well, the kids gobbled them up so you know they tasted good! Plus with all the benefits like fewer calories…I’m in!

It Is Good to Know is a website which you can find information about all the spreads and nutritional information from Unilever. You can also check out tasty recipes which use the Unilever brand of spreads.

Unilever Spreads

 

Have you heard about the Confection Perfection Giveaway going on right now? Sign up to receive daily emails with delectable holiday cookie dessert recipes as well as to be entered to win a Kitchenaid Mixer every day until December 31st!

RELATED:  Cincinnati's 74th Annual Boar's Head Ticket Distribution Happens 12.14.13

Unilever Spreads Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED SEE BELOW FOR WINNER

1 Winner Will Receive a Unilever Spreads Gift Package! The Package Includes; Silpat® baking sheet liner, Steel Cooling Rack, Nonstick cookie sheet, Stainless steel cookie scoop and $10 gift card to purchase your Unilever spread of choice and baking ingredients! See Rafflecopter for Entry Details. Open to U.S.  You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 12/31

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. Winner will only be allowed to win one time and one prize from the company for the duration of the contest.

This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on December 31, 2012. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to Unliever Spreads Review and Giveaway or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

48 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Carly
    December 18, 2012 at 1:50 am

    I like to bake gingerbread.

  2. Avatar
    Jan
    December 18, 2012 at 2:15 am

    If anything I’d bake sugar cookies and use holiday cookie cutters 🙂

  3. Avatar
    marthalynn
    December 18, 2012 at 10:16 am

    I like baking toffee bars!

  4. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    December 18, 2012 at 10:24 am

    i like to make chocolate merigue pie

  5. Avatar
    Sherrie C.
    December 18, 2012 at 1:10 pm

    I bake Eggnog Logs during the holidays. There a big hit with my family 🙂

    Here’s the recipe courtesy of tasteofhome.com

    Ingredients

    1 cup butter, softened
    3/4 cup Imperial Sugar® / Dixie Crystals® Granulated Sugar
    1-1/4 teaspoons ground nutmeg
    1 egg
    2 teaspoons vanilla extract
    1/2 to 1 teaspoon rum extract
    3 cups all-purpose flour
    FROSTING:
    1/4 cup butter, softened
    3 cups confectioners’ sugar, divided
    1 teaspoon vanilla extract
    1/2 to 1 teaspoon rum extract
    2 tablespoons half-and-half cream
    Ground nutmeg

    Directions

    In a bowl, cream butter and sugar. Add the nutmeg, egg and extracts; mix thoroughly. Stir in flour. If necessary, chill dough for easier handling.
    On a lightly floured surface, shape dough into 1/2-in.-diameter rolls; cut each into 3-in.-long pieces. Place 2 in. apart on ungreased baking sheets. Bake at 350° for 15 minutes or until lightly browned. Cool on wire racks.
    For frosting, cream butter until light and fluffy. Add 2 cups sugar and extracts; mix well. Beat in cream and remaining sugar. Frost cookies. With tines of a small fork, make lines down the frosting to simulate bark. Sprinkle with nutmeg. Yield: 4-1/2 dozen.

    callawishes(at)hotmail(dot)com

  6. Avatar
    latanya
    December 18, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    sugar cookies

  7. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    December 18, 2012 at 5:14 pm

    Baklava

  8. Avatar
    sandra davis
    December 18, 2012 at 5:56 pm

    ilove to bake cookies…..sugar cookies, choc chip cookies, peanut butter balls

  9. Avatar
    Barbara
    December 18, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    I’m always asked for my no-bake rum balls:
    3 cups crushed vanilla wafers (12-oz box)
    1 cup powdered sugar
    1 1/2 tab. cocoa
    3 oz. rum (or use rum extract to taste, and enough unsweetened apple juice to make mixture moist)
    3 tab. corn syrup
    1 cup chopped nuts (optional)

    Mix everything together, roll into small balls and roll each ball in additional powdered sugar. Store in a tightly covered container for a few days to ripen.

  10. Avatar
    Traci Lynn Butler
    December 18, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I like to bake cookies – all kinds!

  11. Avatar
    ANN*H
    December 18, 2012 at 7:52 pm

    Cookies – peanut butter, toll house oatmeal and sand tarts

  12. Avatar
    Cindy
    December 18, 2012 at 8:56 pm

    Cookies.

  13. Avatar
    Julie
    December 18, 2012 at 10:35 pm

    we love making sugar cookies and decorating them with royal icing

  14. Avatar
    Mary Gallardo
    December 19, 2012 at 1:28 am

    I love to make kolache (a traditional Polish pastry with poppy seed and walnut filling!)

  15. Avatar
    claudia
    December 19, 2012 at 10:07 am

    I love to bake sugar cookies.

  16. Avatar
    Tara A.
    December 19, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    I like to bake a variety of cookies and also make fudge and snack mixes. One of my favorite easy snacks to make is mixing melted white almond bark with a mix of cereals, peanuts, pretzels, and m&m’s, letting harden and break into pieces. It makes a good gift, too!

  17. Avatar
    Lawanna
    December 19, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    dutch Speculaas cookies

  18. Avatar
    Kate F.
    December 20, 2012 at 2:14 am

    I like baking gingersnaps.

  19. Avatar
    Lisa Brown
    December 20, 2012 at 6:24 am

    I will be baking cinnamon rolls, a cheeses cake, and a chocolate cream pie.

  20. Avatar
    melissa griffith
    December 20, 2012 at 2:39 pm

    Nothing too fancy, cookies, maybe a cake or two

  21. Avatar
    Jessie C.
    December 20, 2012 at 4:06 pm

    sugar cookies and pumpkin cupcakes

  22. Avatar
    Debbie Welchert
    December 20, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    I love making frosted sugar cookies.

  23. Avatar
    Georgette
    December 20, 2012 at 8:22 pm

    I bake all sorts of stuff! Usually cupcakes and peppermint bark!

  24. Avatar
    Natalie U
    December 21, 2012 at 11:39 am

    Pumpkin cream cheese roll
    pedidentalasst at yahoo dot com

  25. Avatar
    Gina Brickell
    December 21, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    Not that I really enjoy baking because I don’t, but I love eating the baked goods!! And because of that, I will make fudge during the holidays and eat most of it myself!

  26. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    December 21, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    I love to bake snickerdoodles. I don’t have the recipe handy as I use the recipe on the box.

  27. Avatar
    chelesa sims
    December 23, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    i dont really cook anything special but i sometimes convience my husband to bake sweets. like brownies,cookies

  28. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    December 23, 2012 at 8:32 pm

    sugar cookies and ginger bread

  29. Avatar
    Kay C
    December 23, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    White Chocolate Pumpkin Cheesecake http://pinterest.com/pin/280560251757865803/ , fudge, sugar cookies, chocolate chip cookies (Nestle’s recipe for sure for chocolate chip cookies!)

  30. Avatar
    Ashley Morrow
    December 24, 2012 at 12:35 am

    I like to bake Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies and brownies.

  31. Avatar
    Leah CB
    December 24, 2012 at 2:20 am

    I bake Red Velvet cake for Christmas. It’s one of my favorites.

  32. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    December 26, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    when my oldest nephew is here I bake a vegan applesauce cake – that doesn’t use dairy or eggs since he’s very allergic

  33. Avatar
    Gianna
    December 26, 2012 at 2:19 pm

    Soft sugar cookies, biscotti, peanut butter reindeer, chocolate chip pecan and pinwheel cookies.

  34. Avatar
    Leah Wall
    December 26, 2012 at 8:38 pm

    I like to bake apple pie!

  35. Avatar
    Vanessa
    December 26, 2012 at 11:18 pm

    my specialty is Mexican wedding cakes

  36. Avatar
    Megan Parsons
    December 27, 2012 at 6:55 am

    I love to bake cupcakes and cakes each holiday! So much fun!

  37. Avatar
    julie
    December 27, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Peppermint bark, kit kat bars:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  38. Avatar
    Michele P.
    December 27, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    I like to bake cookies and banana split cake

  39. Avatar
    Kathy Artis
    December 28, 2012 at 4:29 am

    I like to bake brownies

  40. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    December 30, 2012 at 8:38 am

    Fudge and pumpkin bread. Yum!

  41. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    December 30, 2012 at 4:01 pm

    Love to make cheesecake for the holidays.

  42. Avatar
    Annmarie W.
    December 30, 2012 at 4:18 pm

    I love to make peanut blossom cookies…the peanut butter ones with the hershey kiss on top!

  43. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    December 30, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    we always make peanut butter kisses

  44. Avatar
    Carolsue
    December 30, 2012 at 7:47 pm

    I just found a recipe for Blueberry Oatmeal Cookies that I want to try baking
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  45. Avatar
    Carolsue
    December 31, 2012 at 4:54 am

    I also like baking brownies and scones.
    Digicats {at} Sbcglobal {dot} Net

  46. Avatar
    heather
    December 31, 2012 at 7:40 pm

    Christmas cookies with my mother

  47. Avatar
    Kim Reid
    December 31, 2012 at 10:54 pm

    Chocolate chip cookies with my kids, thanks!

  48. Avatar
    Nicole Strunk
    December 31, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    I love making Paula Dean’s pumpkin cheesecake

Comments are closed.