Uncle Milton Review - The Review Wire Uncle Milton Review - The Review Wire    

Uncle Milton Review: Streaking Light Flyer, All-Terrain Nature Collector & 3-IN-1 Expedition Magnifier

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Welcome to the Summer Backyard Blast! Have I got some fun toys to keep you and your kids occupied this summer! I received several toys, including some soon to be released toys from Uncle Milton to try out. I have reviewed several other Uncle Milton products in the past wich you can read up on; Uncle Milton: Fireworks Light Show and the Uncle Milton Expedition Shoe Lights. Uncle Milton offers several toy lines including the new Fireworks Lightshow line and the National Geographic line for your little explorer! The Fireworks Lightshow line will be released in mid-June, so keep an eye out for all the new products. 

Uncle Milton Review:

From the Fireworks Lightshow Line:

Light Frenzy Sparkler changes color as you shake it, it lights up red, white and blue. This will be fun to play with at night. My son has been in the bathroom and laundry room in the complete dark shaking this to make it light up, it has definitely has kept him occupied the past few days!

Uncle Milton ReviewUncle Milton Review

Streaking Light Flyer is a sky flare. Launch this bright red light 50 feet, up in the sky. Then watch as it safely spirals back to Earth. My oldest tested this one out…this will be a big hit for the Fourth, a firework that can be used again and again.

From the National Geographic Line:

RELATED:  #AdoptUbooly | My Ubooly Review

All-Terrain Nature Collector – This grabber can pick up those nasty bugs that you just don’t want to pick up, then place them in the snap-on collecting domes to see it up close. The feet on the gripper claws are rubber to make it easier to pick up things without them falling.

3-IN-1 Expedition Magnifier: This comes with real dig tools including a brush and pick. Explore your world or your backyard up close and see things you would never have! My son loves his magnifier. He thinks just so cool to see everything “bigger”

Uncle Milton Prize Pack Giveaway

1 Winner Will Receive a the Uncle Milton Prize Pack which includes the Sky Flare, Nature Collector, Streaking Light Flyer and Frenzy Sparkler {RV $50}! See Rafflecopter for entry details. Ends 6/15

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The grand prize giveaway is sponsored by TruKid, Imperial Toy, and an “Blastastic” group of bloggers who want to make your summer a blast! Enter for a chance to win a wagon, water table, kid-friendly skincare package from TruKid, and a variety of bubble and water toys from Imperial Toy! The Grand Prize GIveaway is only open to US residents.

TruKid aims to encourage a healthy, well-rounded lifestyle. Imperial Toy is the worldwide leader in the sale and manufacture of Bubbles and Novelty Toys. ENTER THE GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY HERE!

Formula Mom, Tales From the Nursery, The Maven of Social Media, and the Summer Backyard Blast bloggers are not responsible for sponsors that fail to fulfill their prizes.

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Rafflecopter and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 24 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on June 15, 2012.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

47 Comment

  1. Avatar
    lisa
    June 1, 2012 at 8:55 am

    bug hunting 🙂

  2. Avatar
    Kristie
    June 1, 2012 at 3:54 pm

    My favorite activity in the backyard is gardening 🙂

  3. Avatar
    carol roberts
    June 1, 2012 at 4:11 pm

    lik to spend my time in my back yard watching my son swimming

  4. Avatar
    Kris
    June 1, 2012 at 8:37 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try the Uncle Milton moon because it looks like a good way to prevent a fear of the dark.

  5. Avatar
    susan hartman
    June 1, 2012 at 8:42 pm

    I love being outside in the summer. I love the warmth, gardening. swimming, hiking – its wonderful.

  6. Avatar
    Kathy S
    June 1, 2012 at 9:13 pm

    I like to spend my time reading in the backyard.

  7. Avatar
    Jodi Bradshaw
    June 1, 2012 at 9:35 pm

    this looks fun even for adults!

  8. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    June 1, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    Uncle Milton has an awesome selection of wonderful stuff
    Kims2312@verizon.net

  9. Avatar
    scottsgal
    June 2, 2012 at 11:53 am

    we have an inground pool so we spend a lot of time in our backyard on the patio and swimming. My backyard is definitely popular with the teenagers during the summer

  10. Avatar
    Kelly A. Tanner
    June 2, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    We love playing outside in the water and swimming pool!

  11. Avatar
    cara
    June 3, 2012 at 12:26 am

    My son has a few different Uncle Milton products (ant farm and moon light) and he loves them! Would love to try the outdoor stuff!

  12. Avatar
    Rochel S
    June 3, 2012 at 12:47 am

    Love being able to spend time outdoors with my kids in the summer!!

  13. Avatar
    Amy Brewer
    June 3, 2012 at 2:52 am

    my summer fun is mini vacations this year

  14. Avatar
    Suzanne B.
    June 3, 2012 at 3:11 pm

    I love backyard gardening and BBQing.

  15. Avatar
    Brandi Price
    June 3, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    WE have started our very first garden this year. It will be fun watching it all grow and see my 3 year old’s face when he gets to pick out of his own garden!

  16. Avatar
    jodi lasher
    June 3, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    We love playing volleyball and polish horseshoes in the yard.

  17. Avatar
    Ashley
    June 4, 2012 at 3:26 am

    I like to spend time in my backyard helping my kids practice baseball or shooting hoops.

  18. Avatar
    Peter
    June 4, 2012 at 10:37 am

    I spend a lot of time in my backyard playing soccer with the kids and mowing. Can you guess which activity I prefer?

  19. Avatar
    felecia
    June 4, 2012 at 11:50 am

    My daughter loves to be outside. She would love the expedition magnifier.

  20. Avatar
    Laura Miller
    June 4, 2012 at 3:55 pm

    We just love Uncle Milton! We have the moon and the fireworks show!

  21. Avatar
    Angela
    June 4, 2012 at 8:08 pm

    I love the nature grabber!! What a great idea!

  22. Avatar
    Joyce Mlinek
    June 5, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    I like to sit in my backyard and enjoy God’s creation.

  23. Avatar
    Cyndee Thomas
    June 5, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Our backyard is enjoyed by gardening and sitting reading, visiting with family and friends and playing with our 4 legged Family member, our Dog:

  24. Avatar
    betty
    June 6, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    I know that my daughter will be sitting in the dark playing with the Light Frenzy Sparkler for hours. She likes anything that lights up, that is why she will enjoy the Streaking Light Flyer “outside”. lol She would enjoy all these things if I won it for her birthday!

  25. Avatar
    deb kovac
    June 7, 2012 at 10:13 am

    Uncle Milton has some awesome products. If I win my kid’s summer will be so much more fun.

  26. Avatar
    Seyma Shabbir
    June 8, 2012 at 12:43 am

    Love to cookout or spray water on the kids!

  27. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    June 8, 2012 at 6:23 pm

    We love spending time in our backyard cooking out, playing games and gardening!

  28. Avatar
    Gretchen Gerth
    June 8, 2012 at 9:08 pm

    Our backyard get quite the work out in the summer, lots of family just hanging around.

  29. Avatar
    Missy L
    June 9, 2012 at 2:11 pm

    Summer is the best! We love to spend time in our yard just playing on the climber and riding bikes and the dune racer. We need to get a little pool for this summer soon.

  30. Avatar
    LaVonne
    June 9, 2012 at 7:01 pm

    We like to BBQ salmon, and play croquet in the backyard.

  31. Avatar
    Kerry
    June 10, 2012 at 12:09 pm

    we like playing hide-and-seek in our backyard

  32. Avatar
    Maryann
    June 11, 2012 at 7:44 pm

    I like to spent time in the backyard having a bbq, reading and watching the kids play

  33. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    June 12, 2012 at 10:07 pm

    camping in the backyard and watching the stars is one of the funnest things to do in the summer

  34. Avatar
    Julie
    June 13, 2012 at 12:35 am

    we love to hang out in the hammock and feed the birds or do gardening in our garden ..

  35. Avatar
    Karen
    June 13, 2012 at 1:01 pm

    We like to hunt for fireflies on warm nights.

  36. Avatar
    Myra R
    June 13, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    i really cant wait for summer! i love going camping in the summer and swimming and bbqing! also i love laying in the hammock and reading a great book! i miss my back yard! i used to sit out there all summer reading books and laying in the hammock know i live in an apartment and it sucks!

  37. Avatar
    Kiley P.
    June 14, 2012 at 12:57 am

    I love going swimming out in the backyard.

  38. Avatar
    Kimberly Bauer
    June 14, 2012 at 9:30 am

    I like to watch the kids play in the backyard.

  39. Avatar
    Toni Allen
    June 14, 2012 at 10:58 pm

    we love to cookout in the summer
    tmarie56@hotmail.com

  40. Avatar
    Tiffany
    June 14, 2012 at 11:08 pm

    We dont have much of a back yard so we go to the pool!!

  41. Avatar
    Heather R
    June 15, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    We like to play in the sprinklers, play soccer, waterballoon fights, etc

  42. Avatar
    polly
    June 15, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    love to be in the backyard playing with our 3 year old grandson

  43. Avatar
    Sarah Blake
    June 15, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    I love swimming during the summer! Favorite backyard activity 🙂

  44. Avatar
    Amy Baker
    June 15, 2012 at 3:08 pm

    I like to spend time in my backyard harvesting fresh veggies then grilling them to perfection! Summer is my favorite time of the year!

  45. Avatar
    Carmen Van Deursen
    June 15, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    My son just turned 4 and we lost our backyard to him. We do enjoy playing with him and his cars, balls, chalk, water table and lots more. He would be so excited to add this fun prize pack to his collection.

  46. Avatar
    Jessica Cox
    June 15, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    My kids love to play ball and swing in our backyard

  47. Avatar
    Liza
    June 15, 2012 at 6:52 pm

    we have bon fires and look for an reason to party lol

Comments are closed.