Umi Shoes Review: Reeves Boot Umi Shoes Review: Reeves Boot

Umi Shoes Review: Reeves Boot

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

At Umi, they believe every step your child takes is as important as their very first. Every shoe they make is tested for safety and durability and meets strict guidelines for child-safe materials. They use only non-toxic drum-dyed leathers and other environmentally friendly components. All shoes are protected in recycled packaging too!

 

I recently had the chance to choose a pair of shoes from Umi. I only wish my boys got excited about new shoes with each season as I do. Umi recently released its Fall catalog and when I searched through all of the styles, I immediately fell in love with the subdued fall colors. I do wish I could find something this cute for me! I chose the Reeves Boot for my little one. He loves them! He thinks that they are army boots so he wears them all the time. They fit and look great. I like the chunky sole, especially when winter rolls around. They are easy for him to pull on and off on his own, they have the elastic/stretchy sides for just enough give. This makes our second pair of Umi shoes and truly pleased with the great quality and variety of styles with each season.

RELATED:  Umi Children's Shoes: Luke II

Umi Fall Shoe ReviewUmi Fall Shoe Review

Umi offers shoes for Baby (0-2 years), Little Boys/Girls (1-3 years), and Big Boys/Girls (3-8 years). If you are unsure of the size you can download a ruler to measure your littles feet. Plus, how great is this…FREE Standard (Ground) shipping via UPS ground is available within the Continental United States.

Stay Connected: Visit Umi on Facebook

Buy It: Pick up one of these cool Fall Styles at Umi!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

56 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Tabitha Evans
    October 14, 2011 at 11:08 am

    Praline is my fav!

  2. Avatar
    lisa
    October 14, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    I just love the Cassie, in red. Though I’m sure I wouldn’t get to pick. My daughter knows exactly what she likes. LOL

  3. Avatar
    Veronica L
    October 14, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    I would love to have their Carrson shoe in Mocha for my son

  4. Avatar
    Sarah
    October 14, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    Would love the “callie” in black or pink for my daughter!

    sarahdoeshair_a At YaHoo

  5. Avatar
    Erin
    October 14, 2011 at 6:46 pm

    Tough choice!! The first one to grab my eye was the Quincy in patent leather. Size 32. Love them!

  6. Avatar
    Janet
    October 14, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    I would let my daughter select her favorite

  7. Avatar
    Julie
    October 14, 2011 at 9:38 pm

    I would get the moraine in sorbet

  8. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 14, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    I would choose the Moaabb boots.

  9. Avatar
    Heather Lovell
    October 14, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    I like the little boy Reeves boots, they are too cute.

  10. Avatar
    Sarah Hull
    October 14, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    I would love to have the Bodi in Navy for my son!

  11. Avatar
    Charlotte Varner
    October 15, 2011 at 8:37 am

    I like the Ballari shoes for big girls!

  12. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    October 15, 2011 at 8:51 am

    i would let my daughter pick

  13. Avatar
    Alicia
    October 15, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    I love the Reeves boots for boys. So cute.

  14. Avatar
    Sherry S.
    October 15, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    My favorite is Moraine

  15. Avatar
    Jenny
    October 15, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    I like the Calie in cherry

  16. Avatar
    Stephanie G
    October 16, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    I would choose the chocolate hedden boys shoes

  17. Avatar
    Michele P.
    October 16, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I would probably get the Eirland

  18. Avatar
    Bonnie W
    October 16, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    the Big Boys Moabb boot/shoe

  19. Avatar
    clarissa
    October 17, 2011 at 12:35 am

    i like the forget me knot

  20. Avatar
    SnowflakeDay (Audra)
    October 17, 2011 at 9:23 am

    I would pick the Little Girls Bluet shoes in the Cinnamon color.

  21. Avatar
    Amanda Hoffman
    October 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    i would choose rory

  22. Avatar
    Amy W.
    October 17, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    I would pick the Carrson in black.

  23. Avatar
    LoryAnn P
    October 18, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    I would choose the Cassia in Cocoa Multi

  24. Avatar
    Kerry
    October 18, 2011 at 3:35 pm

    I would get the Praline in black for my daughter

    alsatia23 at hotmail dot com

  25. Avatar
    Tiffany
    October 19, 2011 at 1:25 am

    Well its a tough choice but Id either go with the Bluet for my toddler or Quincy for my 1st grader.

  26. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    October 19, 2011 at 2:28 am

    I would choose the boys Carrson style.

  27. Avatar
    Erin
    October 19, 2011 at 3:15 am

    I would choose the Praline in Cherry!

  28. Avatar
    Carrie M
    October 19, 2011 at 10:22 pm

    I went to Umi and love the Panache show in Pewter. Wish they were in women’s sizes….

  29. Avatar
    Heather C
    October 19, 2011 at 11:50 pm

    I would love the Rondo in Navy!

  30. Avatar
    Kelly D
    October 20, 2011 at 10:34 am

    I would choose the Carrson in Mocha for my son.

  31. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 20, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I’d love the Hedden in black

  32. Avatar
    Kaeli Hines
    October 20, 2011 at 5:31 pm

    umi baby weelie

  33. Avatar
    Leanne M
    October 21, 2011 at 1:20 am

    I like the Cassie shoes

  34. Avatar
    Lo
    October 21, 2011 at 11:48 am

    I would choose the Pendant.

  35. Avatar
    Karen
    October 21, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Calie 3200 in red in little girls.

  36. Avatar
    courtney
    October 21, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    i love the cassies! so cute!

  37. Avatar
    Betsy Hoff
    October 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    I love the Forget Me Not in Black for my daughter!

  38. Avatar
    Mona
    October 21, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I liked the LOUISA and the PRALINE

  39. Avatar
    ACMommy3
    October 21, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    I think I’d try to get something like the Panache for big girls or the Reeves for big boys, they have so many wonderful choices!! creedamy [at] yahoo [dot] com

  40. Avatar
    Cassie
    October 21, 2011 at 11:19 pm

    i might choose the boy’s bodi style

  41. Avatar
    Amy Brown Whitley
    October 22, 2011 at 1:12 am

    I would choose the Morie in purple for my oldest kiddo!

    amybrown16 (at) insightbb (dot) com

  42. Avatar
    amy pugmire
    October 22, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I love the stormie in black

  43. Avatar
    Adrienne Hayes
    October 22, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    I’d choose Umi’s Big Boys Carrson boots in Mocha.

  44. Avatar
    Michelle S
    October 22, 2011 at 11:26 pm

    I like the Alix shoe

  45. Avatar
    Terri's Little Haven (@terrishutterbug)
    October 22, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    Thank you so much for the chance to win this giveaway and thanks to your sponsor as well. I love all of the shoes but my favorite just might be the Ballari boots. Absolutely adorable!!

  46. Avatar
    swedenesefamily
    October 23, 2011 at 3:02 pm

    I would like the Rondo.

  47. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 23, 2011 at 6:56 pm

    We would choose the Boys Reeves

  48. Avatar
    kjasus
    October 23, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    i like the body shoes

  49. Avatar
    amanda
    October 24, 2011 at 8:30 am

    i love the calie in pewter

  50. Avatar
    Lana Bradstream
    October 24, 2011 at 2:04 pm

    I like the Calie shoes.

  51. Avatar
    Tara
    October 24, 2011 at 2:24 pm

    Love the boys Hedden

  52. Avatar
    anne s.
    October 24, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    love the oleson for my son or panache for my daughter…

  53. Avatar
    Roxanne K
    October 24, 2011 at 6:40 pm

    I’d pick Weelie in coal! 🙂
    monorox(at)gmail(dot)com

  54. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 24, 2011 at 8:10 pm

    I would choose the Praline shoes in Cherry.

  55. Avatar
    amy m
    October 24, 2011 at 10:13 pm

    I would choose the ballari boots! Cute

  56. Avatar
    Jessica Sage
    October 24, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    I would probably choose the rory baby shoes in navy
    sagegiveaway@yahoo.com

Comments are closed.