Tortle Repositioning Beanie to Prevent Flat Head Syndrome Tortle Repositioning Beanie to Prevent Flat Head Syndrome    

Tortle Repositioning Beanie to Prevent Flat Head Syndrome

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Tortle BeanieWhat is a Tortle you ask? The Tortle beanie is an FDA-cleared patented Class 1 medical device that promotes proper head and neck movement which is essential for appropriate development.  Tortle helps prevent and treat early stages of flat head syndrome: plagiocephaly (the flattening of the baby’s skull) & torticollis (unbalanced neck muscles). Tortle works by gently deflecting a baby’s head from side to side when they are sitting or lying on the back of their head.  The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends regular head repositioning of babies younger than six months. 

This is due to their lack of movement and the amount of time infants spend on their back (the safest place for them to be).  If left untreated, there can be long-standing problems.  Treatment is frequently expensive and can be somewhat uncomfortable for a baby.  Plagiocephaly and Torticollis are almost 100% preventable with repositioning and Tortle makes this safe and easy.  It is recommended that all newborns wear a Tortle for the first 6 months of life to support healthy development.

RELATED:  I See Me Personalized Books: Who Loves Me? Review

Tortle Beanies

Stay Connected:

Buy It:

  • Tortle Beanies are available on Amazon

 

Welcome to the Lucky Little Ones Giveaway Hop

lucky-little-ones-button

This hop is hosted by Irresistibly Green, Just Add Cloth, Our Piece of Earth, and a variety of awesome parenting bloggers. This hop is all about your little infants and toddlers! Aren’t they lucky? Each blog is offering a baby or toddler related prize valued at $20 or more for you to win for your lucky little one!

When you finish entering this giveaway, make sure to check out the grand prize offering over $240 worth of eco-friendly baby gear for one lucky winner. Enter Grand Prize Giveaway Here

Giveaway:COLSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNERS Mona Garg, LIZ LEW AND A KERR

Three reader will each receive a Tortle Beanie to Prevent Flat Head Syndrome {$20}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 3.31.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

40 Comment

  1. Avatar
    polly
    March 16, 2014 at 3:32 pm

    I like the Whimsical Blue Elephant print for my grandson

  2. Avatar
    Robin Abrams
    March 16, 2014 at 5:10 pm

    I learned that 1 in 2 Babies Will
    Develop Flat Head Syndrome

  3. Avatar
    Kristen
    March 16, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    I like the Pink Flower design.

  4. Avatar
    Julie Henry
    March 16, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    Whimsical Blue Elephants is my favorite Tortle design.

  5. Avatar
    Ms Gretchen Ann Luper
    March 16, 2014 at 9:07 pm

    I learned that Tortle is a medically approved device to help prevent flat head sydrome. They are cute and necessary for babies under 6 months old.

  6. Avatar
    Kimmie Kim
    March 17, 2014 at 1:08 am

    The tortle can prevent and treat flat head.

  7. Avatar
    Marilyn Nawara
    March 17, 2014 at 1:47 am

    I learned that Tortle works by gently deflecting your baby’s head from side to side while they are lying on the back of their head.

  8. Avatar
    Beanybopp
    March 17, 2014 at 7:58 am

    I learned that some babies may be born with Plagiocephaly because of restricted in utero positioning, during the birth process.

  9. Avatar
    Amy D.
    March 17, 2014 at 9:24 am

    I learned that you should alternate sides for diaper changes to prevent flat heads.

  10. Avatar
    felecia
    March 17, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    I like the elephant design.

  11. Avatar
    Laura C.
    March 17, 2014 at 4:22 pm

    I learned that Tortle Time can be used with Tummy Time to help prevent Flat Head Syndrome. Tortle is recommended for babies up to six months of age.

  12. Avatar
    jennifer wexler
    March 17, 2014 at 5:15 pm

    i would like the whimsical blue elephants pattern

  13. Avatar
    Vanessa Richard
    March 18, 2014 at 6:39 am

    i love the whimsical blue elephant but i also learned that if you turn it the opposite way it can help push the flat head back

  14. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    March 18, 2014 at 12:05 pm

    The blue elephants is different and cute.

  15. Avatar
    andrea howard
    March 18, 2014 at 12:41 pm

    i like the whimsicle white elephants. Good for both genders, which I don’t know the gender for my baby expected this october!

  16. Avatar
    Xty Cruz
    March 18, 2014 at 10:18 pm

    I would really love the elephant design

  17. Avatar
    Stacy Harrington Calhoun
    March 20, 2014 at 1:06 pm

    I learned that after 6 months, the head is harder and less likely to have flat head syndrome. I remember with my lil ones being so afraid of this and constantly moving their lil heads around.

  18. Avatar
    Jessica M.
    March 20, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    I learned that babies can actually be born with flat head syndrome…depending if they have restricted motion in utero

  19. Avatar
    Susan T
    March 21, 2014 at 3:06 pm

    My Grandson needs this

  20. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    March 21, 2014 at 4:18 pm

    I learned that this comes in 3 stage sizes. I love the blue whimsical elephants

  21. Avatar
    Rhonda Martin
    March 22, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    I would choose the Whimsical Blue Elephants Tortle repositioning beanie. It is cute and the back positioning support roll even resembles the look of an elephant trunk.

  22. Avatar
    Betty Wojnar
    March 22, 2014 at 11:23 pm

    I love the sweet pink flowers. I have never had a problem with my babies head shapes. I have been very lucky.

  23. Avatar
    Brenda Davis
    March 23, 2014 at 7:59 am

    I learned that your baby must wear the Tortle for at least 6-8 hours a day.

  24. Avatar
    liz l
    March 23, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    The elephant design is super cute

  25. Avatar
    kat
    March 23, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I learned that it can be used to make the baby’s head turn the other way from the favourite position to help prevent flat spots on the back of the head. I like the blue whimsical elephant design most.

  26. Avatar
    MonaG
    March 24, 2014 at 11:26 am

    I like the Blue Elephant design.
    Thanks 🙂

  27. Avatar
    marian boll
    March 25, 2014 at 12:40 am

    Helping the flat head is such a great thing.

  28. Avatar
    Misty VanEpps
    March 25, 2014 at 4:53 pm

    I never knew of this hat! what a great product! I would definitely recommend it to my mommy friends!

  29. Avatar
    Nancy
    March 25, 2014 at 5:11 pm

    I learned you can buy these at Target. I like the Sweet Pink Flowers print.

  30. Avatar
    Kimberly Candy
    March 25, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    I learned that it helps to treat mild to moderate flat head syndrome. The designs are also cute!! 🙂

  31. Avatar
    Joanna R.
    March 25, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    I like the elephant print the most!

  32. Avatar
    terra j sweeps
    March 26, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    I like that it encourages healthy skull growth. I like that it is gentle on the head and doesn’t hurt the baby.

    I like the flower pattern

  33. Avatar
    kortney Picker
    March 29, 2014 at 12:28 am

    I learned that flat head syndrome is a real thing and tortle was designed by professionals to prevent this, I love the sweet pink flower pattern!

  34. Avatar
    Charlotte R
    March 29, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    The Whimsical Blue Elephant print is my favorite. I never knew a cap like this could help with moderate flat head syndrome.

  35. Avatar
    Jillian T
    March 29, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    I love the Whimsical Blue Elephants. The Tortle will look adorable on my nephew.

  36. Avatar
    Stephanie
    March 30, 2014 at 8:49 pm

    I really like the design with the blue elephants!

  37. Avatar
    Melissa Marinho
    March 31, 2014 at 4:35 pm

    I am loving the Tortle in Sweet Pink Flowers. I have tried to prevent Flat Head Syndrome by changing the side my daughter sleeps on each night, and this would be great to use to help further prevent it. Thanks so much!

  38. Avatar
    Charlie Howard
    March 31, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    i like the whimsical blue elephants the best

  39. Avatar
    A. Kerr
    March 31, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    I love the Whimsical Blue Elephants. Wish they had it in pink since I’m having a girl!

  40. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    March 31, 2014 at 11:22 pm

    I learned that positional plagiocephaly is the medical term for flat head syndrome.

Comments are closed.