thinkSMART Video Game Review - The Review Wire thinkSMART Video Game Review - The Review Wire

thinkSMART Video Game Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

thinkSMART Games are specially designed for the entire family to play as each player goes head to head at their own level.

thinkSMART

I love it when I can find educational games that my kids can play that they can enjoy and don’t think of as educational. I received the following 4 games from thinkSmart: ThinkSMART Kids, My Reading Tutor, ThinkSMART DS and Cosmos Chaos! Both of the thinkSMART games were fun to play. My older boys loved the challenges. There were challenges in math, memory and logic. They loved trying to beat each other in the challenges. Cosmos Chaos! was and I quote  “awesome to play” that coming from a seven-year-old. He said that you have to walk around completing different missions. He did come to me for help in one of the sections.  The mission was that you had to match the definition to the word and he didn’t know how to pronounce one of the words. But other than that he had fun playing it.

Cosmos Chaos!

Cosmos Chaos! Kids will embark on an exciting intergalactic adventure, exploring diverse environments, overcoming robot challenges, completing engaging quests and solving thought-provoking puzzles.

ThinkSMART DS strengthens your mind with a wide array of fun and exciting mini-games. Cool educational games to enhance skills in language, memory, mathematics, spatial reasoning, logic, and more!

My Reading Tutor

My Reading Tutor is an award-winning tutoring program for the Nintendo DS that provides individualized, one-on-one instruction to struggling readers. This educational game for kids is based on the Foundations to Literacy, a software program developed over six years and with $6 million worth of research and testing.

RELATED:  Splash Math: An Award Winning Math Program Thats Fun!

ThinkSMART Kids 8 and up has been specifically developed for kids. ThinkSmart Kids offers a large variety of puzzles, riddles and brainteasers which enhance the ability to use both sides of the brain, making it a great learning game for children.

Stay Connected: Visit thinkSMART Games on Facebook

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER #169 TABATHIA – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive all four DS Games (ThinkSMART Kids, My Reading Tutor, ThinkSMART DS and Cosmos Chaos!) , (RV $80)!

To Enter: Visit thinkSMART Games and let me know what game looks most interesting for your child(ren)

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 5/10/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.


Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

68 Comment

  1. Avatar
    ann
    May 4, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Think smart is the one I would like for my child. thank you

  2. Avatar
    Jackie
    May 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    ThinkSMART t Kids 8+ would be good for my daughter, but I think the thinkSMART WII Family would be fun for the family! Thanks!
    jackievillano at gamil dot com

  3. Avatar
    Sylvia
    May 4, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    We would like the ThinkSmart Kids

  4. Avatar
    kelly
    May 4, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    MY BOYS WOULD LOVE THESE

  5. Avatar
    Patricia Wallzs
    May 4, 2011 at 10:24 pm

    My children would enjoy Think Smart Kids.

  6. Avatar
    dianad
    May 5, 2011 at 8:52 am

    Reading Tutor would be nice for our grandson. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway

    dianad8008 AT gmail DOT com

  7. Avatar
    Stephanie Galbraith
    May 5, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    I think “thinkSMART DS for Kids” would be best for my kids… they are obsessed w/ the games on the DS… This would be a good one, that I’d be ok w/ them playing…

  8. Avatar
    Shannon B
    May 5, 2011 at 4:57 pm

    I think they’d like cosmic chaos.

  9. Avatar
    Ann F
    May 5, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    My daughter would like Cosmos Chaos! DS because she loves to read and playing adventure games on her DS.

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

  10. Avatar
    jenny
    May 5, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    I really like the My reading Tutor for grades k-2 grade. This would be perfect for my daughter to work on her reading skills before entering second grade next year. I love educational games for the summer vacation!

  11. Avatar
    LeAnn V
    May 5, 2011 at 10:03 pm

    I’d love the thinkSmart DS (ages 8+) for my daughter.

  12. Avatar
    Rebecca Graham
    May 5, 2011 at 11:20 pm

    Cosmos Chaos looks like it would be the most fun.

  13. Avatar
    Anna
    May 6, 2011 at 12:27 am

    We would choose the ThinkSMART DS!

    Thanks.

  14. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    May 6, 2011 at 5:49 am

    I know my nephew would love Cosmic Chaos

  15. Avatar
    T. Lawson
    May 6, 2011 at 7:04 am

    I think thinkSMART DS for Kids would be good for my son.

  16. Avatar
    Adrienne gordon
    May 6, 2011 at 8:05 am

    I like ThinkSmart Kids

  17. Avatar
    crystle tellerday
    May 6, 2011 at 8:13 am

    my reading tutor

  18. Avatar
    John S.
    May 6, 2011 at 10:26 am

    I liked Cosmic Chaos because the write up on the ThinkSmart page said that vocabulary building was part of how the game was played. Thanks for the chance.

  19. Avatar
    Steph
    May 6, 2011 at 11:14 am

    I think my kids would like the Cosmos Chaos! DS game. It looks like a lot of fun and they would be learning at the same time. A win – win situation. 🙂

  20. Avatar
    Joy F
    May 6, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    I like Think Smart Kids

  21. Avatar
    Pam L.
    May 7, 2011 at 12:54 am

    My reading tutor looks great

  22. Avatar
    katfam
    May 7, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    The Think Smart DS for kids looks like something my kids would like!

  23. Avatar
    David
    May 7, 2011 at 1:26 pm

    My Reading Tutor

  24. Avatar
    Katie
    May 7, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    thinkSMART WII Family looks fun too!

  25. Avatar
    Daniel M
    May 7, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    my virtual tutor: reading looks good too

  26. Avatar
    jeanine
    May 7, 2011 at 8:20 pm

    thinksmart wii family looks fun too!

  27. Avatar
    ky2here
    May 7, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    The Cosmic Chaos DS looks like something our grandchildren would like. And I’m right across the river in Covington.

    ky2here at msn dot com

  28. Avatar
    amy v
    May 7, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    my daughter would love ‘cosmos chaos’

  29. Avatar
    SANDY
    May 7, 2011 at 11:07 pm

    reading tutor

  30. Avatar
    Emmy
    May 7, 2011 at 11:35 pm

    I think the ThinkSmart game for Wii would be really fun.

  31. Avatar
    ashley
    May 8, 2011 at 12:59 am

    the thinksmart family wii game would be fun to play all together

  32. Avatar
    Christine Jensen
    May 8, 2011 at 1:09 am

    I would like the My Reading Tutor for my 1st grader who is struggling with reading

  33. Avatar
    Erica C.
    May 8, 2011 at 7:33 am

    Cosmos Chaos looks like a lot of fun. We’d enjoy that too.

  34. Avatar
    Monique Rizzo
    May 8, 2011 at 11:32 pm

    The reading tutor looks interesting.
    Thanks for the chance.
    mogrill12@yahoo.com

  35. Avatar
    Dan M.
    May 9, 2011 at 9:09 am

    Cosmis Chaos would probably be my 6 yr old’s favorite…

  36. Avatar
    amy d
    May 9, 2011 at 10:45 am

    think smart
    amy16323(at)gmail(dot)com

  37. Avatar
    Rachel Mcguire
    May 9, 2011 at 11:15 am

    Cosmos Chaos! DS is what my lil girl would love to have the most

  38. Avatar
    deana c
    May 9, 2011 at 12:15 pm

    I think the thinkSMART DS looks best for my osn!

  39. Avatar
    Claire
    May 9, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    thinkSMART WII Family looks fun too!

  40. Avatar
    vickie
    May 9, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    The Think Smart looks like one we would enjoy

  41. Avatar
    Jeannette Fender
    May 9, 2011 at 4:56 pm

    My son looked and loved the Think Smart ones! I would love those for him!

    jeannettefender@gmail.com

  42. Avatar
    Andrew McKinley
    May 9, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Cosmos Chaos looks most interesting

  43. Avatar
    Angela
    May 9, 2011 at 8:24 pm

    My daughter would love the ThinkSmart Kids, thanks!

  44. Avatar
    Chrysa
    May 10, 2011 at 12:21 am

    ThinkSMART WII Family looks good!

  45. Avatar
    Lori L.
    May 10, 2011 at 1:03 am

    I think my son would love Cosmos Chaos! I love that there are games where he’s learning while having fun. 🙂

  46. Avatar
    meme
    May 10, 2011 at 1:30 am

    My kids would love all of these. My boys would really like the think smart for kids

  47. Avatar
    Molly Capel
    May 10, 2011 at 2:44 am

    My boys would really like the Cosmos Chaos game

  48. Avatar
    Kerrie Mayans
    May 10, 2011 at 6:32 am

    I think my son would most like the ThinkSmart for Kids DS game.

    kerrie@mayansfamily.com

  49. Avatar
    Mari
    May 10, 2011 at 8:41 am

    I like cosmic chaos.

  50. Avatar
    Angela H
    May 10, 2011 at 8:55 am

    The ThinkSMART for Kids DS game would be great for my daughter. She is going to be 8 in a few months. She loves games like that.

    thisisme79(at)gmail(dot)com

  51. Avatar
    tracey byram
    May 10, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Cosmos Chaos looks like for for Liz.

  52. Avatar
    Susan Smith
    May 10, 2011 at 10:39 am

    thinkSMART WII Family looks like a fun family game

  53. Avatar
    Diane Baum
    May 10, 2011 at 10:40 am

    Cosmo Chaos is my son’s choice-thank you for the contest

  54. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    May 10, 2011 at 10:57 am

    our daughter wants the cosmo chaos

  55. Avatar
    Kellie Conklin
    May 10, 2011 at 12:07 pm

    ThinkSmart Wii Family looks like a ton of fun, I love that you are playing together on it! Thanks for the giveaway, I love that these games are educational but still look like a lot of fun!

  56. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    May 10, 2011 at 1:18 pm

    My reading tutor would be great for my son thanks for the chance to win eaglesforjack@gmail.com

  57. Avatar
    Loni
    May 10, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    Cosmo chaos would be great

    Trippyjanet at hotmail dot com

  58. Avatar
    Tabitha
    May 10, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    my daughter would love the think smart wii game.

  59. Avatar
    tina page
    May 10, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    i think my kids would like the thinksmart for kids!

  60. Avatar
    Roxann
    May 10, 2011 at 3:19 pm

    My son would love cosmic chaos.

  61. Avatar
    Kelly D
    May 10, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    The My Reading Tutor looks great for my child who is learning how to read.

  62. Avatar
    AEKZ2
    May 10, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    My son would like thinkSMART DS for Kids because he likes challenges.

  63. Avatar
    Melanie
    May 10, 2011 at 5:56 pm

    We would love Think Smart Wii Family so we could add it to our family game nights.

  64. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    May 10, 2011 at 6:30 pm

    think smart for kids
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  65. Avatar
    R Hicks
    May 10, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    Cosmos Chaos! DS would interest our kids for sure!
    ardy22 at earthlink dot net

  66. Avatar
    heather c
    May 10, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    I think Cosmos Chaos! would be most fun!

  67. Avatar
    lauren Keith
    May 10, 2011 at 8:37 pm

    An intergalactic adventure like no other!

    I like the intergalactic adventure, my nephew would love it.

  68. Avatar
    Gianna
    May 10, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    My Reading Tutor K to 2nd Grade.

Comments are closed.