The Dog Who Saved Halloween DVD Review The Dog Who Saved Halloween DVD Review

The Dog Who Saved Halloween DVD Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Dog Who Saved Halloween DVD Review

Everyone’s favorite four-legged friend Zeus (voiced by Joey Lawrence) and the Bannisters are back in The Dog Who Saved Halloween, an all-new adventure jam-packed with family-friendly thrills and chills!  When George, Belinda and their kid’s Kara and Ben Bannister move into a new house – just in time for Halloween! – everything seems to be fine…until they notice eerie glowing lights and strange sounds coming from their neighbor’s house where creepy Mr. Cole (Lance Henriksen) lives with his protective pooch Medusa (voiced by Mayim Bialik).  When a black cat suddenly goes missing, George Bannister (Gary Valentine) insists on investigating the matter himself – and ultimately enlists an odd yet familiar pair (Dean Cain, Joey Diaz) to help.  But after the trio and Belinda Bannister (Elisa Donovan) get trapped inside the spooky house, it’s once again up to Zeus to save the day!

RELATED:  Butterbean’s Café Coloring Pages

DVD Extras and Special Features:

  • Audio Commentary with Writer/Co-Producer/Director Peter Sullivan, Writer/Executive Producer Jeffrey Schenck, Executive Producer Barry Barnholtz and Actors Elisa Donovan & Gary Valentine
  • Halloween Dog Tricks
  • Bloopers

Our Take: We were unaware of The Dog Who series before we received this movie. The Dog Who Saved Halloween is from the creators of The Dog Who Saved Christmas and The Dog Who Saved Christmas Vacation, neither of which we had seen. This was a cute movie, especially if you love dogs. My 8 year old said, “It is a funny movie, my favorite part was when George tripped over a tombstone and fell down a hill”. My four-year-old is in love with puppies seeing as his grandparents just got a new pup, so he liked watching this as well.

 

Buy It: The Dog Who Saved Halloween

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

27 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    October 17, 2011 at 7:37 am

    I love the costumes 🙂

  2. Avatar
    Tabitha Evans
    October 17, 2011 at 2:25 pm

    my fav things is scary movies

  3. Avatar
    Rhonda M.
    October 17, 2011 at 3:14 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is the candy! :0

  4. Avatar
    Janet W.
    October 17, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    My favorite thing is seeing all the kids in their costumes!!

  5. Avatar
    sarah cooper
    October 17, 2011 at 7:36 pm

    love the dressing up and carving pumpkins, and roasting pumpkins seeds – yum!

  6. Avatar
    Marlene Breakfield
    October 17, 2011 at 9:27 pm

    I love the cheesy horror movies.
    marlenebreakfield(at)yahoo(dot)com

  7. Avatar
    Melissa
    October 18, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    I love seeing all the lil’ ones in their costumes & the creative jack-o-lanterns on Halloween night.

  8. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 18, 2011 at 9:58 pm

    taking my kids out treating and going to Sonic for their halloween deals
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  9. Avatar
    Tiffany
    October 19, 2011 at 1:30 am

    My favorite thing about Halloween is seeing all of the kids dressed up and all of the build up leading to the big day. We do crafts and decorate the house inside and out and the kids help and get more and more excited by the day and just the looks on their faces are reward enough for me! Plus we have one of those houses that all the kids want to see and I think hubby goes through all of the trouble for every kid in the neighborhood and not just ours.

  10. Avatar
    Carol L
    October 19, 2011 at 5:59 am

    My favorite thing about Halloween are the children in their costumes and of course the candy. 🙂
    Carol L
    Lucky4750 (at) aol (dot) com

  11. Avatar
    Jody H
    October 20, 2011 at 9:20 am

    My favorite part of Halloween is the costumes. I love making costumes for my kids. The candy if fun too!
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  12. Avatar
    pmj
    October 20, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    I love all the trick or treaters
    pjames330 at aol dot com

  13. Avatar
    Ruth Hill
    October 21, 2011 at 11:31 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is seeing my daughter get dressed up!

  14. Avatar
    Kelly Ann T.
    October 22, 2011 at 12:20 am

    I love the kids and dogs halloween parade, they all look so cute.

  15. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    October 23, 2011 at 6:23 am

    It is fun to dress up

  16. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    October 23, 2011 at 6:25 am

    FOLLOW YOU ON WITTER @ANGELASBITS

  17. Avatar
    Stephanie Grant
    October 23, 2011 at 6:22 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is the parties and decorating!

  18. Avatar
    Ashley K
    October 23, 2011 at 8:07 pm

    I love all the cute costumes!Well and chocolate! LOL!
    amberpebs@yahoo.com

  19. Avatar
    Dabney H
    October 23, 2011 at 10:18 pm

    The candy! lol! and the ghost storys!
    dabneyhucks@yahoo.com

  20. Avatar
    Cheryl W.
    October 23, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is carving the pumpkins and making pumpkin seeds with my daughters.

    dizzybloom(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Avatar
    Nicole Sender
    October 24, 2011 at 12:56 am

    I love all the costumes at Halloween time!

  22. Avatar
    Carol W
    October 24, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    I like bobbing for apples on halloween
    carolwegs at gmail dot com

  23. Avatar
    Liz S.
    October 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I love dressing up and being silly, but I really love the candy!

  24. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    October 25, 2011 at 7:04 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is free candy.

  25. Avatar
    Farrah Shumway
    October 25, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    My favorite thing about Halloween is my kids dressing up! They are always so cute!

    farrah_jo@yahoo.com

  26. Avatar
    Heather R
    October 25, 2011 at 7:55 pm

    I love going and picking out and carving the pumpkins!

  27. Avatar
    Penny Kathleen
    October 25, 2011 at 8:52 pm

    I love everything Halloween! Hayrides, pumpkin carving, festivals and trick or treating!

    pkbw28 at gmail dot com

Comments are closed.