The Choice Movie (2016) | The Review Wire The Choice Movie (2016) | The Review Wire    

The Choice Movie (2016)

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Looking for a good romantic movie to see this Valentine’s Day? Well, this romantic movie based on Nicholas Sparks novel is coming out February 5. You just know that it will be a heartfelt tear-jerker since Nicholas Sparks is involved!

The Choice_Put Heart On Line

 

TheChoice_poster

About the Movie:

When feisty medical student Gabby Holland moves in next door to perennial ladies’ man Travis Shaw, they embark on a surprising romantic journey neither imagined possible. Travis has always believed a serious relationship would cramp his easygoing lifestyle, while Gabby is preparing to settle down with her long-term boyfriend—until an irresistible attraction between the unlikely couple upends both of their well-planned lives. Spanning a decade and tracing the evolution of a love affair that is ultimately tested by life’s most defining events, this story features a memorable ensemble of friends and family in Sparks’s beloved North Carolina setting, culminating with the question that every couple must ask themselves: how far would you go to keep the hope of love alive?

RELATED:  My All American Discussion Guide & Trailer

Watch the Trailer:

 

Stay Connected:

#TheChoice & #ChooseLove

Thoughts:

What do you think of THE CHOICE Movie? Did you read the book? What is your favorite Nicholas Sparks Movie?

Giveaway:

Enter to win THE CHOICE Movie Prize Pack through 2/15/16!

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post on behalf of Review Wire Media for Lionsgate. I received information to facilitate my review as well as a promotional item to thank me for my participation.

Get Email Updates! 

Sign up to Receive the Latest with The Review Wire Newsletter!

 

 

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

29 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Marti Tabora
    February 1, 2016 at 4:48 pm

    I think this is going to be really good, You can’t go wrong with Nicholas Sparks. Everything he has ever done has caused me to shed a tear. Thank you.

  2. Avatar
    Charlene
    February 1, 2016 at 8:31 pm

    If it’s like all of Nicolas Sparks books/movies it will excellent.

  3. Avatar
    Leigh Borders
    February 1, 2016 at 8:40 pm

    Nicholas Sparks has always been one of my favorites. I love how he is able to capture the true heart and dispaly that in book form.

  4. Avatar
    Pamela Gurganus
    February 1, 2016 at 9:18 pm

    I am a huge Nicholas Sparks fan! I love to read his books before I see the movies. I’m very excited to see this movie!

  5. Avatar
    Sarah L
    February 2, 2016 at 12:31 am

    I like Nicholas Sparks movies and books. My favorite is The Notebook.

  6. Avatar
    Beth T.
    February 2, 2016 at 3:00 am

    I haven’t read any Nicholas Sparks books, and have to admit to being a bit of a snob about them–I have a sense that they are schmalzy and perhaps not “great literature”. Having said that, I know that they make really good movies, in the same way that John Grisham books make excellent movies–they just translate so well to the screen, tell compelling stories that draw the view in and then carry the viewer along, which is everything a movie should do. So who am I to judge? Even the trailer for this movie makes it look like it would be a lot of fun to settle into. I would love to watch it, and wouldn’t be the least bit ashamed to do so, despite being a big ol snob.

  7. Avatar
    Debbi Wellenstein
    February 2, 2016 at 5:38 pm

    I adore Nicholas Sparks! His books are wonderful, and make really good movies.

  8. Avatar
    Michelle elizondo
    February 2, 2016 at 8:28 pm

    How exciting, I think Nicholas Sparks is an amazing actor. Especially in heartfelt love movies!!

  9. Avatar
    Amber Ludwig
    February 2, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    Love Nicholas Sparks!! Even though he has pretty much given me totally unrealistic love expectations lol!! I really enjoy his movies and this one looks like it will not dissappoint!! Can’t wait to check it out!!

  10. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    February 3, 2016 at 7:38 am

    I am still waiting for one to top the notebook.

  11. Avatar
    violet taylor
    February 3, 2016 at 1:02 pm

    i havent read this yet but i am lucky to be in an amazing love story witha a great guy….started as friends, then a diverson, and now hes my rock

  12. Avatar
    Ellie C.
    February 3, 2016 at 10:46 pm

    This looks great! It would be a fun date for my husband and I.

  13. Avatar
    Jenn
    February 4, 2016 at 9:25 am

    I am a big Nicholas Sparks fan. Have enjoyed his books and most of the movies. I’m really looking forward to seeing this one.

  14. Avatar
    Cynthia R
    February 4, 2016 at 9:27 am

    For years I was with the wrong person but I kept making excuses for him, finally I woke up when I noticed a co worker and how much of a good man he was. After my divorce, we started dating and are still together!

  15. Avatar
    Amy Green
    February 4, 2016 at 9:50 pm

    My mom, sister and I all love Nicholson Sparks’ books. My sister even got one autographed! We all love whenever his novels get turned into movies and make sure we see them the very first week. I am especially excited about the CW television network adapting ‘The Notebook’ into a drama series! One of my favorite purchases is the gift set boxed edition for that film.

  16. Avatar
    Cheryl
    February 4, 2016 at 10:56 pm

    I look forward to watching The Choice. All the Nicholas Sparks movies have made me cry.

  17. Avatar
    GillisHills
    February 5, 2016 at 6:10 am

    This movie looks like it’s going to be the usual Nicholas Sparks tear-jerker. I look forward to seeing it. Thanks for the giveaway!

  18. Avatar
    rochelle haynes
    February 6, 2016 at 8:44 am

    I think that this movie sounds great love to see this

  19. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    February 7, 2016 at 7:24 am

    I adore anything written by Nicholas Sparkd, I think right now my favorite of his is the Longest ride!

  20. Avatar
    Trish
    February 9, 2016 at 10:41 am

    I saw this movie and it was gooood. Mr. Sparks has done it again.The meeting scene reminded me of many encounters with young men in the past so it was very real life-like.

  21. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    February 11, 2016 at 10:53 pm

    I love Nicholas Sparks movies and books. I really want to see this movie.Thank you for the chance 🙂

  22. Avatar
    David
    February 13, 2016 at 2:48 pm

    I met my wife at a Girl Scout camp. I was a lifeguard.
    I have not read this book yet.

  23. Avatar
    Laura Bradley
    February 14, 2016 at 9:20 am

    I love Nicholas Sparks! This is one of his that I have yet to read/see, but I am sure I would love it!

  24. Avatar
    MonaG
    February 14, 2016 at 11:03 am

    I love Nicholas Sparks! The Notebook is one of my all-time favorite books. I am really looking forward to reading this book and watching the film adaptation.

  25. Avatar
    Holly H
    February 14, 2016 at 8:57 pm

    My love story is a bit unorthodox. I met my husband when my car broke down and he stopped to help. We’ve been married 13 years!

  26. Avatar
    violet taylor
    February 15, 2016 at 12:07 pm

    am i the last person who has not read the book? i usually like to read the book first but my tbr list is sooo long and the movie looks good!

  27. Avatar
    Margot C
    February 15, 2016 at 2:50 pm

    This looks so charming (and romantic!); I loved ‘The Notebook’.

  28. Avatar
    Jerry Marquardt
    February 15, 2016 at 4:35 pm

    I would love to see this movie because it looks very interesting. I like Nicholas Sparks and think he is a good actor.

  29. Avatar
    barb g.
    February 27, 2016 at 10:01 pm

    I think this is going to be a great movie to see. I like the cast they bring a lot to the table.

Comments are closed.