Smith Bros Review: Cold and Cough Products Smith Bros Review: Cold and Cough Products    

Smith Brothers Review: Cold and Cough Products #ReinventingWellness

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I was recently sent a wellness package from Smith Brothers and it couldn’t have come at a better time! Last week, both my son and I were sick and stuck in bed for days. We both had really bad sore throats along with earaches. Smith Brothers offers both cold and cough products to help with your immune system, products to help while you are sick and products to help keep you staying healthy.

Smith Brothers Products

 

Since 1847, Smith Brothers has been one of America’s most trusted brands. While they have been around quite awhile, I have not heard of them before. But now I am glad to have tried them out.

Warm Apple Pie Warming Throat Drops  – These really do provide a slight warming sensation. Also available in Wild Cherry(my favorite), Sugar Free Black Cherry, Honey Lemon, and Menthol Eucalyptus. The Honey Lemon contains a hint of chamomile and melatonin made specifically for nighttime use.

Black Licorice Throat Drops – No one is my hose likes licorice, so I gave these to my mom who eats licorice everyday. She has never seen black licorice throat drops so she was excited to get to try these. She said that she would get these again, she really liked the flavor.

Daily-C Chewable Tablets – Each chewable tablet delivers as much Vitamin C as you’d get from four oranges. While I liked the orange flavor they did have a slight sour crunch to them.

Wild Berry with Caffeine Restore Electrolyte Drops – Two drops contain the same amount of electrolytes as 8 OZ. of the leading electrolyte beverage. I gave these to my son after his basketball game and he did not care for the flavor, he said it tasted like butterscotch.

RELATED:  Chewy.com: Dog & Cat Supplies Review

Zinc Boost Chewable Tablets – These strawberry flavored lozenge contains 5mg of Zinc and helps support your immune system. My husband was taking these to try and ward of getting what we had.

Smith Brothers Products

 

Stay Connected:

Giveaway:CLOSED

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED: WINNER SONYA MORRIS

One reader will receive a Smith Brothers Prize Pack. The Prize Pack includes: a variety of throat drops, Electrolyte Drops, and Tablets! See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. residents. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on 3.7.14

All entries will be verified. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. The Review Wire is not responsible for shipment of prize.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!

The Review Wire's Disclosure Policy




Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

72 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Natalie B.
    February 26, 2014 at 1:16 am

    My secret tip for staying healthy is to always be sure my Vitamin D & Vitamin B12 levels are normal. You can find t his out through blood tests of course or take supplements. Thank-you!

  2. Avatar
    Gayle Pace
    February 26, 2014 at 6:50 am

    I try to eat good meals regularly, get enough sleep, and try to keep the stress levels down. Daily supplements are also on my daily routine. Thanks

  3. Avatar
    Darlene Jones-Nelson
    February 26, 2014 at 11:20 am

    I eat a lot of vitamin c to stay healthy

  4. Avatar
    Sandra VanHoey
    February 26, 2014 at 12:37 pm

    What I do is take vitamins daily and eat 3 meals a dy

  5. Avatar
    rich morris
    February 26, 2014 at 1:32 pm

    I take daily vitamins and work out on a regular basis.

  6. Avatar
    Sarah Hall
    February 26, 2014 at 1:40 pm

    I try to wash my hands at every convenient moment. We try to eat better with lots of juices and fresh veggies.

  7. Avatar
    julie murphy
    February 26, 2014 at 2:25 pm

    Eating fresh fruits and vegetables

  8. Avatar
    latanya
    February 26, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    Eating healthy and exercising

  9. Avatar
    Margaret Smith
    February 26, 2014 at 2:54 pm

    Keeping unhealthy snacks out of the house and have lots of fresh fruit & veggies on hand.

  10. Avatar
    Tammy Woodall
    February 26, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    My tip is to take Multi-Vitamins and Calcium daily.

  11. Avatar
    Melissa Hayes
    February 26, 2014 at 7:17 pm

    I try to keep my hands washed and I try to eat fresh veggies and drink lots of juice.

  12. Avatar
    Cheryl Abdelnour
    February 26, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    MY TIP IS TO EAT HEALTHY, DRINK WATER , AND WASH HANDS.

  13. Avatar
    Madeline Jones
    February 26, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    My secret is to eat healthy

  14. Avatar
    Mia Dentice Carey
    February 26, 2014 at 10:46 pm

    WASHING MY HANDS!

  15. Avatar
    janetfaye
    February 26, 2014 at 11:02 pm

    I eat a lot of fresh fruit and vegetables to stay healthy.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  16. Avatar
    marian boll
    February 26, 2014 at 11:11 pm

    Lots of rest, lots of fluids, washing hands often!!!

  17. Avatar
    sandra davis
    February 26, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    i take a flu shot. i also take extra vitamin c and i use alot of hand sanitizer.

  18. Avatar
    nickie
    February 27, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Lots of Vitamin C

  19. Avatar
    Brittney House
    February 27, 2014 at 12:23 am

    I try to stay active by going to the gym at least 4 times a week.

  20. Avatar
    Jeffrey
    February 27, 2014 at 12:39 am

    I would love to try these products. They sound effective.

  21. Avatar
    wen budro
    February 27, 2014 at 1:01 am

    My secret tip is to stay hydrated and manage the stress levels.

  22. Avatar
    Gianna
    February 27, 2014 at 1:48 am

    Eating real foods is one major way.

  23. Avatar
    Jessamine D.
    February 27, 2014 at 6:31 am

    Eat fruits and vegetables and wash hands often. 🙂

  24. Avatar
    Amy Honious
    February 27, 2014 at 10:09 am

    Hubby and I try to eat right, sleep a regular schedule and see our doctor on a regular basis. Thanks!

  25. Avatar
    Darby
    February 27, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Theives oil from Young Living

  26. Avatar
    Lindsay Thompson
    February 28, 2014 at 12:47 am

    I make sure to eat correctly and try to get plenty of sleep.

  27. Avatar
    Thai Sanders
    February 28, 2014 at 9:02 am

    My secret to staying healthy is eating as healthy as I can, staying as active as possible, and limiting practices that have a negative impact on my life.

  28. Avatar
    Britnee
    February 28, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    Daily tomato juice. It might not be why I stay healthy but I do love it!

  29. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    March 1, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    I wash my hands alot, eat well and I get a flu shot each year

  30. Avatar
    Dawn K
    March 1, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    Wash wash your hands, stay away from sick people and use zinc at the first sign of a cold.

  31. Avatar
    Kyl Neusch
    March 1, 2014 at 11:54 pm

    Get enough sleep

  32. Avatar
    Janice Crespo
    March 2, 2014 at 11:29 am

    Constantly wash your hands and use Lysol spray on the surfaces when someone starts so that it doesn’t spread thru the family

  33. Avatar
    Holly Thomas
    March 2, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    I drink plenty of water and try to get a good nights sleep.

  34. Avatar
    lissa crane
    March 2, 2014 at 5:34 pm

    My secret is to eat healthy, drink lots of water, & get lots of sleep! This has seen me through many cold & flu seasons successfully!

  35. Avatar
    Laur a DeLuca
    March 2, 2014 at 8:13 pm

    I drink Emergen C every day.

  36. Avatar
    CHRISTINA MARIE
    March 2, 2014 at 8:23 pm

    I DRINK GREEN TEA AND ARTICHOKE TEA. I WORKOUT AND MEDITATE.

  37. Avatar
    Jane Ritz
    March 2, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    I try to eat healthy and take vitamins.

  38. Avatar
    al
    March 3, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Wanting to be around for my partner.

  39. Avatar
    msrodeobrat
    March 3, 2014 at 11:35 am

    My secret to staying healthy is eating right, exercising, drinking water and washing your hands all the time!

  40. Avatar
    chickie brewer
    March 3, 2014 at 6:08 pm

    I try to eat nutritionally as possible.

  41. Avatar
    sara giresi
    March 3, 2014 at 9:19 pm

    I take vitamin d,drink water and get enough sleep!

  42. Avatar
    Chanda Neak
    March 3, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    I always wash my hand before eat anything.

  43. Avatar
    Lorina Padgett
    March 4, 2014 at 3:25 am

    I get a flu shot every year, see my doctors regularly and take medication as required. I also wash my hands alot.

  44. Avatar
    pu ye
    March 4, 2014 at 3:37 am

    I eat a lot of vitamin c to stay healthy

  45. Avatar
    Mihaela Day
    March 4, 2014 at 11:38 am

    I take daily vitamins and work out on a regular basis 🙂

  46. Avatar
    Jennifer Reed
    March 4, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    My secret tip to staying healthy is drinking lots of water and taking vitamin C drops daily.

  47. Avatar
    Amanda Hardesty
    March 4, 2014 at 11:16 pm

    Sanitizer…in backpacks and purses and even the car. I try to use it all the time

  48. Avatar
    Erica C.
    March 5, 2014 at 12:42 am

    No secret…just eat healthy, exercise, and wash my hands.

  49. Avatar
    Jennifer Pittman
    March 5, 2014 at 1:33 am

    The secret, it is a continuous process that takes work! Eating healthy and working out is big factor!

  50. Avatar
    gbelous
    March 5, 2014 at 4:14 pm

    My secret is just to stay away from people who have colds, take my vitamins and wash my hands frequently.

  51. Avatar
    Danielle hall
    March 5, 2014 at 8:20 pm

    get plenty of sleep while making sure to wash your hands etc frequently thru the day

  52. Avatar
    Lesley F
    March 5, 2014 at 9:02 pm

    Washing my hands all the time and taking care of myself

  53. Avatar
    Ramona Kako
    March 6, 2014 at 12:45 am

    Keep your hands clean and cover your mouth when you cough.

  54. Avatar
    julie matek
    March 6, 2014 at 11:40 am

    My secret tip to stay healthy is not really a secret, but wash hands regularly, take vitamins:)

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  55. Avatar
    Karrie Millheim
    March 6, 2014 at 9:39 pm

    I always wash my hands while I shop. The carts are full of bacteria. I also take vitamins

  56. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    March 6, 2014 at 10:10 pm

    I’m not sure what my trick is! I haven’t had “regular” flu (as opposed to stomach flu) since I was in college over 30 years ago! And I DON’T get the flu shot!

  57. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    March 6, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I keep healthy by drinking plenty of water, getting fresh air and eating a lot of fresh fruits and veggies.

  58. Avatar
    tina reynolds
    March 6, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    I drink lots of water

  59. Avatar
    Sky Evans
    March 7, 2014 at 12:09 am

    I stay healthy by sleeping well.

  60. Avatar
    Linda Madden
    March 7, 2014 at 2:58 am

    A glass of Orange juice every morning and a multivitamin

  61. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    March 7, 2014 at 10:21 am

    I eat healthy, take vitamins and get lots of sleep.

  62. Avatar
    Jaime Cummings
    March 7, 2014 at 10:24 am

    One of the most consistent things I’ve noticed that correlates with my health is how often I take my multivitamin and vitamin D.

  63. Avatar
    natalie yeoman
    March 7, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    i take airborne to help my system get stronger against getting sick

  64. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    March 7, 2014 at 4:09 pm

    I eat healthy, exercise and sleep to stay healthy.

  65. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    March 7, 2014 at 5:32 pm

    I try to keep well hydrated. I exercise on a daily basis regardless of how I feel about it

  66. Avatar
    Dorothy Deakyne
    March 7, 2014 at 7:32 pm

    I drink a lot of water

  67. Avatar
    Lt
    March 7, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    Lots of rest, lots of fluids, washing hands often!!!

  68. Avatar
    Marilyn Wall
    March 7, 2014 at 8:56 pm

    eating healthy and exercise

  69. Avatar
    Sonya Morris
    March 7, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    A lot of hand washing, daily vitamins, avoiding large crowds and staying away from people who are (contagious) sick.

  70. Avatar
    laurie
    March 7, 2014 at 9:32 pm

    my tip is drink lots of orange juice and wash hands alot

  71. Avatar
    Brian E.
    March 7, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway… during cold & flu season we wash our hands incessantly, get enough sleep, and eat extra vegetables & fruits !

  72. Avatar
    Lily Kwan
    March 7, 2014 at 11:40 pm

    My secret tip to staying healthy is drinking lots of water.

Comments are closed.