Slanket Review: The Original Blanket With Sleeves Slanket Review: The Original Blanket With Sleeves

Slanket Review: The Original Blanket With Sleeves

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon affiliate links; I will be compensated if you make a purchase after clicking on my links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

The Slanket

I received this Slanket just in time! It seemed to change from Summer to Fall almost overnight around here and with the cooling temps, we love to open the house up for all the fresh air. Now living with 4 boys they never seem to get cold! I, on the other hand, liked to be bundled up tight. At first, I didn’t think I would like it but having my arms free is so convenient! The Slanket is available in four sizes/styles: The Original Slanket, The Slanket Kids, The Travel Slanket, and The Slanket Siamese. Plus the Original Slanket is available in 30 colors! My Slanket has held up to several machine washings too. Both my older boys want one in their size now…Dear Santa!

The Slanket is a gigantic fleece blanket with sleeves. A very soft to the touch, lightweight, but warm fleece blanket with large, loose sleeves designed so you don’t feel like you’re wearing the blanket, simply wrapped up in its wonder. The Slanket is designed to keep your entire body covered and cozy while you still retain the use of your hands. Simplistic and practical, its innovativeness opens up possibilities, but still can replace any normal blanket. Size: 60″W x 95″L

Buy It: You can pick up any one of these at The Slanket or on Amazon. These would make Christmas Gifts for that special someone!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

97 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Karen
    October 27, 2010 at 8:33 am

    I like the one in floral leaf red or hunter green

  2. Avatar
    Karen
    October 27, 2010 at 8:33 am

    I subscribe to your RSS feed

  3. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 27, 2010 at 12:10 pm

    Walk The Slank

  4. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 27, 2010 at 12:12 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  5. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 27, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  6. Avatar
    Jennifer Barr
    October 27, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  7. Avatar
    Melanie
    October 27, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    I would love the original in the Limoges fabric.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  8. Avatar
    Melanie
    October 27, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    @mcalcut Follows CintiCoupons on Twitter

    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  9. Avatar
    Melanie
    October 27, 2010 at 12:47 pm

    Melanie Calcut likes Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.
    melaniecalcut@gmail.com

  10. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 27, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    I like the Turquoise. Thanks for a great giveaway.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  11. Avatar
    Ronda
    October 27, 2010 at 2:21 pm

    I subscribe to your emails.

    rrudnick@netnet.net

  12. Avatar
    Mary J.
    October 27, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    I would pick the Zebra cadebra.

  13. Avatar
    Mary J.
    October 27, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook.

  14. Avatar
    Mary J.
    October 27, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    Email subscriber.

  15. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 27, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    I would choose the Sleevin Las Vegas

  16. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 27, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook ( Gayle Jackobs )

  17. Avatar
    Gayle J
    October 27, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    email subscriber

  18. Avatar
    Jennifer
    October 27, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I would pick camo for my husband!

  19. Avatar
    Jennifer
    October 27, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    E-mail subscriber

  20. Avatar
    marci h
    October 27, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    i would pick the Slumberjack 🙂

  21. Avatar
    marci h
    October 27, 2010 at 7:05 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on FB 🙂

  22. Avatar
    marci h
    October 27, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    “like” Slanket on FB and left a comment on their FB wall 🙂

  23. Avatar
    marci h
    October 27, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Subscribe via e-mail 🙂

  24. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    October 27, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    I would pick Turquoise

  25. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    October 27, 2010 at 8:09 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter @cjwallace43

  26. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    October 27, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    Liked Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  27. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    October 27, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    Liked Slanket on Facebook and leave the comment on their wall

  28. Avatar
    Cathy Wallace
    October 27, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    Email subscriber

  29. Avatar
    andrea v
    October 27, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    i love night rain

  30. Avatar
    andrea v
    October 27, 2010 at 8:24 pm

    email subscriber

  31. Avatar
    andrea v
    October 27, 2010 at 8:25 pm

    follow you on twitter-vickers2622

  32. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 28, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I would love the Walk the Slank for my husband.

  33. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 28, 2010 at 11:04 am

    I am following CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @talonsmom731

  34. Avatar
    Danetta
    October 28, 2010 at 11:09 am

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    Danetta Young

  35. Avatar
    Louis H
    October 28, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I like the Floral Leaf Red Slanket

  36. Avatar
    Louis H
    October 28, 2010 at 4:18 pm

    I like your blog on facebook (Louis Here)

  37. Avatar
    Louis H
    October 28, 2010 at 4:19 pm

    following you on twitter @left_the_stars

  38. Avatar
    Louis H
    October 28, 2010 at 4:21 pm

    I like theslanket.com on facebook (Louis Here) + wall post

  39. Avatar
    Crystal
    October 28, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    I like the Floral Leaf Red Slanket

  40. Avatar
    Julie B
    October 28, 2010 at 5:55 pm

    would choose the Floral Leaf Red.

  41. Avatar
    Julie B
    October 28, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    follow you on twitter @jhitomi

  42. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 28, 2010 at 6:15 pm

    I like the night rain
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  43. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 28, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    twitter follower (chelleb36)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  44. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 28, 2010 at 6:16 pm

    email subscriber
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  45. Avatar
    Tabathia B
    October 28, 2010 at 6:17 pm

    like on fb (michelle b)
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  46. Avatar
    Christie
    October 28, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    email subscriber

  47. Avatar
    Christie
    October 28, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    I like Night Rain

  48. Avatar
    Christie
    October 28, 2010 at 7:51 pm

    fb fan

  49. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 28, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    I would choose the Princess Armour Pink so my hubby wouldn’t steal it! Thanks!

  50. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 28, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on facebook.

  51. Avatar
    Gwen
    October 28, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I subscribe via e-mail.

  52. Avatar
    Suzy
    October 29, 2010 at 4:55 am

    I would give this to my boyfriend as a birthday gift! I would get the Ruby Wine Slanket.

    suzy_darling@hellokitty.com

  53. Avatar
    Suzy
    October 29, 2010 at 5:02 am

    I’m subscribed to your emails!

    suzy_darling@hellokitty.com

  54. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    October 29, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I love the original ruby wine!

  55. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    October 29, 2010 at 11:17 am

    I folow you on twitter!

  56. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    October 29, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I like you on FB! Trisha B

  57. Avatar
    Trisha Lynn
    October 29, 2010 at 11:18 am

    I subscribe by email!

  58. Avatar
    Celeste
    October 30, 2010 at 12:58 pm

    the Castlerock color

  59. Avatar
    Shania
    October 30, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I’d pick the Bubble Pop design!

  60. Avatar
    Shania
    October 30, 2010 at 1:41 pm

    I’m subscribed to Cincinatti Coupons RSS Feed.

  61. Avatar
    Chelsea
    October 31, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I like the castlerock.

  62. Avatar
    Chelsea
    October 31, 2010 at 9:27 am

    I’m following you on twitter as @bmom76.

  63. Avatar
    Dana
    October 31, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I like the Hunter Green.

    LittleLadybug_17(at)yahoo(dot)com

  64. Avatar
    Dana
    October 31, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    I’m following CintiCoupons on Twitter.
    @LaDyBuq021708

    LittleLadybug_17(at)yahoo(dot)com

  65. Avatar
    Dana
    October 31, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    I subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons via email.

    LittleLadybug_17(at)yahoo(dot)com

  66. Avatar
    scottsgal
    October 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    I’d get the hunter green slanket
    msboatgal at aol.com

  67. Avatar
    scottsgal
    October 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    like you on fb and commented
    msboatgal at aol.com

  68. Avatar
    scottsgal
    October 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    like slanket on fb
    msboatgal at aol.com

  69. Avatar
    Tamiohl
    November 1, 2010 at 2:11 pm

    The Impending Bloom because I like yellow

  70. Avatar
    Andrea
    November 2, 2010 at 1:12 am

    I think I would get the night rain for my daughter, she LOVES these things!

  71. Avatar
    Andrea
    November 2, 2010 at 1:13 am

    following you on twitter (user meadowsgrove)

  72. Avatar
    Andrea
    November 2, 2010 at 1:13 am

    like you on facebook (Andrea H)

  73. Avatar
    Andrea
    November 2, 2010 at 1:15 am

    liked slanket on facebook and left a post for them 🙂

  74. Avatar
    Andrea
    November 2, 2010 at 1:16 am

    subscribed 🙂

  75. Avatar
    gala
    November 2, 2010 at 11:42 am

    i would choose Floral Leaf Red

  76. Avatar
    gala
    November 2, 2010 at 11:43 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook (gala ya)

  77. Avatar
    gala
    November 2, 2010 at 11:44 am

    like Slanket on Facebook and left a message (gala ya)

  78. Avatar
    j
    November 2, 2010 at 1:07 pm

    i would choose Limoges

  79. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 2, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    I like slumberjack!

  80. Avatar
    Sarah L
    November 2, 2010 at 2:22 pm

    I like you on facebook

  81. Avatar
    Penny W
    November 2, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    twitter follower (hcwpw)

  82. Avatar
    Penny W
    November 2, 2010 at 2:40 pm

    email subscriber (as gmail.com, pennywatcher+feed)

  83. Avatar
    sarah w
    November 2, 2010 at 2:53 pm

    ha! that slanket siamese is a crack up. i think that’s the one i’d pick.

  84. Avatar
    MAry
    November 2, 2010 at 3:02 pm

    I’d choose the Zebra print

  85. Avatar
    MAry
    November 2, 2010 at 3:03 pm

    I like Cincinnaticoupons on FB

  86. Avatar
    Kevin
    November 2, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    I would probably choose the chocolate or Sofa Safari slanket.

  87. Avatar
    kristen
    November 2, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I’d choose the kid’s Slankesaurus.

  88. Avatar
    Staci Jones
    November 2, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    I would love the Bubble Pop Slanket. Looks cozy.

  89. Avatar
    Martha
    November 2, 2010 at 6:39 pm

    I visited the Slanket website and would love The Original – Sofa Safari blanket – what a great giveaway. Thanks
    connors26 at att dot net

  90. Avatar
    Jen Cardamone
    November 2, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I would love the moss green slanket….

  91. Avatar
    lauren
    November 2, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    facebook fan I am!!!!

  92. Avatar
    Diane
    November 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I love the Slumberjack one

  93. Avatar
    Diane
    November 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter im @dwalline

  94. Avatar
    Janet F
    November 2, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I would choose Sofa Safari.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  95. Avatar
    Janet F
    November 2, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I follow CintiCoupons on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  96. Avatar
    Janet F
    November 2, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on FB – Janet Fri

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  97. Avatar
    Janet F
    November 2, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I like Slanket on FB – Janet Fri and I left the message.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

Comments are closed.