SKIL iXO Pink Review: Palm-Sized Screwdriver SKIL iXO Pink Review: Palm-Sized Screwdriver    

SKIL iXO Pink Review: Palm-Sized Screwdriver Kit

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

I like it when I can find companies that give back, especially to Breast Cancer. Each October, I feature companies for Breast Cancer Awareness as my mom is a 14 year survivor. But when companies release products during the year, I find that more attention is paid to them because they are not lost in a sea of pink. This year, SKIL Tools has come out with two Pink Products and they are continuing there fight against breast cancer with a $100,000 donation to Susan G. Komen.

SKIL has come out with two new Pink Products and when I saw this cute little pink screwdriver, I knew it was a product I wanted to share (who says power tools have to be “manly” colors?). The first SKIL product is a pink SKIL iXO Palm-Sized Screwdriver kit. The second in the Pink Line is a 33-piece driver bit set. The bit set is sold separately from the iXO and includes a 1/4″ hex shank magnetic bit holder and 32 different driver bits used for a variety of applications. The tool accessories are accented by a pink storage case.

SKIL iXO Pink Review: Palm-Sized Screwdriver

 

I received the pink SKIL iXO Screwdriver, as you can see it fits in the palm of my hand. The charger does have a long cord incase you don’t have a full charge when you want to use it. It has a Lithium-Ion battery that can hold a charge for up to 18 months. There are forward and reverse indicators along with a battery indicator on top of the screwdriver tells you just how much of a charge you have left. Also included is a 5 piece drill bit set. This little cordless screwdriver has come in handy the past dew weeks, from putting together some toys, tightening a door handle to building a bookcase.

RELATED:  Show Your Support to Fight Breast Cancer with Wisconsinmade.com

Stay Connected:

SKIL Giveaway:CLOSED

WINNER TAWNDA M

1 Winner will receive a SKIL Pink iXO Palm-Sized Screwdriver Kit {RV $50}. See form for Entry Details. Open to U.S. You must be 18 years old to enter to win. Ends 8.12.13

Disclaimer: An email address is required to enter. The winner will be chosen randomly through Giveaway Tools and contacted via email. A reply to the winning email is required within 48 hours before a new winner is chosen. One person entering per household please. U.S. only. This giveaway ends at 11:59 PM EST on August 12, 2013. I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to SKIL iXO Pink Review and Products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

Sign up to Receive FREE Daily Updates with The Review Wire Newsletter!



Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

138 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Leanne M
    July 29, 2013 at 12:42 am

    My mom just moved into a new apartment so I think this would be really handy for her to have

  2. Avatar
    Sandy VanHoey
    July 29, 2013 at 4:05 am

    I lost a very dear male friend to breast cancer but we didn’t even know he had it until after his passing. He kept it to himself and his children knew about it. He was only in his late 30’s

  3. Avatar
    amyc
    July 29, 2013 at 6:53 am

    My best friend of 30 + years is a breast cancer survivor. She was diagnosed at age 34.

  4. Avatar
    rod jackson
    July 29, 2013 at 7:33 am

    My aunt is a 18 yr survivor. What a great giveaway.

  5. Avatar
    Cheryl F.
    July 29, 2013 at 8:05 am

    I would use the screwdriver for DIY projects and all around the house.

  6. Avatar
    Sherry Compton
    July 29, 2013 at 8:05 am

    I always have projects that I want to do. My husband and I have several screwdrivers in a drawer that we use, but this would be helpful for installing new hardware and cabinet doors.

  7. Avatar
    Kelly D
    July 29, 2013 at 9:01 am

    We would like to hang some shelving in the garage and I think this would come in handy for that project.

  8. Avatar
    Cindy Brickley
    July 29, 2013 at 9:39 am

    I lost an aunt to breast cancer and I have a friend who is struggling with it.

  9. Avatar
    Tiffany Schmidt
    July 29, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    We will be moving here shortly, and this would immensely help putting together new shelving and organizers!

  10. Avatar
    Darby
    July 29, 2013 at 2:58 pm

    I would love to use this-we are working on renovating our bathroom on our own!!

  11. Avatar
    Kim Pinch
    July 29, 2013 at 5:19 pm

    My daughter has arthritis in her hands and she just moved into her own apt. This would be great for her, better than leaving everything for when mom visits.

  12. Avatar
    Julie Lynn Bickham
    July 29, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    My stepmother is a three time breast cancer survivor. She is a strong and spiritual woman. I look up to her.

  13. Avatar
    Jessica Fortner
    July 29, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    My mother has had several scares and biopsies.

  14. Avatar
    KAthy S
    July 29, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    My friend Pam just came through treatment for breast cancer. She is doing very well.

  15. Avatar
    TawndaM
    July 29, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor… She & her brother (my Dad)battled cancer at the same time… Her, breast… him nearly everything else… *sigh* maybe not really… but sometimes it felt like it…

  16. Avatar
    Sheryl
    July 29, 2013 at 8:58 pm

    I lost a sweet neighbor two years ago to breast cancer.

  17. Avatar
    Sylvia White
    July 29, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    This would be great to help with fix it projects around the house

  18. Avatar
    Stephanie Larison
    July 29, 2013 at 10:57 pm

    I don’t know anyone personally with breast cancer. My husbands grandmother died of it in her late 40’s, way too young.

  19. Avatar
    Jennifer Mae Hiles
    July 29, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    I am constantly looking for a screwdriver not only at my job but also at my house. One of these would come in so handy.

  20. Avatar
    sandra davis
    July 30, 2013 at 12:06 am

    i have always got something going on around the house. whether it be fixing something or putting something together. its never ending

  21. Avatar
    Sue Hull
    July 30, 2013 at 12:16 am

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor. My sister & I are hodgkin lymphoma survivors.I’d like to have something like this so when I want to hang up a picture I can do it myself.Thank you 🙂

  22. Avatar
    Carol
    July 30, 2013 at 2:16 am

    I would use the screwdriver for DIY projects and all around the house.

  23. Avatar
    Julie murphy
    July 30, 2013 at 3:26 am

    No I do not

  24. Avatar
    Eileen Richter
    July 30, 2013 at 5:50 am

    We have some stories of courage, loss, hope and triumph…with several in our family or who were friends. Families learn to rally and support and THAT means EVERYTHING! (well, for any illness really).
    My daughter would love to have this set as she embarks on finding a place of her own and little one’s. Girls in our family are taught tool use from early on…might as well be adorable and stand for confidence and courage!

    thanks much!

  25. Avatar
    Jennifer Rogers
    July 30, 2013 at 6:21 am

    My grandmother had breast and had to have a complete done of her left breast in the 60s, not reconstruction available at that time. She did survive and live to be 92. Also, I am an Information Technology teacher and we take computers apart and put them back together, so this set would be great for me as I am female!!!

  26. Avatar
    Carrie Phelps
    July 30, 2013 at 6:23 am

    I’ve had a cancer scare. At the age of 48 I had painful symptoms that put me in the hospital, the next day they removed a very large pre-cancerous growth. Two years later it returned and again was pre-cancerous. I now have to have a colonoscopy once yearly and my children now have to have theirs by the age of 38. We don’t have this cancer in our family, or rather we didn’t!!

  27. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    July 30, 2013 at 8:28 am

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor

  28. Avatar
    Cynthia C
    July 30, 2013 at 9:02 am

    I need to repaint the heat register grates in the house and the screw driver would be a big help for removing and reinstalling them.

  29. Avatar
    Valerie Taylor Mabrey
    July 30, 2013 at 9:07 am

    I lost my aunt to breast cancer
    vmkids3 at msn dot com

  30. Avatar
    Ann Fantom
    July 30, 2013 at 11:19 am

    I would use the SKIL iXO Palm-Sized Screwdriver to remove all the child safety latches from our counter doors and drawers.

  31. Avatar
    Danielle Papsis
    July 30, 2013 at 11:40 am

    My grandmother is a breast cancer survivor.

  32. Avatar
    Irene Cypher
    July 30, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    I have a friend who had a double mastectomy and is now cancer free!

  33. Avatar
    Daniel M
    July 30, 2013 at 4:41 pm

    for repairs around the house

  34. Avatar
    margaret peg m
    July 30, 2013 at 5:27 pm

    my aunt janet passed away oct. ’12 from complications of breast cancer…she is a peaceful angel now.

  35. Avatar
    Brenda I
    July 30, 2013 at 5:54 pm

    We would love to build some new cabinets and shelves for storage in the garage. This will definitely come in handy!

  36. Avatar
    christine
    July 30, 2013 at 7:41 pm

    My mom is a breast cancer survivor, and my grandmother and her sister passed away from breast cancer. It is a horrible disease.

  37. Avatar
    karen b
    July 30, 2013 at 10:20 pm

    I know of 3 customers who visit my store that have become very good friends that all are going through chemo right now for breast cancer. My prayers are with them.

    karenb834

  38. Avatar
    Audrey G
    July 31, 2013 at 12:25 am

    I have a “great” aunt who is a survivor. I always look for the breast cancer awareness products when making a purchase. I love the looks of this screwdriver and I wont have to worry about my hubby stealing it lol.

  39. Avatar
    Sacha Schroeder
    July 31, 2013 at 11:42 am

    We are currently remodeling our kitchen and bathroom. This would come in handy for both of those projects!

  40. Avatar
    Andrea Williams
    July 31, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    My mom is a 3 year breast cancer survivor. I love pink and love to support the cause.

  41. Avatar
    Dorothy Teel
    July 31, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    Yes my grandmother passed with breast cancer many years ago, at this time no one else has breast cancer, though my mom has passed and I have no sisters. Now I would love to have this pink handy dandy SKIL iXO for everyday use in fact I could of used it awhile ago when my screws were working loose on the door handle, fixed, but this would of been easier

  42. Avatar
    felecia
    July 31, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    This would be great for hanging things.

  43. Avatar
    Fawn H
    July 31, 2013 at 5:44 pm

    I am very fortunate that I do not have a breast cancer story to share and my heart goes out to those that do.
    I am getting ready to redo our kitchen cabinets, so this would be great to remove the cabinet fronts.

  44. Avatar
    Carolann Leibenguth
    July 31, 2013 at 6:10 pm

    Being a single mom I always would have use for a power screwdriver. Sometimes I just don’t have the strength to do it by hand and other times it would just plain ol’ be faster.

  45. Avatar
    Kristy S
    August 1, 2013 at 2:10 am

    It would be wonderful to actually have a drill that was perfect for my hand.

  46. Avatar
    Diane Sallans
    August 1, 2013 at 11:45 am

    this would be so helpful – the old drill has seen better days!

  47. Avatar
    Hannah
    August 1, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    I would love to use this screwdriver to put up our USA Flag. My best friend is going back for deployment soon and I was going to buy a drill to put up the American Flag we purchased.

  48. Avatar
    Mia
    August 1, 2013 at 5:26 pm

    I’d love to use this when I move in the fall! It’d probably help with ikea furniture!

  49. Avatar
    Wild Orchid
    August 1, 2013 at 7:45 pm

    I don’t have a breast cancer story, but I would love to use this screwdriver for DIY projects around my house. This would be handy for putting furniture together.

    wildorchid985 at gmail dot com

  50. Avatar
    Jamie Brigham
    August 2, 2013 at 12:22 am

    My grandma had breast cancer and while on Life support throughout November and December the dialysis and the oxygen shrunk it from a stage 3/4 to a stage 1 and after coming off life support she got chemo and it’s completely gone, no surgery needed! Shocked but so thankful she’s all I have left.

  51. Avatar
    jeanette sheets
    August 2, 2013 at 1:02 am

    ive had 3 aunts with breast cancer 2 i lost over 25 yrs ago due to it ,times and treatments sure have improved the outlook on breast cancer i totaled support this cause

  52. Avatar
    Tammy H
    August 2, 2013 at 3:59 am

    I would use this for my craft projects so I wouldn’t have to bother my son to use his.

  53. Avatar
    Erin Stewart
    August 2, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor and I have completely changed my diet and lifestyle to reverse the genetic tendency toward breast cancer in my family. I love the pink screwdriver! =) Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  54. Avatar
    Gwen Chatham
    August 2, 2013 at 8:04 pm

    I just moved into a new house and this would come in handy.

  55. Avatar
    Tammy Horn
    August 2, 2013 at 8:29 pm

    My good friend and neighbor is a breast cancer survivor. The changes she made with her life were and are an inspiration to all of us that know and love her. Very sad news, her husband was her biggest fan and supporter, and after she became cancer free he was diagnosed with lung cancer and passed away a month later. ;(

  56. Avatar
    cassie
    August 3, 2013 at 3:05 am

    this would come in handy remodeling our kitchen cabinets

  57. Avatar
    christine jessamine
    August 3, 2013 at 11:55 am

    I have lost someone in my life due to breastcancer. she was a second mom to me and she is missed greatly

  58. Avatar
    Janell
    August 3, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I really want to do some diy projects on my home I’m not sure where I want to start yet but pinterest has so many excellent ideas that I want to try.

  59. Avatar
    jessica edwards
    August 3, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    redoing the guest bathroom

  60. Avatar
    Victoria Carlson
    August 4, 2013 at 2:21 am

    This would be so great to have in my house! We recently bought a fixer-upper and there is always work to be done that a screwdriver is needed. Winning this would mean I wont have to always ask my husband where his is 🙂

  61. Avatar
    Lisa B.
    August 4, 2013 at 10:48 am

    I would love to win this to put up a large curtain rod in the living room and some pictures!

  62. Avatar
    wendy b
    August 4, 2013 at 6:03 pm

    I am a first time homeowner and need to do as much DIY as I can to save money.

  63. Avatar
    Dawn Monroe
    August 4, 2013 at 7:56 pm

    My mom passed from breast cancer. Her advice “If you have a family history of breast cancer, get a mammogram early and often( yearly)” My sister and I do it for her.

  64. Avatar
    Christine Burd
    August 4, 2013 at 8:59 pm

    Both my mom and mother in law had breast cancer. Both had mastectomies and had many good yrs after.

  65. Avatar
    Carmen S
    August 4, 2013 at 9:49 pm

    My Aunt had breast cancer and thankfully is doing well today 🙂 Thanks for the chance, this would come handy in my apartment, I am always borrowing my Dad’s tools 😉

  66. Avatar
    Helga
    August 5, 2013 at 4:14 pm

    I have a friend who has breast cancer and I am so concerned!

  67. Avatar
    stephanie
    August 5, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    Not breast cancer, but my mom has had uterine cancer. We thought we got it all and a year later, it had moved to her lungs. Only 20-30% chance of remission and PRAISE GOD she did! She has now been cancer free for 6 yrs!

  68. Avatar
    Christy George
    August 5, 2013 at 8:49 pm

    I am 5 year breast cancer survivor. It was a tough road for me especially the first 2 years – I had 5 surgeries, 4 months of wicked chemo, 1 year of a milder chemo and 33 treatments of radiation. I have been living life to the fullest everyday since! 🙂

  69. Avatar
    Shelley C
    August 5, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    This would be great since my hubby travels a lot. The first thing I would use it for would be to change out the handles on the bathroom vanity.

  70. Avatar
    Katherine H
    August 6, 2013 at 11:04 am

    I don’t really have a breast cancer story, but I have a lot of things I can use this for. I love tools!

  71. Avatar
    polly
    August 6, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    My best friend and my godmother are both breast cancer survivors!

  72. Avatar
    Rhonda S. Tenderholt
    August 6, 2013 at 9:53 pm

    I have a few friends who beat breast cancer. I would use this for this to help build an arbor in our back yard. Thank you for the giveaway.

  73. Avatar
    Christine Garcia
    August 7, 2013 at 1:29 am

    I do not have a breast cancer story to share thankfully, but we are building a lot of our children’s Christmas gifts: train table, desk, etc; so this would definitely come in handy! Thanks you so much and God bless you that are survivors or still struggling! 🙂

    Christine Garcia

  74. Avatar
    Deb K
    August 7, 2013 at 3:24 am

    My cousin just found out she has breast cancer and had to start chemo next week. I am praying for her!

  75. Avatar
    Leah Shumack
    August 7, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    We have been putting up a lot of shelves in the house the last few months! This would really come in handy to help finish the job!

  76. Avatar
    courtney gibson
    August 8, 2013 at 12:08 am

    I could use this for putting up my spice rack and a few other odds and ends around my home.

  77. Avatar
    Noreen
    August 8, 2013 at 10:46 am

    Growing up my best friends mom survived breast cancer. I remember how sick she got but she is fine now.

  78. Avatar
    Georgia Beckman
    August 8, 2013 at 9:46 pm

    I could really use this for some handy jobs around the house.

  79. Avatar
    Cara Harmon
    August 8, 2013 at 11:33 pm

    I would love to win this!

  80. Avatar
    sandra
    August 9, 2013 at 7:55 am

    i had a breast cancer scare and my first mammogram serveal years ago

  81. Avatar
    Melissa Nagy
    August 9, 2013 at 9:02 am

    Two of my aunts were diagnosed with breast cancer within days of each other. They are now doing fine and it strengthened their relationship to each other and the family.

  82. Avatar
    Jessica K.
    August 9, 2013 at 10:23 pm

    i would like to have one of these around the house for myself. whenever i need one i cannot find one because hubby is messy lol

  83. Avatar
    Brittney House
    August 10, 2013 at 12:36 am

    We are redoing our bathroom and this would be perfect for it.

  84. Avatar
    Candice Hull
    August 10, 2013 at 11:57 pm

    My great aunt and I shared the same birthday and loved the same flowers. She had breast cancer that she battled and won against, but then she developed skin cancer and we lost her.
    Thank you for the giveaway, we are buying our first home and this would come in handy

  85. Avatar
    Gina H.
    August 11, 2013 at 12:28 am

    My aunt is a Breast Cancer survivor, and I lost Grandma to the disease. So I support Breast Cancer research as much as I can.

  86. Avatar
    Gina H.
    August 11, 2013 at 12:29 am

    *correction: my Grandma

  87. Avatar
    kelsie
    August 11, 2013 at 12:48 am

    my nana is completely gutting a house and redoing the whole thing i’m sure she will need this (:

  88. Avatar
    AmeliaB
    August 11, 2013 at 1:20 am

    My great-grandmother was a survivor, and my landlady IS a survivor.

  89. Avatar
    Jaque R
    August 11, 2013 at 1:42 am

    I do have a breast cancer story I will share someday. I will use this wonderful tool for many home improvement and repair projects. 🙂 Thank you.

  90. Avatar
    Shirley Hicks
    August 11, 2013 at 11:54 am

    I recently had quiet a scare..thank God it wasn’t cancer

  91. Avatar
    Debra Hall
    August 11, 2013 at 12:17 pm

    i do all my own projects around the house and i am very handy with tools

  92. Avatar
    Diana Stanhope
    August 11, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    We have an old farm house and we can always use tools. It seems we have a new project everyday.

  93. Avatar
    MaryAnn
    August 11, 2013 at 2:37 pm

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor.

  94. Avatar
    Richard Hicks
    August 11, 2013 at 2:42 pm

    I had an aunt who died from breast cancer several years ago. She is deeply missed. Hope the medical community finds a cure for this horrible disease

    brich22 at earthlink dot net

  95. Avatar
    Lisa P.
    August 11, 2013 at 2:47 pm

    We lost my mother-in-law to breast cancer 5 years ago.

  96. Avatar
    Crissie
    August 11, 2013 at 4:48 pm

    I would use the screwdriver for DIY projects and all around the house.

  97. Avatar
    Erica C.
    August 11, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    I’ve had so many friends, family, and coworkers affected by breast cancer.

  98. Avatar
    Corey Olomon
    August 11, 2013 at 5:08 pm

    I had an aunt who died of breast cancer so this is very important.

  99. Avatar
    Iliana R
    August 11, 2013 at 5:22 pm

    I would use the screwdriver for when I start decorating my new apartment!

  100. Avatar
    Cindi Decker
    August 11, 2013 at 5:47 pm

    I have several friends who are breast cancer survivors and a lot of little projects where I could use a screwdriver.

  101. Avatar
    Chelsea
    August 11, 2013 at 5:51 pm

    I have plenty of projects to use this for, we just bought a new house 🙂

  102. Avatar
    angel d
    August 11, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    no cancer stories. This would be great to have on hand with all the remodeling we are doing/planning.

  103. Avatar
    Melissa Hartley
    August 11, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    My mom’s best friend Judy was like a second mom to me–she died of breast cancer in May 2011–I usually get a mammogram every year..haven’t this year due to not having the $$ to see my dr for a referral~thanks so much.

  104. Avatar
    Jill Myrick
    August 11, 2013 at 8:37 pm

    I have lost a family member to breast cancer. And am just beginning the battle myself.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  105. Avatar
    JJ Caraway
    August 11, 2013 at 9:12 pm

    My son-in-laws grandmother is a very hard working women who is a breast cancer survivor and she is a wonderful person. She has had a hard life and is a religious woman who I just love being around.

  106. Avatar
    Diane Cooper
    August 11, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    I am in the middle of remodeling my bathroom – this would definitely come in handy. Fortunately, I have no breast cancer stories in my little circle of family and friends. My heart goes out to anyone this horrible disease touches.

  107. Avatar
    Teresa McCluskey
    August 11, 2013 at 10:00 pm

    I would love to own one of these! I am always having a hard time screwing things together! I do not have a breast cancer story but my heart goes out to those who fight with it and their family!

  108. Avatar
    K. Cleaver
    August 11, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    My sister is a breast cancer survivor. 🙂

  109. Avatar
    Laurie Emerson
    August 11, 2013 at 11:16 pm

    My mom had breast cancer and fought so courageously for months. We lost her only a few months before my daughter was born.

  110. Avatar
    doan b
    August 12, 2013 at 1:13 am

    No, no personal experience with breast cancer but have had friends who have died from other cancers.
    I would love to have this tool. It being pink, I would not have any problems with my husband “borrowing” it.

  111. Avatar
    Sarah Cool
    August 12, 2013 at 4:19 am

    I have a lot of projects that i could use this one such as hanging art and a coat rack and putting up shelving

  112. Avatar
    allyson becker
    August 12, 2013 at 5:52 am

    I would use it to hang pictures.

  113. Avatar
    Aimee C
    August 12, 2013 at 6:21 am

    I very fortunately do not have a breast cancer story (knock on wood) but could use this for a lot of projects that I have procrastinated on since I went back to work!

  114. Avatar
    Teresa
    August 12, 2013 at 10:18 am

    I am always being crafty and this would come in handy

  115. Avatar
    Deb S
    August 12, 2013 at 10:27 am

    My mother, grandmother and great grandmother all died from Breast Cancer. Both of my sisters have had cancer. We strongly support breast cancer research.

  116. Avatar
    Kathryn Mcneal
    August 12, 2013 at 10:34 am

    both of my grandmas have had breast cancer, and survived. I’d probably use this around this house so i could help my husband.

  117. Avatar
    Kimberly Schotz
    August 12, 2013 at 1:14 pm

    I have a dear friend who is dealing with breast cancer

  118. Avatar
    Leslie L Stanziani
    August 12, 2013 at 2:19 pm

    I am getting the wooden bunk beds my father built from scratch in a couple of weeks.They are special because it was the last project he did before he suddenly died at age 36.I have to get all new screws and reassemble them so that my girls would get lots of use out of them.

  119. Avatar
    susan smoaks
    August 12, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    my grandmother had breast cancer, it’s something that i try hard to keep from getting

  120. Avatar
    Amy W
    August 12, 2013 at 3:27 pm

    This would come in handy as I do electrical work, and it would keep my male co-workers from borrowing my drill. 🙂

  121. Avatar
    Les Johnson
    August 12, 2013 at 4:11 pm

    We are currently renovating our house, so this would definitely come in handy. I also lost my grandmother to breast cancer, so the fight for the cure is really near and dear to me.

  122. Avatar
    Teresa Thompson
    August 12, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    We are re-doing our granddaughters room and it would come in handy.

  123. Avatar
    Gia S
    August 12, 2013 at 7:14 pm

    I would love to have this screwdriver for DIY projects.

  124. Avatar
    Heather S
    August 12, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    My aunt is a breast cancer survivor and I am so proud of her

  125. Avatar
    Rita A
    August 12, 2013 at 7:28 pm

    My aunt fought a great battle against Breast Cancer – She lived more than 15 years after they told her it would be 2 to 3 years

  126. Avatar
    Melanie Johnson
    August 12, 2013 at 7:52 pm

    My grandmother had breast cancer last year but is doing great now. This would be awesome so I don’t have to borrow my husbands. He tends to get huffy when forced to share, lol.

  127. Avatar
    Jacob LaFountaine
    August 12, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    Lot of work needs to be done around here. New windows to replace horrible thin ones. Update the roof to fix some leaks.

  128. Avatar
    Vikki Billings
    August 12, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    My grandmother was diagnosed with Breast Cancer a little over 2 years ago and she is beating it right now.

  129. Avatar
    liz l
    August 12, 2013 at 9:22 pm

    I have been very fortuanate to not have this in my family

  130. Avatar
    Beverly M
    August 12, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    I would love a drill of my own, so I wouldn’t have to keep borrowing my sons. I’ve had cancer, but not breast cancer. I was surprised when I worked at the nursing home to see so many women that had one or both breasts removed. Thanks for this contest.

  131. Avatar
    Mary Breslin
    August 12, 2013 at 9:26 pm

    My mom has survived cancer twice in her lifetime. The first was uterine cancer then 30yrs later she survived breast cancer.

  132. Avatar
    Nicole Millheim
    August 12, 2013 at 9:31 pm

    My grandmother had breast cancer and beat it. She was a fighter and I really looked up to her

  133. Avatar
    meme
    August 12, 2013 at 9:45 pm

    My mother in law and my nieces grandmother are breast cancer survivors

  134. Avatar
    Rose Santuci-Sofranko
    August 12, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    One of my friends fought a valiant fight against breast cancer for many years…but, eventually the cancer ‘won’, and God took this saintly lady to Heaven.

  135. Avatar
    Breanne
    August 12, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    This would help my build a bookshelf

  136. Avatar
    Theresa Wilson
    August 12, 2013 at 11:02 pm

    Just last month I lost a childhood friend of 43 years. She endured cancer X 3. ..This last bout was more then she could handle.

  137. Avatar
    Brian E.
    August 12, 2013 at 11:40 pm

    Thanks for the giveaway… we have two breast cancer survivors in our extended family, and several more who are close family friends; education & early detection is the key !

  138. Avatar
    Helene Tienda
    August 12, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    I, fortunately, do not have any Breast Cancer stories to share. This drill would come in handy for some of the organization projects that I would like to do. It would help with hanging/assembling shelves and other things. Thans!!

Comments are closed.