ShaToBu Review: Body Shaper - The Review Wire ShaToBu Review: Body Shaper - The Review Wire

ShaToBu: Body Shaper Review

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

Do you want to burn up to 12% more calories while doing your normal daily activities? If you are like me, your answer is YES! ShaToBu is the workout that you wear. ShaToBu is based on the principle of resistance training. This simple, ingenious technology uses seamless resistance bands to make muscles work a little harder during natural movement, like walking or climbing stairs, while remaining comfortable underneath your clothes.

ShaToBu Waist to Knee Shaper

Dr. Denise Perron is a board-certified chiropractor with over 20 years experience, created ShaToBu.  “By adding resistance bands directly within the shapewear, muscles work harder during natural movement, like walking or climbing stairs. As a result of the increased muscle work, more calories are burned throughout the day to help increase tone.” Studies have been done to prove that ShaToBu offers a 3 to 6% reduction in size, it offers over 30% more resistance than traditional shapers, which causes muscle contraction and toning during daily activities such as walking or climbing stairs.

ShaToBu Review: I received the ShāToBu High Waist to Knee Shaper to review. I was hesitant at first because I have never worn a shaper before. I thought that is was going to be a hassle to wear. Boy, was I wrong!  I could feel the resistance as soon as I started moving around. It didn’t show under my clothes either. I wore it all day, doing chores, errands and everyday running around and then when I had to take it off – I wanted to put it back on. It felt good to have it on. The only problem I had is that I had to get a larger size than I normally wear. I think because of the resistance that it fit a bit smaller. So just keep that in mind when ordering. But I would definitely recommend this especially if you want that extra little bit of help in losing some weight!

Stay Connected: Visit ShaToBu on Facebook and ShaToBu on Twitter

RELATED:  Kymaro Review: Bust Up Cups, Body Shaper & CardiWrap

GIVEAWAY!CLOSED

This GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED – WINNER # 85 LEAH – I SENT YOU AN EMAIL!

1 winner will receive Winners Choice of Any ShatoBu, (RV Up To $58)!

To Enter: Visit ShaToBu and tell me something you learned about their company or product.

Thank You ShaToBu for this great giveaway!

This giveaway is open to US Residents until 9:00 pm Eastern on 1/25/2011. The winner will be chosen using the random.org generator. The winner will have 48 hours to respond to my email before a new winner is selected. Good luck and don’t forget to leave your email if it is not on your profile. I will contact the winner via email.

Disclosure: I was provided with product for this review. All views and opinions with regard to the products or the company are my own and were not influenced by the company.

   

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

81 Comment

  1. Cindy
    January 19, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    I learned this product incorpores resistance bands right into the garment, muscles work a little harder and more calories are burned during daily activities.

  2. Cindy
    January 19, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    Like you on FB.

  3. Cindy
    January 19, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Email subscriber.

  4. Ashley R
    January 19, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I learned that you can wear the ShaToBu in place of underwear!

  5. Ashley R
    January 19, 2011 at 6:59 pm

    Follow you on twitter! (@reynoldsmom)

  6. Ashley R
    January 19, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    “Like” you on FB! (Ashley Reynolds)

  7. Ashley R
    January 19, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Subscribe to your RSS feed via google reader!

  8. Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 19, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    I learned that with regular use 12 hours a day, 7 days a week, a woman can potentially burn up to 30,000 extra calories in one year with ShaToBu”

  9. Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 19, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    I Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter – @pinklady705

  10. Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 19, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    I like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook – Lorrie R.

  11. Lorrie (pinklady705)
    January 19, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    I Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS feed and email

  12. Gayle J
    January 20, 2011 at 2:03 am

    I learned that with regular use over time women can see and feel a difference in their bodies

  13. Gayle J
    January 20, 2011 at 2:03 am

    email subscriber

  14. Gayle J
    January 20, 2011 at 2:04 am

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook ( Gayle Jackobs)

  15. clarissa
    January 20, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    SaToBu is made of Nylon and Lycra with overall moisture-wicking properties, and a cotton CoolMax gusset, to keep you cool and comfortable.

  16. clarissa
    January 20, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    twitter follow you

  17. clarissa
    January 20, 2011 at 2:34 pm

    like you on facebook

  18. clarissa
    January 20, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    email subscriber

  19. clarissa
    January 20, 2011 at 2:35 pm
  20. Jan A
    January 20, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    i learned that it has moisture wicking properties

  21. Jan A
    January 20, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    i follow you on facebook

  22. Jan A
    January 20, 2011 at 6:38 pm

    email subscriber

  23. rebekah
    January 21, 2011 at 6:47 am

    To Enter: Visit ShaToBu and tell me something you learned about their company or product.
    Thank You ShaToBu for this great giveaway!

    I learned they they come in different colors–nude, black
    and that the name is for Shape Tone Burn
    nolagirl727 AT yahoo DOT com

  24. rebekah
    January 21, 2011 at 6:48 am

    – Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    nolagirl727 AT yahoo DOT com
    @nola727

  25. rebekah
    January 21, 2011 at 6:51 am

    – If you like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook, Leave a comment
    nolagirl727 AT yahoo DOT com

  26. rebekah
    January 21, 2011 at 6:54 am

    – Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription. You’re sure to become addicted to saving money with these daily updates!

    nolagirl727 AT yahoo DOT com

  27. Deb Anderson
    January 21, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Wow, these garments can help you burn UP TO 12% MORE calories during daily activities like walking or climbing stairs. That sounds like something I need to try!!

  28. Deb Anderson
    January 21, 2011 at 9:47 am

    twitter follower @tnshadylady

  29. Deb Anderson
    January 21, 2011 at 9:48 am
  30. Deb Anderson
    January 21, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Facebook friend

  31. Deb Anderson
    January 21, 2011 at 9:48 am

    rss subscriber

  32. jenna
    January 23, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    calories are burned via resistance band technology – which is neat.

  33. Claire
    January 23, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    I learned that you can wear the ShaToBu in place of underwear

  34. felecia
    January 24, 2011 at 10:17 am

    ShaToBu burns up to 12% more daily calories

  35. felecia
    January 24, 2011 at 10:17 am

    email subscriber

  36. Jennifer Barr
    January 24, 2011 at 5:17 pm

    i learned ShaToBu burns up to 12% more daily calories

    chevybelair1 at juno dot com

  37. Jennifer Barr
    January 24, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    Follow CintiCoupons on Twitter
    @jennifer57

  38. Jennifer Barr
    January 24, 2011 at 5:20 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook,

  39. Jennifer Barr
    January 24, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Subscribe to Cincinnati Coupons by RSS Feed or FREE Email Subscription.

  40. Cathy W
    January 24, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    I learned that their sizes start at small and go to 3X-Large and include med-tall and tall, covers just about all of us!

  41. Cathy W
    January 24, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    Follow on twitter @cjwallace43

  42. Cathy W
    January 24, 2011 at 7:38 pm

    FB fan (Cathy Wallace)

  43. Cathy W
    January 24, 2011 at 7:39 pm

    Email subscriber

  44. Cathy W
    January 24, 2011 at 7:39 pm
  45. Kimberly
    January 25, 2011 at 11:56 am

    I learned that ShaToBu is made with nylon and lycra. That sounds like a very comfortable combo, especially for shapewear.

  46. Kimberly
    January 25, 2011 at 11:57 am

    I follow you on twitter @Aerated.

  47. Kimberly
    January 25, 2011 at 11:57 am
  48. Kimberly
    January 25, 2011 at 11:58 am

    I subscribe to your blog. Thank you!

  49. ElizaBeth
    January 25, 2011 at 12:40 pm

    I learned I can increase the amount of calories burned by up to 12% just by doing my “normal” everyday stuff. Boy, add that up over a month and that’s some fast weight loss!
    eabivens at gmail.com

  50. ElizaBeth
    January 25, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Following CintiCoupons on Twitter @5Grapes
    eabivens at gmail.com

  51. ElizaBeth
    January 25, 2011 at 12:43 pm

    like Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook
    eabivens at gmail.com

  52. ElizaBeth
    January 25, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    email subscriber
    eabivens at gmail.com

  53. Jennifer
    January 25, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    unlike other shapers, this one actually gives your body a workout while wearing!

  54. Annalisa
    January 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Wow, I so need to try this! I learned about Dr. Perron’s “ah-ha” moment.

    slavetosave at gmail dot com

  55. Annalisa
    January 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm

    Following cinti coupons on twitter. (@slavetosave)

    slavetosave at gmail dot com

  56. amber whitehead
    January 25, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    ShaToBu is based on the principle of resistance training

  57. Jody H
    January 25, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    I learned that the product is made of nylon and lycra with overall moisture-wicking properties. This sounds like a great product.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  58. Jody H
    January 25, 2011 at 2:30 pm

    I follow you on twitter (hifam).

  59. Jody H
    January 25, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    I like you on facebook.

  60. Jody H
    January 25, 2011 at 2:32 pm

    Email subscriber
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  61. Mindie
    January 25, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    I learned that ShaToBu burns up to 12% more daily calories.

    mindiepack@gmail.com

  62. Mindie
    January 25, 2011 at 3:08 pm

    I follow on Twitter.

    mindiepack@gmail.com

  63. Shelby
    January 25, 2011 at 3:41 pm

    Fabric is made to keep you cool and comfortable. Thanks!

  64. angela sheeler
    January 25, 2011 at 3:49 pm

    I am a liker of Cincinnati Coupons on Facebook

  65. angela sheeler
    January 25, 2011 at 3:50 pm

    more calories are burned during daily activities using this product

  66. tomsbabyjenna
    January 25, 2011 at 4:03 pm

    theres 30% resistance that help you burn calories doing your everyday thing

  67. tomsbabyjenna
    January 25, 2011 at 4:05 pm

    followed cinticoupons on twitter

  68. Angie Gaskill
    January 25, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    I learned it is possible to workout all day and not know you are doing so!

  69. tomsbabyjenna
    January 25, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    left a comment of facebook

  70. tomsbabyjenna
    January 25, 2011 at 4:08 pm

    subscribed to your email

  71. Katrina Southwick
    January 25, 2011 at 6:14 pm

    It is made of nylon and lycra

  72. Katrina Southwick
    January 25, 2011 at 6:15 pm

    like you on fb

  73. Katrina Southwick
    January 25, 2011 at 6:16 pm

    subscribe via email (kpsouthwick@)

  74. Leah Walker
    January 25, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    I have entered giveaways for ShaToBu so many times and have read so many reviews and have somehow missed every time that you get a workout when you wear them. Lol. I guess it hasn’t clicked or something. I would love to win this for my 15 year old who is built like an athlete like her daddy and feels insecure in clothes that fit tightly. I just cannot figure out how I have missed every single time that it is also a workout. That makes a great product even better. Thanks for this chance.

  75. Leah Walker
    January 25, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Follow you on Twitter.

    lewalk76

  76. Leah Walker
    January 25, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    Like you on FB.

    lewalk76

    Leah W.

  77. Leah Walker
    January 25, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    Email subscriber.

    lewalk(at)hotmail(dot)com

  78. Tori
    January 25, 2011 at 8:29 pm

    I learned they have an easy sizing chart to help get the correct size.
    vrtherit@gmail.com

  79. deanna
    January 26, 2011 at 1:07 am

    I learned ShaToBu is The Workout You Wear
    xoxoxo

  80. deanna
    January 26, 2011 at 1:07 am

    follow you on twitter @dlw447
    xoxoxo

  81. deanna
    January 26, 2011 at 1:09 am

    RSS subscribed
    xoxoxo

Comments are closed.