SeaPak: Pumpkin Patch Salad Recipe | The Review Wire SeaPak: Pumpkin Patch Salad Recipe | The Review Wire    

SeaPak: Pumpkin Patch Salad Recipe

This post may contain affiliate links and/or Amazon Affiliate links. Please see my full disclosure policy for details.

SeaPak Review

Since 1948, SeaPak has provided a wide variety of great-tasting, easy-to-prepare shrimp and seafood products of the highest quality to seafood lovers everywhere.  – SeaPak

popcorn_fishpopcorn shrimp

I received a pack of SeaPak’s Popcorn Fish and Popcorn Shrimp to try out. I am not a fish eater so I let my In-Laws try them. They love fish and were happy to receive them. They made the popcorn fish for my little one after school one day and he ate them! I have tried to sneak in fish sticks which he can taste the difference but will eat a few of them. I never thought of trying popcorn fish. I guess I have something new for the shopping trip.

When you visit the SeaPak website, you can see the new seafood recommendations from the USDA, check out the SeaPak blog, see all the products SeaPak has to offer and get great seafood recipes, like this one for pumpkin patch salad.

RELATED:  100 Perfect Pairings: Main Dishes to Enjoy with Wines You Love Review

Pumpkin Patch Salad

Pumpkin Patch Salad

Ingredients:

  • 1 package (22 oz) SeaPak® Popcorn Fish
  • 1-2 heads of green leaf lettuce
  • 2 cucumbers
  • 1 red bell pepper
  • 1 bag sliced carrots or 2 large carrots peeled and sliced on the diagonal
  • Dressing of choice

Directions:

  • PREHEAT oven. Bake popcorn fish for 14 minutes or until fully cooked.
  • CUT green lettuce and portion into 4 bowls.
  • CUT cucumber on a diagonal. SLIDE slices between the lettuce and the bowl to form the fence around the pumpkin patch.
  • CUT red bell pepper into strips. SLIDE one strip into the corners of the dish to form fence posts.
  • TUCK carrots slices into the salads in front of the cucumber slices.
  • When Popcorn Fish is fully baked, remove from oven. TOP the Pumpkin Patch salads with the Popcorn Fish.
  • SERVE with a dressing of choice.

Stay Connected: Visit SeaPak on Facebook for promotions, contests, and giveaways!

Join the Review Wire Giveaway Groupies Facebook Group Banner. 2jpg        

You Might Also Like

Previous Story
Next Story

74 Comment

  1. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 15, 2011 at 2:57 am

    I love shrimp scampi [=

  2. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 15, 2011 at 2:58 am

    follow you on twitter. phoinexpeace

  3. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 15, 2011 at 2:58 am

    like you on FB missy green

  4. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 15, 2011 at 2:59 am

    rss feed

  5. Avatar
    Shelle
    November 15, 2011 at 2:59 am

    email sub. phoinex911 (at) yahoo

  6. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 15, 2011 at 10:49 am

    I have a recipe with angel hair pasta, shrimp, carrots, water chestnuts, broccoli with soy sauce that my family loves

  7. Avatar
    Vicki Wurgler
    November 15, 2011 at 10:50 am

    I subscribe

  8. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 15, 2011 at 7:26 pm

    I love to make crab cakes!

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  9. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 15, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Twitter follower

    @Olivewoodbooks

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  10. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 15, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    FB Fan

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  11. Avatar
    Allison Downes
    November 15, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    Email Subbie

    lola_violets_2010[at]yahoo[dot]com

  12. Avatar
    Carol W
    November 15, 2011 at 11:09 pm

    We like to make grilled shrimp. YUM!!!
    carolwegs at gmail dot com

  13. Avatar
    Carol W
    November 15, 2011 at 11:11 pm

    I like you on Facebook as carol wegs. Thanks
    carolwegs at gmail dot com

  14. Avatar
    Carol W
    November 15, 2011 at 11:12 pm

    I subscribe via email
    carolwegs at gmail dot com

  15. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 16, 2011 at 2:18 pm

    Shrimp kabobs are yummy

  16. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 16, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    I follow you on fb: P Elaine Livingston

  17. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 16, 2011 at 2:19 pm

    I follow you on twitter: @pamiam04468

  18. Avatar
    Pam L.
    November 16, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    I follow you by email

  19. Avatar
    Claudia Hubka
    November 17, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    My favorite seafood recipe is so simple, big shrimp, garlic butter & grilled over a open flame. Garlic butter to dip into.

  20. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    November 18, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    cold tuna pasta salad
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    November 18, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    I follow you on twitter
    @goodieslist
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  22. Avatar
    Niecey Docherty
    November 18, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    I like you on facebook
    FB user name: Niecey Docherty
    nieceyd(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Avatar
    DeeAnn S
    November 19, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    I love fried butterfly shrimp with coconut sauce! thanks.

  24. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 19, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    i use it in my schrimp lo mein recipe

    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  25. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 19, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    emailsub

    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  26. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 19, 2011 at 7:30 pm

    fblikeu as

    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  27. Avatar
    Debbie jackson
    November 19, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    twu as jacksondeb

    debbie jackson
    djackson1958 at hotmail dot com

  28. Avatar
    Lynn
    November 21, 2011 at 6:12 am

    We love salmon and shrimp.

  29. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 21, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    My favorite seafood recipe is pretty easy. I cook salmon on the george foreman grill and squeeze lemon juice on it. It’s wonderful, quick and easy! hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  30. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 21, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I follow on twitter (hifam).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  31. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 21, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I follow you on fb (jody g h…).
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  32. Avatar
    Jody H
    November 21, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    I subscribe with google reader.
    hickenfam at hotmail dot com

  33. Avatar
    jeff a
    November 22, 2011 at 2:55 am

    favorite Seafood Recipe has got to be razor clams that we dig out of the beach ourselves,, just batter them and deep fry–very very good—we also get for free right out of the ocean halibut, every kind of salmon, crabs, rock fish, shark (very tasty)–we live in anchorage, ak

  34. Avatar
    jeff a
    November 22, 2011 at 2:57 am

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter as jeffantill

  35. Avatar
    jeff a
    November 22, 2011 at 2:59 am

    like The Review Wire on Facebook as jeff antill sr.

  36. Avatar
    jeff a
    November 22, 2011 at 3:01 am

    following by email as jeffro99518@yahoo.com

  37. Avatar
    barbi
    November 22, 2011 at 10:54 am

    my favorite seafood recipe is roasted salmon. take one salmon filet. rub with some olive oil, sprinkle with garlic salt and a little dried parsely. bake 20 minutes at 400 degrees. yummy.

  38. Avatar
    barbi
    November 22, 2011 at 10:55 am

    I like the review wire on facebook.

  39. Avatar
    Vanessa
    November 22, 2011 at 11:30 am

    I love crab cakes!

  40. Avatar
    Brittany Boardley Renaldi
    November 22, 2011 at 12:16 pm

    I loooooove shrimp scampi!

  41. Avatar
    Brittany Boardley Renaldi
    November 22, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    I followed on twitter.
    @britibee

  42. Avatar
    Christina Brundick
    November 22, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    I love shrimp alfredo

  43. Avatar
    Christina Brundick
    November 22, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    follow you @sunshyne1977

  44. Avatar
    Tawnya S
    November 22, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    I like coconut shrimp and crab cakes!

  45. Avatar
    Tawnya S
    November 22, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    I follow on twitter!
    @kopperkirlz

  46. Avatar
    Tawnya S
    November 22, 2011 at 3:13 pm

    I am a FB fan!
    Tawnya S

  47. Avatar
    Tawnya S
    November 22, 2011 at 3:16 pm

    I subscribe via Rss!

  48. Avatar
    Melody Boals
    November 22, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Following on Twitter. Melody0679.

  49. Avatar
    Angela Cisco
    November 22, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    I like cooking shrimp in better and topping with parsley, it is quick and easy.

  50. Avatar
    Diana Bradford hatch
    November 22, 2011 at 4:31 pm

    I love shrimp scampi

  51. Avatar
    Melody Boals
    November 22, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    I missed the mandatory question…I’m sorry 🙁
    I love all seafood, but my favorite is lobster!

  52. Avatar
    Marci J
    November 22, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    shrimp jambalaya

  53. Avatar
    Debra Pauley
    November 22, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    like review wire on facebook

  54. Avatar
    1955nurse
    November 22, 2011 at 6:55 pm

    Love Shrimp etouffe!!!((1955nursehjc4me(at)myway(dot)com)) TY!

  55. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 22, 2011 at 7:14 pm

    Shrimp Scampi, yummy

  56. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 22, 2011 at 7:15 pm

    I Follow The Review Wire on Twitter

  57. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 22, 2011 at 7:19 pm

    I like The Review Wire on Facebook

  58. Avatar
    Darlene Owen
    November 22, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    I subscribe to your email

  59. Avatar
    Jessica Peeling
    November 22, 2011 at 9:22 pm

    I don’t like seafood, but my family does so I am entering for them! jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  60. Avatar
    Jessica Peeling
    November 22, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Following you on twitter (imaroughgem) jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  61. Avatar
    Jessica Peeling
    November 22, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Liked you on facebook jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  62. Avatar
    Jessica Peeling
    November 22, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    Subscribed to your RSS feed jessicapeeling@yahoo.com

  63. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    November 22, 2011 at 9:45 pm

    I like the shrimp scampi

  64. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    November 22, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    Follow The Review Wire on Twitter
    frugalwahms

  65. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    November 22, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    like you on FB

  66. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    November 22, 2011 at 9:48 pm

    subscribe via email

  67. Avatar
    Laurie Brown
    November 22, 2011 at 9:53 pm

    tweeted under frugalwahms

  68. Avatar
    Kathleen Smith
    November 22, 2011 at 10:12 pm

    I like salmon grilled with lemon pepper with wild rice and asparagus.

  69. Avatar
    Kathleen Smith
    November 22, 2011 at 10:14 pm

    I am following The Review Wire on Twitter under lightlovebeing

  70. Avatar
    Colleen
    November 22, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    My favorite recipie is clams and noodles. Yum

  71. Avatar
    Colleen
    November 22, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    follow on twitter busch0218

  72. Avatar
    Jane Toney
    November 22, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    My favorite to make is Baked Stuffed Salmon.

  73. Avatar
    Jane Toney
    November 22, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    I am following The Review Wire on Twitter @MsJanePT

  74. Avatar
    Jane Toney
    November 22, 2011 at 11:45 pm

    I like you on Facebook. Jane Suzy Pickett Toney FB name

Comments are closed.